(2007/02) February

jas
any idea how to go into malaysia, segamart town with a baby n maid now? train, got daily trains or not? got bus or not? or taxi?

Thanks smurfy! My EDD is 20th Jan. I think Cherry's EDD is Jan too leh.

Lots of baby dust on you!!! Too late to run away already. Sprinkle already cannot take back liow.

Haha, Winnie.... Now can CONGRAT you officially liao!!!

smurfy, the other time u guess it's Winnie, i wanted to burst out laughing! U very observant! Haha...

We are spreeading baby dust to you..........*smurfy*

jas/winnie
bb dust wun come to me so soon... i'm going to miss my furtile period again this month ...

my dear jas
because u quietly disappear whenever winnie's nick is mentioned ;) oi.. how to go malaysia now? segamart? my hb is in malaysia now and i dun wanna him to drive out. and i oso dun wanna squeeze in a salon car with the inlaws... n if i do it, i cannot bring my maid along and that means i will be stuck in malaysia with a cranky bb.

smurfy,

U are gg to segamat by urself? Think there are buses from sg to segamat. Taxi wise i have a contact, but no sure whether he knows how to go segamat. But will be quite ex loh. The other time the taxi driver fetch me from changi airport early in the morning to JB bus terminal, it cost me S$50 oredi.

jas/winnie
dun need ored. the bil will drive us in... then the sils will share car with another relatives.. i am going home to pack oredi.. the hb grandpa pass away oredi..

jelly

i dun noe how i feel abt sahm stint..mixed feeling.. on one hand i am happy to spend more time with cherish.. concidentally she was sick on mon..i am glad i am ard to take care of her.. on the other hand, i seems to be have more conflicts with hb and mum..sad

stella,

U still put cherish at ur mum's place these few days? sometimes just need to give and take. Ultimately u are cherish's mummy, i believe they will understand whatever u did u only have cherish's best interest in mind.

winnie...
<font color="ff0000">CONGRATS!!!!!</font> hehe...me was thinking either huskie or you...ethan will haf playmate liao...

stella,
maybe while you are "resting"..bring cherish out to walk walk...bonding time...hee...then can oso relieve your mum of taking care for a couple of days per week??...but your hb working...why still haf conflict le?/

jelly,
wah i realise you are the "information centre" of preggy le...how come all you oso know in advance one...really siao xi ling tong!!....
nvr mind la...dun haf the other YX got tyler..muahahha...i can bring tyler to hold hands wif YX..sweet siah...*drool*

smurfy,winnie
i dunno when he fall coz i not at home..this boy very "hardy" in the sense dat once he fall, knock or bang sumthing, i dun fly to comfort or carry him..he will look around and "recover" himself...think earlier on haf too much falls until he "tie jing gang" liao. actually i tried massaging abit his morning...dun seem to discover any areas he show pain..think will monitor till tomolo eve...still no good maybe go see doc..

babe... Wahahaha... i burst out laughing when i saw ur posting just now. Luckily i had my lunch liao. I was about to ask u what happen to my future SIL? How come u keep letting him hurt himself one? I heartpain lei.... Next time got gathering, let ur tyler sit with my ah-xi. See whether got spark or not. kekeke...

U dunno i have a radar mei? Hahaha...

wow so long never come in and yet another good news... congrats Winnie!

wow yes yes I can visit u during my ML... provided i get the car lar... shld be ok...

now i feelin aches all over... and zz is crying whole nite yesterday agin.... not sure if it the jabs or teethin... cos these 2 days no appetitie too and he has diarrohea...

he vomitted few times and keep shakin head when eatin meals...

u all delayin MMR? hiaz... me went ahead n now hb say y i never warn him tat it might autism... but anyway, there no real scientific proof yet rgt? if not doctors dun do it liao.

now he also start to have many rashes... grouchy boy liao... i feel so guilty.

jelly, i also guilty towards my 2nd child... i never really talk to her b4. it seems not enough bonding... never sing to her as well... though she hears me singing to zz. i also wonder if i can showder her enough love... yesterday i suddenly feel like i acting like my mum liao... i feel she treat my sis better and at times try to be better to me like guilty... i wonderin if i behavin like her... hiaz.

garfield.... Think now we are too occupied with our #1 so we do not give as much attention to the #2 inside. As wat the experienced mummies like pvl and catz said, we will have another 100% of love to our 2nd one when they come. So cheer up k...
My fren's gal, the YX also had rashes all over her body after the MMR jab. But the rashes disappear after a few weeks. If the vomiting persist, best u bring zz to ur PD and check.

Jelly, Giggler, babe, garfield, THANK YOU!!!

Babe, your tyler so tough. Different from his jie jie right? Tyra seems quire manja one right? The other time at turf city she kept trying to get your attention. Good for you lah, if both are manja then you'll be very busy already.

Garfield, poor zz... why don't you take a day off to rest and watch over him? Must be very tough for you. I'm guilty of being bias too :p But I think when I see the new baby I'll grow to love her as much as Ethan too. Before I actually held ethan in my arms I also didn't expect to ever love anyone this much mah.

jelly,
yah lor..i see he like limping puppy i oso sad...but not i wan one le...okie okie..next time outing...confirm put them together...tyler dun like to hold hand but he like to hug and kiss..muahahha

garfield,

sounds like ZZ is really not well...coz vomitting and shaking head dun sound too good...haf you brought him to the doc yet??...
give him enuff water yah..so dat he wun be dehydrated..glucose water will be good..

winnie,
keke..you are right...tyra is attention seeking...sometimes very irritating...but sometimes soooo sweet..

generally, i think mummies will like the more "kwai" kid...when they are older..but when their young...kwai or not kwai...oso cute...all oso lurve..muahahha...

winnie congrats!!! Our EDD is pretty close. Mine is 15th Jan. So both our kids will be the same age
So how are u feeling with #2?

wow this thread is really productive
babe, how about #3 for you?? actually like that, we dun even have to join another thread for the second baby cos can just continue here and ask questions if we are not sure of anything

winnie, you said HER, u mean so early can tell its a girl??

garfield &amp; jelly, winnie is right... think once you carry bb in your arms, you love him/her.

fat_babe, you bring tyler to see doc liao? hope he didnt have fracture. hahaha... I think all mummies will love their kids no matter kwai or not.

cherry,
i plan end 09...muahahha...

giggler,
haven yet le...juz found out this morning...oso dunno wats wrong..maid oso dunno..later after work will go observe again lor..

Cherry, thank you! I see you've "reported" to the Jan 2009 MTB thread already
My MS is sooooooooooo bad this time round
It's 24/7 with no relief one. Really cannot tahan. Feeling very miserable.
No lah, I don't know the sex yet. But because I'm hoping for a girl this time I keep refering to #2 as her lor. kekeke. You must be hoping for a girl too right?

winnie, cherry,

soemtiems they say MS v v bad can be gal... hehe i not sure if true, for me is lor. cos they say gal more attached to mummies cos last time they "torture" us mah... then for boys, they dun "owe" us, so they not so close. not sure true la.

yup i hope i will give 100% to the mei mei too.

still monitoring zz. hope he no more diarhoea... b4 the jab he still can finish his food but now refuse to eat

goin home earlier to check on him. other than meals, he looks fine and still can play happily... but at nite, he super cranky lor.

Winnie, u mentioned Jan09 thread so i went in there to peep just now. The thread is soooo long liao!!! Woo... U wanna join the thread also? Hehe...

Wish ur dream of a baby gal comes true!!!

winnie, garfield, i read from babycentre, it is true that when HCG level is very high, and hence very bad MS, there is 50% more chance that it is GAL!!! I also keep referring to #2 as meimei

I hardly post at the jan09 thread, dun know leh, nothing much to say and i rather come to feb07 thread if I have anything to say

winnie, do u vomit anything out or just water? For me, most of the time there is nothing, just bile, but the feeling is sooooo bad. at least u can rest a bit after MS, i still have to slog at work, attend meeting, presentation etc..

jelly, how about you? got MS??

cherry, winnie,

good luck to havin a gal! so it seems true ah... hehe i have worse MS than when i havin zz. dun really vomit but then got the er xin feeling... eat sour plums also cannot help.

jelly, u wan boy boy?

garfield, cherry, I hope you're right! Now I got a little more light at the end of the tunnel
ok, ok, will "ren" a while more.

Cherry, I have this very icky taste in my mouth the whole day and excessive salivation. Very disgusting combination. Somemore the saliva seems "bubbly" one. Yucks!! Just makes me gag the whole day lor. But I don't actually puke. Only when I'm in the shower sometimes
That jelly very tao yan one lah. Zero morning sickness!!!!! Where got justice ah!!!!!! :D

Jelly, I haven't reported to Jan 09 thread leh. Very busy just checking in on this one daily. Yah, that thread moves very fast. Scary.

I dun have MS now, and dun have MS when preggie wif ah-xi lei... Then my tummy was sharp and small when having ah-xi so a lot of ppl speculate i will be having boy, but turn up to be a gal.

winnie, u scold me ha? i no MS but i feel my mouth is bitter all the time and i have no appetite to many food except for the oily and unhealthy food like pizza, burger...

garfield... if can choose i want a boy boy for this one as we prefer a mix of boy and gal. But then, nvm lah... boy or gal both can...

winnie/cherry... i also think this thread enuf liao. Hehe...

winnie/jelly, do you have the nauseous feeling esp when you brush your teeth?? I just hope that the MS will go away once I passed 1st trimester. Its 6plus now and its the time of the evening when i start feeling sick.

the jan09 thread reminds me of our this thread when we first started..1st tri, all worried about stability of pregnancy, spotting etc, then the tests, then the size of baby, then the prep and buying stuff, AND the BIG DAY! We have been chatting for 2 yrs already, 'lao' peng you already
so of cos this thread better lah

Teehee, congrats Winnie.

Wah this thread very exciting. Every few days got some pregnancy being announced. So mainly most will have #2 by early next year woh..

Stella, nice to meet you and Cherish. She's not shy what.. my Beth lagi one kind, give you that kind of face :p

cherryale, aiyoh you pls pls don't work so hard k???

fatbabe, I CHARGE WAREHOUSE FEE LIAO!! Muahaha..

haaaha congrats to preggie mummies!!
time really flies ar..been a yr pluz already..
then suddenly so many pregnant again.. =p so cute

catz

nice to meet u and bethany too..too bad i have to leave early.. dun be scared by my hb fierce and black face look hor..thats his "natural" look.

cherish is shy lah and throw tantrums.. wanted to walk ard..alamak.. beth is so sweet still can wave bye bye to us.. cherish still blur blur.

jelly/ fat babe

hb works shift mah..so there will be some days where he is at home to whole day.. anyway the conflicts are small small kind.. easily resolved..

mum side more tricky.. cos she still want me to bring cherish over ,which is fine with me..but two woman in a hse will surely creat some tension...

and some unhappiness between hb and mum too cos mum also sometimes speak w/o thinking first..

cherry... i dun have nausea feeling when brushing teeth also.... U try not to work so hard lah. Work can never be finished one and no one is irreplaceable... Think of ur own health and the little baby first ya...

catz... u able to take in my EM order? Can i transfer to u oredi?

Ya... we all like lao peng you liao, can chat watever though we hardly see each other. Many times i feel easy to talk and share wif u gals than my hubby, my family or my other frens...

garfield, I dun have much MS for both preg leh. Didnt know that bad MS means higher chance of having gal leh, really learn new things here.

jelly, same here, I feel easier to talk to forum frens than other frens stimes. Think it's easier to type my thots out than say them out ba.

today i definitely dun want to work late cos its our wedding anniversary. But poor hb super stressed at work. yesterday he asked me anniversary need to buy flowers or not, cos he dun even have time to order online yesterday, meetings from morning to night. Told him, no need to stress over buying flowers lah, already so many years..its our 7 yrs anniversary
AND i havent even bought him a present

the other day, when we were listening to radio, then the DJs said about children preparing breakfast for their dads on father's day. Haha, guess what hb said, if got daughter, then next time daughter can prepare breakfast for him..alamak, what kind of mentality is this!! I said son also can prepare breakfast, why must it be daughter??? he said, no lah, boys dun do this kind of thing. aiyoh, my hb is really from dun know which century????

jelly, u super lucky leh!! absolutely no MS, good for you.

gig, u can try for #3 leh

actually i also dun want to work hard, but my entire team works late even my boss. Really a lot of work, but I always tell myself, finish whatever i can do. Sometimes quite paisay to leave early when the rest still slogging.

cherry, I understand leh, same situation at my ofc. Actually I can leave on the dot but paisay cos the rest still working. But recently I dun care liao... hehehe... cos I feel that it rather silly lor. Why stay when I got nothing to do, might as well go back early to be with my kids??? LOL

cherry/gig, maybe becos everyone seeing everyone work late and they also paisei to leave early even though they can? This is a culture thing lah... In the past i also paisei to leave b4 my boss, but now i dun care liao lah. I can finish my part earlier then i leave earlier. We dun set restriction to each other anymore.

cherry, do u know if i dun have MS now, will i have MS later? Can't afford to have MS or fall sick as i need to take care of my gal.

yesterday took zz to doctor liao... he vomitted all his dinner and dunno wat else... n lao sai again...

doctor say maybe stomach or gastric flu, not because of jabs. after takin medicine, he finally slept thru the whole nite. didn't know his stomach discomfort for the last 2 nites... keep thinkin scare got fever but in the end, is something else...

feel sad seeing him no appetite... but this morn he ask for my bread... gave him some to eat n he didn't show vomitting sign...

hope he get well soon

Winnie CONGRATS!!!

Hehe..so many babies popping out early next year!

Jelly..MS can come slightly later too..I didnt have in the first few weeks...only started around 10 weeks, so it lasted until the 4th month..but mild. I had a fren who had MS in the whole 2nd tri! Come to think of it..my MS was mild until beginning of 2nd tri when suddenly I started vomitting..for a few days, then the whole MS stopped!

Garfield..Poor ZZ..hope he gets well soon.
Yael got diarrhoea for past few days but he still very active!

I brought Yael to see Kungfu Panda with some frens..jus for fun although Im not a TV/movie advocate for young tods, too much too young is still no good for them..Yael sat thru an hour of the show w/o any sound..until the last half hour he got kind of sleepy..so I fed him milk n he slept at the most exciting part..haha.

thxs charis,

yes after he vomit, he is still quite cheerful and still walk around, but v weak like drunkard... guess lack of fluid n food...

Charis, thank you!
You're so brave to bring yael to the movies. Yael's such a good boy to let you finish the movie... quite sure ethan won't be able to tahan 15mins in the cinema.

Garfield, poor zz... sayang him for me ok? Don't worry, he'll make up for the lost meals once he feels better.

garfield, hopes zz gets well soon. So poor thing, hope his appetite comes back.

gig, i find that for work, cos its never ending, when we work late, surely there will be things to do. Its just whether that piece of work can wait till tomorrow or is it die die must finish that day.

jelly, that's y i encourage my staff to go home earlier
then good for everyone

think everyone is different, hopefully u will stay like that loh, best for u and ah xi
Now you are 8 weeks??

charis, yah man, you are very brave to bring yael to the movies. Hmm, I want to watch movies tonight leh, dun know whether hb got make arrangement or not??

gd day to all...........

wah.. so it's Winnie who's the pregger....... ha ha ha.... *CONGRATS*

these fw days nt a gd day for me. gd fren came knocking at my door &amp; it was late for 2mths.. so sore.....tat I din even feel like moving at all..

V sleepy &amp; tired... bn slping late again these fw nights like 11+ 12+ cos A couldn't slp....

29 having a dinner.......... w/ a bloated tummy still hv to dress up... sianz....

wha yael so guai.. couple mths bk i brought josh to watch horton..
tink e sound system too good, too loud so josh after 10mins, wif e big elephant storming around, etc got scared n wanna cry.. so after half hr gonna leave..=(

Ladies..Hehe..actually I only brought him to cinema cos I discovered so far he can sit thru a program of Barney and HiFive, an a documentary animal show- only show this 3 programs to him..then recently he sat thru half of "Open Season", an animated show about a bear and hunting season..so I thought think got chance he'll sit thru a movie..except I wasnt sure if he would be scared of the loud surround sound in the cinema..but turns out he quite gungho haha!

Cherryale..Wah so nice got couple time..go see movie lah..haha.

My hb going India for biz trip tomorrow..going to be lonely for a couple of days..so going to bunk in my in laws place n parents' place probably 1-2 days each.

Charis,

Eh... I hope i won't have MS later. Scare scare...

Peko,

I dun have MS for my previous preg also... Pray hard this time won't have MS too later...

garfield,

Is zz feeling better now? U must take care of urself ya since ur EDD is pretty close liao...

cherry,

Last nite i have meeting in town until 7.45, then hurried to Pasir Ris picked up ah-xi. By the time reach home oredi 9pm. Super tired... Expect next few months my workload will be much heavier, and will be extremely busy during the period of my EDD. Have not told my boss on my pregnancy yet. Guess have to work hard also during my confinement. Ya, i am 8 weeks NOW!

jelly, glad to know that u have no MS just like me. Aiyoh! If no MS means likely to be a boy, I think I will have a boy again. I hope to have a girl but after the last visit with the gynae, I have internalised myself to look forward to having a boy. 2 kids is all I want... I wouldn't try for No.3.

Quite weired... I was all energetic in my first trimester but starting last week, I am beginning to feel tired from 8+pm onwards. I just can't wait to go home and have a good rest over the weekend.

jelly, u also got to rest esp in 1st tri...

me trying to rest but seeing zz sick now, still have motherly care for him... cannot help wakin up n checkin on him...

for work, i can put aside, but own child hard lor

jazzcy, i dun have MS too when i had my gal. So hard to say ya...
I also feel tired easily and no mood to do anything...

garfield... ya, mummy is most wei da and selfless one loh... These few nites i sleep at the same time as ah-xi at 9pm. At least got 9 hours of sleep, not too bad...