(2007/02) February

PVL..Aloha Changi quite nice place..very R&R..if Ben gets unwell but we hope not of cos, at least u r still in S'pore..can go home or bring him to the doc.
Hehe..thanks for inviting, dont think I'll disturb yr nice camp out..cos I dont hav transport to get there anyway..
But feel free to pop by my place (quite near Changi) if u got free time away from the camp!

Catz, Milk, PVL, Huskie (did I miss out other SAHMs)of cos other mums who care to take AL r all welcomed..
So shall we meet the 3rd week of June? After PVL's camp/b4 she goes hol..tat week lah..
Keep that week free yup..we'll think of venue soon..hehe.

Milk..U never drink enough water huh? The weather's really nasty..better hydrate..so yr skin will nice too..haha! Dont do so much shopping lah..wait till more stable in 2nd tri..then can shop shop shop!

Stella..Wah u very wise..ciao fast fast..
better go now than later..anyway u'll be looking for another job? Rest first lah..enjoy being a SAHM first..hehe.

PVL, catz n charis, i think i might not have been drinking enuff water. oh well, will try to drink more flavoured water now. :p i don't really like water that much.

later going to go out to buy some baby necessities with hub. Robinsons is a good place to get is it?

Charis, i'm already on my 2nd tri. :p :p now nearing 4 mths.

milkie,
Will you be putting YR into a bed eventually before your #2 is born? Or are you going to get another cot for the baby? Must train YR to go into the bed if you're intending to do that. Don't wait til too late.

Charis & other SAHMs,
3rd or 4th week also can. Advantage of 4th week is that school holidays are over. Less crowded everywhere.

cherry,
Ben is 11kg and 82 cm.

PVL, i'm intending to let YR use her cot even when #2 is here. I'll just get a new cot for #2.

Hey, in that case 4th week of jUne will be better won't it? now that the school hols and GSS is here, everywhere is a madhouse.

PVL, goodness, Ben is a really big!

Rgd cot - Timo only went on a big boy's bed at 2 years old.. we made a huge deal out of him choosing his own bed
He loves his little bed so much! For Beth ah, I think I'll keep her in the cot for longer. Heh.

milkie, yeah you'd better hydrate. Hey I'll wait for the Old Navy stuff to come then send it out with the Crazy8 stuff or do you want your Crazy8 stuff first?

catz

can i arrange to send by courier.. how much will that be?

ladies..

regarding to my ex coll.. haiz really dunno wat to say.. on thur evening, i shared my umbrella with a coll cos it was raining very heavily.. i mistakenly walked to a carpark with those holey concrete..(by right need not pass by that area to get to the stairs leading to bus stop).. then suay suay she fell down.. next day she called in saying she cant come to work cos she injured her knees.. yup indeed there are bruises and blood.. then the rest of my coll says i am the one to blame for her fall..

biangz..i admit i am in the wrong to lead the way..but i am not entirely to blame rite..so maddening

stella, it's $7 by courier. Can you pls email me your address/mobile number so I can send out ASAP?

Your colleagues really one kind lah.. siao leh.. just leave quietly, don't look back. What a crappy place to work!

Catz,
Wow, your trip sounds like fun!
Century Pines sounds nice. We wanted to stay in Century Pines the last time we attempted to drive to Caneron, but even though we never made it there and cancelled giving only 24hrs notice, they didn't charge us for anything.

milkie,
Your YR very good leh... Flexi-baby! Can sleep at anytime?
So if you put her down to sleep at 11am, then what happens to her 11:30am lunch?

Charis,
Yeah, I'll like to join the gathering too, but only if Soph and I have fully recovered... don't wanna pass any bugs to you guys

huskie, haven't seen you around for a while
Yeah Century Pines was nice.. guess it's considered pricier so it was not too crowded. Lakehouse and Smokehouse seemed too child unfriendly. If you wanna drive to Cameron, I recommend one night's stopover in KL if Soph cannot take the car ride. Else do what we did - ply the kids with DVDs and snacks. Teehee..

catz, i havent got time to look at that, sms u next week ok.

PVL, I think A is about same height as Ben but his weight is prob only about10kg.Its already a BIG improvement after i put him on pediasure so I am very happy but he still have to catch up on weight. My friend's son is 6 mths younger but already crossed 10kg.

tonight we have family dinner again, sianz, the thought of my bil/sil eating like its their last meal makes me want to find an excuse not to go.

Hello mummies...

Sorry for "hiding" from here for the past week. Not really hiding lah, as I was and am very busy wif my work. Friday took half-day afternoon leave as my Sarawak fren came to visit and spend a few days wif us wif her 13 months old baby! So cute to see how her gal interact wif my gal. Though my ah-xi is 1.5 months older than hers, but they are of same height and similar built! But my ah-xi is soooo shy lah... cannot tahan her!!!

Okoko.... I admit i am preggie! But still very early stage, only 7 weeks plus. This afternoon went to see gynae and glad to see his/her heartbeat. I am still struggling wif this pregnancy as my ah-xi is really a koala bear and i basically have to carry her most of the time when i am wif her. Sigh...

Sorry for not admitting earlier as i was not ready to "announce"...

Now, hope another mummy will come out and announce too. Hehe...

hi all...

wah...i so long not online got another 2 mummies preggy??

jelly,
congrats!! rest well & take care...

ehh...who's the other mummy?? report here leh...hehhee...

babe,
what happened to our gathering har?? my home PC went kaput last wkend...i whole wk not online leh... now using hubby's laptop to surf.... i can only be nite owl here till my PC is repaired... cos need hubby to bring back his laptop lor...(office one)..hehe..

charis, catz, pvl, huskie,
SAHMs gathering...pls count me in!!
sms me in case i not online in time... think my contact is in our list..... u all still have the list rite?? keke..

nana,

cancelled lor...coz not many particpants still "onz" le..

me checked out a new place call fidgets @ turf city during a fren's girl's party..hehe..juz like gogobambini..but a little more pricier...

thereafter proceed to my cousin's place for birthday..she turn 12..so end up another party.think my 2 terrors haf their good share of fun today..will post some pics tml..me shagged out liao..

dunno why at these indoor playground, tyler will freak out..keep clinging onto me or maid..but otherwise..he will wonder away while i was chit chatting..he oso lao sai 5 times today...coz it it kena nappy rash oso..pain siah, esp when he wee or poo..

catz, for my crazy8 stuff, i think can wait for old navy then send together lah? no problem with that.

Today such a nice day to sleep in but why oh why can't IIIIII!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Huskie, YR's lunch time is also flexitime. She can eat at 1030am for her lunch if she wants to go in to bed at 11am. And if I'm trying to drag her naptime to 1pm, i'll just feed her snacks at 9plus then feed her lunch at around 11plus/12.

And not that she is flexi baby lah...but then if i want her to nap earlier in the afternoon, I got 2 options. 1. wake her up at 630am and start her day earlier as per normal or 2. Let her sleep normally and tire her out in the morning by letting her run or just do anything to exhaust her.

Is sophie still napping in teh morning? Eh, why is it u so long never login???????

cherry, i will get a new cot for #2 definitely. I'm trying not to shift her to toddler bed so soon cos i very very scared her naptime and bedtime will screw up. According to the gina ford book, i think the babies can sleep in the cot till they are 3 years old. So i'll probably do that for YR.

How about yoruself?

milkie, say goodbye to lazy sleep-ins esp when you have 2! Heheh... YR is a very easy kid leh. YOU ARE V LUCKY! Rgd cot - Beth will stay in her cot for a loooong time. I just don't trust her in a bed 'cos she's not as guai as Timo. OK will wait for the ON stuff. Your Amazon stuff is here too

nana, long time no see... you working?

jelly, congrats congrats! Don't need to hide lah.. we are all one big family of kaypohs.. ahahahah.. Don't worry. Timo was a big koala when I got pregnant with Beth too but you will manage

cherry, yah let me know. I have not seen my BIL/SIL for a while but they've been chucking both kids at my PILs during this school hol :p Both kids were accidents, can you imagine?!

Jelly,
Congrats!!! I've lost count of who's preggy already. Can somebody give me an updated list of the preggys?

Maybe we can start one here....
1. Garfield
2. Milkshake
3. Cherryale
4. Jelly

Did I list correctly? Sorry if I listed wrongly. heh heh heh

Huskie,
Why did you abandon your Cameron's trip at the last minute?

nana,
Yes, I still have the contact list. Will keep you informed.

jas!!!
congrats
so happy for u, coz u have been trying for a few months oredi right? Ah-xi's a koala, but she's definitely a good girl, dun worry abt her. she will help u take care of the new bb. hey, in this case, ur bb and cherry's is ard the same edd? who's the other mummy? such a good way to greet us on a mOnday

i'm still in one of those crappy moods, so 1 to me is just fine.. or even perfect .

fatbabe
is that fidget place crowded?

catz
i bought QY to the pool yesterday. i'm so sad, i fit into an XL swimming costume..

kekekek pic of QY and his curly locks..
1475622.jpg

ohh that drink is mine, not QY's.. the silly lil boy onli interested in poking the straw into the cup and wondering how he does it.. i thnk he's gonna be an engineer in future.. -_-'.

jelly

congrats!!! ah xi is going to be a jie jie soon.. i notice cherish is ultra sticky (as in want my mum to carry her ) when she is with my mum.. but when she is with me.. she prefers to walk and run by herself.

my little cousin from msia is at my mom place..everyday cherish and her will play like mad..

my close fren edd is jan09..really looking forward when both our kids can play together

btw who is the other preggie mom? interesting..let me guess.. smurfy?

opps smurfy

b4 i click post, then i saw urs..so the other preggie mom is not u..haha

cherish also like to poke straws..that day i saw her trying to put the mac fries into the straw..*faint* and with packet drinks..she like to squeeze the packet and make fountain.

gd morning............

wah the moment I come in I hear gd news again arh.........

CONGRATS jelly.......... ah xi having another sibling liao.....

So fast.. everybody's popping gd news.... definitely no need to hear frm me yet cos my factory's temp close for maintenance.

LOL..........

I went to the sale yest............ wiped out quite a no. of things......... bt anyway was just diapers & cereals. Bought Sealer tis time cos CHEAP $9 for M size & $13.50 for L size. I also helped my sis & gf to buy. Nepia - tis time I din buy as much, bt they slashed their price to $14 too.... so I bought pull-ups cos Huggies nt v cheap leh.. bt their Huggies Ultra is cheap. Pureen I glanced the price, their premium one was $13.60 instead of $14.80 usually. Hb saw a few new brands bt NV TELL ME!

Gold Cereals - they displayed those almost expiring stock out... $5/ 2 boxes. However left w/ only apple & cranberry. Wanted to wipe out all bt hb said no space in the car. Fine, I took it. End up when we went back - the front seat was empty! So angry.......... Cos I could hv saved more if I took more cereals....

Nw I learn my lesson - nx time dun believe men when they tell u the car is full! trust your own judgement!

Erm, I also bought EYS birds' nests. Y? Cos cheap lor.......... bt also burnt a BIG hole lah.........

No more shopping the many mths to come.

Catz, milkie,
Eh, Soph was down with "onset of pneumonia" 2 weeks ago, so I didn't have much time to log in with the fever etc. Then this last week I was down with slight flu prob due to all the late night watching over her when she was sick.
She's all well now, so I'm logging in more

milkie,
Yep, Soph still taking her morning nap leh. I think she needs to cos she's still waking in the night. Dunno why she wakes up in the night? I no longer giver her milk, but just water. I know some nights it's teething, cos she'll stuff her whole fist into her mouth and cry, and after I give her teething gel, she'll be ok and go back to sleep.

PVL,
I did that trip a while back... wanted to drive to KL then Cameron then Penang and back, but in KL, hubby and I both cannot tahan cos Soph refused to sleep in strange place and kept waking in the night. We were both so tired out each of us couldn't drive more than 45mins at one go. So decided to turn back rather than risk anything.

jelly,
CONGRATS!!!
You mean got one more mummy who is preggers too?

actually I dun think is another mummy who's preggie... jelly could b just making a comment, hopefully another pregger can announce v soon........

If nt, then pls all guess harder - who is v v close to jelly??????

Jelly, CONGRATS!!!

Fat_babe, I want to see photos!!!

Smurfy, QY's motor skill is excellent...
So qiao, I brought my kids for swim yday too. I'm so tired and shack today.

Ah ger, you like to buy diapers hor??? Hahaha... I think jelly means another mummy is preggy too leh... Hahaha...

So exciting to have our guessing game again. Hahaha... LOL

giggler
QY's motor skils better be good. for he's forever screwing and unscrewing empty bottles.. that's what he does most part of the days.. he dun even touch his toys at all!. where did u go for swim?

pvl
quite alot of preggie mums leh, the active ones in our thread are:

1. Garfield
2. Milkshake
3. Mummyzeen
4. Cherryale
5. Jazzzy
6. Jelly

Giggler - nt I like to buy bt cos tat one is most exp thing tat A need to use. + he has to use them daily of cos must buy more lah......... Bt cme to think of it, I also din buy alot more.. cos the Sealer ones meant for mum's hse. My hse only use Active & pull-ups when go out. L side is for standby when he is fatter.

unless 1 day he is toilet trained then I will wean off diapers totally. Dunno when yet... slowly lah....... still trying to learn hw to pass him this message. Whenever I try, he seems boh chap.

Congrats Jelly

Who's the other mummy? Really got another one preggy?!

Nana..Sorry missed u out..yup will let u know about the SAHM gathering..but will definitely post here first.
Pm me your no. The contact list is somewhere haha.

Smurfy, we went to JW swimming complex, but not fun, the water was too cold for kids.

Ah ger, they still young, dun need to rush them for toilet training yet, I feel.

Gig, I dun like to have the misconception to always think that they are still young. Bt of cos I wun push him to the extent he has to learn it immediately. Things do take some time, so slowly tell him, then get him to absorb it & gradually he will learn. SIL also train his nephew at 18mths.... so I give myself some more free time frm nw till then. By then I will start to be more aggressive in training.

Hv to let him get used to it, if nt when sis has her #2 out, then my niece + A + the NB - sure hang white flag in no time.

Jelly,

Charis, count me in for the SAHM gathering ok?

Babe, I was at turf city on sunday too! Wanted to check out jumperoo (sp?) but it was under renovation. Saw fidgets but didn't go in. Is it nice? Do they have more stuff for below 2 yos? Go go bambini's section for the littler ones is very small mah.

SAHMs, actually we can consider Turf city for our next gathering too. Quite empty on weekdays and they've got SOL and there's this cafe attached to jumperoo.

Ah ger, your mom looking after 3 kids alone??? I guaranteed you that your mom sure fly white flag lah. My mom gave up and asked us to get maid after looking after Vane and my niece for abt 2-3mths.

Gig - yes, mum gng to take care of the 3 herself... Dad can only help out maybe max 1/2 of the day cos evening he will b out to work. My other 2 sis either 1 bz w/ sch work the other bz wking & seldom at home.

No maid lah.. for now.... dunno hw the situation will be when the small one is out. Which is y I hope I can toilet-train A v soon.

PVL, aiyoh too late to wish you a happy church camp

huskie, omg, onset of pneumonia? How did she get that? Poor you. Beth was recovering from her awful diarrhoea when we were up in Camerons so she still did poops in her sleep at night :p Very ghastly. And very tiring for us when they're so ill. Eeks, I think your aborted trip must've been such a nightmare. I drove about 2 hours from here till I gave up at Pagoh and poked my hubby awake 'cos we left the house at 6am. Then he tahan'ed the rest of the 7 hours up.. heh. Luckily he's trained in long distance driving lah.

smurfy ah, local XL is darn small lah. Why not try out Old Navy or Gap? You will confirmed be M sized

Anybody need anything from drugstore.com? First teeth toothpaste? Destin? I'm ordering some items so let me know

here's ryan sleeping after lunch.... he just dozed off while the adults are busy chatting and having lunch... so hilarous...

we must be so noisy he had to cover his ears....

1476687.jpg

1476688.jpg

Many thanks for all the well wishes!!!

Hubby was most kancheong. My menses was late for only 6days then he went buy a kit for me to test. But i waited till next morning only tested, then left the kit in the toilet for him to see. Hehe... He is very happy loh, we have been trying for a mickey/minnie. But this one might be a moo moo....

EDD is 24 Jan 2009, super close to cny which is on 26/1. Haiz.... another cny baby.... I think cherry is a few weeks earlier than me?

Catz... do u carry Timo throughout ur pregnancy wif Beth? Ah-xi is so sticky to me to the extend that i need to carry her to the bed at my gynae's place yday when he examined me! *shake head*

smurfy, QY is a pretty boy! Hei, his hair is curly too ya? My gal's hair the edge also kind of curly. I love it and not bear to cut her hair though it is quite long oredi.

I also bot a carton of Pampers Pull-Up size L for ah-xi and a carton of Pampers S for the little one from the motherhood fair on Thursday nite. Hubby said shd stock up more as petrol price is up and everything else is going up too! The pull-up pants is selling like hotcake and until all sold out on thurs nite and new stocks only came in on sat.

Wanna share a few photos of my ger and the new piano. This gal ha, she is jealous of the piano and everytime i tried to play a song, she will insist to sit wif me, or want me to carry her, or even shake my hands away from it.

1476710.jpg

1476711.jpg

jelly you SO SKINNY AH!!!! Ah Xi very cute lei.. Yes Timo stuck to me like koala so I carried him inspite of not being supposed to.

Smurfy, 4 tubes Desitin Creamy ah?

Chocbabe, Ryan must be exhausted from the excitement of moving house? So cute.. my kids have never fallen asleep at a highchair before lei.. so America's Funniest Home Videos.. heheeh..

catz
thanks! thanks!

jas
ah-xi is so serious in the 2nd pic....but i like that pic! and the first pic... whahhaha she got rosy cheeks like ah-yR.. kekkee ur hb seems more excited than u...nvm abt the cny bb.. at least u will be done with confinment and is ready for ah-xi's 2nd birthday celebration. at least the girl's having her party again, right right? kekekekeke

jelly - was Pampers v cheap @ the fair? I din go & chk them out cos I tot their prices wun b low to the extend........ Besides their pull-ups also nt v cheap leh.... if really cheap i think I will bang.

Catz - I agree, Jelly is SO SKINNY! Can't tell she's a mother of 1 already........... *envy*

chocbabe, my A will NEVER SLP lor........ salute ur Ryan.

catz... yday i went to my gynae, saw a few preggy mummies also carry their toddlers. Guess that's how I am going to be for the rest of this pregnancy wif ah-xi sticking to me.

smurfy, yaloh.... she is very serious in kacau me. Haha... Think she is not very interested in piano, unless if i play children's songs and sing for her then she is happier.

ah ger, pampers if buy in carton cheaper. The pull-up L size (28s) is S$15.90 per pack if buy in a carton. The pampers size S is abt S$19 per pack but 1 pack got 58 pcs, i think.

Chocbabe, that is such hilarious photos of ryan sleeping and covering his ears. Haha...