Filing of Invoices and Quotations
Maintaining client database in MS Excel
Picking up phone calls
Other standard and simple office administrative tasks
Maintaining staff’s personnel record including leave application
Preparing cheques for directors’ to sign
AR/AP

Speak reasonable english.

Our thread seems quiet today..think most still holiday mood or really on holiday haha.

Mrs Juicy..So u n hb make all the juices then drink yrselves ah? Haha..drink too much later diarrhoea lah!
So will be seeing u and YR tomorrow at ELC if we going for the trial class right? I hope we can get up on time haha! Cos we need more than an hour to travel.

Charis, hehe.. think a lot of ppl on leave. A lot of kindys and CCs are off today too. Shopping centres seem packed! Will see you tomorrow.. just that I'll be rushing off back home to pick up Timo to bring him for his eye appt.

charissss & catz,

yippee, tomorrow can get to see u guys.

charis, walau ay i don't mind having looser bowels. :p yes lah, hub makes the juice then we drink. We also give YR some cos she loves juices.

jialat leh..nowadays i get tired in noon time but then i don't dare to sleep. if i sleep at noon, night time i won't be able to sleep so early. sian.

Also, i think TR is moving ard a lot a lot and defnitely his movements are stronger n sometimes even painful for me. I still got a long way to go before i'm due. sigh.

YR got 2 free cartons of Horizon organic milk from the organic shop today. And a mini chupa chups from the sweet shop auntie.

actually what am i supposed to do when pple keep giving things to YR? Do u girls just thank the person? sometimes a bit paisei. So not sure whether I'm supposed to buy something from them or what????

juicymama, Jshoppers website is the worst to navigate.. vomit blood.. :p Eh actually you are carrying TR very neatly... you're very very slim! Guess that's why he is moving painfully for you lah. Haha.. just accept the gift lah..
Yeah I'll be heading to Mt E.. he definitely needs the op.. it's just a matter of how soon the surgeon can get it done.. 'cos we're leaving for Phuket next Monday early morning!!

catzzzzz, but jshoppers got quite a lot of cute summery clothes now. sigh sigh sigh.....JELLy, u getting anything from jshoppers????

Oy Heroine, u going phuket for how long?? wow...u really another brave one u know..u always travelling with the kids and hub. Then will u be missing next tues class at elc?

Hello, ur sis is the skinny one hor. I saw her last week and she is still so slim. Have u passed on your gina ford mi ji to her?? hee hee I have to start re-reading my CLB book again soon. I hope TR will be easy to train.

juicy, I usu say thanks to the pple who gave things to my kids. I like Jshoppers stuff too but cant surf their website in ofc.

Catz, so when is Timo gg for his op?

giggs, i think timo will go for his op when the surgeon can slot him into his schedule ba?

i hate it when young kids go for surgery...so scary the thought.

giggsssss will u be organizing a jshoppers spreeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee????

juicy, dun think I'll organise spree lah, I dun like leh... hehehe... Of cos dun like the thot of kids gg for surgery lah, so heart pain leh.

i still feel shitty.. n my boss asking me whether i can go to india this saturday nite flight .. dunno why i so heng, always kena india somemore.

smurfy, tell him NOOOOOOO.. siao bo? Does he know why you were on MC? Insensitive pig siah..

Yah very heart pain.. surgery, dunno, either Wed or Fri, depending on OT slots at Mt E lor.

smurfy, does your boss know what has happened?? Obviously u cant travel now

juicy, YR is cute, that's why got so many people giving her stuff. Just say thank you, anyway, i am sure u do buy things from these shops before, so just get what u need, dun have to specially buy something from them, dun think they expect that too

juicy, how much weight have u put on so far? Maybe like what catz said, u are carrying very neat and still very slim so more conscious of the movements. Actually my gynae said the other day that I am very slim (he has good EQ
) so very easy to scan my baby and usually very very clear, plus it helps that his machine is brand new. I also have been feeling #2 moving/flipping in the womb lately.

feeling horrible.... my morning sickness is quite bad for this one.... and it's not morning sickness, it is wholeday sickness. Not enjoying this pregnancy yet...

actually i tot it was okay to travel especially when the pregnacy oredi ended... but surprised to see all ur inputs...n it was more of a training session for me.. i dunno, see how it goes.. :/

25% coach spree
cougar is going to set up another coach spree on 16th august. look out for her thread. kekekee i am going to browse when i am free.. since hb oso got a promotion n increment... but hor, i think gucci bags look nicerrrrrrrrrrr leh, no sprees on them right?

Good morning mummies,
Our thread pretty quiet hor? Where's everyone? I'm trying not to be so addicted to the computer. Must spend more time with my kids. So this will also be a quick and rare one

smurfy,
Aiyah, why your boss so insensitive!?

Catz,
Will be praying for the best for Timo's surgery. Hope all turns out well.

Chocbabe,
I understand how you feel. Do try to take it easy. It will pass in due time. This pregnancy was also not too good for me. Very very tired the whole of the first trimester, mostly all day. Just didn't feel like doing anything but sitting in my comfy chair and vegeing out. But I have 2 kids to mind and the house to keep. So I had to drag myself around with a lot of sighing and groaning. It's much better now, though I'm still a little tired at times. I'm 15+ weeks now. Tomorrow is my appt. Hope everything is OK with my bb

cherry,
You can feel your bb move already ah? How many weeks are you? I thought I felt my bb kick me once last night, but that might have just been gas. I get the gassy feeling from time to time, maybe it's the bb, maybe not...

OK gotta go.

pvl,
u have 2 kids, i have 40 kids... uurrgghh... but thank goodness the kids are better here in this sch than my previous one. But still have to stand and raise my voice to teach which is really tiring.

I also feel tired the whole day and by 6pm, i really can't move and have to lie down and close my eyes.

looking forward to end of 1st trimester.

PVL, I am 17+ weeks or 18 weeks I think, didnt really track week by week. Only get reminded when I see my gynae

smurfy, to me, its more of resting and getting your body well and strong again. So best is not to travel, but you know yourself better so if its a good opportunity (since its a training) then will have to evaluate differently

smurfy: actually if it's for training and it's good for your career, for me i would go lor. india yes la a bit.... but then again on a brighter side, who gets to go india this frequently rite? cheer up la

PVL, thanks so much.. actually, hehe.. I was just telling Juicymilkiemama today that I decided not to send Timo for the eye op since the lump has miraculously disappeared! I've got the Mt E specialist on speed dial in case *choy choy* anything happens but so far so good
Maybe it was all those IV antibiotics he took when he was in hospital.

chocbabe, poor you.. yes I was super tired during my 2nd pregnancy.. by 6pm, I was dead on the floor!

Charis, aiyah poor Yael.. how come so cranky? Hope he's better next week. Say.. since I'm not attending next week, you wanna ask them if you just take over my slot, don't have to pay trial fees????

Going to Phuuuuuket.. wheeee... minus hubby.. haha.. managed to book the 2 bedroom royal villas at JW Marriott.. woohoo.. got kiddy club too. Check it out!
http://www.marriott.com/hotels/hotel-photos.mi?marshaCode=hktjw&pageID=HWGRD

smurfy, teehee.. go ahead and treat yourself lah! Gucci no such spree.. it's more luxe.. unless you tumpang somebody going to Europe, then it's cheaper esp if can claim back VAT.

catz: how much you paying for your phuket trip? airfare n hotels?
hehe..... i wanna bring meowmi for plane ride but thinking where to go leh. kekekeke

Mrs juicy, i have only 1 hi-5 dvd and let ah-xi watched for a few times only and she is like addicted to it oredi. Every morning woke up will call "fay fay" (five) and sleep and in the car also kept "fay fay", then yday in bookshop she saw the hi-5 songbook, she so happy and dun want to return until we need to buy the book, so we decide to BAN her from watching hi-5 liao. A bit cruel hor, but hubby and I dun like her to watch much tv from the beginning, not especially since she is like "addicted" to it.

Yday we came back from JB earlier so brought ah-xi to west coast park and she loves it!!! She will squat and picked up those dried leaves, sticks and grass and run here and there. We very happy to see her so happy at the park as she used to hate outdoor so much!

Went Paper Scissors Stone Montessori Kindergarten at Upper Changi Road East and Kinderland near my aunt's place last friday. We prefer PSS but they only accept kids above 2.5 years, so the person in charge ask me to call them again June next year. Might consider to enrol ah-xi at kinderland for the time being,

jelly,
quick quick enrol Ah-xi so ryan can play with her...

when we send ryan to school, he very cute. When he reach outside the school, he will point and say "there, there" wanting to distract us and dun want us to go in.

Then when we tell him it's time to go school, we put him down and he will actually walk in by himself but as he walk, he will cry and wave bye bye to us. My heart really want to cry also... amazing thing is he doesn't cling to us, like he knows he got no choice but to go in.

choc/ jelly: i am also tempted to enrol meowmi... but i'm actually holding back cos they only have half the syllabus for half day intakes... meaning to say the child misses either the english or the chinese lessons lor

Smurfy, sorry to hear about what has happened. Do take care and be strong.

Chocbabe, congratz! Ryan started school already? Is it a full-day childcare? I also considering to send my gal to childcare soon...but have not done my homework yet, so dunno which childcare centre is good.

magd, hehe.. er.. this trip is practically free 'cos my Dad one shot redeem his miles for all our air tix and the hotel is booked through a friend of ours who is a member of MVC.
I was checking out airfare to go HK.. alamak, for 2 adults, 1 toddler and 1 infant, airfare is already SGD1150 on Jetstar and SGD1400 on SQ.. biangz.. add in HK hotels (expensive), already more than $2k just on airfare and hotels :p

Would be so cute if Ah Xi and Ryan go to school together!! Sekali become childhood sweethearts

hi hi ladies

bz at work , so din log in during office hrs.

chocbabe

good that ryan loves to go to sch.. i dunno y cherish suddenly becomes anti -social again. halfway thr her playgroup, she will fuss and want to go home.

Catz..Ya lor..Cos I think he missed his nap yesterday cos the daddy came back early..so play n play with daddy..n since I'm weaning his nap time feed, he not used to it..so this morning over-tired..We detoured to TPY central for breakfast and brought him to library..but had an apppointment with a fren at United Sq..so didnt waste the trip there lah.
Not sure if the classes are transferable..but maybe I'll call to check first.
When are you leaving for Phuket? SO nice to get to go for trip..yr sis not going along?

Wah so relieved for u rgd Timo's eye condition! Yup maybe its the antibiotics that helped to clear the infection.

Juicy Milk..Today I went to the Korean gorcer at Square2..found my rice cakes yum yum..was thinking of buying the ready made ones so I dont have to cook myself lah..but didnt bring a cooler bag n wasnt going home immediately so guess I have to buy another time..hehe!

My hb finally bought me a keyboard today!!! He said it was the most ex present he gave me..but I told him I think my engagement diamond ring is more ex than the keyboard haha..a bit waste money on a diamond right? Now industrial diamonds looks so genuine..much cheaper some more.
Anyway, was hoping my parents gave me the upright exam grade expensive piano hehe..but they "bitter"..cos I didnt finish my Grade 8..so they feel that I didnt deserve the piano..sian!
SO was hoping then that my in laws gave or sold us my SIL's piano which was under-utilised..nobody plays it..But my FIL likes the white elephant around at home..so well we had to get our own.

Helloooooo Mummies!!!!!!!

Where's everyone? Our thread has been so quiet the last few days.

Chocbabe,
you still on bedrest? You'll be leaving for NZ in a year's time right? So don't take your job too seriously lor. Close one eye when you can maybe? It's not like you are gunning for the HOD position right?

Jelly,
do you know if you're having a boy/girl yet? During my last visit, doc says my baby is most likely a boy leh... oh well

Skinnybabe,
How come you've been MIA for so long? Lots of training ah? Or did you strike the $8m toto? Or maybe you struck some other sort of lottery? Wahaha! Got news must share share hor. Then ah, you ah, that day made me drool over those cute tutus leh. It was the day before my gynae visit and I told hubby if doc says it's a girl let's buy this tutu tomorrow... aiyah, surfed the website for nothing.

PVL,
you should be at the doc's now right? Update here when you're back ok?

catzzzz, i just read that u going Phuket without your husband? Wah, u really out to prowl ah? Remember my share hor? kekeke somemore stay marriot. I heard lots of the toys like to hang around 5 star hotels to prowl for yummy mummies. *wink wink*

On a serious note, good that u decided not to send timo for the op so soon. I think it's better to do it a bit later too.

jelly, it is a bit 'cruel' to ban ah xi from watching fay fay lor. Why don't u limit her to an hour each day? 1/2 hour (1 episode) in the morning and 1 episode in the afternoon?

Jelly, when's the next gynae appt??
i'm still excited for u leh. don't know if u getting a boy boy or girl girl. but either way, i still think u have to be fair and buy some jshoppers stuff for them leh. HORRRR????

YR loves hi5 too but i don't think she's hooked on it. I don't mind hi5 too lah..so sometimes I turn on to watch myself. I know what catz will say lah, she will say I ogling Nathan's ding a dong. hahahahaa Eh, it's true hor. My gf was here yday and we were watching hi5 with YR. She also noticed the ding dong horrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr. And I didnt' even tell her about it. HUH.

winnie,
haha... no i'm back work. Why u say that?? my facebook comment issit?? Yah, I'm having a war with MOE HR now cos they really screwed up my pay since April this year. So i'm really upset with them.

how's ur morning sickness now?? when is 1st tri ending for u?? know the gender already??

yah these few days forum very quiet. everytime check but no updates... hehe

Juicy milk,
You here today? How's the juicing coming along. From my experience with juicing hor... I'll say it's san fen zhong re du only :p I'll bet 2 glasses of apple juice that you'll give up in less than a month ok?
Every couple of years I'll get hit by this juice fever lor. But I always find it such a hassle to wash the juicer and will give up after a week. very difficult to remove the residue from the sieve. And after a while, the juicer gets stained by the fruits/vege and it's impossible to remove the colour... Maybe I should take out my juicer this weekend again...

charis, your hub is really sweet to have gotten u a keyboard.

The grocer store at square 2 also sells ginseng chicken in pouches, and those are pretty good. I sometimes eat that when i really got nothing to eat at home.

I'm drinking red pearl milk tea now. don't know why i keep craving for this and coffee ever since i got pregnant.

I'll be having my gynae visit this saturday. Hopefully the baby is still growing big.

Oh ya, YR can put on her own socks n her undies now. She also takes out her shoes or sandals whenever we come back from outside. She can take off her tops and pants as well. But haven't learned how to put on her clothes yet. kekeke

btw, mummies who use sleeping bags on their kids. Have your kids started taking out their sleeping bags on their own? I got her the 18-36 mths grobags and she knows how to unzip herself from them. Sometimes in the mornings when i pick her up from her cot, i see her happily playing away without her bag.

Charis, yah lor, your hubby very sweet hor, cannot complain yeah?
You check with them, let me know.

Juicymama, alamak, I'm going with my PARENTS leh.. what kind of mischief do you think I wanna get into? Siao issit? Anyway, I have no interest in silly silly men. All I wanna do is get some zzzzz and perhaps a nice massage and mani/pedi.. but that really depends on how monstrous my 2 roommates are gonna be :p Wah YR so clever.. well done! Sleeping bag ah, nope, Beth still stays zipped up *phew*

Rgd Nathan's dingdong, honestly I still have not glimpsed it lah..even my sis who's now a Hi5 fan never commented on it and trust me, she has sharp eyes. All I can conclude is that people with potty brains will see the things that they REALLY wanna see

chocbabe, aiyoh how can MOE screw up so badly? Acherly, think my prev boss at MOH kena screwed by SAF 'cos they didn't pay CPF or dunno what leh.. have to pay about $100k in back-CPF... mati man...

winnie, yes yes I'm here *waves*

ahhahahaha talking about juicing. I think my husband only did it on the day we bought the juicer lor. After that, we bought more fruits to juice apparently, but he hasn't gotten to doing that part yet. Lazy bum. :p

Winnie, how far into your pregnancy are u? . .congrats on having another boy.
at least u can pass down ethan's stuff to him mah. so it's not that bad.

gd day to all.....

finally back to work again after 2 days' rest. Had bn bz lately, cos of home issues. 1st was A, then nw my niece, then hb also nt feeling well lately...

Aiyoh, so many things....

Juicy,
Tim doesn't need the op anymore I think. The lump has gone away by itself. Catz hubby so macho, she doesn't need those scrawny thai toy boys bah. Unless she runs into one of those Colin firth lookalike farangs lor... then still got slight chance. Wahahah :p Er... has she left? I only dare to tease her like this cause I'm assuming she won't be reading this leh :p

Chocbabe,
No, I didn't see your comment on FB. What does it say? I know it sounds wrong... but if you are not feeling well just eat snake a bit lor. I have some teacher friends who tries so hard cos they are hoping to be HODs/VP/principles mah. Then there are those who just wants to put in minimal hours, don't want to take charge of CCAs or extra admin duties right? Since you know you are not going to make teaching your lifetime career, just go for option 2?

My MS is still bad
Am 17+ weeks now and still foaming and salivating. Disgusting! Earlier on gynae kept trying to keep my spirits up by saying that since the symtoms are so different from my #1, maybe I'll get a girl this time... but last week's ultrasound kindda indicated that it's probably a boy

cattttz, :p :p hahahahahahhaa i can predict your 2 monsters not gonna give u peace. :p :p U gonna bring them swimming there and all right?? let them swim with your parents then u quickly go for a quick massage and mani/pedi lah?

walau...i think it's cos the dvds u got do not showcase nathan's ding dong in its full glory. when u get your other hi5 dvds, u go check it out ok?

winnie, u jialat lah, i can see Catz sharpening her knife to stab u liao. U better siam her quickly.

Phuket is an angmoh paradise mah...i'm sure she'll be able to spot a very english colin firth lookalike there. Who knows the real deal might be there himself for a holiday. hee hee

If u have spotted the baby's little bird, then i think most likely u will be havinga BOY!!!! U thought of a name or still too early to think of one???

Juicy,
I already gave you face and guessed you'll be over the juicing in less than a month. Hehehe, didn't think it'll only last 1 weekend

I'm 17+ weeks now. Took me a few days to get over the gender dissappointment. But I'm all good now and am looking forward to my little baby boy.
YR very advance in her motor skills hor. Good, good. Ethan will "help" by raising his arms when I put on his top and one foot and the next when I put on his pants. But so far he hasn't tried to put them on himself.

winnieeeee, hahahhaa btw, i'm not the one who wanted to get the juicer, it was my dear silly husband. He lah..still dare say he wants to open a fruit juice stall. i think if he did, we will close shop within 2 days.

Ethan will very soon be attempting to put on his own clothes and shoes i think. Cos YR started off like him first...then later on, she slowly wanted to get more and more involved in doing things on her own. So there was a stage where she will just take her undies ard the house, trying to put it on herself.

have u gained weight yet winnie? I'm like a balloon now. think i am already 55kg or so now....see lah...just like that can put on 10kg. Think by the time i'm due, i'll be 25kg heavier liao.

Juicy,
wei wei wei... your comment very hurtful leh :p 55kg machiam balloon already meh? I was already 56/57kg before #2 leh... sob, sob. Have put on 4kg despite the bad MS. Wah piang... Can't imagine how much weight I'll put on when I get back my appetite :p
You put on around 20kg with YR too right? Anyway you managed to loose it all mah. So you don't need to worry right?