(2007/02) February

Winnie, ya lor, got headache with Sher and now this #3 also headache. Hahaha....

smurfy, what size you buying for QY?

garfield, zz so nice to you hor? Dun have headache.

Haha.... smurfy and babe, wat secret spree both of u in? Smurfy, the disney Ts are cheap hor, nice too!!!

Winnie, *waiving* so u signed up Ethan to cherie heart? Which branch? Hee... i have not decided when to sign Ah Xi up for cc and which cc...

Hehe.... "All boys swim party"? Sound fun lei... but most likely we will be in JB on deepavali, plus Xi likes having slight flu since yday. Really want to bring Xi to swim more often if i can...

jelly,

i muz keep my mouth zipped de...if not smurfy will flood me wif more sprees...hehehe..no la...we spree ON ..

wow winnie is in the forum, does that mean good news???? mummies who are trying, pls go and test, who knows strike already??

winnie, I am just trying my best so that A does not forget that there is a mummy here waiting for him to reciprocate my love. My maid will go back to indonesia in oct 09, my mil is saying that if she doesnt want to come back, then ask her to extend couple more months so that by then meimei will be 18 mths and can go cc.

cherryale, your mil's suggestion is gd. I gg to extend my maid for another yr too. At least I dun need to worry abt my cf.

Garfield, skinnybabe, smurfy,
come, come! This weekend? Or monday since it's a public holiday? I'm staying near bukit batok/hillview area. Let the boys flex their muscles in their hot swimsuits
Babes are welcome too!

Jelly,
I signed up for the one at jalan dermawan (hillview area). The premises looks a little tired but I liked the principal and teachers lor. I visited once last month and they invited me to attend their open house last week. I get 20% discount for 6 months for signing up during the open house. Usual half day fees is $450 with subsidy and $600 without. I'm putting ethan in the pm half cause they've got kindermusik, speech and drama and japanese lessons by external teachers in the afternoon. When I was there registering yesterday Act 3 was there conducting the speech and drama class... looked quite fun but I think my ethan will probably just roam around during class :p

babe.... oh, ON.... I also got ordered for myself/family/fren... 20%, good deal...

winnie, not bad ya they give u 20% discount. U entitled to subsidy or not? Quite surprise cherie heart has so many activities for afternoon session. Most of the cc i know dun have much in the afternoon, that's why normally full day is just slightly more expensive than half day.

smurfy, just now i called up the pat's at jubilee branch. Quite sad to know they will only start d'storey club next year. Thot can let Xi go for fun b4 i pop...
Eh, u dun be lazy go update ur blog lah....

winnie
i'm alright to bring QY for swim this monday.. any other mummies?

jas
nowadays not much free time in office leh, cannot write long stories... then nite time by the time i reach home after picking QY is like coming to 10pm oredi.. usually just bath and concuss with the boy liao lor
.. i oso wanna update.. maybe this week since more free as my mum's coming over.. how abt some other branch?

smurfy, this one nearer to our house, more convenient for me to bring her there myself since my hubby always not around...

Go off soon. My aunty said Xi has stuffy nose and slight fever dunno izit due to her new teeth. Gg to bring her see doctor later....

smurfy,
on lah! This coming monday, say 4pm?

Garf, babe,
on? on?

All other Mummies,
how? small gathering for the babies on monday?

Jelly,
yah, actually would prefer to send ethan for the morning session (then I can sleep in!!!) but i gian all the "extras" lor.

long time din post.. i cant join monday gathering as my mum in law is hospitalised.. got to visit and take care of her.

cherryale,

cherish treats me as invisible at my mum place.. esp when i reach home tog with my dad, she will look for ah gong and say "bu yao" to me. but when at home, she dun have choice but to stick to me cos she is a little afraid of my hb.

stella, A also treats me the same. when we are out without the maid, he doesnt have a choice so of cos stick to me, but once go home will run to maid.

gig, my mil is expert in such planning. She even said if possible dun change maid cos new maid no certainty will be good. BUT i definitely want to change maid. These two days, my maid woke up at 6.45am, just 5mins before me. Didnt have time to clean floor at all.

winnie, will like to join you guys but A is afraid of swimming, so dun want him to spoil everyone's fun.

MY maid drama continue...

last nite she came to me holding on abr 7 pieces of my bras..all turNed blue color. apparantly she put them to wash with the dark clothes. initially she said she dun mind deduct her salary, i told her i will not cut her salary for such stuffs... but told her her quality of work getting poorer.. n getting more forgetful... then she started saying her family keep getting money from her... and her sister borrow frm loansharks.. amting to only sgd$1000... and she very angry with them for not telling her things like that.. and she oso dunno how they are going to pay off ....then said she worked here for so long, but no money coz all money sent back... said if she's afraid if she dun send back, dunno how they treat her son..and said she tried not to let her problems affect the work ... bah bah bah... ai yah something along these lines lar... told her she got to think of herself and her son... cannot say after the last few mths go back home wiht nothing for herself at all... silly me forget to tell her that if her performance still get worse, then we are sorry to have to let her go.. the most impt thing i forget... %$%#^$#^#$^

i see the bras, i feel so sorry for myself... to wear or not to wear.. afterall inside, no body can see.. but sooo damn ugly... in the end this morning, did a quick spree for myself on maidenform bras... anyone wanna do their own spree? they got 25% ending on 23rd Oct (which is ard 12pm today lar) promo code is CMOCT08... sorry no time to jio.. coz i seriously only got BLUE BRAS to wear for the next few wks or so

wow lao, after i type this, i am still laffing at the irony of my blue bras..

anyway i oredi warn hb tat we would be seeing more "patterns" from her since the day we questioned whether she beat QY... see b.i.n.g.o.. next i guess she would want to get her salary in advance

gd morning to all...

smurfy... i was laughing as i read ur post... oh dear.. ur maid also seem quite poor thing...

sometimes maids who cme here & work also v ke lian one.. cos arh... their families back tare think they cme here earn alot & expect ALOT frm them... so they slog like hell here in order to gv wat they want.

Sunsweet - pro-family arh... actually my main concern is always just the direct boss. i will ask HR hw often does tat job req to stay back, hw abt the boss himself/ herself & etc. After their explanation, then I may tell them wat r my concerns on these issues, can say like cos u need to fetch ur child blah blah blah....

bt most of the Cos r nt tat BAD towards working mothers right? as far as I know, so far, my current & ex-cos all also nt tat...

winnie,
I'd love to bring Ben for a swim on Mon, but hor, I'm too embarrassed. I'm SOOOOOO fat and big. Look like going to pop anytime now. My skin is breaking out too. So I only swim in empty pools in the dark of night. Hehehehe.

smurfy,
there's this product they sell at cold storage for removing colour runs. It's around $7-$8 for a small pack (1 time use only). A bit ex but it really works even for clothes that have dried. Think they call it a colour run remover?

PVL,
come, come. I was just thinking I'm going to look like such a sore thumb next to all the other skinny mummies :p Now we can look big together
aiyoh, i tell you, nowadays when I go to the pool I'll wrap myself in a huge towel and when nobody's looking I'll quickly slide in the pool and hope nobody saw me. hehe. ok, so I'll count ben in yah? Will pm you and smurfy my address.

Babe, garfield,
Monday, 4pm ok?

Ah ger,
actually you're not too far... bring A lah.

winnie,
should be OK tentatively...whey..i dun haf your number le....can PM me??

smurfy,
alamak..dats so sad lor...i am a person who is very very particular about clothings...incl of bra etc etc..if my clothes kena stain...i probably wun tok to her for very long...hehehe..poor you...but nvr mind...got excuse to buy new bra...hehe

ah-ger
i dun really buy in her story leh :p... maybe i'm always a paranoid.. and heard too much maids sob story..

pvl
u got an excuse to be big and fat.. i am not even preggie and i am getting big n fat oso ...how?????????????? but whatever... ppl onli interested in watching kiddos swim.. not big fat woman like me :p

Winnie,
Aiyoh, thanks. Are there rules on Ben's swimwear in your pool? I'll double confirm after checking with my hb.

Everyone going..... don't laugh ok? Just look at handsome Ben. Don't look at me.

PVL,
aiyoh..like wat winnie & smurfy say..preg..not fat!! haha...we can juz look at the mini dudes...muahahha..

smurfy,
i wun buy her story oso la...my maid will also tell me her hb car accident, lying in hospital..need alot of money...but later she can still luff & joke wif her fren...haiz..

anyway mummies...
its LONG WEEKEND!!..heee..

PVL, you feel depressed abt your figure? Me too leh!!! This preg really makes me feel like a penguin. My bottom is so big and round. Just met my poly fren during lunch and he cant recognise me. Sob, sob, sob...

You gals enjoy your swim on Mon.

Winnie,
Thanks. Got it. I'm still undecided as to whether to bring Sarah along or not. I see first, OK? Dunno if I can handle both of them. Ben is a definite. I might be a little late cos he will nap til 3.45. Then I'll drive over.

pop in to say hi.

sorry din managed to get here, was at another area, but with tired eyes coz can't stare at PC for too long, so I din came in.

I actually had a lasik done and was on MC the whole week, haha I got a super long mc. Then plus this long weekend, yeah! Just sian need to go back to work coming Tues.

Juz happen to read about smurfy poor encounter with your maid, sorry smurfy but it's so funny. I even got black & grey bras ok, coz my hb pour his black pants to wash with all my cothings. I admit I wash them in protective net, into the washing machine, so can't blame him totally coz he wun go and check what is inside.

gig, previously u C-sec right? Orr no wonder said "Planned-", haha.. so envy u guys.

okie, I gotta go off, tired liao, u guys hv a nice weekends + bonus day on Mon.

chocobabe,

thanks. had been 4-eye speckie since primary 1,therefore need time to adjust.

will be donating my glasses for good cause to the needy.

bitbit,
dun worry, you will adjust real soon. I also wore specs since P2, really love it now that I can see things without putting on lenses or glasses and best of all, night time dun have to take out lenses...

after the long weekend, i have no mood to work today..

went for gynae visit on sat and meimei is about 1.5kg at 28weeks. Her size is about the same as A around the same period. And she has a big head too! her head measurement is about the size of a baby at 30 weeks
BUT am glad that everything is fine and its still a meimei

wow, hope you guys had fun on monday! Do post more photos ok??

Over the weekend, I did some shopping to relieve my anxiety
Went to robinson to get some stuff since its the last day to use my 25% off voucher. Too bad not getting any big ticket item, if not will have more savings
Decided to buy new 125ml bottles for meimei since having the discount. I also managed to clear out 1 drawer from the chest of drawers that A is currently using to store meimei's clothes. Think I should be quite ok in terms of clothes already. Only need to buy bedlinens and receiving blankets from motherworks this week. And some personal maternity items for myself and breast pump over the next few weeks.

Anyone knows where to get spare parts for Avent breast pump?

Giving away 1 big box of A's used clothes. Have packed them already so waiting to go to Salvation army. Plus some clothes that I have forced hb to discard and some of my stuff. So, its mini spring cleaning for me over the weekend.

catz, when will our ON stuff arrive? Will pay u together with shipping costs ok? Thinking of timing it such that i go salvation army then route to your place.

A really loves the JG class though he wanders around at times, now I am thinking whther i should q up for chiltern house. Its at least 6 mths wait. He seems to like the lao shi a lot, and the chinese songs. Now he wants me to switch on the spotlight to imitate the twinkle twinkle little star every night while singing the chinese version of the song. Alamak, my chinese is atrocious, I hummed most parts and only sing the part where it says "xiao xing xing". Anyway, i think i have to learn how to write A's chinese name cos his laoshi has asked me to write his chinese name on a form and I really have no idea how to write! Think she has a bad impression of me as a mummy already

catz,
u mentioned you stayed in an apartment near KLCC whenever you visit KL, what's the name of the apartment??

I'm looking for accommodation in KL.

Genting is so so so fully booked that I have to settle for first world now, but i will be booking the superior deluxe.

cherry,

Ur meimei seems to be in good weight! My meimei last visit at abt 25 weeks only weigh at 500-600g. But gynae did not say anything, so i guess shd be ok. U went robinson last weekend? I went last wed to make use of the 25% voucher too! Did not manage to get much. Just helped my cousin to get a pigeon eletric steriliser and some clothes for hubby. U gg to get a new pump? I just bot a medela PISA from a spree. Hope this will be better than my ameda dual pump.

Glad to know ur A enjoys his JG class! Which Chiltern House u are considering? Actually CH's half day rate is quite compatible to others like Pat's. But it's full day is much more expensive.

PVL, smurfy,
Thanks for dropping by yesterday. Was nice chatting with you ladies and I think Ethan had a good time playing with QY, ben and sarah. My hubby really liked sarah too. Says she is very bright.

Smurfy,
you should have stayed longer lah. QY was just starting to laugh and splash around then you pulled him out leow. Hehe.

Chocbabe, skinnybabe,
what happened to you? We were waiting for you leh.

Jelly,
which spree did you join? Bought from the US is it? How much did it come to inclusive of shipping? I was thinking of ordering online myself but am not sure if the savings are substantial enought to be worth the trouble leh. Think I better get that done this week or look for sprees to join.

who has bought the medela PISA online before? Is it ok? Is it easy to find the adapter? Can advise?

jelly, how much did u pay for the PISA? I am considering getting it. Yah, last day to make use of the 25% voucher mah

Meimei's weight - dun know if its accurate or not, it was shown on the US machine, actually its the first time that I know the weight cos my gynae never tells me. Always say normal.

I am looking at Chiltern Orchard or Halifax. Anyway, the wait list is very very long, most of the parents in A's class still on waitlist. I will prob take half day cc morning but the teacher was saying just take whichever branch or hours that they give to us as it is easier to do internal transfer once the child is in than to insist on the session/branch now.

Winnie, if u do spree for PISA, must let me know ok??

chocbabe, I either stay at Ascott (opp KLCC) or Prince Hotel & Residences. Genting is perpetually fully booked. Think the Club Room is the best in First World right? Got priority check-in.

No photos of swimming trip ah?

cherry, the ON stuff should come today or tomorrow... I'll let you know.

GOG, hope you can come and get your Drugstore loot soon. The box is taking up a lot of space in my study

PISA cannot do spree la.. one unit is just about right to avoid GST. 2 units sure kena GST already.

CaTZ, u play favouritism leh. Grace of God left her stuff at your place so long still no sign of you hanging pig/cow/moose/kangeroo head on her door. Basket. I only leave my stuff at your place for a week and you complain left right and center...sigh What is this.....UNFAIR. I demand equal treatment. :p

Eh, guess what. I did the super impromptu thing again. We put YR in the guest room (which was supposed to be meant for TR) and we also let her sleep on a mattress on the floor. It's a super last minute thingy lah. Luckily we kinda cleared out the room of things already. So now her room only has the built in wardrobe and a queen size mattress and a smaller mattress that is placed next to it (just in case she decides to roll down).

Hmmm the thing is she was very excited about having her own room and was helping me to place all her toys on her new bed and when i asked her if she liked her room, she nodded her head. But when she was placed there on the 1st night, she cried and screamed. In the end, we had to stay with her in her room till she fell asleep then sneak out. The 2nd day was better. Noon nap we left her in her room and then she screamed and cried for 15 mins before settling in. Night time yday was better. Cried and screamed for approx. 5 mins before settling in.

Today's noon nap is much better. Cried and screamed for 2 mins then i heard her playing away by herself and now she's sleeping.I really hope by tonight, she will be better.

Oy, anyone wants to spree hello kitty stuff???? must let me know okie??? :p YR loves Kitty stuff. There is a kitty fair at Taka now...we just went there to get her toothbrushes and all the little knick knacks and a handbag. She calls Hello Kitty "kitty". And she very cute...just now she was carrying a basket and picking out things that she wanted from the fair.

she is all clear from the HFMD now....and went to the PD earlier to get herself weighed and heighted. She's about 12.6kg but height wise, she not grown much leh...about 87cm.

Charis!!!! Regarding YR and her school. She's adapted really easily and pretty quickly to school life. Roughly it took her 1 week and then thereafter she waves and blows kisses at us whenever the teacher comes and takes her into the sch. Teachers have given her a nickname "Da Jie Da" cos she apparently bullies the kids in her class and kids in other classes too.

She is also very cunning when she bullies other kids. Apparently, teachers say that she beats them and then when she sees teachers coming to intervene, she will quickly hug the victim very passionately as if they are BFF. Then when the teacher turns away, she will smack the poor kid again.

She also has learnt how to self feed with a spoon(STILL not as clean as I'd like her to be).

Cherry!!! congrats again for having A GIRL!!!!! U will definitely be spending tons of money on her.

I'll be seeing my gynae for the routine check and another gynae this saturday for a detailed scan. So will post the estimated weight of TR when I return.

I've been craving for lots of coffee and milk tea in this pregnancy. Really not good at all. Plus I crave for msg laden foods......so i really hope TR is of an avg weight.

milkie, GOG is a nice person mah
Eh how come you suddenly put YR in TR's room? To rid her of her OCD habits ah? Safer to be in a toddler bed? Maybe a Hello Kitty bed would do it! Great that she's al better from her HFMD and that she's doing so well in school! Today Timo's teachers were saying that Beth seems ready for school. Just too bad she needs to wait till 2009 for admission.

catz...AUNTIE, u trying to say I NOT NICE LAH!!!!! *BISH BASH*

Actually I'm still not sure what reason leh..except that my mil thinks that YR is ready for the big bed and then since we have the guest bed ready...we just thought of doing it there and then on the same night. Siao right?

YES...a hellokitty bed will be so cute....But hub says wait till she really settles in properly then we give her a bed and make up table etc as a gift. No rush for now. Do u know where to get a kitty bed??? hee hee

Actually even on the queen size mattress she is pretty safe leh....U know why? The silly girl will cry and scream but she damn kiasi. Yday when i left her room, she was walking in her sleeping bag to the edge of the bed....but when I checked in on her later part of the night, she was at the center of the bed. So i guess she must have decided to be smart and go back to the center of the bed.

Catz...SEND BEth to sch and then u will be damn free everyday right?? U damn smart. So how old must beth be before she can attend sch????