(2007/02) February

PVL, hahaha... you're rite abt bringing the elder one to trial classes.

Ah ger, I didnt bring Sher to any trial class cos I knew more or less how the classes are conducted lah. Frankly speaking I feel that there's dun need to spend money on such classes. I'll only send Sherwin to playgp when he's 3yrs old. Hahaha.... You getting Myanmmar maid?

peko, you're rite! Ah ger slimmed down alot.

cherry, you confirm preg? Congrats in advance

garfield, my 2nd preg also worse than the first. To me it cos I still need to take care of Vane so more tiring.

PVL - I m using Nuby. We bought the biggest btl so tat we can bring more water out @ the same time. bt sometimes A is lazy, he will still prefer to use his Avent toddler's bottle w/ his teats.

Mag Mag cup leak? is it?

peko - aiyoh, dun listen to Gig lah.. nt extremely slim lor........ say untila s if I hv super nice body now. just back to pre-preg bah. still ding-donging betwn 50 - 51kg.

when preg so ugly, after birth liao, shld b back to pretty mum right?

Bt i realised I m unlike b4... las time so much more vain. after taking care of A hor, really watever xing xiang also dun hv liao....... sometimes I feel like I m a yellow-face auntie.

hey upon catz' and someone else recommendation, I also bought Nuby. Very good, doesnt leak. Much much much better than mag mag.

PVL, aiyoh, so expensive?? U bought from wet market or supermarket?

jazz, lets meet for lunch soon. maybe next week? thurs or fri?
garfield, I think Mag will scream if she gets #4
and she is only 26..hao ming

garfield, jazzcy, do you still carry your #1 around, tiring?? I think the toughest part of having #2 is how to take care of #1 and not ignore them. Last time when I was pregnant with A, when tired, I just sleep, no need to do anything. So salute to mummies with 2 kids or more man, it must be tough to take care of everyone while your body is undergoing change.

jazz lets meet for lunch soon, next week thurs or fri ok?

oh i remembered last time my hb's grandpa also got mynmar nurse. He is so nice and gentle. Took great care of grandpa until he passed on. In fact, he was also very sad when that happened. Think main problem is language. but indonesians also not much better if they dun know english.

btw, what is market rate for indonesian experienced maid? I am currently paying my maid 350 salary per month. Thinking of increasing it for her cos she is very poor thing. Her mum kept asking her to send money home. This time round is for her brother's wedding. Then by the time her wedding, who is going to give her money..think her entire contract with us wouldnt even give her enough savings for herself. So sad for her..

thank u all. WAH, OUR thread very very very PRODUCTIVE leh. kekekekeeke

Cherry, i suppose it's pretty obvious u are already that one lah..hee hee congrats in advance.
Must take care of yourself ok. don't run around too much.

catz...U doing ON spree ah?? if u do, count me in too.

rachel, thanks leh..but u better keep in case u have a #3. :p :p what is a BN????? why u girls so many short forms and lingos one??? don make me more blur than i already am leh.

chocbabeeeee, i haven't been spreeing for my 2nd one horrrr hahahaa but what i intend to do is let him wear YR's old rompers. should be able to since I did buy YR quite a number of unisex colored rompers. :p Only the dresses and skirts and tops cannot share lah..hee hee U are the one who always buy for the lucky boy Ryan!!!!! :p

skinnybabe, YR's hair is VERY DARK now. Just like charcoal. I dyed her hair over the weekend. :p Oy, tyler still so young. of cos when happy, he will squeal mah...else what u expect him to do??? Growl or guffaw is it?? hee hee

cherry, walau...excuse me....i didn't pick him up hor. Actually no real pick up line from him, he just kept following us ard velvet to zouk. next time then tell u more . :p

cherry, i feel my 2nd pregnancy is much harder than 1st. NaUSEUSNESS, not much appetite, tiredness, everything horrible i felt in thsi pregnancy.
How about u so far?? besides yoru backache , everything fine?

charis, thank uuuu. I hope i have the energy to shop and spreeeeee when ihave the 2nd one. Wah...holidays without kid(s) in tow will be pure heaven lor. that's why my hub and i also thought of getting 2 babies out asap so that we can enjoy faster. I didnt' enjoy travelling with YR at all. Too much hassle and trouble.

ah ger & charis, walau...u know jazzcy got preggie radar now mah...so she can SENSE when another woman is preggers. So let's just all assume that Cherryale is preggie...hee hee even though she hasn't openly admitted yet.

OY if got gathering hor, i also wanna gooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo. Bring them to the place catz suggested last time lah - globetrotters.!!!!!

Ah ger..add me to yr facebook ok?[email protected]

So sian..spent some time to cook tomato sauce chicken macaroni for Yael n he jus ate a few scoops!
Very fussy now!

Mummies..avoid bringing yr kids out after 10am..weather is super hot..temp are soaring to 34 degree cel!!

I bought ready made curtains for the house ytd at Geylang Serai..cant stand the heat..my living room n study is the hottest place to be now!

milkshake..Yalor..so far we brought Yael twice for holiday..his schedule all haywire..time to eat, want to sleep, time to sleep, want to play!
But anyway the beach at Desaru really nice for somewhere just 2 hours away..

Yes lets have gathering soon..SAHMS with FTWMs also can lah.

globetrotters - I've read abt it b4....... went to their website bt seems like nothing much. Most impt - r we able to eat & chat inb peace or hv to b like a mad woman running ard after them? I think they hv those party teams bt I think nt v cheap. Can't rem le cos glanced their brochure sometime back.

Charis - I will log in & add you in.... will set alert in my hp 1st.

Ah ger..Ok. Thanks!

I have 2 tricks to having an almost peaceful meal with the tods..
No.1 I wont feed my toddler until we reach the restaurant..so he's really hungry n he will happily eat his own meal, while I can eat mine n chat with my gf etc.

No.2 Get the dad to watch the tod..hahaha!

Charis - tat doesn't apply to my rubbish bin! say I feed him milk in the car, then as we eat in the restaurant he also want to eat. Same thing. If he doesn't hv his food yet, I hv to feed him. Worse thing is - once he's full, he will stand up from the high chair & start to move abt........ tat leaves u no time to eat.

Can ur boy eat by himself?

milk milk!!! U have not replied my sms! Do u want me to post ur gym stuff to u??? Or i confisticate liao... They are sooo nice!

And smurfy!!! U also have not replied me!!!

Cherry... U very good lei... still keeping us in suspense. But more or less confirm liao lah, ya? Hehe...

charis, ur house facing which side? Ya, super hot man... I want to cut my hair short short like my ah xi. haha...

I am using cheap cheap tollyjoy as cannot stand mag mag anymore. So far so good and no leaking problem.

34 degrees, wow liao, so hot, no wonder A is a stinko baby. Me too actually. eatin macaroni soup and perspiring.

charis, what will yael do when you are cooking?

I wanted to ask milkie also - dye YR's hair????????? Y?????? Can small kids take tat? Dye has chemicals wor..

Oh - mummies, do u all feed ur children birds' nests? Can they eat?

Ah ger..My boy can feed himself, not very well though..he will use fork, spoon n his hands too, anyway as long as can get the food into his mouth. He doesnt want me to feed him..but messy lor.

Cherry..If Im cooking his lunch, usually he will be playing.
When I cook our dinner, I do it during his naptime.
Which means now! SO I got to go soon..haha!

Jelly..Our house faces east..the morning sun, but not direct..but super hot cos in front no flats..its the hill.

Charis - yeah, v messy. A also wanted to spoonfeed himself. bt tare was once he held the cup & a straw, end up turned the cup upside down & the water splashed out, wetting my mattress & my clothes!

He likes to hold on to a fork & plate.........

Hmm....... I think I will try only if we r outside. Cos if @ hme, we sure hv to clean like mad!

cherry, yes now i ache n tired becos also cannot ignore zz... feel guilty. when zz wans me to carry, i will carry him. until if my tummy v discomfort then i let others carry.

then now he can walk, also need to follow him.

ah ger, my ofc finally move. here more restrictions. can't really see posts now...

btw, zz still dunno how to drink from a straw... but guess i happy hahah if not, he will fight for my can drink.

he either drink from teat or cup. he dun like training mug too... he loves to bang it on the table or floor...

Garfield, A also didn't know hw to suck frm straw las time, he did it then release w/o swallowing, end up my top was wet. Then I showed him hw I slurp the water in then after that I will show him the swallow action & end w/ an "ah.." So nw he also followed the same way. "Slur............p, ah". Can't stand him @ times, dunno to b mad or laugh @ him.

My A arh, even when he didn't know hw to drink from straw, he also will fight for my cup of drink - b it just a cup of plain water!

Ah ger, he also look at watever food i take... so now i try to eat behind his back.

can drink he also wan, but when i give him suck, he can't hahahha so he give up.

if not i think he will drink n drink

then if i give him his mug, he will bite most of the times. tell him no need n show him but he still bite.

then nowadays wan to drink from our cup cos he see us drinkin. but he v noti, sometimes he will spit out the water instead of drink... think he playin

Garfield - same lor.......... when he gets hold of our cups, he will hold on tight & wun give back to us. If we ever try to snatch it back frm him, he will scream.

milkie, i tink it's quite a popular place for gathering for children, but i heard the food not nice. I dun mind gog if the rest it's ok with it.

We dunno ah xi can drink from straw until during her bday celebration when my sis claimed she can drink from straw liao they gave her her mag mag. And indeed she can! Wonder who taught her!

Re: Self-feeding. I guided ah xi a few times b4 on self-feeding. First few times she was interested and will try herself. Then after a few times, she lazy and dun want liao. Haiz...

She is getting very talkative now and talking non-stop in foreign language which we dun understand, especially during bed time. Sometimes i pretend i understand her and kept asking her "and then? What happen?". And she blushed and smiled as if she was "pai sei". So young knows "pai sei" liao. ha...

jelly ah nia...paisei...i forgot to reply to sms....told u my brain getting smaller now. Anywayz, can lah...u can post out if it's not too troublesome for u...hee hee wah..yoori got new things to wear now..hahahahahahaha

Ah ger, peko,cherryyyy i never really dye yoori's hair lah..hee hee was just trying to bluff skinny.

Eh, but where else can we go that is child friendly??? If too many babies go to a normal restaurant, the waiters/waitresses may not be too happy cos confirmed will be super messy and noisy one....so the place we decide on has to be child friendly and accommodating towards the kids. Anyone else has suggestions?? then we decide from there lah?

Jellooooo i very happy leh. or rather my hub is happy. She actually called him 'apoji' (dad in korean) for the past few days. I seriously think YR doesnt' like me. She has never called me mama before but my gf who babysat for me said YR did say mamamama when she was looking for me in the house. But she never calls me that in front of me before......

Go cut your hair like ah xi !!! I support u!!!

Yup mac party is nice..but wat occasion? Haha.
Hmm..But I think some mummies dont like their tods eating mac food..Im ok lah..but not so frequent..anyway Yael loves french fries lah..we hav to hide it first if we go to any fast food, after he finishes most of his food then can take out the fries..n we eat most of it so he'll only get to eat a few pieces.

How about Go go bambini leh? I heard got cafe too..

charis, ur house face east still oklah. Morning sun not as bad as evening sun...

ah ger/peko, i think my gal speaks korean too! Last week i tot she speaks more like spanish, but listen more carefully, closer to korean. hehe...

milk milk! Ok, will ask my sis to post out 2m! Ur package very big though, so might not be able to squeeze into ur mailbox. Ur address still the same, rite???

Ah xi also keeps saying "papapa" even to me! Only call me "mama" when in "emergency". I think ah-Yoori just stubborn lah, but she loves u dearly.

My hubby also support me to cut short my hair. Hehe... But then now headache which hair salon to go. I think it needs more skill to cut hair than perm or colour hair. So difficult to get a good hair stylist.

Morning sun quite refreshing..but with curtains..not our curtains not up yet..its just super hot..the sun streaks into the living room so much tat I will hang our clothes there sometimes n its dry within half hour..plus my hb's plants are all thriving.

Yael used to say "mama" so well tat he even calls his dad "mama", but now he can say "daddy" so well, he finds it harder to say "mummy"! His "mummy" is not as clear as his "daddy".

Milk..Yup think its the one at dempsey..near botanic gardens. U been there?

wah everyone so alive today ah? Nothing like speculation on pregnancy to bump up this thread. Keekekekekekekke....

I'm quite happy - Beth can now call everyone - kong kong, por por, korkor (her first words), papa and mama and she calls herself baba.. heh.

milkie, you naughty girl, I also thought you really went to die poor YR's hair!! Hehehe.. Old Navy ah? I'm tempted as usual but sigh.. under embargo by orders of husband.

milkie..BN is brand new lo.. alamak i no #3 la.. even if wan i oso wan gal!!! haaha...

oh no tink only his didi understand wat josh is talking about.. he still cannot call us lehz =(
still speaking foreign language..

should we do a gathering??!!!!!
quite long nv meet up liaoz..

CAtz..Haha oh dear u kena trade embargo by hb?!

Ya lor..pregnancy rumours always sparks up interest in this thread!

Catz - it's DYE, not DIE. I misread... ha ha ha, wat DIE. scare me...

I still hv plenty of clothes not worn by A. Until hb said - STOP BUYING!

I still hv like min 10pcs of tops & min 6pcs of bottoms for A. His current wardrobe - I think abt 10 - 15pcs of tops & abt 6pcs of bottoms. These are just betwn 12 - 24mths. He still hv a pile of 24mths clothings... cos during his b/day everybody c him so high up, that they bought clothes sizes frm 24mths onwards. *faint* I think all in all, more than 30pcs of clothes nt worn! All his brand new clothes r still in a Toyogo box. When my sis flies, sometimes she will cme back w/ some clothes for A & my niece. Then my eldest sis also bought some for A.

A is still wearing some of the 6 ~ 12mths apparels so I can't open up everything for him yet. Jia lat....... stuck in betwn........ so I dare nt go in & c.

SOOOOOOOOO hot today!!!
I want to bring Yael out..cos we two get really bored sometimes..but I can only think of nice cool airport to look at planes n a nice cup of frappacino!! But too lazy to go out of this house..haha.

Ah ger..Wah A has so many clothes..I think u no need to shop until he's past 2yo..hehe!

ah ger, i also have a full drawer of ikea cabinet all brand new clothes from 2T to 4T for ah xi. And 99% bot by me alone! Other ppl hardly buy any new clothes for her as they know her mummy a shopping queen! Haha...

She is wearing Gymboree 18-24m liao though...

I wonder when #2 comes whether i will buy as much for him/her...

Charis..... yeah - it's ALOT. until when my spree came again, hb saw & he warned me "U BETTER STOP BUYING, HE CAN'T FINISH"

Jelly, A is helping poor mama to save $$. bt he did not realise tat his mama is being stopped by the dad due to over-shopping. All bcos he hasn't outgrown his current clothes yet.

Supp to hv 6pcs of clothes for someone's kid's 1yr old b/day bt cos the great grandpa passed away & the great grandson is the eldest grandson, hence can't celebrate. The mum said he can't even recv gifts. I said the most dun wrap lor. She said nvm, it's ok, save for A. So end up 6pcs extra for A to wear in future!

tat day I pulled out an Osh Kosh 3/6mths jumper. My gf bought for him @ NB stage, during full mth. Guess wat? He could still wear. Sigh... @ 15+mths stage....

Oh, jasper, nice name... same look as big bro? I've nv seen any pics leh... post leh if anybody has the pics.

juz stopped bf-ing..coz i ganna rashes n on medication..been pouring away milk for quite some time liaoz..so juz gradually stop lo..
menses juz cm today! haha.. sianz..
days with no menses r great n over! i 2yrs no menses liaoz lehz.. =P