(2007/02) February

hello everyone. long time no come in to kaypoh. Anywayz, heard from catz that peko is also preggers!!! Congrats peko.

catz, i've already emailed u my orders.
xie xie

charis, if u girls are meeting at ikea tampines , then it will be too far for me and i probably won't go.

Starlite,

Charis,
Thanks for the info on the Ikea table. I also like the blue color for plastic, but my place is just too tiny to accomodate a round table... too bad!
As for the shop next to Watsons at United Sq, that's the one I went to enquire... their wooden table/chair set cost $300! Out of my budget

As for gathering at Ikea Tampines, think I'll skip it too.

jelly,
For purchase at Old Navy.com, if we use our SG credit card, what do we put under "State" for billing address? Cos I think they do not have a Country option for billing address?

Congrats Starlite!!!

Ah ger, u are welcome. Btw, wat do u mean by the 2% thingy charged by vpost? Vpost only charged a base charge of S$13.24 and volumetric or actual weight whichever is higher. what is this 2%???

Cherry.... looking forward to see A's photoshoot photos.

huskie, you have to use a US billing address but they'll still suss you out if you don't have a US credit card. Hv to get verified :p Oh yah, Courts has some kiddy tables which are knock off of the Ikea ones, you can check that out too.

Congrats Starlite!

Ah Ger, yah CGW a bit more mafan lah.. but I'm lazy, I just put order number and tracking number inside.. haha.. Yes just put any US billing address can already.

Hey where's everyone? I'm down with a cough, so is Timo so we've skived off school and vegging in front of TV now.. just saw a lot of stuff I wanna get on Old Navy :p ANYONE? Old Navy? Cherry??
Milkie? ;)

catz
yes yes, i am back. the desitin oredi here? can i opt for normal postage..the address is still the rivervale address? .. kekeke no more ON... must cut down on spree oredi... prices of everything has increased..

jas arr
when there is a coach spree, can u please inform me? i wanna get a wallet.. keep missing out on their sprees

starlite
wow... congrats!!!!!!....

regarding weight
QY weighing 11.6kg now... please tell me there r heavier bbs in this thread... the hb feed him all nonsense whenever i am not ard..our dinner time, still give him bread.. was told that he can eat 2 pcs of bread at one go...

speech development
err shld be okie bah.. the usual words... but his fav. is MAI - dun want.. which i totally cannot stand... everything oso goes mai... i am going crazy...

QY so cute when he saw me at the airport the other day.. he smiled... clapped his hand.. ran towards me.. then .... then.... after he ran off off oredi ^%%&^%*^&*^&(*&%^&Y$

smurfy, I posted out your Desitin.. I wrote the final shipping charges on the package, think it's $9.20. Wah those Coach sprees must act chop chop one.. very laku. I also wanna get a bag this time round.. for my bday pressie.. ahhahahah.

catz/jas
dieeeeeeeeeeeee...i think i onli received one package at that address (my mum's place)... catz when did u post out urs? tonite must go home n confirm ... catz catz.. u tell me when there's a coach spree.. i too slow to catch them most of the time.

wha lao 1 week only rest 1 day - sunday.. but never get to rest.. brought the boys for haircut.. jasper now is botak! =p
then brought josh to gogo bambini in e evening.. following him thru e tunnels n play area is not kidding.. tink i must start to exercise more liaoz..

smurfy,

wow qy is heavy too... wow 2 slices of bread?? after meal? zz is greedy too but dun think he eat so much lor.

rachel, starlite bb is a boy... she v fast ah... i expected hers in jul... hehe. it is a good weight though earlier by 2 wks...

rachel, yah those playgrounds are no joke.. end up huffing and puffing.. then come back for a good nap

smurfy, i posted out on friday.. er maybe thursday. the usual address.. it was big and bulky. you pay me when you login to IB lah.

rachellllllllllllllll
i think i bumped into u yesterday evening at go-go bambini.. i tot the pretty mummy very familar.. but ... just cannot confirm.. coz there seems to be an older girl toddler with u?

Catz,
Thanks for the ON credit card info and Ikea/Courts tables!
Eh, your ON spree... a bit late for me, cos I just placed my order last night. Else I would surely lombang your spree, cos this ON credit card thingy seems so leychey!

You take care of yourself!

smurfy,
QY is very heavy wor! He can eat so much during dinner? Rice plus bread?!

huskie, no problem
Yah I was tahan'ing, didn't want to spree but the discounts are too good :p Sian, hate being sick.

catz
i hope ur items is the one that has yet to reach me.. :/.. going home to check out tonite..will pay tonite or tomorow.. forget to bring the ib thingie.

huskie/garfield
QY's dinner time is ard 530pm.. he takes his full dinner.. then 7plus when the adults r having ours.. he wanna eat oso... and the silly hb feeds him bread and tablefood.. now basically whenever we eat.. he will come towards us and wanna taste everything oso... he is heavy but not fat lar... think on the musular and solid type.

smurfy u were there ar? aiya call me mahz..then our kids can play together..
no toddler gal wif me wor..
dun i looked damn shag n messy? haha after suntec i went bk home to leave jasper first before going to bambini.. lay on my bed almost cannot get up.. but since already planned so gonna drag my hubby n bring josh there.. haha..

rachel
wow lao.. u looked shag?? i am the one that look shagged out lor..hahaha.. i am soo tired frm the week's activities oso..n i just couldn't put together the pieces.. i tot i saw a toddler girl... then there was no lil J.. so i confused u with fat babe....but then again the boy does not look like tyler.. soo i decided to keep my mouth shut :p

ya man.. whole week work, only rest day oso fully occupied wif errands n kids.. monday is back again in a flash..
oh my god.. i desperately need a break! Zzzzz....

smurfy,

at least he eats... he is still not v fat mah.

for zz, soemtiems he doesn't wan his own food liao. maid insist she cook v nice liao. ;p

zz also have habit of eatin our food if he saw. he will get angry if someone move him away. so we have to give him try lor. then if nice, he come back for more. even when he finish his own meal liao.

so nowadays i told hb if he wan to eat snack, do it quietly in a room. but then zz also can pop by and see... tat it...

very unproductive today..almost half a day gone and had not done a single thing..just back from brunch with hb.

smurfy,

11.6 kg for toddler boy ok mah, cherish is 11kg, though she is not fat. she also take her dinner ard 5pm, then eat when we have our dinner again. now i can only snack when she is sleeping.

re: playgrd

even in neighbourhood playground, i also feel shacked climbing and playing with cherish. now she is too young to play alone , esp with bigger kids running ard.

worst thing is after those playing session..gotta bathe and let her sleep..and it is hsework time again
my life saviour is the toddler playgrd right beside my block.. that one i can sit on the benches while she plays by herself.

Starlite..Congrats!

RE: SAHM gathering
Milkshake, huskie..Wont meet at IKEA tampines cos too far for most of u lah I know hehe..But I think Marina Sq ok right?
Huskie..I meet u at MRT then I lead u to Marina Sq..u wont get migraine ok..haha.
Catz..Which day u can leh? Tues cannot?

today is also very unproductive for me. Whole day meetings and nothing done. Having headache and super tired.

photoshoot was quite fun although A was not an easy baby. He was very smiley and playful initially and photographer thot he was in good mood and started to put him in the centre to shoot his solo pictures, then he started to cry cos he thought people are leaving him and moving away
anyway, still managed to get some decent pics of him. My BIGGEST surprise was my inlaws. They turned up and told my photographer that they want solo pics and want to pay extra for that. I already asked my mil initially if she would want solo pics so that I can book 2 hours instead of the standard 1 hour but she said no need, then last minute they came all prepared with nice hairdo, makeup and my fil even brought along spectacles that have no degree so that it does not reflect light in photos. SO WELL PREPARED!!! compared to me the mother, no hairdo, simple clothes..wah liao, u can imagine.

catz, can send u only tonight as my shopping cart is in hb's laptop, originally wanted to order on my own but glad that my usual spree organizer is willing to take this on now
I have a mix of Gap and ON items, ok right?

so long never came in liao. hows everyone?
you all having gathering ar... feel like joining you all but really too busy liao... Elva still the same, hospital regular... haiz... need really special care...

Congrats starlite...

anyone mummy here also preggy again?????

really have to come in regularly to catch up with you all ....

a update of Elva :

1521591.jpg

hi koh

nice to see u ! elva is such a pretty gal

cherryale,

wow ur in law so funny... eldery arh..their "no" is actually "yes"..haha

stella, next time I will be smarter and just take it as yes. The same thing happened for my wedding dinner as they said they do not have a lot of friends and relatives then end up 3/4 of the guests were their friends and my dad has to do a separate event for his friends and relatives. Should have learnt from that incident, silly me.

koh, elva is so big already
why does she need constant medical attention?? Was she premature?

hah cherry, once bitten twice shy... hehe

u must post A photoshoot ok...

koh, elva is so grown up! pretty gal. now our kids r no longer bbs liao, how time flies...

Hihi!

koh, Elva is such a happy, pretty little girl! Glad to see you posting, come in more often k?

cherry, yeah ON and Gap, no problem. Hehe.. your PIL so funny.

Charis, next Tues? I'm slightly under the weather.

Taking care of my sister's dog this weekend - I kinda want a dog but alamak, all the pee and poo is really a lot of work. Hubby was complaining about the doggy pong.. haha.. but the 2 kids LOVED having their furry cousin around. Ah well, maybe when the kids are older lah.

stella,

nice to see you here too.. time really flies, still remember when we all were toking about birth stories to breastfeeding and weaning and......

Cherryale,

she needs constant medical attention cuz of her Urinary Tract Infection when she was 6mths old. she have to be under long term antibiotic. Cause if UTI comes back again, it might hurt her kidney...
She always have to go hospital as she almost everyweek have high fever up to 41c for no reason... so always blood test and urine test... haiz... now the moment we reach hospital... Elva will start crying ....

garfield,

ya, now all our kids no longer bb liao... seeing numbers of mummies here preggy again so happy... feel like having one more again... hahaha..."fat hope "....... 2 kids already cannot cope liao.. still thinking of 3rd one... lucky my HB don come here... if he read my posting , he will faint....

Catz,

so long i never come in liao ... really miss you all .... will come in more often to chat with you all .... hows your bao bei??? any photos to share??? till now have not met up with you all yet leh...

hey mummies...

wooo...long day siah..

rachel,
eh i oso trying to plan some stuff for weekends liao...sian ar...

koh!!
elva is so luvable lor..her cheeks so pinchable!! i think its soo painful to see kids running into hospital so often..but seeing her smiling...she muz be a fighter!!..

starlite..
congrats!! dats a #3 right?!?! post some pics yah...

koh, poor Elva, pray that she will get stronger as she grows up. How about your son, is he in Singapore with u already? The last time u said he has some behavioral issues, is he better now?

today forum very quiet, why?? where is everybody?
its a super sian day..

hi cherryale,

ya Anson in Singapore with me already, he came back to us when Elva was 3 months old, have been here for 1 yr plus liao. he is studying at PAP nursery nearby my house. His behavioral problem is getting better but the school principal and teacher have no patience with him at all !!! You know they actually suggest to take Anson out of the school early on February this yr when Anson was only there for less than 50 days with only 2 hours per day there. we ask Anson's doctor to wrote a letter to the school stating that Anson is suitable to study in normal school as he have no problem in learning things at all....
we thought of changing school for him, but financially wise, we really cannot afford as Elva's medical fees already took up a big portion of our salary every month... Feel very guilty .... Because of Elva, we have to sacrifice a lot of time and money and attention which was meant for Anson....

Hi mummies! Why so quiet here today?

Catz, you feeling better?

Cherry, yah, got my grills done 2 weeks back. Damage was $1200. But charges vary according to size. Let me know if you need the contact

Charis, I want to join the outing... but I'm really bad lunch/dinner company nowadays. Can't stomach anything (not even drinks!!!) without running for the bathroom. Haven't ate out for weeks!! Think I have to give this one a miss

Mummies, just wondering, did anyone have this problem of excessive salivation when you were pregnant? It's crazy, but I've been salivating tons! Disgusting! This, coupled with bubbly saliva and a constant evil metallic taste in my mouth just makes me gag every couple of minutes
I'm feeling so miserable now I'm starting to get really crazy thoughts

winnie, omigod your description sounds disgusting! And poor you, sayang sayang, hope you get better soon. I do get nauseous even now although i am going into second trimester and it gets worse when i am hungry so I always make sure i have food around me and eat whenever i can. Until now I will vomit whenever i brush my teeth

is $1200 a pretty standard rate? what kind of materials do they use?? I remembered when I had the front gate installed I paid about 500+ so if window grilles for whole house I thot it will be more expensive?

koh, at least anson is getting better. Think his behavioral issues were caused by the fact that he was staying apart from u and hb..so will get better with time esp since he is getting the right medical attention. Parents always have to put in a lot of time and effort on the kids, its really not easy on you esp since you are so young. You are really a mature mummy even though u are the youngest in this thread
take care!

cherry, rachel...

the cl call me just now n told me her son havin weddin this july n it clash with my edd...

super upset now... y now then she tell me??

anyway, she told me it for 3 days and if it starts at beginning of my confinement, ask me to get my mum (but my mum so bz!) she say i got maid so shld be no prob... so ez i do myself liao.

what??? How can she do this?? So last minute..cant be that her son suddenly want to get married this month right? Can she help to find a replacement to cover for 3 days?? Huh, now i better find a backup in case she play me out too.

garfield, when can we take chinese tonics huh? I am going to be 13 weeks soon I think. I cant recall when I started cordyceps when I had A. can i buy cordyceps from your dad's shop?

cherry, she say it v diff to get replacement for 3 days only... she ask me to get my mum or maid to do... shld be ez....

when i ask her mths ago, she keep tellin me she is fine with the mth n tat i abit kiasu tellin her so early. actually i think i call her around feb. not v fast rgt? sorrie rachel but i think she abit got prob since y now then know her son weddin? abit funny rgt?

i heard can start eating herbs from 5 mths onwards. yup u can get cordeceps from my dad shop. i started eating the grind powder around 4 mth plus i think... now my mum give me the few slices n with small abalone to brew to soup n drink.

Morning mummiew...

Been away from office for the past two days so no chance to peep in here.

huskie, i think i put my vpost USA address as billing address column as it does not allow us to put international address. First time when i ordered, i was expecting their email to ask me call them back to verify my billing address to tally wif my cc, but they did not and process my order. Thereafter, they just process my order without any query.

smurfy, u got ur big ON parcel??? Okok... will inform u if i chance upon any coach BP. ;p
Dun worry, QY is not the heaviest one here. My gal is oredi 12kg since 2 weeks ago.

cherry... where's the photos? Post some here for us to see lei...

Koh!!! Nice to see you here, and Elva!!! She looks so healthy and happy! And oh, soooo pretty!!! Please take care of urself ya and do pop by here to chat wif us whenever u can.

garfield... i understand how u feel. Last time my CL also last minute played me out and recommend her fren to me (she said she hurt her ankle). Luckily this replacement CL is not too bad either though she is not so experience. But at least she is honest. I plan to use back this CL. Actually for us who is gg to give birth to cny baby, i am expecting the CL will not be around for a few days, like the cny eve and the 1st few days of cny. Can ur mum and maid help u to cope for that few days?

garfield, then how?? the 3 days who will help you? Your mum has to be at the shop? Now that u mention I think I also started at 5mths then drink all the way until I give birth to A. ok, when i can take cordycep then I will give u a call to get your dad's shop address. Cos of the fake cordyceps in the market, I want to make sure to buy from people I can trust.

jelly, the photos are in FB but my hb's profile cos I havent upload into mine yet. I dun know why these few days I am very tired even though I already had 8 hours of sleep. This morning I was toying with thoughts of taking medical leave but changed my mind since it will be worse when I come back on thurs with all the work piled up.

Hb then encouraged me by saying he will bring me to eat crabs tonight
I dun know why, i kept having craving to drink peppermint tea and white wine..die lah how?? I thought about it for 1 week already...the thot of sipping cold white wine is so tempting. AND i am not even an alcoholic before this..why is it like that??

ah ger...

its BOSS IN TRAINING day for me too!!! I am here!!

me haf been out of office for the past 2 days oso...today juz came bk....going to do mid year appraisal oredi...boss ask me to feed back...need all of your advice...should i pretend and say i wan more work?!!?! muahhaha

winnie,
when i had tyler i oso haf excess salivation...so i always need to eat sour stuff..to make me feel better...if not..will wan to puke..

garfield,
i think not very nice of her la..keke..maybe the son "shotgun"...but your maid is around its actually possible for you to "tong" without CL for a few days?? coz from wat i experience..the first few days its always the easiest..coz the baby keep sleeping...for food wise..maybe get your MIL or mum to cook??

cherry.... Ur hubby gg to bring u eat crabs???? Cool... I thot i am very sinful oredi asking my hubby to bring me eat sashimi... But guess crabs are ok bah since they are at least cooked, unlike raw sashimi.
Looks like pregnancy really made our appetite change. Nowadays watever i ate, the food taste plain to me. But a lot of food i need to ren loh not to eat. Like i have stopped taking coffee and tea the moment i know i preggy. Everytime went town for meeting, they ordered drinks, everyone ask for coffee except me asking for fruit juice or vanilla milk. Those ppl dunno i preggy yet, but guess they have started to get suspicious. Ha... Yaya... i also very tempted to drink cold stuff, especially when hot weather. But u must control control dun drink alcohol k?

fat_babe, ur boss in training arh... my boss out of town for 6 whopping weeks!!!!!!!!

I realise A hates the things which I liked when I was preg........ jia lat. Is tat the reverse effect? He hates durians! i fed him mangoes he also din really want to eat. Las Sun gave him soya bean drink - he also rejected!

Koh - glad tat u came in & chat w/ us... hv nt bn talking for so long... Dun worry, Elva will be just alright. She's so adorable........... As for Anson, dun worry, gradually he will get used to it and will be able to behave normally as other kids. Oh, is ur maid still w/ u? Hw's she so far?

jelly - I also took some sashimi when I was preg... bt go to those reputable ones.

Talking abt tat... did I tell u gals, las Fri, I think or the week b4.. can't rem...I went IMM Hoshi & eat the Jap buffet? *sedap* Cos each buffet payer gets a 1 free serving of assorted sashimi (like hamachi, kajiki) then cod fish teriyaki. The cod fish is yum yum! As we knew we can't finish everything, hb & I only focused on eating the exp stuff like sashimi, soft shell crab, tempura prawns, salmon teri & etc........

I still rem the days when I motivated many of the mummies here w/ their lunch menu............ Bt guess nw tat I m on diet, sorry, I dare nt think of anything le... ha ha ha.......

good morning ladies!

yesterday i bought cherish for a swim - her lst time. initially she was ok and managed to venture to the mid of the pool( she "walked" all the way, with me holding to her) then suddenly, they switched on the "waterfall" thing, and she got scared by the sounds and water pouring over her head. I was also startled. She holded on to me while i made my way to the steps.. on the steps, she actually walked her way up to the dry area..haha

and yesterday by chance, we enrolled her for a trial class at this enrichment center"town4kids" pray that she wont cry on that day.