(2007/02) February

magd,
many mummies will not agree with me here but I also agree with you abt having no. 4 and how distruptive it can be to work, etc. If you and ur hubby have thought it through, then go ahead with the decision. Hope both of you will have no regrets later on then.

I also told my hubby, after this no. 2. I want to close shop and focus on career also unless he can support me and let me be a SAHM then i will consider no. 3.

jelly: which uni were u in in melb? i was with trinity college then went on to monash. kekeke... ya ya... i remember the times in winter walking to union house getting yoghurt ice cream and the gelato shop along lygon street. kekekeke... shiok de neh...

choc: thanks for your support. I won't regret de la. i am regretting not making a decision earlier le now have to lose 10kg all over again. arghh.....

sahm no3? er.... well, i think by then u would want some peace from them and go out to work? lol... tat's what happened to me lor.

magd, u were from monash? Me too! I was from monash clayton campus! Studied acc & fin there for 3 years and after graduated, never went back. So really looking forward to this trip and hopefully can drop by the campus this time.

magd,

the farms are at sungei buloh, lim chu kang there lor..less than 3 mins drive in between!!..you more sart..keke...still can walk all the way to tree top..

eh if you really made up your mind liao..then the "easier" way out from your gynae still work or not?? coz you oredi 9.5 weeks yah??

magd
who's ur new gynae??

huskie
ur photoshoots very nice..very lively family type.. the way the photographer captured ur smiles/laughters.

babe: wat is easiest way out? hehehehe... i donno leh. all ways are sucky now. but i still have to choose one lor. arghh... so fan leh.

jelly: i was at gippsland la. cos i wanted to be able to come back easily n take exams here.

arghh... i donno where were the farms babe: we anyhow drive until we get to buloh de lor. walk to tree top. wah think of the nightmare i shudder lor. so damn tired leh. miffy is the farniest de lor. she was sooooo tired she practically crying leh. then lami had to carry her piggyback while ivan carry meowmi. esp when crossing the canopy walk. that was damn scary lor. i dare not look even.

smurfy: hehehe... i am seeing cute doctor john yam at glen e but he sees at a few other places and delivers at any hospital except kk lor. kekeke.... he is cute lor with muscles de. first time i saw him i was telling ah ger: wah.... so cute.... lol.....

magd..
you oso champion lor..can drive until sungei buloh..its VERY FAR from your place le...!! aiyoh...but the entrance quite nice & clean la.muahaha...

actually me & rachel plan to do farm only le..then from the farms..juz 2-3 mins reach liao..so we go lor...basically to go to the sungei buloh..you haf to pass by the farms!!..juz dat some are hidden...

hmm..tot if early preg..you can actually eat pill to induce menses..after 10 week..gotta go thru D&C liao...which means muz go to sleep...

dear ladies

long time din log in already..cant log in during office hrs. today cherish kena oral thrust.. hopefully it can clear up soon

charis,

yael is so cute.. compete in mini olympics ..haha

jelly,

cherish also become v cranky lately.. there was a period where she is better and now back to her separation anxiety stage. she was crying during her gym sessions and on saturday when my friends came over, she was so scared of my guy friend. Just now my insurance agent came, she also kept a distance. last time, she will play with her lor

mummies!!..

enjoy the <font color="119911">4 months ML, larger subsidy, childcare leave and more!!muahhhaha</font>

actually the 4mths ML is really unexpected leh... all is expecting some kinds of paternity leaves.. seriously speaking... 4mths maternity leave... 6 days childcare leave and 7 or 10 unpaid infant care leave.. will companies accept women who just wed or is ard the childbearing age?

but then again, this is one of the fattest redpacket the government had done so far in terms of trying to boost fertilty rate.

my new manager is going japan next week.. he asked me whether i want to get anything and he will help me buy.. wow lao, i dying to tell him i wanna get a burberry bag hahahahaa but definitely i am not getting a colleague to do this for me

Good for all of sgporean babies, nothing for us PRs. ha...

babe, does the package fat enuf to incentise u for another baby NOW?

stella... if the other person (be it strangers or our family members) does not try to carry her, ah-xi basically will be ok. But once she sense that someone is trying to carry her away from me, then she will throw her temper. But generally she likes to mix with kids, younger or older.

Sunday evening i brought her downstairs walk walk. Then came a pair of brothers and their maid. The younger one is abt P1 and the older one is abt P4. The younger boy stopped and sayang ah-xi's face b4 walked away. Then stopped and turned back and picked a strand of thread from ah-xi's mouth. Aiyoh, can't tell u how amazed i was at his gentlemanness. Plus he is a little handsome boy. Haha...

Jas!!...

cannot cannot...ah xi is tyler's!!...though he's not too handsome..and can be a little "rough"..muahahah..i will train him to be gentle!!..

oh new incentives ar...was making hb listen le...but he dun seemed to be "incentivise" by it..4 mths..indeed tempting..but i think i would need to know abt the childcare subsidy more than anything else..

so magd..
nope i am not preg yet la...aim end next year..keke

haha.... babe: you sure ah? no3? kekekke... good for u la. i surrender le. now meowmi sooooo difficult to keep. but at least he won't monkey ard with me.

smurfy: tough to change my mind la. it's very tempting lor 4mths if i exchange for cash n get double pay. wahahahha... very shiok. but all the bf n pain, n blood, and FAT.... forget it la. it's just not worth it for me. eheheehee.... but still will wait for the details lor. maybe the cc incentives or rebates of watever not will be good? lol...

smurfy: you are so right abt companies hiring women lor. my boss for one is aldy gg to jump like mad. now our 2 days cc leave aldy sooooooooo tough to take. if he grant is machiam tio 4d leh. imagine 6days. have like don't have lor.

jelly,
I add to yours... good for all singaporean babies of WORKING mums. Not a cent or a perk for SAHMs
The boy was so sweet. He must love babies.

the 4 mth maternity leave is no good for me too. I'm actually on contract terms with MOE and my current contract ends 23 May 2009 and I will the most enjoy 3 mths of ML. I dun think they will renew my contract starting with 1 mth ML plus i never intended to renew my contract.

Was hoping they would allow Hubby to share the extra 1 month

magd,

you can choose to "fire" your boss...then after #4 go ligate..and find new job!!

peko,
forgot...you planning or you oredi "tio"

PVL,

i think from govt's view is dat they wan more kids..but yet dun wan to shift the ladies bk home...if they give SAHM monthly incentives..it would be extremely high budget..but by 3rd kid...the baby bonus will be larger..and co-savings account is also bigger...hee..hopefully you will still benefit from there...

oh yah...went to check wif tyra's CC today...going to send tyler in for "emergency care" for 2 weeks when maid is not around...the school say will be $30 a day...so total of $300 for 2 weeks...

hope dat CC subsidy start like IMMEDIATELY..then i may consider sending tyler into CC earlier...

smurfy,

My chubby gal:
1648890.jpg

babe... dun worry, i told my sis i won't prefer this kind of boy to be my future SIL as they are toooo nice to gals! Haha...

Pvl, the govt try to entice sg women to work but at the same time ask them to put family first. A bit contracting... Ya, no goodies for SAHM...

U know wat the elder brother said? He said his brother always like that to younger kids one. Haha... But he is a sweet little man lah...

talking abt maids again.. i think my maid got a screw loose out there..

1. when QY was playing happily in the living room, rushing frm one end of living rm to another end...therefore he would appear at the kitchen.. she tot QY playing with her..and said QY playing with her n laffed when he saw her.

2. QY rushing here n there as usual, n sometimes appearing before her and she tells QY.. "go, go, play with ur mummy", when i am definitely sure he is oredi playing with me n not her.

3. QY was teething and crying badly that nite, he went to wander in the dark living room, saw her room still litted, knocked once on the door, next day she go tell my mum QY crying last nite and looking for her.

4. after his evening bath, QY cannot sleep and was wandering abt the whole house, her room not closed, and he kaypoh go in and see.. play a little while and went out.. next day she go tell my mum "last nite QY come to my room look for me"

wow lao, so many small small other incidents that i am sure QY is playing with me and not her.. i hope she thinks too highly of herself and not really a screw loose up there now. scarly woman..

jas
Ah-xi really looks big now... how on earth do u girls makes ur girls carry handbags n caps? i tried caps on QY and he onli removes them out.

smurfy: my meowmi would grab n cap n hold it, but if i wear his on him, he would remove it, throw it on the floor, stamp on it and run off with mine. lol.... completely exasperated with him.

anyone noes how to wean him off the pacifier? i can't stand him sucking nonstop and whenever i try to stop him, either my dad or maids will give then i catch them, he will use his blanky to cover his face, sometimes too hot he will cover until just below the nose only. i tell him tutu give,... he will cover again. arghhhh....

oh ya... latest one.... he loves balls so much he would kick them as in literally kick and send balls of all sizes bouncing all over the house knocking things over or.... he will throw the balls over his head and yell THHHRRRROOOOOWWWW... faint la. i am terrified my perfumes would be the next victims.

this morning i bathed all 3 togehter before i got my shower. they are super farnie lor. my bathtub only that small. then meowmi no space to sit he called 'dor dor move move move' few times meow refuse to move.... then miffy oso bo chap him. so guess what he did? bend down pull meow's birdie make meow close his legs together so he can sit. faint faint faint.

wahaha magd... miffy is so cute lei, pulling meow's birdie... hahaha.... think u better keep all ur perfumes now. ha...

smurfy, when xi was younger (as in a few months old), she also kept removing her hat whenever i put on her. But now she loves wearing hats! And will wear for herself even at home! And she loves carrying our handbags and refused to return to us. Buay tahan her... Sometimes at home nite time, she will carry her bag, put on her hat, and wanna take out her shoes to wear. She said she wants to go gai gai. *Faint*

Hellooo...!!!

Ya lor..nothing for SAHMs..sob sob..anyway quite expected lah cos govt all along want women to work not stay home..but they forget we make a big investment raising up the future generation!
Well I still made my choice to be a SAHM..n I notice more n more mothers are doing so..maybe one fine day there will be something more for us.

Magd..Really hope u change mind n keep the Baby..after all its a already a life u n hb made..some more got more incentives for u all now leh, think just nice lah..Pregnancy "woes" n discomforts will soon pass..so dont let that influence u too much.

Rgd Weaning of pacifier..haha..Last time my in laws put vinegar on my SIL's pacifier..then she stopped. My bro threw his pacifier into the sea while we were in Batam..so we told him "No more!" n he never asked for one every since.

Jelly..Ah xi so chubby now..I mean compared to last time I saw her hahaha! But she's really so sweet lor.

charis: keke.. difficult la. it's no joke leh. this one decision n kill my career don't say, work oso no more. how to keep. just nice? it's hardly attractive to us. lol....

jelly: your ah-xi so cute. so she wanna go gai gai u bring? kekekkee..... but what time do you all get home? you still commuting between clementi bedok pasir ris rite

gd day to all..........

Heard of the announcment yest.. nt v attractive to me leh.. However I m still waiting for the figures on childcare subsidies...

Time has come to make me do some planning b4 my little niece pops out. Maid vs cc.... *headache*

Ladies, if Mag decides to go w/o the bb, she must hv her own reason for doing that also mah. So lets just give her the support in watever her decision will be lor....

Ultimately she's the one who's bringing up the child, nt us. Besides, 4 kids to raise, is really nt easy also. Incentives also nt v appealing....

Ah ger..Since u said that..I have to say this too, but no offence ok..I cannot support abortion..unless it threatens the mother's life.

Magd..Nothing against u..I know everyone has their own circumstances..n we have to make our own choices..So i see your reasons..n u've more or less made yr choice..then I wont say anything more ok.

Charis - no worries lah. I dun encourage abortion also. Bt then again we hv to c the situation. If abort for the fun of it, of cos I wun agree to Mag's decision. She def has her own reasons mah.. afterall, it's her flesh &amp; blood also. Which mother will wanna do tat to her own child?

ya i agree with ah ger... this her 4th, definately not easy in all ways.. especially in singapore and inflation, bla bla bla...will be difficult in terms of financially, caregiving, work, etc..

Magd, take time to think carefully and weight the pros &amp; cons before u decide lo ya...

Mag - tat pill I think babe was talking abt, I think is the same one I told u I bought.

Shall c if my stubborn gd fren wanna visit me these fw days. If not, nt giving her 2nd chance to laze ard, gng to take it to let it knock on me door!

ah ger
the mummies are just giving their points of views... and of coz we know magd will make her own decisions.. u dun need to be her spokeperson lar.

Ah ger..Of cos nobody aborts for fun right?!
Anyway shall not talk about it anymore..dont want it to become a debate, no use also..we are all governed by our own faith, values etc..so Mag is ultimately free to make her own choice.

smurfy - I m nt being her spokesperson mah.... I m just saying watever we say, can only b our opinions. Ultimately is still her decision. Def when she makes tat choice she surely hv her reasons wat....

I m nt telling her to make watever choice also wat... so y m i called the spokesperson?

&amp; y r u so upset abt tat? I didn't direct at anybody also right? I am saying this in general....

charis: i noe you are a strong believer in god thus your rxn. perfectly understand la.

rachel: xie xie ni... hehehee... i can't imagine 4 really. eh you really still look super young. babe's pic. that's why i was thinking how come babe didn't say you went. lol.... aiya next time got activity jio me go leh.... so de boring weekends cos donno where to go. what car ur hb driving leh.

smurfy: i aldy had pte debate with ah ger la. lol... she give support mah. kekeke..
nothing there ok?