(2007/02) February

jelly, congrats!!!

yes it isn't ez if the elder one wan to be carried... i startin to get tired but now zz is more sticky to me liao.

cherry, yesterday i finally bring zz to mmr n pneumoco jab.... his weight now only 9.3 kg! his height is 78 cm... still v short. suddenly never grow... hmmm...

toyrus got sale now... does A like cars? there are many good offers. bought many toys for him till i really broke this mth! my hb also bought the laughin elmo (half price) at forum branch only. not sure if sale at forum (there a special one) ended but all branches havin some offers now.

catz, zz got fallen asleep before n hb crazy, go and strap him to high chair to try if he can sleep there... in the end, his head keep moving left n right like mabok...

i carry him in the end...

chocbabe, ryan so cute...the way he sleeps.

jelly, is pampers pull-up gd? my girl wear mp pull-up. 1 carton can onli get during the fair izit? ur girl so stick to u becos she noe u r preggy, after awhile she's ok one.

jelly - u mean - they hv disc in ctns? 1ctn hw many pks? bt hor, still v exp leh... imagine $15.90 for 28pcs, which is $0.57. $19 for Pampers S is cheap bt regardless of sizes? Cos I saw the one on ad M size 44pcs was UP$24. So I din bother to chk it out.

I helped my sis buy Sealer since Sealer nt too bad also.. then cheap... NB always change non-stop so no pt buy so exp one.... like throwing $$ into the bin. LOL.......

I wonder if I ever get preg nx time will A b the same too. Nwadays I can't carry other kids. I carried hb's nephew, he came over & pulled my hand away & climbed onto my lap & sit. Hw to carry 2? When I said wait, he starts screaming. No choice, BIL had to bring away the bb.

Garfield the Toys R Us sale - on/off they hv such things one......... I tot is warehse sale.

ah ger, i went forum toysrus last wkend cos they say it sale after reno i think... cos when i went there, got flower stands (like newly open)

my hb wans to buy the laughin elmo which only that branch have sale.

there are some items there cheaper than other branches too n if u have star card, u can get x3 points.

not sure if now ended lor.

ah ger, mp pull-up can last quite long..i ever let my girl wear is overnite and oso ever tired go out for 6 hrs din change,still ok. For pampers i've not tired their pull-up, i suppose is jus as lasting

peko, this if my first time buying pampers pull up also. I have been giving my gal nepia and mp pull ups which i think both are equally good and can last overnite. But when i went to the motherhood fair on thurs nite, nepia was selling $15 per pack, which is more exp than when ntuc having sales on nepia which cost less than $14 per pack. If i know nepia price is adjusting down to $14, i might have bot nepia instead. Didn't see any mp at the fair.

ah ger, diff size got diff price. $19 per pack if buy in carton (4 packs) is only for size s.

ah ger, mp and nepia both can last more than 10 hours for my gal. But daytime normally after 4 hours i will change for her, except for nite time, i will only change for her next day morning b4 we left home. She wears from 9pm till 7am, no problem.

Chocbabe, Ryan is so cuteeeee.... Sleep with covering his ears. Hahaha

Jelly, are you teaching ah xi piano now?

Ah ger, wow, your A is so possessive?

Chocbabe, you should send that photo with some caption to the mummies magazines. I'm sure it'll be publish.

Jelly, your YX getting prettier and prettier hor? Yah, don't cut her hair lah. Long, curly hair is so sweet and girly.

smurfy, your QY really does like very pretty for a boy hor :p some more you dress him in that red, "off-shoulder" number. Hehehe.

mummies, who uses first teeth here? Do your babies like it? I've been using that on Ethan for many months now but he still hates it leh. I clean his teeth after every meal and it's a battle every time
He's refuse to let me stick my finger in his mouth and he'll bite me when I can finally pry his mouth open. The best I can do is just one quick swipe. How ah?

Ah ger, now tat u say... i really hope once my 2nd out, zz won't scream n shout for my attention when i carry her... hmmm... scare scare.

winnie, zz uses first too. can't exactly say he like... but my maid commented tat it diff to do the upper teeth, cos he still dun know how to show his teeth to brush.

but he likes the second part ;p gurgling the water to remove the paste... but he still drink some water down lor. but he only brushes in the morn and at nite.

ah ger, garf, the other day I brought Ethan down for a walk then when I was talking to a mummy neighbour he kept struggling cause he doesn't like it when I stay stationary while carrying him. Fine lor, so I put him down and told the maid to let him continue on his walk while I finish the conversation with the mummy neighbour. Then I started playing with that neighbours' 9 months old baby and suddenly from across the pool that boy screamed so loudly at me leh! He wanted to jump into the pool to come get me some more. Then when my maid quickly carried him back to me he give me such an unhappy face leh... machiam I 2-timed him or something. Cham ah. Like that how to have #2?

Q: Need to rinse after using the first toothpaste???

Winnie, my gal loves brushing her teeth! But ya, she will bite me intentionally too when i brush for her.

gig, no lah, just want to let her used to piano and mummy playing songs for her. Will only send her to music school when she is older.

GARField
that mummy has popped last week :ppPPpP.. start getting ready!

winnie
it's not off shoulders.. it's overworn and big sized :p , nobody thinks he's a boy liao these days, passerbys always commented "it's a cute girl" how old is ur girl" i used first teeth, QY onli interested in licking n sucking the paste, oso a battle for me, coz he's a fast sucker
same like garfield, it's harder to brush the top teeth..

jas
QY's hair behind is all curly... sooo cute.. i can just continue to stare into his hair at times hahahahah

mp n pampers pull up pants
errr actually pampers pull up pants leak for QY leh? so i am onli using mamy poko pull up pants.. at home day time, he still use ntuc normal diapers.

Winnie... alamak, sounds like ethan is really jealous of u sayang another baby. maybe next time when u sayang another one, u also sayang or hug him and tell him how much u love him! That's what i do wif ah-xi. And i will ask her to sayang the other baby/kids too.

winnie, jelly, oops actually i never read wat supposed to do. hahaha i thot it natural... anyway, also train him to brush teeth after that need to remove... or else next time, he won't know cannot swallow 1 rgt? hehehe cos he also see us brushin teeth n gurgling mouth so have to same same.

btw, yesterday after his jab, he went back home while my hb n I go shoppin. come back, he refused to let me carry. when i raise my hands, he shake his head n dun walk over...he was damn quiet n make me feel so guilty.

re jealousy:

cherish is a big vinegar pot..but applies to my mum only.. my mum neighbour is a young family with a 4 mth bb.. cherish and the bb will go down tog for walk every morning..she likes to sayang her and give her toys, but she dont like my mum to carry the bb..

if i carry the bb, she bochiap

Ah Ger,
Soph had a viral fever first, then recovered. But 2 days later, she started coughing, and believe me, the cough wasn't even bad... she probably coughed like twice a day only, and then fever came back again. Immed brought to see PD, and PD says got mucous in her right lung already... so basically, onset of penumonia lor. I think any fluids/mucous in lungs is considered some sort of pneumonia.
PD says she just recovered from her viral fever, body prob still weak, then maybe came into contact with some sick people, then got infected with bacteria, which caused the mucous in lungs.

Catz,
Poor Beth lah! Hope she didn't lose too much weight from the LS!
I'm quite stressed with Soph's weight leh... she's dropped from 8+ to 8kg after her sickness, and my mum who looks after my 2 nephews kept commenting that she is "frail", like as if I never take care of her properly. And my mum commented that my 4mth old nephew is already 7kg!

btw, did Century Pines have proper wooden cot or the playpen type?
Hee, my hubby also used to drive 10hrs in one night just to go ski in Mammoth over the weekend, but with Soph waking up in the nights, he also cannot make it man!

wait ah...i no time to read thru all but

CATZ, i wanna order the toothpaste and diaper rash cream pleaseeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

help me order 3 toothpaste and 6 diaper rash creams (the blue tube) pls..............................

wait ah...i no time to read thru all but

CATZ, i wanna order the toothpaste and diaper rash cream pleaseeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

help me order 3 toothpaste and 6 diaper rash creams (the blue tube) pls..............................

huskie, actually the cot at Century pines was good and sturdy. As always, I brought along Beth's cot bumper to make her feel comfy
Definitely highly recommended hotel. The other resorts are soooooooooo old lei. Poor Soph.. she does seem to get ill quite easily but I wouldn't say she is frail lah! Beth definitely lost weight.. probably almost 1kg so she looks very lanky and non-baby now.

milkie.. teehee.. OK
don't hv to post so many times lei...

stella, can revert rgd the vacuum? Most of the vacuums are already couriered or collected

Winnie,
How about switching to a proper toothbrush?
Soph hated me using the finger toothbrush on her too, so I bought the Oral B Stage 1 toothbrush for her, and she loves imitating me brushing teeth.
And while she is busy "brushing" her teeth, I'll slip a finger with washcloth into her mouth to clean her teeth properly.

Catz,
Yeah, actually my nephew also gets phlegmy and sick quite often leh, but somehow my mum is more forgiving maybe cos she's the main caregiver.

That day left Soph at her place for 1 day so hubby and I could go pak tor to watch Sex and the City... then my mum said Soph is so weak she kept falling when walking! I asked the maid and my sis, but both said never leh... that Soph fell cos she was trying to balance on 1 foot *sigh*

Thanks for the feedback on Century Pines! Hope to make my way there soon

huskie, sigh I think that your mom definitely thinks she's doing a better job. Heh. Does she want you to go back to work or something? Seems like some passive aggressive going on there
If you're doing Camerons, don't think you can do it in one day if Soph is cranky. Best to stop perhaps in KL or Palace of the Golden Horses for one night.

Catz,
Hee, you guessed right! My mum has been hinting and asking when I wanna go back to work! I think they probably think it's such a waste of my education and not earn money.

Good idea to stop at MINES... cos not as jammed as in downtown KL. Haha, let me persuade hubby to do another trip again! Will probably be in Sep when he gets some holidays.

huskie, my Dad used to act ultra one kind to me too 'cos he's still very upset about my wasted overseas degree :p Now that he knows my mom and himself probably cannot hack it, he's quite OK.. plus Timo is doing super well lah. :p

Yeah I was planning to stop at Mines if we had 1 additional night. Quite pricey though.. or you could stop at Sunway Resort, also on the way.

catz
luckily tim comes before beth

i'm so bored at home.. the hb has been busy visitng his grandpa in hospital for the past 2 weeks.. and i was labelled as selfish just because i asked whether they will return him the hospitalization bills n medical supplies money... -_-'

Catz,
Yeah, I just have to persevere with this SAHM stint and get my parents to come to terms with it. Didn't know your parents felt that way too!

Hey, I know Palace is expensive, but seriously, I don't really like it cos it's so big and cold :p
I think MINES resort and spa hotel (the one with the fake beach) is cheaper and nearer to the mall right?

And oh yes, Sunway is a good choice too. I stayed at the Pyramid Hotel before... nice modern decor and the mall there is also good

smurfy, hv posted out your Crazy8 items already... postage $2
Wah hospital bills no joke man.. so your hubby footing the bills???

huskie, oh yeah my dad absolutely HATES that I am a SAHM. No face, no status
Heh.. yes yes Mines is better than Palace although Palace is lagi grandiose type. Sunway seems good too. I always refer to tripadvisor reviews before going anywhere.

smurfy, ok.. desitin confirmed 4 tubes?

wah your hubby really very alien hor? isn't that a huge financial burden to take on without discussing with wife first? I would be very unhappy if it happened to me too.. and I wouldn't hesitate to go and ask the other family members to cough up :p

catz
yes 4 tubes.. thanks.. i will try to pay tomorow nite the postage for crazy and the 1st payment for the desitin as well. tata.. i was called upon as selfish -_-'

alamak...
not time to fill in today..

smurfy,
QY really look girl girl..coz of his cute curly hair la..muahhaha...

wah..if my hb is to pay for 2 weeks hospital bill..i oso angry la..uncles aunties muz chip in ma..

jello,
YX is forever demure lor...your pattern...see liao will melt type...wakakaka....

about FIDGETS hor...muahaha...i juz load my photos..and realise..i seriously took toooo few photos of the play area...coz hor.i busy catching tyler..

check out all the photos of the play area here..
http://www.fidgets.com.sg/gallery.html

how i wish i could oso do a party for terrors too...but i always cannot come up wif a list to invite...haiz..shall we run a XMAS bash there??..keke...

some photos taken at fidgets..and beautiful personalise cupcakes for the kiddo guest(dats not provided by fidgets)

1478249.jpg
1478250.jpg
1478251.jpg

some of tyler's recent pic

1478252.jpg
1478253.jpg

winnie,

eh always so ciao...but end up nvr bump into each other...wakakkaa...onz la...lets do a party there wan not??..keke..or wait till i go gogobambini and do a comparison..then we decide lor..hehe...

anyway the older kids play area is huge la...for those 0-2..not big...but i feel dat they dun really mind as long as they haf place to wonder...tyler was exploring the place up and down...

morning to all.........

I bought Nepia pull-ups for A, yet to try on him cos using Huggies pull ups now... M abit small, L abit big for him, he's wearing until abv belly area, 1/2 of the stomach's covered liao. Ha ha ha........

the normal tape on one.. he can't use Nepia for more than 5hrs.... + my mum is those kind who doesn't believe in o/n diapers, so I dun wanna let her use too exp one.. if nt my $$ sure fly away v quickly...

Gig - I din realise he's like tat until when I carry the didi. Bt I suspected when I divert my attn to my niece more than to him & he will try to come in betwn us.

garfield, I think it's a matter of getting them used to it bah, & u hv to give ZZ the assurance tat he will nt b neglected.

Hmm, u hv gal tis time right? Any diff in stomach shape & etc? Wanna c hw real it is...
they say gal's stomach is rounder, boys, tighter & sharper & all infront, no sides...

I've bn letting A brush his teeth cos he always wanna hold something when he bathes... bt of cos he doesn't hv alot of teeth to brush anyway.. bt he doesn't want those soft brushes.. he wants those real brush! Bt nw he upgraded himself - took mine instead of his own!

Huskie, oic........... hmm......... just better b careful w/ everything Soph gets in contact w/... avoid the crowd for awhile until she is completely ok.

As for weight. Usually when children is sick, they sure lose wt one. When she is ok already then can slowly build back. Dun worry. Talking abt wt - my ah boh also 9kg (bt las Sat took influenza jab he was 9.2kg
). My gf's gal can weigh 7+kg at 6mths+ & hb's nephew can weigh 8.Xkg @ 3mths. Wat do u think? Everybody says ah boy bamboo liao... eat so much yet dunno go to ware. Mum even said - the few 100gs of weight was due to the bones gpt heavier & nt he got fatter. Watever lah.......... dun bother le..

w/ rgds to phlegm, anybody heard of EYS Hou Ning? Its gd, my gf used on her gal & recommended to me. I also used once cos when A was young, when he was sick & had cough, he had alot of phlegm. If they dunno hw to swallow them, wat u can do is, dab on ur finger & rub on his gums. If they dare to take chinese med then just feed them direct w/ syringe. It helps to reduce. Another one is pearl powder.
Pearl powder is nt the cheapo type leh, really use pearl frm medical hall & they grind into powder one.

huskie.... poor sop, hope she recover fast fast and get back to her weight...

catz... now i also very tempted to go cameron highlands. Never been there b4... Have told my hubby the Century Pines hotel which u stay. But he is forever busy and i am tight down by my current project too. Haiz... Hope able to take a holiday before i pop. I not cameron highland, any other places also can. Want a break badly.

babe... aiyoh, tyler and tyra are getting soooo handsome and pretty!!! Must take more photos and show us k...

ah ger, yes my stomach n appetite diff now.

my stomach is rounder n smaller now n everyone can guess mine a gal w/o me sayin... amazing...

for food, my gal is more choosy. if i can't get wat i wan n order something else, i will not finish the food like tat... for zz, i rem finishin any food I m given.

Huskie, thanks for the advice on the toothbrush! Will try switching to a real toothbrush.

Stella, how's life as a SAHM? Is cherish driving you crazy yet? :D

Smurfy, your hubby is a real family man hor? But look at the bright side lor, that means he will take very good care of you and QY too mah. But yah, sure heart pain over the money... I'll feel very "unbalanced" too if I were you.

Fatbabe, Tyler looks so cute!!! Yes, definitely a ladies' man like his t-shirt says. Hehehe.

jas
ai yoh.... so sweet.. is that lil girl younger than ah-xi? see, see, she is such a caring lil girl.. dun worry ..

fat babe
tyler is a auntie killer! kekekeke i like his looks

let me post QY playing in the pool last weekend.
1479188.jpg

jelly,

the photos r v sweet... esp the one YX holding hands w fren...

YX is older is it? she looks like big jei jei... wow u dun worry abt 2nd one... looks liek YX can be jei jei liao

btw, do YX drink NAN 3 liao? i got some samples at home.

smurfy, QY very BOY looking but I love his curly hair

skinnybabe, your Tyler really spitting image of his papa hor? Tyra looks like you
Good leh.

jelly, yes yes, sometimes just need a holiday to ANYWHERE also can but hor, I'm still very fussy about hotels
Hope you can get away soon. Your hubby really travels a lot!!!

So tired.. hv been fetching Timo to town for his Act3 classes every morning.. bringing Beth along with me and waiting there for him. Shaaaack. Parking is a nightmare too

Oh yah we brought the kids for Barney Live on Sunday. Beth loved it! But she would yell and scream whenever they weren't singing or dancing. Ahahahah.. diva behaviour.