(2007/02) February

sorry for my typing mistakes. No time to check as I am stealing time form work to chat here

smurfy, u saw our rainbow wallpaper rite? Now she likes us to hold her high high to catch the stars!

sap... maybe i shd get the gina ford book too. My aunt and I have been trying to toilet trained her, but she still refuse to tell us whenever she needs to poo or pee. Stubborn gal...

jojo... maybe jerlene is meant to be petite like mummy_zeen's norelle and huskie's sop. As long as she is eating well and growing healthily, shd be alrite bah... I dun have any special meals for xi, but just sharing wif u her daily meals: 3 times of milk feed (abt 22 oz) and 2 times of porridge (lunch and dinner), and in between snacks like fruits, raisins and biscuits. Maybe cos she is drinking Nan? Heard that Nan is quite fattening. We tried to switch to other brand before but cos constipation on her so we switch back to Nan HA.

Charis, u sooooo happening ha and the best part is ur hubby dun mind u to stay out so late.

GOG, poor Julian! Hope he will be alrite soooon! My gal also get slight fever after her chicken pox jab on sunday, but now she is ok oredi... Are u gg to have a #2 soon?

GOG, ur Julian has good sleeping hours! My gal the most 12 hours per day.

jelly,
Oh dear, I don't mean to say YX is overweight when I commented that she is chubby. She is just really cute and chubby as all babies should be! And seriously, she doesn't look 14kg... she looks more like 10+kg in the pics.

Haha, this morning, my neighbour just told me that her 3-mth old baby is bigger than Soph... I was speechless and really didn't know how to react!

jojo,
Your Jerlene is not the lightest here. Sophie is the featherweight of this thread... at only 8.3kg.
Actually she's also been eating very well... in fact she eats rice now, and snacks more. But I think it's cos she climbs up and down a lot now, so burns more calories, plus my milk ss is dipping, so I really need to supplement her with FM.
Gonna try Nan on jelly's comment!

Winnie,
Looks deceive! Those photoshoot pics were taken in May actually, and Soph has since gone even skinnier than that.
How's your ms ?

smurfy,
Read your blog *pat pat*
I'm not going to say I understand how you feel even though I'd been through a similar experience, cos everyone's extent of feelings is different.
But yes, at that time, I also think of Soph coming back to me. In fact, when I was going through the same thing, I had a dream of a big-eyed baby girl sitting by my bedroom, and when I reached out to her, she vanished. And now when I look at Sophie, she does look like the girl in my dream.

Just take care of yourself now... I read in a brochure from Vitakids that sperm and egg turnover is about 100 days, so what we do in the 100 days before TTC is important
Just load up on your tonics and multivits OK?

haha, huskie... Xi is undeniable chubby lah... Yday my aunt brought her to cut her hair, now her face even rounder. Think i shd bring her out more often to gai gai to increase her activity level. She is very clingy to me when indoor, but outside she likes to roam freely...

sunsweet, ya, i think Nan is the culprit too. But well, she has been taking Nan quite well from the beginning, so we just continue...

Ya, huskie, i give ah-xi Nan HA 2 now, not the Nan 2 as she constipated when taking Nan 2 the other time.

smurfy: can pm me ur blog link? i oso wanna read

jelly: i agree with you on nan... donno wat they put in there which is fattening lor, that others don't have.

jojo: what are you doing now? working as?

jas
i always regret not gettting that rainbow wallpaper, together with the carebears.. but no point lor, coz i oredi pasted the carebears there.. kekeke yah yah, they like stars alot oso..QY asked me to carry him high high to see fireworks.. worse right? when there's no more fireworks ard oredi
the toy stroller i get is oso cheapo one $13 nia..

smurfy,

Last week i saw there was spree for the wallpaper, the rainbow one still selling. Very tempted to get some more for the kids' room, but no time to browse...

I have mailed out QY's pants today... check out ur mailbox.

smurfy: can you access your email? i replied your pm

die man... i am such a terrible mother. i can't remember which jabs meowmi is due for what he has or has not taken. arghhh...... my memory is failing me. i guess it comes with age huh? lol....

jas
yes yes, tat spree good to decorate kids' room.. ekekkee go go chase out the housemate.. matchmaking not successful arr? OTHERwise u would be able to chase out 2 at one go or an empty room but still with 2 helpers :D .. oh... drop me an email on the total cost of everything when u get ur cc statement k? can deliver the other package lar, just that i am not going to open for the time being.

Jelly..haha no lah..quite spoilsport when it comes to clubbing n drinking..I always turn down my friends since school days..but I have not been out at nite with gfs since Yael was born..so grabbed the opportunity! Haha..my hb ok lah..once in a while..anyway Yael sleeps thru the nite so not much of a prob for him..but I had to get him to bed first before I went out..hehe!

Huskie..Sop lost weight? Has she been unwell?
But u still bf right? How much milk do u have?
My supply is quite low..Yael is contented though.
He doesnt take much of other calcium though..just some packet milk n cheese here n there..so I half-hearted to wean off.

Thanks Jelly. I can only access to my Yahoo mail for 10 minutes a day in the office. Cannot check mail now. Will have to wait till tonight.

Charis,
I am not giving my daughter any FM too. My MIL say that you can get calcium from veges too. Calcium from cow's milk is not so easily adsorb comparing to veges. That's why still breastfeeding now too.

sap & charis: i really marvel you 2. i can't imagine myself bf so long. it's scary leh to me.

charis: i don't like clubbing too, but now when i ask my gf's out they keep asking am i ok, cos i wasn't the party type bck then. suddenly now wanna go out. lol... but gg out feels young mah. hehehee... single again. very shiok leh. after that for awhile i'd wish i was single again. hehehehe....

sap: how come 10mins a day? so strange.... it's either yes or no. but time limit? first time i heard. hehehe

magd,
Ya this is my first time not able to surf the net freely in the office. Bf can be very scary. That is why I am afraid to have 2nd one.

sap/magd
thumbs up.. bfing is very scary and takes lots of commitment.. dunno whether i wanna have such a sacriface the next time round, despite its benefits.. wow lao leh, 2x mastitis.. 2x blood in milk, 1x visit to breast cancer.. countless times engorgement.. and best of all .. a boy who hates to latch onz and hates my milk.. did i forget to mention.. my CL and maid used to say this on me.." other babies dun have milk cry, this baby got milk still cry"

smurfy,
I was pumping milk for 1 year because I have to work. You encouraged me a lot on bf. Thank you. Don't give up bf as it is priceless. You can't buy it with money.

Charis,
Actually Sophie has not been unwell leh. Her jabs didn't really cause her to lose appetite cos it's her compulsory 18-mth booster.

Yep, I still TBF, but have no idea how much milk I have cos I don't pump. But I do know there is some milk cos I can hear "water/drinking" sound when she latches. Haha, but my milk probably full cream enough for her. My grandma says I produce skimmed milk!

Yep, Soph also does not take other calcium stuff like milk... not even packet milk, cos she hates the mini Vitasoy, and fresh milk gives her dry patches on her skin. Her height is actually ok i.e. average, but weight is on the low side.

sap
eh sap, i tot u just started work recently onli? i was crazy lar, once i am set on something, i make sure i get it and dun give up lor, at 6mths, i told myself i am going to bf for one year and when i reach my goal, so i stop kekkekee .. soooo soooo if i suai suai say i ain't going to bf for the next one. it will oso be total no lor... see how i feel towards the next one lar..

Smurfy,
I was working in Singapore when I was having Xf. Was working after my delivery. Was pumping everyday till March2008. Have to leave my dream job because my hubby and family is over here in Malaysia. Took 5 months off before starting work again. Pumping for more than 1 year is no joke man. Very stressed especially the first 6 months as I didn't have enough milk (border line supply). Having too much milk or not enough is a problem.

Huskie..OIC..Hmm maybe she's just one active gal! Yael's weight hardly goes up too..Yup Maybe we hav skimmed milk..good leh..too bad we cant really drink our own milk..hahahaha!!!
Oh man..Yael doesnt like Vitasoy too..but he tricked us into buying them for him twice so far..by telling us "Nice, nice." Wah we happy thought he like so buy lor. He probably meant the penguin on the packet..cos he'll tell us "Penguin milk"..n point happily to it..but only drinks like a tiny sip.

Sap..So u dont pump anymore for afternoon feed? SO u just latch Xin on for morn n nite is it?

Magd..Yup nice feeling to go n enjoy with frens..young again..haha! Actually, come to think about it..I have more freedom now when Im married..My parents had curfew for me last time..so how to go out enjoy till wee hours in the morn?! Hahaha!!! But only once in a while lah..IM not a "havoc" mother lah..never will be.

Charis,
No I don't pump anymore. latch her on straight away after I reach home.

I really miss the Expo sales especially the MPH and Times book sales and Metro sales too. very good buy. Bought lots of books for Xf last time. Now, in Malaysia very hard to find such sales.

Charis,
Actually I tried Vitasoy and I don't like it too... taste diluted and yucky, and not liek real soy milk. After reading label, I realised that it actually contains cow milk.
But yes, the penguin on the pack is quite cute and attractive

Huskie and Charis, Yael and Sop dont like the mini vitasoy? My boy seems ok with it but like yakult better

Today brought julian for another consultation cos of his diarrhoea. I told the dr about the mini vitasoy that I am giving julian and she was so surprised that such a beverage exists. Said she would recommend to other kiddie patients cos kids don't like isomil 2 advance soy milk.

Sunsweet, any bedtime routine for your gal? It's very useful. Julian only recognise the routine so no matter what time he sleeps, so long as I go through the routine with him, he will fall asleep on his own

Jelly, Julian is much better already... vomitted once only today so phew... but diarrhoea still really bad...
but luckily the fever subsided this afternoon.

No. 2 ah? i told my hubby if can get a girl, I will go for it! so selfish of me hor? but I really want a girl cos see your YX so 'tie xin' and sweet

GOG,

good to know dat Julian is much better!..remember to feed him wif lotsa liquid prevent dehydration...

tyty both love mini vitasoy...when we bring them out..forget to bring milk..will juz buy dat for them..keke

eh #2 is dun try wun know one lor..keke..

aiyoh GOG..

no la..dats not wat i meant....i mean the gender is dun try you wun know...kekekecannot guarantee girl one ma!!

peko, and other FTWM

birthing from aug 17th to end dec...keke..congrats!! think you guys qualify for ALL enhnaced package liao..according to channel newsasia..

smurfy ar..

your mean HR will oso be getting the 4th month ML le..tml she confirm happy like bird...

congrats to all mtbs due this year..you get to enjoy the perks!

jelly,

yup i am now working at woodlands, near to my hse.. i wanna try for #2 1 yr later. paiseh to get preg in new co so fast.

gog,

cherish is also speaking in words..but sometimes the way she parrot after us is so funny.

fat babe.
hanor hanor, no choice lor... well at least this time round, the gov. does listen to the protest of the ppl hahahaaa...but wow lao, she one kind one lor, i kia kia ask her, so will i get my extra childcare leave (Coz papers said ML, CC leave n infant care leaves all take immediate effect), she say must wait for management decision) ^&$%^$#^%&$%&^%**&.

i am going to kick a fuss if she gets it and the rest dun... :p

smurfy,

of coz!! but then pro rate the increase (4 days)..starting from aug meaning we will only get 1 more extra day for the year hor??

sian ar!!! early early kena arrow to do things liao!! tot today can relac..

gals so meaning this year we should have 4 days cc leave? is it entitlement or mandatory? anyone noes? cos some say for exec n above is entitlement meaning to say if co don't give bo bian one.

Skinny babe,
they'll pro rate?

hehe but 1 day better than nothing.

I think HR got to sort the issue out 1st..

I think my HR will take ages being my HR manager a single.

magd
usually they will pro-rate the CC leave lor... dunno... today's TODAY say government ENCOURAGE.. channelnewsasia say with effect frm 17 aug..

sunsweet
agreed.. 1 day still good enough lor.. imagine it's half of last time lor.. . i mean i can take the boy out on a weekday when there's lesser crowd kekekeek.

Jojo,
Jerlene is so sooo cute! She is getting prettier by the days. I am so happy to see her doing so well. I was worried when you suspected her for having Autism. Glad it's all over now. So many activities. Makes me feel bad for not bringing my daughter out more often. She can swim very well. She actually know how to lift up her head when she swim. And she walks very well in water too. Smart girl. I've got to let my daughter play with the water without the float more often. I think they will learn faster that way. When Xf walks on the pool, she tend to slip and end up drinking water. Jerlene is so fortunate to have parents like you.

wah.... i beli pek chek ah. tis sicko old woman in my ofc in love with my boss or what. argh.... she talk to me in particular hor, machiam i owe her something de. so rude. gg mad man. feel like slapping her. she big shot la. boss right hand gal. but still no need like that what. arghhhhhhhhh.............

smurfy,

Yah loh.. till govt comes out black and white, then we'll know..

Hope MOM will come out with the details soon.

I got 12.5 days fo leave to clear ... keke anothe 1.5 days would be great then I can dissappear for 1/2 month liao whahaha

Sap,

wow so nice you've brought your gal to swimming..

after this 7th month, i'll bring Lil J to swim too.. she only been to the pool ONCE.. so sua ku hor.. :p

sunsweet
i'm oso looking forward for the extra CC leave to bring QY to the public pool on a weekday lor... kekekeke...me oso waiting after 7th month ahhaaahahaa

sunsweet,

coz we oredi get the 2 days CC...so the additional should be 4 days devide by 4 quarter...so high chance is 1 day...if the HR works on it...

yah my boss told me its encouraged...but companies will haf to wait for HR initiate...

Today Mr. Sunsweet Brithday.. thinking where to go for dinner tonight... Any good suggestions? I asked him this morning he says don't know leh..

no chance to bake him a cake cos me not yet buy mixer whaha me comtemplating to buy a breadmachine / a good Cake mixer?

I suddenly very interested to make cakes and breads.. :p

magd,

dun haf vacancy...coz we oredi headcount freeze le...in anticipation of the economy downturn...

think a few of our "partners" oso freezing...me seeing drop in recruitment...

think wif this new baby bonus thing in place...tough for women to float..

was joking wif my colleague..next time find new job..muz show them ligation cert..

har really ah? that bad? my ofc here driving me siao to the core liao lor. arghhhhhhhh...... these ppl brain fried or what? slowly find lor. ligation cert? aiyo, ask men go vasectomy la. they say not as painful as ligation leh.