(2007/02) February

ah ger, i m poppin anytime liao... just waiting...
edd is 16 jul. cl call me on 1st jul sayin her son weddin in july, need to take 3 days cos many things to do in malaysia n sg.

luckily i pay her only $100 but then it also hard earn $. she at first wanted $200 but i didn't give her. now she say i cause her to lose opportunity n tat $100 also not enough...

i feel upset tat she is so rude.

i ask her y march she never mention abt her son weddin cos she insist she was responsible by tellin me "early" she can't for some days... her early is this mth lor.

bt garfield, did u cx off her svc? Hw cme?

Luckily it's only $100 bt yes, for $100, I can buy alot of clothes for A already. Ha ha ha....... Rather use it on something useful than to give to ppl like tat.

garfield - so till nw u still hv no feel yet? 16 Jul, v soon wor........ Did u put on alot tis time??????? Hv u tot of a name for ur gal? ZZ doesn't hv English name right?

ah ger, i find her rather dishonest so after discussion w hb, we decide to drop her.

this time i put on abt 13 kg. zz eng name is jasper. mei mei name is Gemma.

zz's name is i dreamt one n then i ask n let shifu choose the character.

last time when i had zz, i put on 20kg... so this time i careful.

btw, smurfy, maybe got to ask u how to make zz a good gor gor. recently my mum bought a dog balloon for him. he keep hitting the poor dog. if the dog is real, i think beaten to death liao.
i told him must sayang but he still dun understand.

Garfield, u know arh, when I had A, I tend to eat lesser.. bt again I din exactly ctrl my food intake lah......... just had lesser rice & I din really like sweet stuff either.

When A came out, nw tat he's older.. he's so greedy! Until mum said he's eating for revenge. U know those Meiji stick biscuits w/ choco dip - he can almost finish the whole cup! Jus tat we stopped only, if nt will b v heaty. When his bowl is empty, he wants our food again.

Aiyoh.......... eat until whole stomach so bloated. Then @ night which was just less than 2hrs later, we tot give him some milk abt 1/2 of wat he drink usually, he will slp. Guess wat? NO lor......... I almost fanited. He rubbed & rubbed his eyes.... bt refused to slp! Jumped ard the bed even then lights were off. I was so angry end up I opened the door & just throw him outside, & refused to talked to him. Then he walked to me again, wanting me to carry him. C liao also heartpain lah........ so I asked is it he wanted milk. He nodded! I had to make the balance amt he missed out earlier on lor...... then I carried him to the room & tare! KO in less than 1min!

GARField
ehh u finding another cl or not? she's damn sly lor.. at fault but pushes the fault back to u. i did not do anything to QY leh.. u get him a soft toy bear like wat jas did n try lor? a balloon is still a BALL... and boys like to play with balls mah...u must report here daily okieeee..otherwise we would have tot u have popped.

jas / cherryale
then both of u dun consider sooo much lar. go be a sahm and ferry ur boys n girls to school :p

cherry
i want to enrol QY into something coz i want him to socialize n mix ard n not be self centered.. the other day at science center.. he saw something a wheel that can be spinned... another boy wwas playing on it.. the looks on QY eyes were like saying.. "why r u playing with MY toy?"

smurfy, at least yr boy looks on... for zz, he really go n "fight" w the boy... most of the times he win 1... he v daring.
last wkend i was at toys r us, n boy was carryin the bluff hammer... he badly wans it, n kept followin boy n wan to snatch from him. in the end, the boy gave it to him.

i want him to socialise liao. he doesn't really like soft toys. he rather violent... he likes hard objects like car, ball, blocks. he likes to throw things n then laugh n say "throw!"

smurfy, i rather piss off at her remarks. maybe she was shocked y i can get replacement so fast. act i intend to let my maid do. the other time she call me up abt those days she not available, i was hinting to her tat i will cut her $. only rgt correct? but she seem evasive.. guess she wun refund. n she say matter of factly tat she can't replacement for tat 3 days so i have to live w it. then she goes like i got maid y scare? so i believe she might bully my maid to do many things if she really do.

garfield
oh yah u brought up tis point, some will pay back on those days they cannot make it lor.. or extend another 3 days.. to make it full 28 days.

QUESTION:
CAN WE LET our kIDs play with PLAY DOH Now?

smurfy, she never say she conpensate me by extendin 3 days. she take it tat i can live w it. she keep sayin can get yr mum n maid to do. wau lau, can then i no need her liao mah rgt?

so now i ask my maid n luckily she has no problems. yup ah ger, she knows how to cook confinement food... luckily...

garfield, I like the name Gemma
Aiyoh your CL Is super terok.. I guess if you don't mind, smurfy's suggestion is also good. If you want confinement food, just cater from Natal Essentials lor.. give you less headache. After all, as a 2nd time mom, you are more prepared.

smurfy, if you know that your kid won't eat the Play Doh, should be OK lah. Same as you, my reason for enrolling Timo was for social interaction.. but for Beth, hehe.. I think I will delay her start to playschool till maybe 2 yo.

catz, thanks.
my maid can cook confinement food. in fact now she preparin the ginger liao. i wanted one assistant tat time cos i scare with zz, she can't cope. n then i can't have proper rest if i had to take care of zz when she helpin no2. but now i think i shld be able to manage since anyway, if zz is goin to be noisy, it will be still the same regardless of helper or not.

I nv let A play w/ play-doh..... Cos A v notti one...... sometimes he will just put his hand across his tongue & lick it. So yucky. Then the more u tell him nt to do so, the more he will repeat the process to spite u.

smurfy, playdoh is ok.. dont' go and buy those cheap no brand ones, will stain the hands and floor :p

garfield, wah lagi better if your maid can cook cf food.. actually newborn very senang one.. if c-sect then just need someone to help to bathe the baby for the first 2 weeks. Else baby just needs to nurse and feed and someone needs to settle your meals.

Garfield........

no prob, I help u to pray hard hard now... nx time my turn, u help me do the same thing. Wah, think tat one I must stsrt frm the day I know I hit the jackpot. Apparently it seems like it din work on A when I had him. Ask him cme out later he came out so early......

Hence I also dare not say for future #2.

smurfy, if dun work, how to pay 2k for schoolfees each month?? That's why i am still hesitating. anyway, today is super sleepy day for me cos I was watching wimbledon, damn, federer lost again to Nadal..damn..

milkie, saw the pics of YR on FB. She is so cute
exact replica of you, her face is naturally reddish?? AND your gal can pose so well, can be a model
So that macho man is your hb? And who is the woman showing the butt in the last photo?? YOU???

ah ger
same.. QY was a cranky newborn.. until mrs wong had to scold n discipline him for bullying the mummy n daddy... ask him to be CNY baby, he burst my waterbag and came out one week earlier but then again he had to spend CNY in hospital coz he had jaundice... and because of that my CNY was spent to n fro hospital with no confinement foods coz they r closed during CNY week. totally uncooperative new born...

smurfy - mine wasn't any better lah......... I think Day 5 I went to GlenE liao cos of his BCG pus. Then the entire mth was a mess lor......... Cherry & Starlite knows best cos the entire mth + mths we were almost smsing each other everyday.... ha ha ha.......... really a nightmare.

ah ger, i still can remember. Starlite even asked me how many sms we have sent in the month...i think its about 1000..

last time we were 1st time mummies, really dun know what to do. Hopefully this time round, will be more prepared. But I will still be scared. My mil lagi worst. I havent told her about garfield's CL yet, she will freak out and will haunt me to find another CL immediately. Will tell her only when I find the next one.

Wah Cherry - I also dare not count.... bt I knew my hp bill on sms alone was ALOT! I only know hb was complaining, I was either BFg, pumping or sms-ing & nv go & rest when I had abit of time. Even if hp was quiet, I would log in online & msn! ha ha ha......... He asked me who I was talking to? I said 2 other mummies frm GlenE lor. ha ha ha.....

cherry, yup dun tell yr mil yet. many questions n can't really help much.

huskie, rem u gave me one good contact last time?? some1 here took her too rgt?

cherry, i think u better call her then can sarcastic say "u being v responsible liao" cos tat wat she say abt herself. she really sound so bitchy.

Stella, I think there's one Town4Kids branch near Jurong also.

Charis, why bbq on Mon????

PVL, thanks
seems like we have same timing for our kids leh. Hehehehe

Jelly, 'ren' for a while, the kid is esp cranky this period of time. Soon they'll out grow it.

Garfield, true leh, dun be like me!!! Must take precaution if you dun want no. 3 liao. Your maid really 'can' leh.

Ah ger, ya, my fren just delivered at GlenE, c-section with epi and she spent abt $10k!!!!

Peko, thanks
think I give up on cordy liao, it's so ex.

yup i heard starlite tellin me she always tokin to cherry cos almost same day due date. i wonder how is she now...

btw, anyone here got msn? cos most liekly when i at home i be accessin that more frequently than this forum... i be startin ML real soon.

Gig - yes, I heard frm the staff nurse frm our gynae's clinic also.

yes, Starlite, Cherry & me - EDD all 1 day after another.
Bt they both on same flr, me on the other flr.

Garfield... as much as I would like to chat w/ u.. bt ofc doesn't allow. U email me lor.. I m just as prompt. ha ha ha.......

Giggler,
When is your EDD for this #3?

smurfy,
I wouldn't let Ben play with playdoh. He won't know what to do with it. He'll probably just squish it and make a mess of it. Then he'd probably put it into his mouth to taste it.

garfield... Why ur CL like that one? Blame u some more? So how are u getting any CL in such a short period of time? Or maybe u shd try the CL agency which smurfy mentioned the other time?

My gal also called "papa" every so often affectionately but yet always reject her papa.

cherry.... My hubby also a very sensitive guy, but guess he is too deeply in love wif ah xi, and u know wat he told me this morning? Instead of scolding ah-xi, he told me next time stay away from ah-xi as everytime i am around, ah-xi will become very cranky. Do u know how upset i am when i heard that? Sob sob...

Gig, i hope her super crankiness now is due to her flu and nothing else. I am super tired now over her crankiness these few days.

ok sure ah ger, email u.... hehe

haha the play doh remind me of the show last sat nite. the 9.30 bb show... any1 watch?

the twins take turn eatin raw meat when the mum not lookin! my hb roll eyes n say eee....

gig, wow 10k, so expensive??

yah, i visited starlite in her ward cos hers was c-section, but ah ger different floor, harder to visit
I wonder how is starlite, does she has CL this time round?

Ah ger, its so fun hor thinking back??

garfield i dun know how to msn leh. I will call CL after i find the new CL..then I will take 'revenge' for you
tell her she is so irresponsible i cant trust her.

jelly, my maid doin cf for me liao. dun wan to get others as too rush.

haha my hb will run away w zz as far away from me too if zz wanna me. this boy ah... ask him call mama, he laugh n say papa v loudly. but he dun wan papa hahhah

but yesterday he finally call me mama when i ask him to, n he looks so sweet n yang orh

jelly,
okie, i add it at home

cherry,
i think starlite got cl this time round too. heard her sayin.

yes thxs for tryin to take revenge for me... hahhahaha

cherry - I also yet to msg Starlite, mayb later while on my way hme bah.... let her hv more slp 1st.

Did she hv CL last time? I can't rem....

Cherry - I m confused. U & Garfield took the same CL?

ha ha ha, jelly, u so cute.. ur hotmail full of xxx. LOL.....

cherry - fun thinking bac, bt sad reminding myself of the nightmare........ really when u call for the sky, no one can help u. Really felt so helpless man......

Garfield, I cant msn but ok to email too.

Ah ger, think I'll switch to my niece's gynae, Dr AL Lim. His fees sound reasonable and at TMC so shd be cheaper.

PVL, should be early Feb but since I gg thru c-section so bb will come out end Jan 09, another CNY bb. Hahahaa.... Exp cf again!!!

Jelly, I still rem that Vane and I hugged together and cried while I preg with Sherwin leh.

Cherry, super ex lor, so changing gynae this time round

garfield
if u cannot cope after u popped, drop me an sms.. will pass u the CL agency contact.. i called the agent on friday and she got the CL to arrive on Monday... tat was heaven sent to me lor..... when i was desperate for help. :p

Ah ger, last time for starlite's #1, she has CL, for #2, cos she thot got maid, no need to have CL, so in the end very stressed. Plus in the beginning we all stressed over insufficient milk, so add to the stress.

yah, I knwo the feeling. I was totally helpless when CL left for a couple of hours to stamp her passport then this A, must pian pian poo during that time. Wah, i really dun know how to handle that situation man..luckily managed to change his diaper but when CL came back, she said the way i wore the diaper, 100% will leak! Hilarious when thinking back. And when CL left after 2 mths, I cried for days, and sms starlite all the time.

Oh, this CL that garfield sacked, I wanted to use her for my #2 too. Supposed to pay her the deposit when garfield gives birth, so after garfield;s experience, i dare not use her anymore.

Gig, is TMC cheaper than GlenE?