(2007/02) February

Smurfy..Im so sorry to hear that..do take care, get enough rest..hope its not ectopic cos that would be serious..if menses really come later well and good..then u can ttc again ok.

Catz..I must call ELC tomorrow..so if got space in the class then we should be going.

Milk..Can bring me to the Korean place at Square2 anot? Family-friendly place?
Recommend which food is yummy lah..or we go eat at Globetrotters again..haha.

Wah u all plan Cameron trip, too bad I can join in cos hb have limited leave..good break for all u working mothers.

Chocbabe..I see..I think its a scope..gynae did that for me in the last tri to confirm if I had low placenta..but dont remember he allowing my hb to see inside..he would have freaked out anyway haha! Both of u very brave!
Take care ok.

choc: do you noe the price for full day? you are very brave to do that lor. the contraption sounds scary...

smurfy: don't be upset la. there will always be a next time. cheer up ok

today i am on mc. phew finally i got the guts to bochap and take mc. yest lunch aldy my gastric very bad. then started shivering like mad went doc she gave mc and practically beg me to stay home rest. last nite cannot move man. but now better la. hehehe.... sometimes being at home on weekdays can be such a blissful time. esp when the kids are not around lor. lol...

cherry: i have yet to tell hb. later he faint... hehehe... but should be ok la. we survived all the way to genting and kl 2x. so should be fine. we planning how many nites leh? 2 rite?

magd, 2 nites.

milkie, I think A is like YR. He is getting defiant and I am not happy with him. The other day, when he dropped my handphone and the back cover and battery fell out, i told him off with a stern voice and hit him on the hand. Cos my tone was very stern, he wanted to cry but he held back his tears (another sign of a hard nut!!) Then he walked a few steps away from me and took my hp and threw it on the floor again (although the strength was much lesser). It was a sure sign of going against me. I just picked the phone, cover, and battery and IGNORED him totally. Told the maid not to carry him too. Then this boy started to come close to me and do funny, stupid things in front of me. I continued to ignore him for quite a while. I really dun know how else to discipline him

mums,

I dun know why..
my MIL just called and said Lil J is running a fever.. 37.7 deg.

so tired.. she just recovered from fever 2 days back due to teething and MMR jab.. not she is warm again?

how how? what can I do?

dun on aircon when she sleep?

take supplements?

I bought Dong cong cao and now she is warm so cannot take right?

so tired.. what can i help her to build immunity..

I gave her childlife colostrum liao leh.. suppose to be good for immunity..

sunsweet, poor Lil J. Dun give her dong cong cao now, wait til she has fully recover. fever is an indication that the body is fighting back bacteria right? How about bringing her back to PD and see what he says?

as for colostrum, hmm, i dun know how good it is cos before i gave A colostrum, he was very well and never fall sick. I only started giving recently and he was down with running nose and cough
so i have my doubts on all these supplements now.

Smurfy,
So sorry to hear what happened... take care of yourself and don't feel too sad ok? Can try again once you feel up to it again.

Milky,
You don't regret volunteering to swap babies hor. My Ethan won't let you to take a nap while he entertains himself one leh. He also doesn't happpily gobbles down his meals like ah-YR one - sometimes mealtimes is like a battle
And from my track record, chances are YR will be more spoilt after a week with me. I'm very defenceless against babies' sweet tactics and crying one :p

PVL,
don't have to be modest lah. Ben and Sarah are really well behaved kids lor. You've done a really good job with them.

Chocbabe,
Rest well! The procedure sounds really scary. Motherhood brings out the bravery in us I guess. I remember you said you were crying throughout your lasik surgery. This definitely sounds more painful than lasik.

cherry,

okie.. no cong cao for her.

will bring her to PD tonight. can't get time off from work.. sigh sigh..

for colostrum she was well for 3 mths + when she started it.. then after that teething + daddy on fan and aircon and sleep then last month started flu and fever loh..

maybe i should stop colostrum for a while..

see if its that's the cause.

smurfy,
So sorry to hear that. Hope it's not ectopic like what Charis mentioned... that would be more serious.
Take care of yourself. Will keep you in my prayers too!

milkie,
Which restaurant did you go to that the waiters are so nice to babysit?
I think maybe it's a phase that toddlers go through now... pushing their limits?
Soph also does all these naughty little things in the library. Then I'll threaten to bring her home immed if she doesn't behave. And I really did, but sian lah, my outing is cut short lor. Think she sort of knows, cos on the way home, she'll sulk.

Cherry,
Since Aloha has a playground and gardens too, let's go for it!

Cherry, skinnybabe, rachel, magd, Gog,
When are we going?

winnie, think GOG can only make it for the 17 -19 Oct (Fri to Sun)

btw, my friend has confirmed what PVL said, if public (non civil servant) we can only book 1 month before the dates, so not sure whether we will be able to get all the rooms at Cluny. Unless any of your hbs are in civil service??? Or yah, GOG, you are a teacher right?? So civil servant? Can you do the booking at Cluny if we all agree to stay there?? I dun mind any hotel/bungalow as long as the place is clean.

Hi Hi!

yah... thought I could be of help to book Cluny but I am teaching in an independent school so can't help. I have no experience at all with holiday in Malaysia but I will go find out more from my friends about accommodation.

charis, the korean restaurant is alright i think. Huskie has been there too and she too says the owner very nice mah.

huskie, i was at liang court's jap restaurant at the supermarket level.
Maybe they realized that I was not even bothered to look out for YR so they just took it upon themselves to look out for her hahaha but a lot of rests i go to have really nice servers who do play with YR whenever we are eating so i'm quite lucky in this aspect.

Also YR gets free food and snacks and what nots from strangers or shopkeepers so not sure is it cos they think she is underfed or what.

i think the jap granny of mama bakery at square 2 totally adores her. we've been there twice so far and the 2nd time we went there, she recognized YR and gave her a bun to eat and played with her. She told me she has 4 grandchildren and she is staying about 10 mins away from the mall. I am in love with the choc bread from there now...hee hee i can finish the whole thing as a snack.

I realized that we have to be consistent when 'disciplining' the child so hub and i will try harder again. I'm sure it all boils down to who has stronger willpower eventually. So i guess I have to learn how to be more patient and not relent whenever she tries to be funny.

Winnie, i think any kids will be 'better' than YR now in my eyes. she's just cunning like a fox which makes me sometimes feel like strangling her. Oh regarding her eating....she's not that great now too. nowadays she seems to eat less but want SNACKS instead. So i'm currently cutting back on her snacks. If she wants, she can have sushi or other healthier choices food but not rubbish food anymore. she's picky too about food now....so i just hope she'll be better when she gets to sch.

I've resorted to starving her if she doesn't wana eat her full dinner cos she expects to be fed snacks after dinner. So past few days, i've been stopping her snacks after dinner even if she had only a few spoonfuls of her dinner.

She can afford to lose some weight anyway.

catz, i have not banked in the 150 u passed to me. can i just return u the cheque and then u use it to pay off the hairclips and keep the balance for any shipping that may be due?

cherry, A sounds quite stubborn too. but anywayz, be thankful he doesn't use the hp to wack your face repeatedly.

my friend told me to deprive her of something she likes a lot if she misbehaves, but there is nothing that she loves totally and can't be without.....so i'm really at a loss now. talk to her nicely also like that....talk to her sternly also like that......sian.

milkshake,

Understand your headache.. but well i guess it aprt of growing up.. kids tries to push their luck and be farni loh.

Lil J also had poor appitite these days.. only want milk. sigh.. would start giving her mulitvit if she gets skinny..

she is just 10.5kg.. on the avg.. but height wise is abv avg.. so now is quite lanky gal.. :p

RE: mama bakery
Yah Choc bowl is nice.. i remebered i bought once for my hub to try.. the 1st impression he had is "what HUAT KWAY" is that?" whaha.. dunno y he says looks like huat kway maybe the colour? whaha

cherryale,
Hmmmm, I think the impt thing is that handphones are not appropriate toys for toddlers to play with. Dropping and throwing toys is a natural toddler behaviour, so they need toys that can withstand that sort of treatment. Therefore, it's a bit frustrating for the child to be given something to play with and then be punished for playing with it leh. Just my opinion...
. For me, I don't even give my kids toy handphones cos I'm afraid they won't be able to distinguish the toy one from the real one, and then they might just snatch any handphone and throw it around. Of course, Sarah now knows, but then there's still Ben around the house. So we don't have any toy handphones around.

For Aloha resorts, public can book 2 months in advance. If during holidays, then most likely, cannot get cos the teachers all grab!

sunsweet,
Poor Lil' J. 37.7 doesn't sound that bad. Low grade fever. Just keep her hydrated and I'm sure the fever will go down soon. Panadol helps too

smurfy, you take care, rem to bu your body.

Catz, the stomach cramp is killing man, luckily I'm ok now.

milkie, guess you really have to start 'discipline' YR now leh.

sunsweet, can only give cordyceps after she's well. I can understand leh, sherwin also like that, sick one week, recover 2-3days, sick again. Sigh...

PVL, agree hp is not a toy but A simply only like to play with things that are not his toys
like home phone, remote controller, aircon controller, hp, ipod etc. And I really do not want to put all these things away and make it inconvenient for all of us at home. I want him to learnt what can be played with and what are out of bound. Obviously I do not have sucess

milkie, i think i will strangle A if he really use the phone to wack my face. He is a smart boy, knows how to lie low when situation is bad for him etc, maybe too smart and got his way too often at my inlaws house where he is treated as a king. Even my inlaws call him 'xiao huang di' everyday. They simply do not discipline him and its not enough for me to do it only on weekends since anything that I taught is not reinforced by other adults.

there is also nothing for me to deprive him cos he doesnt have favorite toy, anything can be a toy to him. He is now into using the broom, so everyday he will swing the broom around in the garden.

cherry,

get him to sweep the garden.

Lil J's toy is the magic sweeper (zhi tuo ba) she will "help" grandma to sweep the floor by running aroudn with it.. whaha..

giggler,
hope you're better now. 2 wks ago I too ate something wrong and was suffering from cramps and loose stools. Had to run to toilet 3x a day. Then I was a little worried whether the cramps were contractions or really digestive problems. Thank God it has passed and now I have the opposite - constipation !!!

cherry,
Yeah. Ben is also very stubborn with respect to telephones and remote controllers. But he knows, and he will get a spank or even a cane on his hand when he touches any remote controller, or the phone, or the computer. Advantage of this training is that when we visit other people's house and remote controllers are lying around, he will know not to touch them. So I think the consistency in training is impt lah. Even if they are really stubborn like my mule of a son. The other day we had playgroup at my place, and I was horrified to find some kids in my study and the computer mouse was on the floor, and one kid was using a scissors to cut things up. Fortunately it was not my husband's dissertation that was cut up, just Sarah's placemat that was on the table! My hb would have killed me if it was his impt work.

hey Catz the Hi5 groupie,
Are there any other titles that are as good as Peek-A-Boo?
I think Soph is getting tired of watching the same thing over and over again...
This weekend Popular has 20% discount, so thought of getting more at discount.

sunsweet, not bad, at least Lil J can help to clean floor. My A does not use the broom to sweep the garden, he used it like wushu!!

PVL, need more advice on this, when u spank or cane Ben, where do u hit him? Using hand or really a cane?? I find hitting A on his hand is useless, he is not afraid. You are right. A also likes to touch the laptop, or switch on/off the computer. Basically anything that has a switch or light, he will be attracted to touch it.

mummies who are pregnant now, can i ask if your boobs have increased a lot in size?? Mine seem to have grown quite a bit and I noticed the veins are more obvious now, should I apply anything?? I only apply the clarins oil on my tummy, back and thighs but not on breasts. Any recommendations?

Also, is it too early to have colostrum?? because i saw yellowish stuff on my nipples. Or is it dirt??

huskie, dunno leh.. actually I only hv the Peekaboo and another one my mom bought.. all quite OK lah. I usually scan the topics to see what would interest the kids.

Aiyoh, my sam seng girl took a huge tumble off the sofa today.. her balaku is HUGE!!!!

cherry, it's not weird to have really blue veiny swollen boobies with colostrum, esp for second pregnancy!

so tired... this weekend is my dad's 60th birthday... lots of plans... lots of shopping and soooooooooo broke already.

re: discipline.

I got my fair share of frustrations too. Just now cherish scream into my ears when i want to brush her teeth. I din give in, but i got to sing a song so that she will open her mouth.

Touch wood lah..she has outgrown the stage of throwing things. Now she imitate us, when she takes hp, she will mimick us as it talking on the phone. But one of her bad habit is she likes to climb up to ANY beds..inclusive of those in furnuture malls.

Milkie,

I think u r lucky to meet nice waitresses.. part of the reason could be u visited them during off peak, and those restaurants are more homely and "upmarket"? I guess YR is more bolsterious or she is v used to running abt.

Smurfy

Sorry to know wat happened. Take care and have a good rest.

Cherryale,

Even though u can only control A during weekends. its better than nobody disciplining him, that wats i feel.

mummies..

aiyoh nvr manage to come in today & wun be in tml whole day oso....coz will be offsite..no internet access..

cherry,
thanks for compiling the cameron thingy..will PM my number shortly..

catz,milkie..
salah...sis is indeed pretty..she looks like my mum..keke..but i look like my dad..so she totally look different fr me lor..but nope..she nvr "shoot" in the race queen outfit yet le..

oh the tutus...me thinking of this long tutu..wun you juz LURVE it?!?!
http://www.etsy.com/view_listing.php?listing_id=13879588

smurfy,
sorry to hear wat happened..its hard not to be upset..but pls take care of yourself..according to doc..2-3 outta 10 pregs will end up in m/c..its not sumthing we can control...

giggler/ ah ger/ stella,
i am on TANG XIN FENG BAO 2 (HUA HAO YUE YUEN) oredi..muahahha...haf finished fa zheng xian feng 2 liao...wakakka..but yes..i lurve dat show..

but i streaming it off internet...instead of renting the TVB DVD..so its usually 2-3 days after HK telecast the episodes..faster

anyway i juz want to rant..sorlee for the long long message..

i am soooo pissed wif my own mum!!!....coz sis is going to be married next yr..so my mum..kept tokking about my wedding 5 yrs ago...she dug out all the "unhappy" incidents she encountered wif my in-laws...which to us..are all freakin small matters like..not buying the full set of traditional items..

then after all complains dat she say..she added in "your sis wedding ceremoney will be difference of heaven & earth" and added a SMIRK on her face!! coz sis is marrying into a wealthy family..while ME married a pauper!!

she say my wedding video montage is not nice at all..and nobody wans to watch it.i was like DUH..i am freakin married for 5 yrs & 2kids...do you think i give a damn to which aunty wan to watch my wedding video!!?!??!

and she complained dat 1 day my hb will leave me for a younger woman...and i shouldn't work so hard to earn money for the family..my hb shd be doing it..and my hb should dye his hair black..so dat he dun look like an ah beng.. she say she gets dirty & condescending looks + comments from my relatives becoz of my hb's hair..(but dats coz she herself kept badmouthing him since 5-6 yrs ago)

next my dad's frens spotted me in e neighbourhood..and commented dat i dun look like i haf a proper job..and dun look educated..and my dad was soooo furious and he's actually v bothered by it..so he brot photos to show his fren my convo...and my mum say i am such a disgrace!

and mum infront of me..kept saying dat she wans to take care of my son..leave him at her place..but i overheard e conversation ( sis forgot to hang up phone) dat my kids are driving her crazy juz over dinner...coz tyler pull out her radio tuner..and they are soooo notty..

why would a mum be so evil to her own daughter??!?!? not like i haf done anything wrong....

sorry again...pls ignore me..i juz need to let i out..

fatbabe, how come your mom suddenly so hostile? biangz.. sayang sayang.. sometimes family loves us the most but they can also inflict the most hurt upon us. I also get a lot of crap from my dad.. just let it be. You know your hb the best - that he is faithful to you and loving to his kids.. and that you are definitely educated and with a job.. so the rest, just treat as 'er bian feng'. eh why your dad's friends so eng eng cheng cheng har?

cheyyyyy, thought that girl surely your sister lor.. looks like you leh!!!

cherry,
Usually the cane is handy (I have a few canes around the house). If the cane is handy and he touches the really no-no things, I will use it and cane his hand (knuckles, usually). Sounds terrible, right? If no cane is handy, then I'll use my hand. If he walks into the kitchen, I cane or spank his thighs. All this with stern verbal admonition.

My breasts seem more or less the same leh. I don't know. Was breastfeeding still until just recently.

fat_babe,
Why is your mum like that?? Huh! We didn't even have a video montage! She sounds so mean! Aiyah, just ignore her lah. Work at loving your husband and show her that your family can be so much more fulfilling than just a single wedding day. One day and a lifetime is a lot of difference! You poor thing. It's so sad that your mum has suddenly turned against you. Wonder what got into her.

I'm so glad I can log in this morning. Last night I had trouble getting into the internet. Wonder what happened. Thought I forgot to pay my cable bill or something, hehehehe.

Just a quick post cos my hub will be accompanying us today. We will probably go to vivocity today. hee hee Maybe can bump into jazzcy or cherry there.

1. We started 'disciplining' YR with regards to her recently bad eating habits. Update later.

2. Skinnybabe, IGNORE IGNORE IGNORE. U don't look uneducated at all. What do those uncles know anywayz. Heck them and like what catz and PVL said, most important is how we lead our lives today and beyond today lor. Who the hell cares if your wedding was this or that or what.

3. Cherry, my boobies was bigger at the earlier stage of my 2nd pregnancy but maybe as catz says we experience all these preg symptoms earlier than our 1st. But no colustrum coming out for mine.

4. giggler, YEs...we started on one aspect of her bad habit yday. And i totally agree we have to start now before she gets too much to handle.

5. stella, maybe u are right cos i do have friends telling me that their kids get scolding from supermarket staff if their kids take things out from the shelves and mess up the place. And i heard of some stories where servers actually give evil eye on the mums or their kids when the kids misbehave in the restaurants.

I just hope i never have a chance to meet such pple. i probably won't take it lying down. :p

HUSKIE, i know which hi5 dvd is good. I personallylike Wish Upon the Star. It's really catchy. I have about 9 hi5 dvds now. Hmmm i like Hey, what's cooking? and wish upon a star.

Just a quick post cos my hub will be accompanying us today. We will probably go to vivocity today. hee hee Maybe can bump into jazzcy or cherry there.

1. We started 'disciplining' YR with regards to her recently bad eating habits. Update later.

2. Skinnybabe, IGNORE IGNORE IGNORE. U don't look uneducated at all. What do those uncles know anywayz. Heck them and like what catz and PVL said, most important is how we lead our lives today and beyond today lor. Who the hell cares if your wedding was this or that or what.

3. Cherry, my boobies was bigger at the earlier stage of my 2nd pregnancy but maybe as catz says we experience all these preg symptoms earlier than our 1st. But no colustrum coming out for mine.

4. giggler, YEs...we started on one aspect of her bad habit yday. And i totally agree we have to start now before she gets too much to handle.

5. stella, maybe u are right cos i do have friends telling me that their kids get scolding from supermarket staff if their kids take things out from the shelves and mess up the place. And i heard of some stories where servers actually give evil eye on the mums or their kids when the kids misbehave in the restaurants.

I just hope i never have a chance to meet such pple. i probably won't take it lying down. :p

HUSKIE, i know which hi5 dvd is good. I personallylike Wish Upon the Star. It's really catchy. I have about 9 hi5 dvds now. Hmmm i like Hey, what's cooking? and wish upon a star.

magd,
got the price list.
Full Day $887 before sub, $737 after subsidy
Half Day $638 before sub, $563 after subsidy

registration non-refundable - $71
Uniform is $15+ per set.

Fat_babe,
Ignore your mum.... one ear in, one ear out.

skinny-babe,

Manz old folks are like that nothing to say then want to dig up old accounts to compare.

well I know its hurting, but just bear with it loh.. no point argue with them..

cos time will tell prove that you had not made any wrong choice..

keke Long weekend is here!!! Cheer UP!!

Today having my $8 mil hope!!! No mood to work!!

morning gals

hate it man.. the feeling of being in an unwanted office. hehehehe... i was ok until i got off the car to work. then i started feeling sick again. lol.... think it's the i hate this office blues. lol.....

choc: thanks for the info.....

jelly: you let me noe if u gg to put yx then we can bargain for better prices k? i've seen the place before so i'm ok. it's just the prices that are the deterring factors. lol

babe, has your mum always been against your marriage?? I know its very sad when our parents said such things, just ignore it, nothing much we can do. As long as u know that you have a happy family of your own, loving husband, two lovely kids. Honestly I dun even have video montage cos I dun really like such things. We spent a lot of money for our wedding cos it was the first wedding for both our families, but so what?? at the end of the day, its still just a wedding. And my neighbour is the best example, they had a beautiful wedding but barely 2 yrs after wedding, they are divorced. Just dun think too much, and since your mum compares so much, dun even think of putting tyler at her place. Will prob have more problems.

Cherryale, that's the prob with grandparents taking care of kids. You're the lucky one leh, mine is not growing at all, still the same size. You can apply clarin oil on your breasts too but leave the nipples out.

PVL, I vomitted a few times and really scared when having the cramps. Luckily everything ok now. Constipation cos of the iron pills you taking? Try prune juice, it helps.

Catz,hahaha... So qiao, my fren call Sherwin 'sam seng' too. How's Beth's baluku? Subsided?

Fat_babe, share with me the link to watch from internet leh. I cant stand the wait to watch TANG XIN FENG BAO 2. Aiya, just ignore what your mom said lah, she's so insensitive.

Milkie, that's gd, at least you started sthing, gd luck and rem to persist!!!

Magd/Ah ger, are we still meeting for lunch today???

Sunsweet, hahaha... So you buy any Toto liao?

gig: LUNCH IS CONFIRMED!!! you better start walking over early. hehehe 12 ah.... i gotta be back at one so bo bian. haiz....

babe: my mom my hb his family all got this problem oso. till today oso not solved.
hehehe
don't take it to heart la. it's never easy being the elder one.

gig, why lucky?? grow bigger doesnt mean more milk right?? Actually i dun know if I should go and get maternity bras, they look so awful
AND i certainly do not want my boobies to have green veins, so ugly!!

magd, Jasons YTF is inside LPS rite?

cherryale, lucky cos they grow mah, mine shrink till flat and not growing though preg.

yo yo girls, me still reading the forum and etc. but dun wanna post alot nowadays liao lar, sianz... time to spend more time at work.. and spend more time in my blog and things on QY... but but dun forget meeeeeeeeeeeeeeee if there's a spree hor (anyway, kekeke me will still spot one coz i'm still peeping in)..

that silly DR adrian (2nd opinion) from sengkang mrt gave me one whole week of MC to an-tai.. without doing any blood tests etc... now i know my old gynae is a good trusty one.. who tells me straight front what to expect with the declining blood tests results... (dun ask me how i feel, coz i feel shitty as all my plans ruined, can we act as though nothing has happened now)

been hiding at home doing nothing for a few days oredi.. now going bring QY for JG CHINESE CLASS kekekeke bubyeee ...

gig, mine also shrunk after i bf A but I have never been big lah, so probably not much difference. This time round, the moment i am preg my breasts already started to feel sore. Now really want to apply something to make it feel better.

babe... hope u are feeling better now that u rant out. Like wat the rest said, just ignore the bad comments ur mum said and focus on ur loving hubby and ur super sweet kiddos.

magd... we gg to visit kinderland this afternoon. Took half day off so leaving office soon... Actually hubby is more keen on register ah-xi to a montessori school but none is nearby my aunt's place (within walking distance). So we see how is the Kinderland first. Update u later k?

cherry... think mine only slightly bigger, and no colostrum yet...

catz... hope beth's baluku not very bad. That time ah-xi fell and had a big baluku on her forehead too. But miraculously, next day the baluku disappear liao leaving a faint bruise...

smurfy, u enrolled QY to Julia Gabriel Chinese class? Is it good?

milk milk/catz... the organiser of the beautiful clippies just replied my email and saying she is gg to organise a new BP on the clippies. So watch out the BP ya...

gd day to all.....

Stella - fa Zheng Xian Feng II is nice arh??????

I finished my "They Kiss Again" liao.. drool over Joe Cheng man......... handsome & tall........ a man most woman will long for........

"Wo de ye man nai nai" tat time Ch 8 shown b4 wor, then SCV also aired it b4....

Smurfy - *pat pat* dun feel so upset. As said, everything happens for a reason. It might b a blessing in disguise. U can always try again if this doesn't work.

I am still waiting for JG's reply on his Bilingual playclub. Dunno when then can go.

smurfy, I do hope you're OK... but please hor, take it easy leh. JG class for QY sounds fun!

jelly, I already ordered some clips for Milkie and myself but I have a 10% discount code and free shipping for 3 clips and above. Dunno if it's cheaper than BP price or not. if it is, I can order again, I don't mind
Let me know lah.

PVL, I also use the cane. Not so much on Beth - I prefer to use the naughty stool on her at the moment.. but she's definitely scared of it. Whenever she sees the cane, she will say 'pain pain' and rub her backside. Heh. Does Sarah 'siam' when you cane her? I hate it when Timo does it 'cos you end up smacking somewhere you don't wish to smack. Sigh. But I make sure that when I pick up the cane, I'm not seething in rage.. I'm scared of hitting too hard.

Where's ah milk today har?