(2007/02) February

stella,

My Ah Xi is totally opposite from cherish. She is more well behaved when I am not around!!! Everyone said so... When i not around, she will not asked to be carried and will play by herself, though her eyes will constantly search for me. But recently we noted some improvement on her. She will want to walk and do things by herself most of the time, except when she is hungry or sleepy, then she will be super cranky wanted me to carry... And she not as scared of strangers as before. In fact, she will approach the babies, kids and youngsters and wants to play and kacao them. At least she is more sociable now compared to b4...

Today finally back to office. Still waiting for our gymboree stuff. Hope will receive today.

Morning ladies...

This thread still move as fast as ever

Milkie: Congrats! a good balance with both gender in the household, hehe... How's the mugs you bought that day? Got me tempted with those no-spill drinking mugs

I was so careless over the weekend
Part of my baby's finger got caught in my front load washer! Cried like mad, think she got a shock, whole day a sticky gluey baby and weep here and there...

Ah Ger: I bring my girl to Kindermusik on Sunday and we are planning to send her to Montessori when she turn 18mths.

Just wondering if its normal that kids of this age still get a bit of those 'shock' when they sleep? Not sure if its norm or my girl behave like the because of the 'accident' at home yesterday?

morning to all...........

*CHOY CHOY CHOY* no lah, Me nt preggy! If hv I sure announce big big one.

I was searching for infor for my fren, a dtb.......... then i happen to click open the thread & i read.

Cherry - I drank ALOT of soya bean drink when I had A, towards end 2nd tri leh. I fell in luv w/ the marigold almond soya bean drink. i could easily finish up 1L pack w/in 1 day. & I buy every wkend - min 2pks each buy.

actually guniang is in terms of action or in terms of look? My mum always say A is made of toufu.... a little bit only he'll cry liao. Fall dwn only bt nt v painful one also cry.... Features wise - I also admit A abit like gal....... like me when I was young. They all said if I was a boy shld b v 'handsome' *LOL*

Mummies, pls b patient. If the time is right, I m sure we will all get the ans we want frm Cherry.......... so we shall just wait in the meantime......

Jelly - Gym usually takes abt 2wks to rch right? Las time I waited tat long for my stuff though.

thks onee, bt i v confused leh............ so many centres. the Jln Jurong Kechil one seems to b the nearest for us though.........

is it exp?

hey ladies

here i am ! just now one co asked me to go down for interview tommorrow...

she wants me to fill up an application but i just realised my printer died... any idea is there any printing svc?

yes, Ah Ger, I agree with you. super confusing... everywhere got centres... With kindermusik, she did Zoom Buggy at S$300+ for 8 sessions. But seeing that she enjoys the session, bonding with us and now that she will guai guai sit still in her car seat listening to the Zoom Buggy cd and smiling away, I think its worth the $. Hehe... consolation for myself :p

stella - i think maybe u can go any photoshop & print.

is it in words? hw abt u email to her instead?

or if anybody can help u convert to word doc........ i dun hv such software in my ofc so can't help.

Stella,

I usually try photo developing shops, some of them provide printing service.

Good luck to your interview

wah onee - $300 for 8 sessions arh..........

hw many children in 1 session?

A can sit still in his car seat also....... bt if I ever let him freely in the car, he will b like a monkey in action.

stella - wat format is ur doc? I m asking my gf if she has the converter to words. if hv u wanna email to me, I ask her to do for u? then u can type in the pc and send to the agt.

hi ah ger

thanks for ur offer.. i have called the co. they say i can fill up the form on the spot..thanks

hi me no time to chat now... now move to new ofc... v open...

btw, congrats to Milk milk on boy boy...

i also watch Iron man liao! v nice.

cherry, be waiting for any gd news

peko, I also nv tried b4, tats y I was thinking of trying.......... JG like overwhelming liao...... sometimes, I feel, certain things, when NT SO popular, the 'quality' is higher. When it gets too common, it will b sub-standard lor.

wonder if Kindermusik has any trial.

halow!!! been real busy recently...
milkie has a boy ar! Congrats!
u need boyboy clothes? i got soo much...n lotz BN oso... =p

giggler,
catz,

i opp from you all le...i deprive tyra of classes...keep wanting to send her to dance classes...but end up still cannot find one dats accessible..and can meet my timing..so sad..

milkie,
you nvr see tyler only..he really abit gay..even my mum, my hb say so..he squeals..when he's happy..

keke...yah..i recognise the famous ms yoori..kekeke....coz her hair...cannot miss..waakakka....

onee,
you look v different la...i dat day thinking hard wats your nick le..paiseh paiseh..wahahah...

sunsweet,
you going for JG?? call me along le.. May haf been super busy..hopefully June is better..keke..

PVL,
yah i oso dunno why suddenly spurt blood le..its like big flow...ewww...think he was breathing hard coz uncomfortable oso la...but luckily he's alright now..

i am on leave the entire week to take care of my terror. actually i also dun do much to take care of him, learning from my hb to relax a bit more. My main role is to entertain him when he is eating, watch over him so that maid can eat and bathe. A is garang, fall down also wouldnt cry which is worse cos he is simply not afraid of anything

hb is travelling the entire week, sian leh, no one to bring me water and food, then backache also no one to rub rub...so poor thing..I am the real whiny one man

milkie, aiyo, u so havoc, i can guess you must have met your other half in a club
so what was your pick up line

A is a stinko baby cos he runs around so much, his hair will be wet within an hour from bath time. How to make him look presentable? I cant bring myslf to smell his hair man, will puke.

mummies who are preggers, is your second pregnancy easier than first one?? More MS or less?

babe, i also want to bring A for classes but so far, only talk no action. i think i need someone to organise something then i can tag along..any kind soul around??

ger, A looks like you that's why looks like a gal mah. Actually except for those garang kids like my A and Catz's beth, most babies this age behave like girls lah, very tofu. think only about 3 yrs and up,then can see boys' character coming out. This was shared with me from a friend who has 3 boys and 1 girl. you very slim now leh, saw the pics in FB. envy envy..

cherry cherry, looks like you bingo issit? My MS with Beth was sooooooooooooooooooooo bad... the 2nd pregnancy was so much tougher on me, physically as well as having to cope with Timo and work

Stinko babies - in this kind of weather, who can blame them? I also feel so stinko. Keep showering and having the aircons on. Heh.

Male behaviour - yes it's true but some boys are just milder than others. Anyway if you have those havoc boys you also pai say when they misbehave outside lor.

morning to all.........

my boy also super smelly. + he eats pacifier & will wet his mouth. Nt tat we wanna let him eat pacifier bt if he doesn't, he tend to bite/ chew everything he gets even if it's a mag! OMG - I really wanna hang white flag.

Oh, boys' characters come out so late? no wonder their puberty starts late & last longer than gals. No wonder gals get so chao lao easily & earlier than boys.

Me slim? erm, which pic????? No leh....... body still bah bah...... still hv 1 lump.

Hope I can b even slimmer b4 I plan for a #2.

Wah, GlenE fees hv up leh........... I hear already I wanna faint.

My gf told me, our gynae's staff nurse said 1 of the patients, 1 bedder c-sect, b4 medisave was $8 - 9k, so we presume after medisave cash incl deposit is $4 - 5k. My gf once admitted for false labour pain & deposit was $2k. When I popped last yr, the deposit was only $1260. So huge diff!

catz - PRECISELY!

aiyoh....... i wonder IF I hv #2, hw to cope w/ all the expense.

Oh - ask u mummies for opinions - those w/ maids. Hv u ever considered having a Myanmar maid instead of Indo & Filipinos? Yes & No - Y?

HI mummies..
Was MIA this weekend..cos we went to short trip to Desaru..good break esp for me n hb..of cos Yael n my parents were around..if no company we wont go lah..But Im waiting for the day I can go for a holiday w/o the kids..haha!

MIlk..congrats! Boy! I wonder if u can still shop n spree as much with this next one of yours..hehe!

Catz..Congrats to yr sis too!

Ah ger..GlenE fees went up that much?! Oh dear..
But how about the other hospitals? If all went up too, then I think I dont mind jus stick to GlenE. But I stay so far away now..

cherry, congrats :) our babies will be around the same time again.... ;-))) actually for me, this 2nd pregnancy has been very easy. I told gynae that i don't even feel pregnant (except that i have to eat a bit more, otherwise i feel slightly faint) but she warned me that i may feel very pregnant in the coming weeks. Let's meet for lunch when you return to office :)

Charis... tats wat I heard.... wait till my gf pop nx mth I will know. Bt GlenE's food is sedap!

Jazzcy - erm......... ware u read cherry is preg? ha ha ha.......

Ah ger..Which food? The ward food or the food court? Haha!

My gf had a myanmar maid, n she just went back 2 weeks back..yes needed more training than her previous indon maid, couldnt speak english at all, but I think mya maids' fees are the lowest..but anyway my gf's maid turned out fine..they were sad to see her go..cos she was so worried about her family members after the cyclone nargis..she dont know what happened to them..lost all contact.

Jazz..Hmm..Ah..cherry didnt announce anything here right..nope dont think so..haha.

ah ger, my great-grandma has a Myanmmar maid. They are very good in taking care of old folks.
Saw your pic in facebk, u looked different oredi lei, so slim now, compare to the first time i saw you when you were preggy.

Any gathering har?

ah ger, M maid it seems more naive n needs some1 to be around w them as they needs lots of guidance. so far, not much scary stories abt them. like havin bf n doing funny things.

cheery, my MS for 2nd one is worse than first cos it occurs anytime. then I have more cravings. my back ache more it seems though tummy look smaller. my gynae say it normal for second one to be more tiring.

babe, i used to have nose bleeds when i was young but not so young like tyler... i think it heaty lor. I got it until I immune. once it starts to bleed, i go to the tap water and tap water onto my forehead. and look up till the nose dries.

hmmm jazzcy...

if cherry is really preg, i suddenly rem like almost all the bb who went to cherry house for massage is preg ah... starlite, me, jazzcy...

hahahah so it means it mag turn? but she have 3 kids liao! haha

hi mummies, my gf also told me, they r gd in taking care of kid & old folks. Bt in terms of housework, they need more guidance. Bt once they r trained, they r pretty ok. @ least they r more innocent than Indo & Filis.

Any idea how much do M'mar maids cost?

Charis - the ward food lah! Their food court - cannot make it lah, so bloody exp + not much variety. Eat their YTF hor, I think I can eat like 10 items outside. Bt my gf said their duck rice is nice...

peko - I look diff? More haggard after taking care of a rascal lor. Preg? Wah - tat one is pig's head & pig's body - it's CMI arh! nw I c liao I also wanna vomit. ha ha ha..........

Wah - hw cme all hv my FB pics????? All under my frens list??????? Add me leh. bt I can't access & seldom log in unless I m @ hme & dun ko after patting A to slp.

Gathering - would be gd to hv though.......... bt ware????? most of our kids can walk alreayd right? best if tare's a plc - can throw them tare, while they play amongst themselves & we can eat to our hearts content. Any such plc?????

garfield - u better dun let Mag hear u or else she will scream till u turn deaf! LOL.

oh - hws ur ofc move?

hehe... let's wait till cherry is ready to announce whether she preggy or not. But she sounds like one loh. Haha...

jazzcy... ur EDD is sometime near xmas? How i wish i can have a xmas baby too as i was born around xmas...

Ya, we have not organised a gathering for a longest time since oct last year???? Anyone volunteer to organise one?

Weather soooo hot. I am seriously considering to cut my hair short! Tak boleh tahan liao...

jelly, we shall patiently wait for cherry to cfm if she is or nt bah...

Oct - i din attend though.

yeah - super hot! my hair was bob style tat time, nw long liao like ah soh. I wanna re-layer them back... 1 of these days. By June I hv to do something to my hair, if nt it will b an auntie attending a wedd dinner.

Ah ger,
Once you've been to one trial class, no need to bring younger one mah. You already know what to expect. Not pian xin lah. Just the privilege of being older

Everything has gone up! Today I bought just a few veges from the market... $11.50!!!!! Last time I used to pay around $6. What happened?

Last time we were discussing straw cups. I bought the NUK straw sports bottle. It's wonderful. Has a cap to keep the straw clean. Doesn't spill at all cos it has a valve. Can get spare parts. Comes in 3 sizes. I've given up on the Mag Mag cup liao.

cherry,
Poor you.... *rub rub* *massage massage*.
ARE YOU PREGGY?????

My 2nd (not counting the m/c one) preg with Ben was the same. No real MS at all... In fact it was better in that I felt fitter. Not so many aches and pains.