(2007/02) February

The lil gal is 1.5 months younger than my ah-xi. Ya, very surprised to see my gal acting like a host when she first time met her lil fren last friday! But then there were a lot of fighting among two of them over same toys especially inside the car. But still very fun to see how they play, quarrel, kiss and hug wif each other.

smurfy, QY looks like he enjoy swimming very much!!! Is the swimsuit the one u bot from LJP? I find their sunsuit 3T like too big for ah-xi now...

garfield, my gal is taking Nan HA2 now. Let her try Nan2 before and she constipated, so i switch back to HA2. Much more exp but no choice, as long as she can poo...

catz... yes, anywhere will do! I am hoping able to get away to aus or NZ else cameron highland by end of the year. He is flying off to china again now, for two weeks.

garfield, haha... my gal also like to walks wif hands behind like kaypoy little auntie. Haha...

jelly, your YX so cute lei... and so lucky to have a playmate! Yah you'd better do your vacation before you get too uncomfortable in 3rd trimester. That's when I went for Perth holiday with Timo... last one as a family of 3. Heh. Your hubby really flies a lot leh. Poor thing.

Aiyah my daughter is howling away in her crib. Missed her morning nap 'cos she couldn't nap at my mom's place. Grouchy grouchy...

catz
the barny show good? i afraid QY cranky hahha. did beth danced in front as well? a mummy mentioned these kinda kiddy shows, the kids can move n dance?

jas
maybe maybe YX will be a good jie-jie. just look at her. i doubt QY will be that friendly to anyone... yah, that's the swimsuit frm LJP.. yah. super big sized.. hahhaha. yes, he loved the pool alot..basically giggling the whole time there... i am now looking for swimming pools :pppP..

ANY NICE swimming POOLS ARd?

smurfy, i also lookin for nice swimming pools but then had to wait for my confinement ends... haha cos now too heavily preg to go to one...

jelly, u v tough... hb often go overseas n u still have to take care of YX while preg now... try to relax ok? though my hb never helps alot, but at least he in spore n I still got maid to do housework.

yup they v cute when they put their hands behind. i wondering if his back is aching n tat is y he had to behave this way.

then now if he hears music, he auto rocks... v hilarious... oops.

btw, who drinks NAN3? I giving away those packets... i think i got another brand at home too need to check. dun wan to waste the milk powder n also zz dun drink.

smurfy, u never know! I never know my gal can be this friendly too until last friday! Haha... The swimsuit, i bot two. One is the sunsuit and another one is the two pieces one, both 3T. The two-piece one i think she can wear liao but the sunsuit super big lei. Dunno why the size differ so much!

Catz... yes yes, i was hoping to make a trip before my 3rd tri. Last time when i had ah-xi, i went to beijing during winter alone to look for my hubby when i was 32 weeks preggie! It was snowing and soooo slippery! But it was soooo beautiful and i never regret making that trip.

jas
u r a strong girl, can do so much when hb's not ard most of the time. :p i just dun trust QY to be that friendly, this boy needs alot of personal space, the last time another boy tried to hug him, he whined... (he's a whiner, just like his mummy)

smurfy, i think QY is more sociable now...

i see how he change last time and now.

i hope zz dun turn out to be bully... he loves hitting ple now too
tat really is bad u know...
i dun mind not friendly but violent??

Garfield, smurfy, bring the boys over to my place this weekend to swim leh!! We do a mini playdate thingee lah. Hao ma?

jelly,
Forgot to tell you your YX looks so pretty at the piano! So fair!
You gonna take the Melilea drink again this round?

Hee, if I TTC next year, maybe I ask you to help me buy can?

Ah Ger,
Yep, I heard of EYS Hou Ning San... in fact, I have 3 bottles of it sitting at home cos my sis bought extra for me during her 20% birthday month discount.
I wanted to use it after Soph finished her antibiotics, but before I could use it, her phlegm were gone already.

Now I just rub the EYS Ba Bao San or Dentinox teething gel on her gums when it gets painful, cos she's got 8 teeth coming out at the same time... that's why I say stella's Cherish so good lah, sprouted so many teeth and never hear her say Cherish gets cranky and upset.

fatbabe,
Haha, smurfy is right... your Tyler is an auntie killer! Tyra is very pretty!

smurfy,
Your lil smurfy has very cute curls!

winnie
i would love to, but r we imposing on u?? .. n i really doubt i can make it this weekend.. coz the grandpa is in coma now, the ambulance is bringing him back to malaysia now and wait for the day (n i dunno when).. then there's supposed to be a wedding dinner in malaysia this weekend n i dunno whether it is going ahead with the grandpa's condition... argghhh sucky days ahead...

huskieeeeeeeeeeee
kekekee u gave up n use dentonix ar? remember we used to worry abt this "numbing' ingredient hahahaha and what's with this mileienafd thingie? it's supposed to detox and u poo alot right? can use during pregnancy meh?

smurfy,
Bo pian leh... soph's gums are all swollen and tender and it's really painful for her, so I resort to Dentinox again lor.

Re. Melilea, I thougth jelly said she drank it when she was preggers with YX lash time?

btw, were you the one who said you gave pao sheng to QY before he goes for jab? How to make huh?

winnie, wow i love to but then i heavily preg now ley... also zz just had his jabs last sun n now he seem to have rashes... i hope no fever ... had to monitor these days.

let fix another day after i gave birth ok?
maybe during my ML, can visit u... where u stayin?

Huskie
yah i was the one.. but i dunno whether it really works or is a coincidence. go to the chinese medical hall, buy some pao sheng, they will usually slice it up for u... u put 2 thin slices in a small bowl n double bowl for maybe 2 hrs.. then i add into his afternoon n early evening milk feed (coz that time he still on 4-5 milk feeds per day). i doubt he will drink it on its own bitter form lor.. dun give pao sheng too late at night.. coz it supposed to energise u as well, later sop dun wanna sleep,even worse.

smurfy, i also give pao sheng b4 my son jab but it will be the v morning.

but we give him directly through springe. (like medicine). last time use to give him by spoon n he like it. now he knows it bitter so have to this way.

been a busy weekend.. well i'll be on leave for the next 3 days.. yoo hoo! long break!

cos Grandma going for holiday so i got to take leave to take care of Lil J..

keke planning to bring Lil J to zoo.. sad to say we have not brought her to the zoo yet.. and some here might have been there quite a few times..

Jelly & Mr. Jelly very efficient ! keke he's travelling so much and u strike no.2 so soon.. so nice.. keke

I was tell my hub that many of the mummies on our thread is having no.2 already.. he just roll his eyes.. humm i wonder if he is keen to have no. 2? keke

Re: MMR Jab
Anyone delaying the jab till later? I'm kinda woried of the side effects leh..

sunsweet.
u must go to this... Fragile Gardens in the zoo hor, it's near the children's playarea. It's good, u get to be real close with the animals... eeeekkksss.. :p i'm still delaying the mmr :p

sunsweet, i still have not take zz to zoo... beginning, cos too young then now mama forbid me to go...

MMR: zz just taken last sun... now got some rashes on leg... think fake measles... got slight running nose... not sure later got fever or not.
so far after each jab, he no fever but heard this one might have so got to monitor.

but he quite kelian...cannot really sleep well after the jabs... only this afternoon then sleep longer. last nite also got nitemares.

garfield,

aiyo so kelian.. must hug hug ZZ ok..

once Lil J play too much in the day and had nightmare.. cried out loud loud ... must hug hug her for quite a while b4 she doze off again..

garfield/smurfy,

I was and am rather worried too when i learn abt my current pregnancy though we have been hoping for a #2 for a few months. Still, when it really comes, I have to face the reality and find ways to solve the daily difficulties which i need to face since i have no helper, except my younger sis. I am still dealing wif it slowly and hope when my tummy gets too big, i can still handle them amicably.

smurfy,

Maybe if it's a gal who hug QY then he won't whine. Haha...

huskie,

U still remember i drank melilea! Ya, i think that really helps even though i only started taking it in 6th month of pregnancy. And yes, i am gg to drink melilea again for this pregnancy, but only after 1st tri. Sure... Hope to hear ur good news soon!!!

sunsweet, we also have not brought my gal to the zoo yet. Re: #2, when there is a will, there is a way. Keke...

Re: MMR. Will only let ah-xi take after her 2nd jab of pneumococca (which will be this week) and the jab to be taken at 18 mths. So most likely will be after 18 months.

Smurfy, no prob. I think it'll be good for the boys to interact with other babies their age. When everything blows over we meet up ok?

Garfield, I'm at Bukit Batok. ok, ok, when you are on ML you come over on a weekday then we can have the whole baby pool to ourselves. There's a jacuzzi pool that is warm too. Ethan likes to play in there cause he won't get cold. But I try not to do that cause it's probably more germy?

Oh, oh, speaking of MMR... I was watching oprah this morning and the guest was Jenny McCarthy. She says she is very show that her son's autism was triggered by the MMR shot woh...

aiyo outing say say until where already?!
will be nice for e kids to hang out n play together since nw most can walk already..

jelly, congrats! So happy for you. When I first confirmed that i was pregnant, i was also apprehensive esp since all along I kept thinking it is not. Dun worry lah, shun qi zi ran, God will find a way for us to cope with 2 kids. Only thing is the carrying of #1. My A also keep wanting me to carry him but I will get backache if I do that, so I try to cut down.

this pregnancy for me really quite siong, morning and nite feel nauseous. Can wake up at 2am and vomit type. Then next day got to drag myself to work. Still in office slogging away

will like to go for the outing. Shall we go fidgets since babe says its not bad? But this sat I got brunch appointment, going to this new place called Prive. heard its nice

I guess the next pregnant mummy is Winnie!! Actually another strong possibility is huskie
Dun know y but I kept having this feeling that huskie is preggie
, huskie, is this what you want???

sunsweet, I am giving mmr only when A reaches 2yo

cherry,
Haha, no leh, as of last Sat when I went for yoga, I tested and negative leh!
See, I'm so kiasi that I will test before I do my yoga, cos Ashtanga pretty siong, so I don't want any "accidents" to happen.
And I still haven't gotten my period yet, so woah, dunno how to time my "babydance" leh... and also dunno if I am ovulating or not.

Your pregnancy so siong! Better go home and rest!

jelly,
You're quite fair also lah, so don't let Melilea take all the credit!
But hee, no harm taking it like some kind of fruit/vege juice!

smurfy,
Thanks for the instructions on pao sheng!
I shall make some for Soph on Thu, then hopefully her jabs on Fri won't be too siong on her little body. Cos I heard chickenpox is a nasty jab.

cherry, you poor thing! Can pls don't slave away till so late??

huskie, hmm.. come to think of it, Beth fell ill after her chickenpox jab but I think it's coincidence. Still have not done MMR. Wah biang, Ashtanga yoga? SHIONG MAN!

Tiring.. both my parents are down with severe food poisoning so I went over to cook soupy stuff for them. Never seen both of them so pale before, throwing up and weak. Then Beth so grouchy... tomorrow hope she'll be less grumpy 'cos I gotta entertain her for 2.5 hours while her korkor learns how to be a pirate at Act3. :p

Catz,
Hmm... I have heard from my MIL who is a nurse... that chickenpox is a very taxing one, so better to have baby in pink of health when taking this jab.

Hee, yeah, the Ashtanga is super siong, esp. after 2 yrs of not practising yoga. My limbs ached for 1 week after my first class, and couldn't even bend down to pick up Soph's mess... gotta wait till hubby to come home and clear the floor.

Woah, hope your parents get well soon! Take Motilium to stop the vomitting and retain some food!

huskie, hmmm... think most ppl are freaked out about MMR but honestly I don't think there's a link to autism but if you have family tendencies then just be cautious lor. I can't believe you did Ashtanga! normal yoga already so killer :p Yah my parents look so half dead lor. Plus my mom has severe stomach pains before that.. suspected kidney stones!!!!

Durian cake.. hmm.. think Emicake's durian puffs are not bad but Jane's cake is probably better
Her choc fudge is so much nicer than Lana's!

where's milkie har?

hiya.... so many post, no time to look through invidually....

anyway those on my facebook can see the video of him dozing off also...

been quit busy moving and settling down at the new place... love the place and have been trying to use all the facilities... ryan loves the estate too...

of me, I just did Lasik today at Paragon The Lasik Clinic... felt so uncomfortable but dun wanna scare those thinkig of doing.... now i can quite clearly already.... not much discomfort already...

chocobabe
how on earth do u jaga so many things at one go?

cherryale
yah yah... bb's health n growth most important... don't slog so hard... kekeke i think catz n me are anti workaholic type lar

jas
i think i love QY too much for another bb :p. i would hate the fact that i can't be too jumpy ard if there is another bb growing inside me..

smurfy...
haha... i also dunno.... grandparents help i guess... and a husband who is understanding... thought i better do my lasik now rather than wait till no.2 comes along....

chocbabe... last week the gals were still talking abt lasik and u have done it oredi! Wow... Is it good? How much does it cost u?

smurfy... i was feeling exactly the same as u when i first found out my pregnancy. That's why i asked the question remember? And u immediately shot back me whether i preggie! Thank god i dun have MS or much uncomfortability so far so can still do daily chores and play wif ah-xi as usual. Except that i try to protect my tummy by putting a pillow on it or use my hand to shield it. This gal can get quite violent sometimes. I hope slowly i will love this little baby as much as i love ah-xi. I feel guilty towards the little one as i do not "talk" to him/her as much as when i had ah-xi. So whenever i told ah-xi how much i love her, i will add on "i love u too, my xiao bao bei". Ah-xi is da bao bei now. haha...

jas
so ah-xi has been promoted sooo fast to da-bao-bei ar? :p.. i need to be super agile.. to catch hold of QY before he sometimes or always ends up in dangerous/awkard positions... oii did u happens to mention there is another preggie mummy that time as well? who is it?

the procudure time was a torture.... i cried and the nurse held my hand cos i was so scared... haha... got scolded by the Dr on the op theatre cos i just couldn't keep my eye still... the contraption hoolding my eye ball was making it so uncomfortable....

the first few hours was bad also... eye quite pain and kept tearing. It wears off in about 4-6 hours... was fine after my nap already...

thouse who want to do, dun get scared off by me... i'm one of those "lousy" ones... haha... most pple are fine during procedure and even after that...

Now i have almost perfect vision... hehe.. and this cost me $2188 before GST. Can pay my 0% credit card instalment.

Actually i just happen to accompany my hubby for the eye checkup for lasik cos he thinking of being a pilot, then i end up doing it yesterday. The checkup was on monday only. Some pple do the check-up in the morn, and surgery in the afternoon... feels like factory production like that...

jelly,

aiyoh the 2 YX are so lurvely together!!...its nice to haf "playmates" for them of the same age....

catz,
apologies for using your warehouse service..hb not in town..eh..i really think tyra look like hb and tyler look like me le...in fact all my childhood fren say tyler looks scarily like me..muahahha...

i oso very interested..who's another preggy mummy?!?!

today morning maid inform dat tyler is limping...and he really is...dunno wat happen..i suppose he fell...v poor thing...going to check out wats wrong....

any mummies haf experience?? limping babies? can be fractured not??

chocbabe,

medical advances is really miraculous hor....now dun even haf to "take care" of the eyes liao...hee...

welcome to the CLEAR world!

re barney:

cherish loves to watch her barney vcd..so everyday i got to watch it dunno how many times with her.. she loves the "l love u , u love me" song and whoever in the living room must hold hands and sway with her when the song is played.

jelly

both YX is so cute and sweet looking. ur YX really good gal, still can hold mei mei hands..so sweet.. cherish is behaving like a little spoilt brat when she is together with children..that day my two little cousins were sitting together, cherish insisted on squeezing in between them.

smurfy,

hb also bought up the topic of no2 yesterday night.. i am not ready yet,cant imagine preggie with a todd.

huskie,

cherish is teething her upper molars and she kept having fevers and runny nose.. she is grouchy this time round. prev times i think she is immune to the pain already.. but molars more painful i think. she only left the last 4 teeth to sprout..hpefully the teething phrase end sooner

fatbabe
QY slipped n ended in awkard position a few mths back, the daddy check n told me no fracture, the area was red but not heavily swollen lor, we applied zambut and rub n massage the area. brought him to those chinese sinseh ( a regular one that hb was seeing) n she helped rubbed the child lor.

actually the child will tells u they feel painful lor? n most probably their body reaction will tell when u touch the painful area. if it's the feet, just rub upwards. that sinseh is not so much for the hard-boiled egg rubbing method though.. she suggested regular short massage instead.

smurfy/babe... U shout loud loud here who preggie! Think the mummy will admit soon if you gals are loud enuf to shout her out. Haha...

chocbabe... S$2k plus sounds reasonable for lasik! Mnnnn... can consider can consider... Will get more details of the clinic from u if i want to do it.

stella... how's been a SAHM? Now u have more time to watch dvd and do things together wif cherish ya...
Yday my aunty just told me my ah-xi is very "generous". There is a small gal who is a few months older than ah-xi stays near my aunty's flat. Everyday she will come outside my aunty's house to look for ah-xi. That day ah-xi saw her and quickly grabbed an empty bottle to give her and the gal dun want to return. Yday ah-xi cldn't find anything to give so grabbed her hat wanted to give to the gal! Luckily my aunty saw it and quickly stopped her. Dunno want to laugh or cry of her "generosity".

babe/stella.... ya, it is fun to watch how the two gals of the same age interact. Too bad my fren stays in East msia. We only see each other once every few years.

jas
ah-xi soo cute.. so generous hahahaha.. i think it's good lar, but must oso teach her to appreciate what she got, otherwise she ends up giving everything she has to anyone, everyone.. whhahahahaa... give hints pls pls kekekeke i think u really ought to consider SAHM when ur no2 comes along as ur hb travels sooo much. my boss which is out of town most of the time in his younger days says that if he can redo it again, he would prefer his wife to stay at home then, instead of leaving the 2 girls to the maid/s

Mummies ah, actually I'm the other pregnant mummy Jelly is referring to
Not hiding anything lah, just that the topic never really came up mah. So Cherry, Jelly and I will be having our #2 in the same month too! So coincidental hor.

Babe, poor tyler... why he fall down never cry one meh? How come the maid also don't know what happened?

Jelly, your YX so sweet. Then you don't have to worry about any potential sibling rivalry between her and #2. She'll make a very good jie jie. But you better keep her more expensive toys when her friends come visit her. hehe

winnie
congrats!!!!!!
yeah! my guess is correct tis time! coz u suddenly appeared :p spread some bb dust to me!!!! (but then i am still unsure)... hey jas is jan 24th, cherrayle is dec right? urs leh?