(2007/02) February

ah ger,

me bk from lunch too!!>..hhehehe now no one in the opic..muahahha

jello,

winnie,
think my hb's waist no secret la...only he so hiao everytime he buy his own stuff he will say size 36..end up come bk too tight...silly right?? dun understand le..
ethan sleepin on his own liao? he wakes up for night feeds?

ah ger, quota? What quota??? I only have vpost and bordelink account. But think BDL will incur US tax for ON/Gap as BDL is not at tax free zone as vpost. Comgateaway heard a lot of complains nowadays on lost shipment etc. I have ordered some stuff via mummies using CGW before and almost lost the items. Finally managed to retrieve our stuff but it takes ages to reach us. For gal's size, i wear XL for top and XXL or XL plus for bottom.

Ah ger, think babe's hubby wearing size 38. haha...

Babe, i opposite. I used to buy 32/33 for my hubby, hoping that he can fit in. After much complain from him, now i buy his actual size which is 34. haha...

jelly - u r so skinny, gals tops u wear XL??????? bottom u wear XXL or XL Plus? Wah then if so, then I can't buy gals sizes?

oh, comgateway alot of complaints arh......... erm... v risky leh.......

so which means u r still using vpost usa lah?

quota - i mean - hw cme u tell huskie u still hv U$80 to spare.

my hb's tree trunk also 34 leh........

ah ger, u are skinny urself too ok? I think if i can fit in u also can lah... If u find XL a bit small, still got XXL wat... and got XL plus and XXL plus for some of the gals' stuff. Sure can one.

Oh... To avoid incur GST, i capped at US$230. My cart now has US$150, so still can take in US$80 loh.

jelly,
Here's my order:
Not sure if Gap still has 10% disc for those already on sale? If don't have, it's OK, can go ahead and order without discount. Thanks.
Not too troublesome to send to me by post yeah?

Empire Waist Ruffle Dresses for Baby
http://www.oldnavy.com/browse/product.do?cid=26808&pid=574572&scid=574572002
Color: Multi
Size: 18-24M
Price: UDS14.99

Tee Dresses for Baby
http://www.oldnavy.com/browse/product.do?cid=26808&pid=579631&scid=579631022
Color: Watermelon
Price: USD8.00

Shirred roll-up pants
http://www.gap.com/browse/product.do?cid=26042&pid=540685
COlor: PLaster
Price: USD 10.99
After disc: USD 9.891

Smocked floral tank
http://www.gap.com/browse/product.do?cid=26044&pid=558717
Color: White print
Price: USD 11.99
After disc: 10.791

Ruffle flower dress
http://www.gap.com/browse/product.do?cid=6436&pid=589129
Color: White Flower
Price: USD22.50
After disc: USD 20.25

Total: USD 63.93

Ah Ger,
I find VPOST pretty good leh... so far I have used them for my own private spree, never lost anything even without insurance, and their customer service is very good. I think as long as you submit the invoice with tracking number, things go very smoothly.
Their base charge is also split out amongst all items from different merchants, so very worth it.
And of course, UOB got that 12% off

huskie, yes, the 10% apply upon checkout. So applied for sales items too. Can, will post to u once i got the stuff. Wif ur order i can place order liao.

Winnie,
Congrats on your achievements!
Ethan had no problem sleeping in his own room? No crying it out?
Such a brave boy!

jelly, cos my gf told me L size is more than enuff... so when u told me u wear XL I was very shocked!

US$230 arh........ oh, the GST thing... I hope I dun exceed man......... Bt then if me, & my gfs all sum up to be quite a fair bit... then perhaps I break up into 2 orders bt ask Vpost to send all 2gether?

Catz used comgateway b4 right? Any complaints frm them?

huskie... so tempted by ur purchase, but ah-xi got too much clothes liao so not getting anything for her this time. Ordering now!!!

Ya, i am pleased wif vpost's service so far...

jelly,
Thanks for ordering!
Let me know how much to pay to your DBS Savings account when the time comes.

Hee, your Ah Xi is one lucky girl - mummy bought her so many stuff liao.
For Soph, I was ambitious, thinking I can sew her clothes, but end up cloth just sitting there cos too tired to get down to sewing. So now running out of clothes to wear, better stock up when got sale!

Ah Ger,
If you break into 2 orders, but the 2 packages are from same merchant, I think they may still charge you GST... think I read in their FAQ before.

Fat_babe, sher lost wt after these few weeks of ulcers torturing... Sigh...

Winnie, wow... That's BIG achievements for both of you
Dun think I can bear to let them sleep on their own.

Jelly, I'm still stuck with that kuku maid leh. She can't even manage the housework and cooking ethan's meals so I don't dare to ask her to cook lor. And she is the sort that I have to demonstrate exactly how to cook something step by step a few times before she will get the idea one. My MS is so bad lately I really don't have the energy to teach her

Babe, Ethan still needs a dream feed at 1am
very difficult to cut that one leh. Even when I just cut down the quantity from 150ml to 120ml he would wake up at 5am screaming for milk. How?

Huskie, I'm a real weakling when it comes to Ethan's crying so no cry it out for us :p Hubby and I took turns sleeping with him for the first week. Starting last Sat, we left him to sleep alone and he is ok so far. But if he wakes up in the night I will still go in to pat pat him. Hmm... still not very ideal ya? Hehehe :p

Ah ger, L size??? Ur fren must be very small size! XL fit me just nice, maybe i bigger bone. hehe...

huskie, order placed!!! Ur sop is one lucky gal indeed, got mummy sew clothes for her. I love sewing and knitting, but never got chance to try sew a clothes myself b4. The closest was i sew a set of pillow cases wif laces for my parents' sofa when i was in sec school.

Ah ger, as wat huskie mentioned, even if u split into two shipments, but if u ask vpost to combine shipment, will still incur GST.

all along I use Vpost also, just tat ever since comgateeway came in, I hv their acct bt yet to use their svc.... so asking lor... some gals actually say CGW v cheap.

Huskie, wah, you're shopping with a vengence ah?

Giggler, Sher still sleeps with you? I wouldn't have moved Ethan out if not for #2 coming. Now that #2 is coming, I suddenly have so many "milestones" I need ethan to achieve... stressed siah.

jelly, my gf's sis also bought L regular... she's nt those petite ones leh... boobs big also... also wore L.

Oh jelly, thks... I guess we may exceed. So i think I will just separate 2 orders & send separately..... or else cut down on our spending!

Winnie,
Hee, I'm also a softie when it comes to crying... till now I still go in and pat Soph if she cries at night. That's why too tired to do sewing, not to mention try for #2

ah ger,
ON girl's pants hor...i cannot fit le...i bought XXL...i muz lose another inche then can..

but ON girls top..XXL sometimes is too lose for me oso..nvr tried ordering XL..

i think ON sizes really siao one..

jelly,
your hubby dun sound fat to me le..dat time you commented him being short & fat...so bad!!..hehe..

giggler,
aiyoh poor sherwin la...its coz of teething then got ulcer?? but in no time he will be back to bah bah yah!...

winnie,
huh...i give tyler 210 feed before sleep...middle of nite..he may or may not wake up..but the last feed will only last him max of 6 hours..

some old folks say let them drink water...then they find it less satisfying to wake up...not sure if you wanna try dat...

winnie, sher shares bed with us cos he sick recently. If not, he sleeps in the same room but on his own bed.

fat_babe, now jiejie's turn to be sick leh. Sian...

ON sizes really siao one leh. I ordered quite a few things for Vane but most cant fit. Sigh....

I am a weakling too when comes to bb crying. Ah xi sometimes will wake up at nite and stand at her playpen crying. I will immediate go pick her up and put her to sleep wif me. Ya, like Winnie, if not becos of this #2 coming, i wldn't think of shifting ah-xi out of our room so fast. So many things need to settle... haiz...

Ah ger, i never tried ON size L, i afraid too tight. Hehe... But i agree wif babe, ON size quite xiao one. Some clothes i bot for ah-xi 2T still too loose for her. But a few 3T tops i bot for her she can wear liao.

babe.... My hubby is short so wif a 34 inches of waist, he looks fat!!! U know, i saw his old photos b4 he went to uni, he was sooooooo skinny and handsome!!! I always told him i never see his handsome look. Haha...

I so happy!!! My coach bags just reached me 1 minute ago!!! Did not kena GST somemore. I soooo happy!!!

wah cham like tat I think I better order bigger size for myself le........

I was thinking of ordering size 12 for shorts.. bt nw I think I'll order Gals' size 8Plus insetad.

ah ger, no, i ordered via a USA based mummy thru a recent BP.
I ordered a multi-function cum baby bag. Wow, very roomy!!! Can be used as working bag also next time as can fit in my laptop and files.

ah ger,
you can refer to their size chart la..

jello,
hee..eh..hb short then you nvr haf to wear heels ma..! your diaper bag arrive liao ar?? its ex wor..how to "escape" GST?!?!

babe... luckily i wear heels but not those very high ones so can still match him. haha... The mummy declared it as a gift, and i opt for US$250 of insurance (initially she suggested minimum US$100 of coverage). There is a risk the bags will lost becos of airplane crashed or wat but the risk quite low. Actually if include the shipping cost of US$63 and the US$250 declared value, shd exceed S$400 rite? So very relief when i got the items just now.

fat babe, their size chart nt accurate one....... las tiem bcos of tis size chart, I ask my sis fren buy American Eagle berms for me, I bought size 6 or something, wa lau, nw the berms loose until I think I can pull it down w/o unzipping it. then the top I bought 1 size smaller also way too big.. so had to sell it away.

winnie, tat a big achievement to mummies ley...

yup initally we give water when he wake up at nite when we teaching him to sleep thru out. it work for us so not sure if Ethan can? cos zz love water.

now zz still sleep in same room as us as we no more spare rm to put him alone...
i still thinkin of putting the two kids together n try... can't bear them to sleep w maid ley.

jelly,
You are still investing in stocks ah? Not very good these days leh. So expensive. I've been investing in foreign currency term deposits. NZ$ in particular. For 3 months is 8%PA. Exchange rate 1.04 or thereabouts. Minimum placement is $5K I think (Rate may be slightly lower) depending on the bank. I find this better returns than stocks at present.

fat_babe, Winnie,
Wah your kids drink so much milk ah? Ben only drinks 120ml at night and another 120 ml in the morning. Sometimes he might have a little more before his pm nap. But he sleeps through the night and never asks for milk so I've never considered giving him more.

re : height..

i saw my stat when i was in P1 (the health booklet) height only 90cm and weight 16kg?? i must be real tiny..

ehh.. not true that big toddlers will become big kid leh..my little cousin was all along above avg, but now 6 yrs old, become below avg.

chocbabe,

cherish is also ard 10.5kg and 80cm tall..but ryan looks way bigger than cherish

jelly, congrats on your Coach bag.. hehe.. last time I used to stay just 10 mins away from one of the better Coach factory outlets.. really miss that shop~ Kakaka..

Giggler, Ah Ger, for me, seldom get cock-up size online 'cos I already know my US size (haha.. after all these years of shopping there and now shopping online).. roughly by brand I know which cutting is slightly big or small, so far I've not been far off. For kids, just buy bigger so that they can grow into it lor.

Huskie, teehee.. going on a bender for Soph eh?

So proud of Bethany - she's starting to talk so much nowadays. And today, she said 'tankchu' to her korkor after he passed her a toy. She knows how to say 'peese' (please) when she wants something, instead of yelling loudly too. She knows all sorts of odd words - armpit (ahahahahaha), uncle, auntie, dogdog, cat, bet (bird), no more, spoiled, stuck.. haha.. I'm just very happy and relieved lah 'cos speech-wise, she trailed Timo's development month for month.

Ah Ger, I use Borderlinx but CGW for ON 'cos won't get tax. CGW is so much cheaper than Vpost.. like 2/3 of the price lor. But their cs very screwed up, though lately they seem to have improved.
Divvying up of domestic charges, if there are no little items like socks, then I will split by number of items. Else, by value of item. Depends on the composition of your order.

catz, Beth is so polite... maybe i shld teach zz how to thank u n please liao. so far his speech development quite fast. he learns words pretty fast so we dun dare to use rude words in front of him.

Pvl, wow Ben is heavy though he drink 120 ml milk. for zz, he normally drinks 180 or 150 ml b4 and after. but y he still skinny? wonder where is his food go? this morn after drinkin 150ml of milk, he still wan to eat my bread. but he also dun drink milk the whole nite lor. my fren thot i starvin him so he skinny.

gigg,

so how r they coping sleepin together? from sherwin birth till now?

btw, many july mummies r popping early... i so scare... this afternoon, actually feel menstral cramps on and off. haha though not 1st time mummy, still got butterflies in my tummy...

garfield, haha.. she's not a polite girl by nature but must indoctrinate.. but she learns from korkor who is very very polite. He'll say please and thank you without prompting, even when people hold the lift for us or to the waitresses/ counter staff

Think skinny babies have high metabolism lor. Beth is quite skinny but she eats more than her korkor

garfield, eh be careful leh. 'cos what I thought was stomach ache was actually labour pains hor (for Beth's birth)..

Catz,
Hee, this is my GSS spree! Can you believe I haven't gone shopping for a long time!
Wow, Beth is so polite! I better start Soph on Thank You and Please too.

Winnie,
Hee, hope you get a little girl this round then you won't be spree-ing for pretty little lady clothes too!

catz,

oh yup my tummy was not feelin well the whole noon till nite... in fact got mild diarhoea for 4 times.

but slept ok... then this morn, no appetite feel tummy funny... hiaz.

huskie, actually you're very controlled already
I also haven't shopped a lot in a long time 'cos I mainly buy online these days. How to shop with a husband and 2 active kids? By the time I put them to bed and wait for hubby to come home, the shops closed already :p

garfield, yah I had diarrhoea too!!! Just monitor lah.. 'cos don't forget 2nd labour is a lot faster. My friend nearly dropped her #2 into the toilet bowl.. luckily she caught him just in time!

PVL, you investing in curr? You think it's more worthwhile than stks?

Catz, I ordered size5T for Vane from ON but all too small leh, so sad
Sherwin will say 'please' if he wants sthing, hehehe... Timo sounds like a real gentleman. Wow, your friend so lucky to be able to catch her bb in time!!!

Garfield, yup, we've been sleeping in one room since sher's birth. Vane is ok lah, think she very chin chye type, didn’t wake up during the first few mths when Sher woke up for milk. You feeling like you gg to give birth soon is it?

Giggler, nice to see you posting up more often
Vane is bigger than 5T??????? Waaaaah.. then you can try Gymboree or Pumpkin patch 'cos their cutting is a lot bigger
Or Crazy8 which has sizes up to 10t.
Timo is really very gentle and well behaved, which is good 'cos he sets a good example for his barbarian sister. Hehehehehehehehehe...

Morning mummies...

Pvl, ya, for FD, the rate for foreign currency like AUD and NZ are much higher than SGD. I do not invest much on stocks lah, as no time and lazy to monitor it. Sometimes my hubby asked me to buy certain stocks as he has a lot of broker friends, so only then will consider to buy some. Ya, stock market pretty volatile nowadays. But prices of a lot of stocks are quite low so if got extra saving, can consider pick up some.

Catz... hehe... i left my coach bag in office yday. Not intend to bring home yet. Still thinking how to tell my hubby. Yday at airport he asked me want to buy a Lacoste bag for me or not as baby bag, i told him no need but didn't say why. Think his eyeballs will roll when he saw me got another coach bag. Ha...

Wow, Beth's speech development is fast!!! My ger "talk" all day but we still cldn't understand. Ya, now try to teach her "please" and "thank you". Kids at this age pick up things very fast, so have to be careful of the words we use in front of them. Good that Beth has a good model, her brother to learn from.

garfield, sounds like anytime for u! Have u packed ur hospital bag?

Catz, ya, can post more often these days cos ofc is very quiet.
So sad that I cant order from ON for Vane anymore cos quite like their materials and designs. If ordering from Gymboee, I still can order 5T for Vane since their cutting is bigger rite? Why is it that the #2 is always the barbarian????? hehehe... Sherwin is the 'monster' in the family too.

jelly, your hb not bad leh, still volunteer to buy lacoste bag for you.

Gig, he can be quite sweet sometimes... Maybe he feel guilty for been absent for so long. But this trip back from china, he brought many clothes and toys for ah-xi, all from his china colleagues, one even bot a very thick, pinkish and furly dress for her. I almost fainted when i saw the dress. Haha...