(2007/02) February

actually me a bit sian to go HK cos its never been on my touring list.. keke

so now i'm lost as in where to go during the free time..

everyone says go shopping but where is good..

I tot maybe buy roast pigeon back.. dunno can or not.. hahaha

Giggler,
I'll probably put Ben with Sarah's swimming coach, wherever that might be by the time he's 3. At present Sarah does swimming in Pasir Ris with a swim school. Nowadays when we go swimming as a family, Ben will kick and blow bubbles, and I'll dunk him from time to time

Wah,
so many post... have been under the weather the last few days so didn't come in to see the thread.

Had rashes the last few days, super irritating, then came the flu bug. Now back at work but still feeling weak.

I've been thinking of where to go this year end too. My hubby has been wanting to go to Ho Chi Minh but like what winnie says, not child friendly. I been there with my parents a couple of years ago. We have a wedding to attend in KL in dec and we'll be driving up. I think Melbourne flight a little long, so dun think I can survive with Ryan, cos I'll be abt 7 mths then i think.

Maybe nearby like Bintan... like u gals suggest...

smurfy,
Yes it is, that's the problem. They have some similar 'equipment' to a real gym, but they just require the kids to climb up and down, and don't really focus on the physical skills so much as conceptual and language development. So in the end, Sarah used to just crawl down the blocks, and not jump down as she should have done, even the lower blocks. So when she went to real gym, she didn't dare to jump down the blocks and would crawl down. I had to do lots of 'homework' to help her get over the fear of jumping down. As for the language and music development for gymboree, not bad lah. Quite fun for the kids.

PVL, I keen to let Sher learns swimming cos he not afraid of water, like Vane lah. Hehehe..

choc, seems like Bintan is easier for us hor?

sunsweet,
i will be attending a wedding on 13Dec, but not sure when my hubby wants to drive up.

Felt that having a car to drive around more convenient cos got lots of barang barang for Ryan. Gonna bring a portable high chair for him this time. Then we can go jalan jalan on our own and dun have to depend on our relative's car.

Wow something when wrong with the forum yesterday .. my post appears 4 times.. pai sei..

Hey I'm also attending Wedding on the 13th.. I think its at Mandarin (something like that).

My Cousin's.

it's either a very good date or we might be attending the same wedding!! haha :p

Hey... guess what! mine is also at mandarin oriental. It's my husband's cousin.

issit the same one?? who is your cousin? the groom or bride?

They both living in sydney now. if yours too, then most likely it's the same one.... haha

morning to all............

I couldn't get into Feb thread yest leh....

Smurfy - yeah, so far JG nt too bad, bt again, it's just 1st lesson, will know more as A attends more.

I wonder - if there's another alt for aqua diapers besides buy Little Swimmers from Huggies. Cos if it rains, then no water activity leh... My gf rec diaper swimwear which i think more practical bah... since it's reusable.

I m also vexed over cc.... Time is running shorter & I think I need do some research on cc for A nx yr... Haiz... $$, care-taking........ Fan fan fan...

Ah ger,
Nowadays when we bring Ben swimming, he wears an ordinary diaper with a waterproof diaper cover over. Doesn't really keep the water out, but looks better than just the diapers alone. The diapers don't seem to feel too waterlogged, though I'd have to ask my hb cos he is the one who bathes Ben after the swim. Actually, if the baby is poo-trained, can go without diaper leh. After all, if they pee in the diaper, it probably washes out into the pool anyway :p.

Sunsweet, chocbabe,
You are related ah?

Ah ger, PLV..Yael wears a swimsuit to the pool..so far no pee or poo in the pool..pee maybe but cant tell..Just make sure he does a poo before going to the pool.
Which pool is that which insist on babies wearing aqua diaper?
So far the lifeguard didnt stop us from bringing Yael in a swimsuit.

Chocbabe,

mine's the bride side..

humm dun think they are living in Aust.. at least i did not hear from my mum

manz.. then there will be 2 wedding there??
or there are 2 mandarin oriental?

haha u'll be staying there? maybe can meet and lil Ryan

I tot of driving but have to convince hubby cos he's lazy this time round do know why leh... sigh he USED TO love driving up v. much .. anyway I'm going up on friday..

good morning gals

left cherish with my mum yesterday cos i was having fever..

when she is with me in the morning, no time to surf net, cos i need to feed her breakfast, play with her abit and if time permits, bring her down to playgrd while waiting for mom to fetch her.

re: enrichment class

it seems that cherish is worst off after attending classes.. maybe not suitable for her? i am letting her stop for a while first.

sunsweet,
mine is also the bride side. her parents just came down to deliver the invitations last weekend from KL. What's the bride's surname? Her surname is Mak and husband's is Lim....

I should be staying at our relative's place.... u?

think it's really more convenient to drive up. KLIA is so far from city.

Childcare,
I've signed up Ryan with Sparkletots already. It's next block to my new house. The fees are really low compared to what I paid for Kinderland. I paid $583 for half day at kinderland and $280 for full day at sparkletots. Hope the program is comparable then.

I signed him up for full day cos the fees is only diff by $36 and they allow me to bring him home for nap and then choose to bring him back for afternoon activity on the days i want to. But generally I will only put him there from 9am to 12.30pm.

Also as a backup in case my in-laws wants to go overseas, then i can leave him there the whole day.

chocbabe, the fee really dif by so much!!! Actually i dunno why kinderland charged so expensive! I still have not signed up wif them. Most likely will sign up for half day. Hopefully my gal will learn to be more independent after start schooling.

wowowowow... u all really regularly posting here.. me already left on the shelf. Too tired to login, but today thinking of coming back to check who is with No#2, hahaha.. just kidding :)

bitbit... long time no see! How's ur metta?
Over here some with #3 liao. haha...

Garfield, has zz started his school at learning vision? How is the class? How much is the fee?

jelly,

the first 2 weeks not ez. the first day he still think we be around n he runs to the toys n didn't care us. then after a while when he couldn't find us, he cries. but we hid. then just abt to go back, he saw us and run to us but teacher carry him back and he cry again. as the day goes by, he cry more n more earlier... hahaha by end of the wk, he become nervous upon enterin the buildin liao.

then he caught the viral fever two times this mth! guess expected to fall sick more easily lor.

but this week, he show improvement. my hb say he doesn't cry so much now. then now everyday, i will go there earlier (since i still on leave) by 1 hr to spend time w him. i will bring nice cakes n bread so he be anticpating. he v happy n always smile when i come. tat 1 hr i will stay around there to let him get used to the place. i also reassure him tat school is fun and also we will fetch him.

actually the fees there is rather ex. around 800 plus but hb got subsidy n fee is $530 w/o gst. but i workin mum so got $300 to deduct so not so bad.

they have an optional music course which i might give zz since he love music. but for now, let him get used to school life first.

so far, he still doesn't mix well w his group yet. when i m there, he likes to call the gor gor n jie jie n they also seems to like him.
then i observe the students there rather good manners n have discipline. like if they find rubbish on the floor, they will auto pick up n throw in dustbin. then yesterday a little boy even open the dustbin to let me throw my used tissue. then one little gal touch my back to wave good bye to me.

i hope zz can learn to be indep n have good manners too.

Chocbabe, Sparkletotss near yr hoime? is it the TB one?

jelly:
Who? Who with No#3 smurfy?? PVL?? tell me quick? so exciting for them, haha..

metta is good just getting cheeky and naughty. she starts to beat kor kor and then can cry to "complain" to us.

Both are really out of control already and she is definately more naughty than my no.1, sigh.. yest my no.1 buey tahan already he bite her toes and I saw that... I am getting crazy, my mum also at a lost.

garfield:
my #1 was with LV previously too! How is your boy adapting there?? which LV is he in?

bitbit,

so cute yr son biting yr daughter toes.... oops!

zz now sayang n kiss mei mei everyday. he likes to show affection nowadays. he actually kiss our lips! v open minded boy
but prob when mei mei grows bigger, they will fight liao.

yes he is attendin the one at Biopolis. wat abt yrs? did u take him out? cos u mention previously?

garfield!

My son was previously from LV Biopolis also! Wow what a coincident!

zz is in playgroup now right? I think they call it "toddler class".

Is Michelle still the principal?

garfield, zz seems to settle well in his new school! And the students there indeed seem to have good manners! Now u can more fang xing liao...
Hei, not bad lei. S$500 for half day?

bitbit... haha... nowadays like gals more naughty than boys. ha.... We have many preggie mummies here. Those having #3 now are gig, pvl and starlite. Did i miss out anyone?

bitbit, so qiao...

yup i think they call toddler ducklings.
no the p is Marlina now.

jelly, it for full day. but the rate is for civil servants i think.

bitbit, long time no 'talk'...
Yup, I'm one of those having no. 3, EDD is next Feb,another CNY bb.

garfield, kid adapt to new environment rather so you dun have to worry much.

Hey Bitbit,
How are you? My #2 is really naughty too, very cheeky and disobedient.
Yes, I'm having #3 (Dr Han encouraged me to mah
). My EDD is also around CNY 31 January. What about you? No #3 yet?
Take it easy, yah? Log in more often.

bitbit, many also have given birth, like starlite, already gave birth to #3

Our thread is very quiet lately, everyone busy?

Garfield, have been wanting to ask u about sleeping arrangment of your kids. Has zz moved to his room? where does meimei sleep in? I still thinking of where to let A and #2 sleep in.

Winnie, the last time u mentioned u were training Ethan to sleep alone in his room. How? Is he sleeping in his room already? how about #2?

milkie, thanks for the research on strollers. Joovy is very nice, think i have seen some angmos using it, i like the function where the toddler can stand behind. Will also consider bugaboo as i like the hot pink color

cherry,

zz is still sleepin in our rm. G is sleepin in the kids room and the maid sleep there too. G is still wakin up in the nite so doesn't wan her to disturb her gor gor. but I thinkin of putting them in my rm but space constrait n i still haven't get a play pen for her yet.

gor gor dun mind mei mei sleepin together w him but i scare he smash her haha.

btw, mei mei kenna mild fever today after havin her first 6-in 1 jab for 2 mth
now monitorin her... she so small n have to kenna fever. she was cryin v loud when the doctor inject her. unlike zz. zz got his first fever at 1 yr old. diff kids diff lor.

chocbabe, at first i wanted to put zz there too cos pretty near my house too but hb say put near his office more conv.

cherry, u interested in joovy too? After milk milk mentioned it, i did some search and found a mummy selling her almost new one ultralight joovy in sg. Have confirmed with her liao and waiting to pick up after my hubby back next week.

Re: sleeping arrangement. My housemate gg to move out next month. Will convert one of the rooms to bb room but hubby said only do some minor reno during my confinement in JB. Hopefully afterthat we can successful move both kids to their new room.

!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
these are the items that are said to be recalled in Singapore by the AVA.

1. M&Ms
2. Snickers
3. Mento's yogurt bottle
4. Dove Cho
5. Oreo wafer sticks
6. Monmilk
7. Dutch lady sterilised milk
8. Wall's all natural mango
9. Mini poppers ice cream
10. Magnum ice cream
11. Moo sandwich ice cream
12. Mini cornetto ice cream
13. youcan ice cream

Hi everyone, I'm back from Genting.. it was a good trip overall. We left 1 day later than planned 'cos hubby wasn't feeling too good so only 3 nights holiday :p 1 night in KL to visit my cousin and my grandma and of course whack Mdm Kwan's food.. hehe.. then next 2 days in Genting. The kiddos had fun... the only downside is that Genting doesn't hv nice suites available.. so we booked 2 adjoining rooms in Resort Hotel. Not as convenient as those nice service apartments we like to stay in but ok lah. Surprisingly the weather was quite chilly (18deg) and foggy! So I ended up having to buy a sweater from FOS for RM30. But yeah, it was a good family holiday.. photos on FB.

haha.. think milkie triggered off a Joovy trend already.

Garfield, G is such a good little girl hor? Can let korkor and mei mei sleep in the same room la, just not in the same bed. That's what we do during vacation. Beth is in the hotel cot and Timo takes the single bed. Poor G, hope her fever goes down.

Aiyoh, the milk product thingie... those ppl in China so chek ark. I bought a bottle of Dutch Lady strawberry UHT milk for Timo on the last day of Genting
Luckily I never buy Monmilk or Yili product.. HENG AH...

Charis, you going for Tuesday session? Milkie???

Haven't logged in for a while. Hope all is well

Garfield, how have you been with 2 kids? Still have time to log on often to chat... Kowtow you!

Jelly, saw your australia pix. So nice and guess you and your family must have enjoyed it tremendously. We are thinking of going to Taiwan this December but it is so difficult to get air tickets. At the moment, we are on waiting list...
Really hope to be able to travel this time round...

Milkie, yup, the Joovy stroller is so cool... you organising a bulk purchase?
Think my Julian would be really glad to be able to stand on it and kaypo around

Catz, glad your family holiday was a great one
btw, which service do you attend now? I go for the 5pm service while Julian attends the toddlers class
He loves his teachers and the classes they conduct.

Wow, Bitbit, haven't 'heard' from you for a while...
Good to have you back.

Childcare:
I have already signed up Julian for next year's half day childcare at Wharton Junior Academy (those in CCK around would probably know this). Oh, come to think about it, better ring them and ask them if they need me to pay deposit to secure the place...

catz,

her fever has subsided n she slept the whole afternoon. now her eyes r so big... jia lat liao.... she wan to watch "midnite show" liao.

i thinkin of goin to hk nxt yr w zz. visitin my frens there.
envy u all goin overseas now. can't wait for my turn

yup the milk thing is scary. tat y i hinted to my mum breastmilk still the best! haha never be contaminated. I never like strawberry milk so luckily never drink dutch lady strawberry milk.

stella, cherish's hair so long now! Looks very nice on her.

Gog, how come the airtickets to taiwan so full now? Thot not the peak season now? Or u book for the school holiday period one? Hope u get the tickets!

catz, from the pics beth and timo seemed like having great fun at genting! Re: joovy, actually me suaku never heard of this brand before. Just that kaypoh search for joovy after milk milk mention. Hubby thot it seems good and ideal for our situation too, so we decide to get one. Hope my gal will like it.