(2007/02) February

Jelly,
YX is sooooo cute in the pic! So hiow-looking. Hehe
14kg?! She's really a heavy-weight champ. What does your auntie feed her? Eh, take it easy ok? I know it must be tough coping with YX and the pregnancy especially when Hubby is often away. But I'm sure you'll do fine cause you've always been very independent mah. And a lot of it is probably due to our pregnancy hormones. Like Giggler said, when we look back in a years' time, we'll probably think it's funny that we were so emotional then
Btw, does your auntie and family carry YX around a lot when she is at their place? Cause Ethan always wants me to carry him at one point and will cry pitifully when I refuse. I found out that it is because the maid carries him all the time when I am not around and that was probably why he was getting so spoilt. So I forbid her to carry him all the time and he seems to be better lately.

Charis,
Congrats on your little olympian's record breaking moment
He must have been so cute to watch. Do you go Downtown East often? It's really far for me but MIL gets free passes to WWW/ETP every now and then. Will pass them to you if more comes by ok? But they are usually the type that will expire in 1 weeks' time kind if you don't mind lor.

winnie: i want tix too!!!!!!!!!!!!! wahahahhaa.... i have been wanting to bring kids but hb always say he dislikes swimming, don't like bla bla bla.... then ex here n there. arghhh.... next time i take day off bring them. if u have la... hiak hiak hiak....

winnie: don't give in to ethan all the time. i used to do that with them, n after awhile, esp when u have 2 or more.... they absolutely drive u nuts. so have to be firm. now meowmi noes i mean business. be stern to him he will stop his whining and diam diam le. but end up he buay tahan will run out of room go find gong gong or auntie to whine again. lol... cannot tahan him.

Mag,
your boss sounds like the very ngiao type hor? Economy is not so good now so no choice but to tahan for a while. But think you must hop hop once there is opportunity to do so. This type of boss can't be good for your career in the long term.
You've got the M&M&Ms to take care of and your hubby is now permanently back in SG right? Then why would you be bored on weekends?

charis, the photos was taken 2 months back when she was 12kg. Now she is 14kg!!!

magd, normally we reached home around 8pm. Then i will bath, eat, do laundry and some housework, and get her ready to sleep by 9pm. So really not much quality time together during weekdays. If i can reach home by 7.30pm, then i have at least half an hour to play, sing and read for her. Ya, i still commute between clementi-pasir ris-bedok. Everyday 2 hours on the road, my poor gal...

winnie, ya, this gal very hiao. She likes to look at the mirror and wear hat and carry bag. She is only clingy to me. My aunt said she only bully me, as when she is at my aunt's place, she will just run around the house play by herself. But when she is wif me especially over weekends, she will want me to carry everytime she sees me. *headache*

Magd..Yup no offence..watever it is..u take care ok.

Winnie..Thanks! Haha..very funny moment too.
Yes We go almost every week haha..to swim..but so far not to WWW yet..Yup sure i dont mind..thanks.`
Same here with Yael..I notice when we are out with my hb, we hardly put him in the stroller cos my hb will carry him..then nowadays he whines when I try to put him in the stroller..So I told my hb recently..no more "over-carrying", if must carry short while but then back into stroller..cos when Im alone I suffer lah..how to carry everytime right..

Milkie..Where r u??
Catz off to her Phuket paradise liao..haha!
Following week is Jelly's turn hehe!
How about those planning the Cameron trip? Everything booked?

Mag,
ok, will remember you next time I get more tix. I've posted in the freebies thread twice before leh, but always no takers. Actually Ethan did enjoy WWW but very troublesome to bathe him outside lah. Then I take very long to shampoo my hair also so hubby has to wait like 1 hour outside the shower room for us to bathe and change :p
Yah, am trying to be more firm with Ethan. I'm sure to go crazy if he continues to be so high mantainence when #2 arrives. But tough leh

winnie: my boss is the worst of his kind la. n he is ang moh leh. arghh.... bo bian la. bear first lor. aldy bear one year plus le. my colleague had to do her wisdom tooth extraction. by right 5 days mc but she say don't take so many take 3 days. n she sms him asking for permission before she went. he didn't reply her. then in the afternoon she sms again. he 'oked' so we tot ok le. then who noes on the way on the train gg home, received another sms from him. " you ought to reflect on the amt of paid time you have taken from work. I do not mind so long as it is not taken for granted." you read le how would you feel? our cc leave cannot take. practically begging kind. she has not taken hers. mine i submitted one day with all the kids mc and bills from sbcc then he approve for one day. don't you feel it's like begging? my other male colleague wife delivery. he refuse to give paternity leave. just imagine la. all these are cost to company leh. arghhh.... my that colleague. she took 2 days mc throughout the year before her extraction, and 2 days compassionate leave only (originally was 5) cos her hb grand dad passed away in KL

wInnieeeeeeeeeeee
i oso want WWW.. :DDDD KEKEKE

jas
u r better off me. the earliest i reach my home is 9pm.. not to mention 10pm+ at times... then QY gets his quick shower n off to bed liao... USUally i reach my mum's house at 7pm.. eats dinner.. play play with QY, watch some tv while waiting for the hb.... QY oso more yang oRh when i am ard.. but these days.. he sleeps on his own oredi.. while i just lay by his side... dozing off to sleep with him kekekee

charis
ehh how abt letting yael walks more on his own? actually we dun use the stroller, and seldom carries him nowadays

Smurfy,
ok, next time I got tix, I post here
The last 2 times I did ask who here wants but nobody interested leh. Then just let it expire, so sayang. Now suddenly so popular.

Mag,
the ang moh boss from where? Is it an MNC? Why so horrible one? Tell him these are entitlements and not priviledges hor. Crazy man.

Maid went to do some thumbprint thing today so I am a 100% SAHM today
So far so good *keep fingers crossed* Better go shower before Ethan wakes up.

winnie: this co is machiam franchise to him like that though we are hired under pte ltd which is share ownership with our hq in aussie la. to him cos to company u think he care? he doesnt like to hire women cos they are pei qian huo. then for us cos we are support staff lagi worse lor. arghh... don't make any money only using company's money. u noe last year he not only didn't give me bonus cos of my 'mistake' he cut my aws. arghh....

winnie
either last time i missed ur post or i had not discovered my boy loves water ;)

magd
dot dot dot... with ur portfolio n exp. in china , u can find better jobs leh.. why hang on therE?

winnie, quick quick go do ur stuff when ethan is sleeping. Their sleeping time is always so precious to us to do our own stuff.

smurfy, at least at ur mum's place u got to play wif QY and watch tv. I can't lei... so many things to do b4 putting her to sleep. If my hubby around, i can at least still read for her while we are in the car while hubby drives. When he not around, i really no time for her. Luckily my sister stays with us so she will play wif her when i am busy.

magd, ur boss so one kind. Normally ang moh bosses more generous compared to local bosses. I just talked to my boss this morning, telling him i have considered joining MNC before last few months cos benefits sure better than my current one. This year no bonus somemore. Sianz... I just hope that they will adjust my pay for the added role and responsibilities. I told my hubby, if they not gg to adjust, i am gg to quit immediately.

Smurfy..Yup we do let him walk on his own..but in a crowded mall like Tampines Mall n White Sands esp during dinnertime, stroller is still the best for us..haha! In fact, I've used the toddler strap or "leash" some ppl may want to call it..its quite useful, cos it lets him walk freely within a safe distance but it also prevents him from going too far from me n in the future from getting lost! Cos I also find that he tends to trip when we hold his hand cos he walks too fast or we walk too fast for him..n worse his hand gets twisted around.

Magd,
Dun wanna be rude and cut into this thread but i scanned ur post on ur boss and wanna @#$%@#$%@#$%@#.

Hey! Do look ard, some mummies at march were saying there are openings at their company. Do drop in and find out more. U very neng gan, dun wei qu yourself.

Take care yar.

just went for my scan today... can see the heartbeat already.. quite nice to c it. Gynae says most likely will be c-sect in end-march....

I have been super busy since started work. No time to come in at all. Jelly, YX is so cute. Are you still breastfeeding her?

Now a days I am having problem putting my daughter to sleep. <font color="119911">What time does your toddlers sleep?</font> And how do tey sleep off? My daughter only sleeps at 10pm. Normally I would put her to bed at 8:30pm. Breastfeed her and she would roll around for 1 hour before she sleeps off. Now, after I breastfeed her she will leave the room and play outside. Don't want to stay in bed

Chocbabe, congrats to u.

Saphira, my girl sleeps very late 10+ to 11+. Sometimes if she's very tired she will fall asleep while drinking her milk, if not after drinking I will pat her to sleep, usually quite fast she fall asleep. It's good you are still breastfeeding her. You latch on? When my 2nd one arrived, I will breastfeed my girl again, hope she will still drink my milk...hehe.

Hi Pekochan,
Ya I am latching her on. Now that I am working I cut off the afternoon feed. Feed her middle of the night if she wakes up(normally at 4am), 8am before I leave for work, 7:30pm (right after I come back from work) and 9pm. Breast will be very uncomfy in the afternoon. no choice as I don't want to pump.

<font color="119911">How many hours does your toddler sleeps a day?</font> I am trying to get her to sleep 11 hours a day. I am always worried my daughter don't have enough sleep. If they are lack of sleep their immune system will be lower.

Hi Sap! How's ur new worklife? U very determined, still bf xinfaye... I have stopped bf my gal since after her 3rd month, after my appendicitis operation. Sad sad... I hope i will be able to bf my #2 longer this time, at least for 6 months...

Re: bedtime. Normally i put xi to bed at 9pm, she will drink her milk, brush her teeth, toss and turn on the bed, sometimes 15 minutes, sometimes up to 1 hour, then only fall asleep.

jelly...
why c-sect cos I told you CH Koh not pro-natural... he say cut 2 times already, once for fibroid n cyst and the other time for the birth of Ryan, so better not take chances lor in case my womb cannot take the labour.

haha so happy last night..

I manage to get Lil J to sleep without MIL !!

keke I know i can do it but its just MIL not sure if I can handle after a long day at work..

Hopefully from now onawards, I can have this bonding time with Lil J b4 she sleep..

and hopefully I can bring forward ther bed time from 12midnight!! to 11pm or even 10.30pm... back to the usual her..

I remembered my MIL said long time b4.. last time her kids (i.e. my Hub and SIL) are late sleeper.. I think its not the kids but maybe the way she lets the kid play and over stimulate them b4 bed time.. that's why kids under her care at night sleeps late..

Hopefully I can persist to not let Lil J cling on to her after 10pm and slowly entice my baby to follow a more healthly sleeping time..

Anyway she's going to start playgroup soon. So better for ther to turn in earlier too!!

Jelly,
lots of new things to learn at work. Hope can cope when I am in production.

Sunsweet,
Congratulations! Ya, children should sleep early and wake up early. 11pm is already not so healthy for adults
I am trying to adjust my sleeping hours early so that I can wake up with her at 6am or 7am.

jelly,

ah xi soooo cute &amp; chubby in the pix!!..mauahhah....her smile very sweet lor!! yah the take bags wear shoes act is always ard this time..when they constantly wan go gai gai...keke...

chocbabe,

btw CH koh asked me to go natural le...when i went to him for tyler...but i insisted dat i wan a c-sect..and even till 32 week..he was still harping abt woman should try natural to experience birth blah...end up i juz say NO..keke..

was your an emergency c-sect?? or certain reasons?

peko,

hopefully the 4mth ML also apply to you..hehe..

saphira, did ur girl sleep too much during the day so at night she dun wan to sleep? She sleeps with you or in her own cot? Maybe you can darken the room then pat her...touch her forehead then she will slowly fall asleep. Your girl immume system should be very good la, you bf her for so long. I bf my girl till 8.5 mths, compare her health with my friends' kids i can see the difference, I'm thankful...i know that is the goodness of bm.

fat_babe,
I'm surprise to hear that cos my experience with him is always hearing him say c-sect. Maybe he really think it was necessary. I have c-sect for Ryan cos he said I already cut once for my fibroid and cyst which is only about 1 year before I had Ryan, so he thinks safer to have c-sect. It was planned c-sect not emergency.

sap, i woke up at 6.30am, and my gal about 7am, so she has abt 9 hours of sleep at nite and another 2-3 hours daytime. But weekend we relax a bit, let her sleep afte 10pm so that she won't woke up early early but then she still woke up at 7 plus for her milk...

babe... yaloh, ah-xi always want us to bring her gai gai. Sometimes middle of the nite, she will wake up crying kept saying gai gai... haiz...

Pekochan,
My girl on sleeps 2 hours in the day (about 1 to 2pm). At night I would off the light and breastfeed her hoping she would fall asleep straight after. Now she don't anymore. After the feeding she will instantly sit up and crawl out of bed and ask me to open the room's door so that she can go out. I tried patting before she doesn't like it. Putting her to bed takes a lot of my time

Hello Mummies!

Charis,
Yael is really cute, can run so fast to the finishing line!
You and your hubby must be so proud of him

jelly,
YX is so chubby and cute!
How does your auntie feed her until 14kg huh?
I just brought Soph for her 18mth booster... hmm, she lost weight... and she wasn't even sick or anything.
PD said I must start giving her FM liao, cos my ss probably dipped and not enough for Soph... she classified Soph as underweight... any more weight loss and she'll be out of the curve liao

Saph,
Did the sleeping late only started recently?
My friend has the same problem with her kid when she started work... it's like the kid just wanted to spend more time with Mummy and therefore fights sleep.

babe,
The pics of the Hays Dairies are cute! I must try and go there once this Cxxx fever is gone

Huskie,
It's possible she wants to spend more time with me. She wants me to leave the room with her. About jabs, to me if I don't have to give my daughter jabs, it's best to avoid. Read they do have bad sight effects. I heard they can loose their appetite.

chocbabe ar...

mine c-sect is long story...but the end of story is..i choose it..

Tyra was c-sect due to various reasons like : infection, bb head too huge, bb big size and fear of child birth &amp; more fear of cord strangulation when bb is late stage.

so i dun wan to think so much..juz c-sect like before..its not as bad a recovery..

sunsweet,

this is GOOD siah..

From 1 Jan 2009, an employer would also be required to pay a female employee's maternity benefits if she is (i) retrenched within the last 3 months of pregnancy; or (ii) dismissed without sufficient cause within 6 months before the birth of her child.

coz last time..alot of mummies worry dat they in new job..and dun get "confirmed" due to preg..

winnieeeee
there's someone who asked.. if the edd is after 1st jan 2009 but the bb pre-term, u can write in to MCYS... but then again, u not working wattttttttttttttttttt

smurfy, thanks for the info on the bb bonus package.

fat_babe, did you choose epi or GA c-section? Heard that 3rd one must go for GA c-section leh.

for all mummies due on Jan 09 and after. congrads u benefit from the new scheme..

but i think they are enticing 1st born.. with $4000 cash and $6000 CDA.. manz..

2nd born like not much Ang Pow from Govt.. only $1000 more cash then b4 and mum get 4 more weeks of ML