(2007/02) February

v strange, I noticed many ppl can use MP bt A def cannot & since young. Max for MP is 7hrs. For nepia - max is 6hrs. Lately Huggies pull ups max is 4+5hrs only. He's strictly on Active for overnight only.

Peko - I use Active during the day also IF he's already pooed. If tn my 50cents gone leh. *LOL*

MP - during daytime if we use, 5+ 6hrs we MUST change liao. Cfm + chop + guarantee.

garfield - zz still wake up for milk in the middle of the night?

Huggies - I dun use their Dry or Comfort, only use their pull-ups. Ok leh. Bt def nt for Drypantz - tat one cfm LEAK. Huggies is high-cut, maybe tats y better in a sense, cos u know MP, Active & etc, their taping area sticks out? Huggies doesn't hv, so can stil use even if their chkn drumstick is big.

tat time MP pull-ups M size was on promo, think $11 for dunno hw many pcs pack.

Btw - Pureen launched Pureen Premium. Anybody tried it? Same price as Goo.N though. I used Goo.N, so far ok.. nt too bad. Another alternative if I dun wanna use Nepia. As compared, Goo.N can last longer than Nepia.

smurfy - i dun quite get u in ur urine test kit qn. articles said - can as as fast as the 1st day u miz ur DYM. r u trying to ask tis???

If u ask - hw fast can test kit show result - can tell u - almost instantly. Tat thick line comes out super fast! I dun wanna b convinced also cannot.

India - b careful. My sis, when she flew tat las time she kena food poisoning I think. She buys mineral water frm those 7/11 shops. Dare nt eat outside, rather buy maggie mee & cook in the hote. Unless u go to those clean restaurants & eat lah. Or else dun try.

My ex-boss once said their tap water is yellow col???????? v yucky.

ah ger,

no. he doesn't drink milk in middle of nite long time ago... he only drinks when he wake up in the morning. cos later then feed him breakfast.

must make him eat alot, if not he v active n v fast lose the fats... haven't measure him yet but i think he still below 10kg.

ah ger
yes yes, i was trying to ask the first question.. wat's first day u miss ur DYM??? yes yes, the tap water in india is yellowish on bad days.. good days u can have clear water lar. i brush my teeth with mineral water there :p. they all use bottled water for drinking.. but bathing no choice lor. :/ me no food posioning the first time there :D

oh garfield, I tot u meant when he wake up middle of the night & u change him when he drinks milk.

yeah lah - same, when he wake up, I will let him drink milk. After tat bring him to toilet & wash his butt then change to new diaper. After tat will bring him to the garden dwnstairs to walk walk before gng to NTUC enjoy the aircon & buy b/f frm the kopitiam.

Bt nwadays we try to bring him go Mac makan b/f. Then he will eat hotcakes w/ me lor. Me indirectly forced to eat hotcakes.

A's weight has gone up. Bt still can b improved. Did I mentioned in my prev posts? Did I update on his jabs taken las Sat? He's now 79 - 80cm weighing 8.96kg. *congrats* As compared to his wt at 8.2 or 8.3kg at 12mths. Dr said still can be improved cos 12mths' weight was considered underweight for him as it was abt 25%tile only. nw he's betwn 25 - 50%. height growth is 75%.

smurfy - if u r rich & the bottled water is cheap - buy tat & bathe lor. If nt - yellow water for bath? As if nv bathe leh... *LOL*

DYM = ur menses. 1st day u miz it or in simpler terms it's late for even just 1 day, u can detect it liao.

smurfy, you are absolutely rite. wanna get preggy to ground myself here. hates travelling! I din go to bambini coz of HFMD. Will wait till the condition is better. If you gg, let me know. I wanna let G to mix with more kids...
i've been reading the blogs of yours, jelly and jojo...really admired you guys...i can't do this at all but i enjoy reading all your blogs

Doggie, was the attraction great when u joined ur new firm?

wanna ask u all, anybody planning to bring their kids to any playsch when they turn 18mths?

Or anybody already brought their kids to anywhere???

Nt too exp ones pls sugg........ I dunno if I wanna bring A go.. He arh, always needs a little bit of warm up when he c strangers. bt it's so funny - only to certain ppl. Some ppl he nv seen them b4, he allows them to carry.

the link which I posted just nw - garfield &amp; other mummies to be - <font color="ff0000"><font size="+1">please read hor. It's important to know</font></font>

Ah ger,
I tested positive for GBS for both Sarah and Ben. In the USA, where Sarah was born, they test all pregnant women around Week 37. Then when I was in labour, I had to have IV antibiotics until Sarah came out.
In Singapore (at KKH), my gynae tested me whilst in labour. No antibiotics given, but the result of the test (+ve) was given to me in a letter upon discharge. This was so that should Ben develop GBS disease, I would need to bring the letter along to the doctor, and the correct treatment could be given.
I'm not too sure about the practice of the private gynaes in singapore though. You'll have to ask.

good morning ladies,

yippee today is last day of work.. mixed feeling cos i have very nice colleagues..one motherly colleague hold my hand and told me she dont bear to see me go..

ah ger,

i haven start to bring cherish to playgroup..only a trial class to my gym and she is not enjoying. I like one program "positive tod" but it is only avail in weekday..

aiyoh cherish is a little koala bear and cry baby when she sees strangers

Morning mummies..

At a meeting now outside office.

Last nite meeting until 10.30pm, so didn't bring my Ah Xi back home and left her wif my aunty. Called my aunt just now, she said she is well behaved and sleep throughout the nite till 8am this morning. My hubby said she more well behaved when i not around. i miss her so much and hope no need to work late to9 so can see her...

gd day to all.........

yeah i was abt to say tat cherish looks like boy boy w/ tis haircut. Stella - shld put her on pink clothes then ppl wun mistaken her for a boy. *LOL*

stella, your gal looks so cheeky...

I really must go and get a new camera ASAP!!! Any recommendation for camera? Sherwin so poor thing, didnt have much pic cos of spoilt camera. Sigh...

just to update. Had my detailed scan this morning and everything seems very positive. The doc thinks baby is most likely a boy but he will only confirm next mth when hopefully it will be more obvious.

Just feel that for this pregnancy, i'm not so concerned about my food intake. when i was having YR, i was more healthy when it comes to eating. But this time, I anything also wack. No discipline at all.

Happy vesak's dayyyyy or rather happy holidayssssss.

stella, cherish looks cute!!!!!

oh ya, this afternoon my hub and i watched Ironman!!!!! good good show. I love it. It's one movie that kept me awake throughout the show. :p :p

milkie, congrats, you got a 'hao' one girl then one boy. I think for #2 mummies generally less gan chiong about everything. My colleague when she has her #3, she basically eats everything including sashimi

hb the other day also wanted to watch ironman but we left office so late, by then i got no mood to watch moive already.

stella, i also think cherish is very cute

aiyoh, hb and fil now banging stuff in the living room. They are changing the configuration of the tv console and want to DIY. I refused to help, locked myself in the room with the aircon on and surf internet. Then I put maid and baby in the other room and asked them not to come out
Hope they get the stuff done soon.

cherry, thankx. So how how? did your period come or are u expecting????

i think it may be true that we become more lax with #2. I still take sashimi and semi raw eggs.

Hey, if u have chance, really go watch iron man. I wanna watch the cameron diaz &amp; ashton kutcher movie too (vegas or something like that).

Let us know if your fil and hub managed to diy successfully not. hee hee

milkie, congrats! My sis is also having a boy. Went with her for the ultrasound and when the gynae put the probe on her tummy, I saw his birdie waving around.. kekek..

cherryale, alamak, sounds like a DIY disaster in the making

Daaamn tired. Having one of those icky periods.. bleeeeeeeding to death. Timo had fever for the past 3 nights.. no night no day. Thank God he's ok now. Then got period. Biang eh.. if anyone sees me, you'll know why I am so deathly pale.

catzzzzzz, congrats to your sis too. when's her edd?? mine will be end of november.

How did Tim get the fever? he is no longer attending his classes right???? try to rest more lah...tomorrow is a holiday so i'm sure your hub will be able to help out with the kids as well...

Wow, milk milk... A boy! Next time he and YR can fight together liao. Hehe...

Stella, Cherish is sooo cute!!!

Hub just bot me a piano. Have been wanting to get one for a longest time! And finally the seller got us a satisfied piano. Though it is a 2nd hand Kawai and more than 20 years old, but the quality and sound is superb! It is in my JB house now. Now got more excuse to go back JB liao and to pick up my long gone piano skill. Just now after the tuner left, i can't wait to play, and Ah xi wanted to squeeze and play wif me. Ha...

jellooooo. so now u're at JB ah? Wah, your hub is really sweet.
Is there any special occasion or he just felt like pampering u? Next time u can play some songs and let Ah Xi enjoy.

oy, i was thinking the same thing lor. IF it's a boy, then hallelujah....both of them can fight and squabble all they want.

When u coming back to SG? Tomorrow evening?

catz, u damn poor thing.. having a child who is sick plus heavy period. i am damn hungry, feel like asking hb to go buy chicken pie from the petrol kiosk but he still doing the DIY thing. His 'worker' aka fil has left already cos they have a dinner tonight. aiyo, at the rate, dun even know if i get to watch tv tonight or not. Now the tv console looked damn ugly.

congrats to your sis. she must be more relaxed now that her pregnancy has stablized.
jelly, milkie's hb bought her the ukelele(spelling??) and your hb bought you piano, both very nice hb
then Ah xi can learn from you from young, save some money

milkie, i cant tell u now
will share at the right time ok?

cherry, my hub didnt buy me the ukeleleeeeeeeee. He bought himself the ukelele so that he could 'torture' me with his playing. :p

I'm totally not the musical type who can play instruments. Ask me what's on mtv, i still can lah....but ask me to play music.....i think can die.

Cherry, I really doubt u will be watching tv later...hahahahahahaa why don't u put A to sleep then u go for a movie with hub??? Then on tuesday get a tv guy to fix the tv for u....hahahahaa

i think i will go crazy or become a 'radio' if i stay at home with A. He is a terror! he runs around the house, bang the tv which I will scream at him before he does that and maid will catch him. When will he outgrow the banging tv phase?? or can my tv survive this kind of torture.

milkie, me too, learnt piano when young but totally not interested, dropped out every quickly so as not to waste my parents' hardearned money. I am a total failure when it comes to instrument. In JC, I joined the college band, that's how i know my hb actually. But i am always too lazy to practise so i only play those parts that I can follow..relied on my hb to do those difficult ones..haha
those were the days. But somehow all my 5 ECAs in school were all music related from chinese orchestra, harmonica, guitar to band and I cant remember what is the last one already. of cos all unaccomplished, I hope my son does not take after me in this aspect.

my hb finally got the tv console thing together.ALl wired up. Now I am waiting for A to get really tired and sleep. I am lazy to go out leh..plus i think my hb will not want to go out tonight..he is prob damn shacked now. he just went out to get dinner..i am starving,eating toberone to curb my hunger..so sad hor

cherry, why don't u just mount your tv??? our tv is mounted plus all the wires are all hidden behind a wooden block that is supposed to be part of the house design. That's why YR has no way of pulling tv wires or banging on the tv. I'm not sure how to 'train' them not to bang the tv leh.

YR kinda knows what she supposed to touch and not...but sometimes she still tries to touch things that she not supposed to touch and then she will turn to look at me and give me a cheeky grin before touching it.

That day she really wanted to give me a heart attack. I was at the supermarket and i let her walk cos she was sooooo fussy in the pram. Then she walked and went to the gingerale section and picked up a glass bottle of gingerale. Then I turned and saw her and I shook my head and told her "no". She grinned at me. Then 2 ladies who were nearby saw her too and they went "Harrhhhh"....and YR turned to them and smiled too. Then she dropped the bloody bottle and started laughing. Luckily she not very tall, else the bottle might have broken. I really want to vomit blood sometimes.

She also loves watching High School Musical 2. So everyday, she'll point to the tv and the remote (meaning for me to turn on her dvd). today my hub and i decided to watch kbs channel when her dvd was playing. So we switched back to tv mode and then the selfish girl went to the cable box and turned off the cable. Then she went back to us and gave us the remote for the dvd. Basket.....ended up we had to watch HSM2 with her.

cherry, my mum tried to make me learn the organ when i was 6 or 7. i of cos din want lah....but then she told me that if i go for the 1st lesson, she will buy me ice cream. So i went.......but hor, after a few minutes in class, the teacher told me i can't join the class. But i still got my ice cream.

U didnt' get the maid to cook tnight ah? Come on lah, eating toblerone is GOOD lah. got choc to eat still complain.

wei, so ur hub is your 1st few bfs is it?? hee hee from college u met and then got married?????? wahhhhhhhhhh

i finally got food to eat, told hb i almost fainted already..

i dun want to mount onto wall cos I didnt want to build something to hide the wires. Dun know why i am against this idea, but i just didnt feel like it. Think my son is just naughty loh. He is like YR, will turn and look at me then when i said No, his hands will immediately hit the tv.

wah, what did u do to stop the teacher from asking u to join the class??? even teacher scared of you, solid man!

my maid doesnt cook at all. My kitchen at home is for show, nothing in the fidge except chocolates and soda.

my story is not that kind of college sweetheart then married type. My hb is my second bf. We knew each other in jc but not dating then. i thot he was very cocky, so I actually dislike him initially. But we became good friends after we started to play the same instrument. We can spend 6 to 7 hours talking on the phone. I cant imagine how we did that, my ear would have been fried. We started to go out only after I was in uni but we were still seeing someone then. only when he broke up with his second gf then we became a couple. So by the time we married at 27 yrs old, I had known him for almost 10 yrs.

cherry, wah...ur cinta story very sweet leh. hee hee at least better than mine.

girl, u mean to say u guys buy food from outside all the time ?? Then how about A????

Actually i was like u, always eat out with hub or dabao (before having YR)...but nowadays we try to eat out less n try to cook something at home so that YR can eat some homecooked food too. But i still do of cos feed her with outside food lah. hee hee today we gave her fish and chips to eat. She of cos wack lah.

Eh, actually ya, seriously speaking ya, i prefer notti kids than too well behaved ones lah. More challenging and fun. It's not as if we were that angelic when we were young so when i think about it that way, i feel quite amused at the things YR can get up to.

Sorry to inform u horrrrrr but i was too short to reach the organ's pedals....so i can't join teh class..hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaa

chery, aiyoh, you very poor thing leh. That's one thing good about my place - 24hr coffeeshop! Hehe.. but my old place lagi good.. Downtown East just next door :p But then will grow phaaaaat. Wah your love story very interesting how? Hehehehehe.. very exciting!

milkie, actually i find girl first, boy second is a good combi.. very envious of you! YR will prob browbeat your boy into being guai guai, no worries. Teehee..

Instruments - jelly, I've got a 20 year old Kawai too!! Grew up with it. I went all the way till Grade 7, quit 'cos I HATED my new teacher who was such a beeeeetch just 'cos she's some big shot in SSO. If my old teacher had continued, I might've finished Grade 8. Anyway, used to play piano for church service but now.. ahem.. cannot make it :p

Hubby is stopping my spreeing 'cos he complains that the house is macham warehouse. Sigghhhh...

I prefer angelic kids lei.. my Beth is such a handful. Today, brought her to Botanic Gdns and 'cos she INSISTED on walking around by herself, she grazed her knees and fell so many times but she is GARANG lah. Timo would freeze up whenever he got dirty. Keke.. polar opposites! Then came home and put kids to bed, saw Huskie's yan dao husband (he looks like such an ultra sweet and nice guy) and then heard Timo coming out of his bedroom.. ran up the stairs like a crazy woman with a bucket just in time to catch him vomitting all his dinner out
From 14.5kg drop until 14kg in just a week! ARRGGGHHHHHHH...

Son can lose weight in a flash.. his mummy cham.. got diarrhoea also cannot lose weight. Ahahaha...

milkie, i thot u know your hb at a club?? For dinner we will eat at mil's plc Mon-Wed, Thurs &amp; Fri we will eat out. A will eat home-cooked porridge at home everyday. So, my maid will bring back all the fish and chicken from mil's hse to cook porridge for A on weekends. But adults will eat out on weekends. I also want home cooked food but if maid cooks, I will have to take care of A and really I dun have the energy to run after him all the time.

My hb likes active kids too but for my own convenience and sanity, i prefer angelic kid like timo, i have been to Catz's plc umpteen times and I have never seen him dashing around, climbing onto tables, he just sit there quietly watching tv and drinking milk. A is the garang type, run before he can walk steadily.

catz, did u try to give Timo pedialyte to replenish the water? It works very well even for adults. taste good too.

ger, i think it also had some soya bean when I was pregnant with A. No need to be too worried lah, think u really have to overconsume in order for the negative effects to happen. Hey, why u reading all these pregnancy stuff?? are u NEXT???

cherry, ni you le???? Okok... wait till u think right time then tell us k?

milk milk, we still in jb. Will go back sg tomorrow early in the morning! Hopefully the jam won't be that bad else will be late to work again.

Re: piano. We have been thinking of getting one since a few years ago, but then cldn'd decide where to put and didn't really look for one. Hubby recently win a bit of money from share market, so get me one loh. Hehe...

I only started learning piano when i was in Sec 4. Had been learning organ since I was in primary 1, then only realised my interest in piano when in sec school. So only managed to complete grade 6 when i was in Pre-U before i went Aust to study. Since start working, hardly touch musical instruments. So really happy now that i have my own piano to play FINALLY!

catz, but u assuming my 2nd baby will allow himself to be bullied by YR. what if both aggro natured (which is highly possible)?? heehee

eh, actually i think Beth being garang and gungho is good leh....at least she's not a pussy mah (hmmmm no pun intended hor). I really think I'd prefer a garang kid.

Yo, why MR Catz like this? Tell him that spreeing occupies some of your free time when he is not home lah....maybe he will relent and let u spree more. :p

Is Timo ok not?? he seems to be always vomitting. Poor him. U getting to be really fast on your feet leh...can still manage to catch his vomit in time. really hallmark u.

And excuse me, what is Mr Huskie doing at your place? U and him have one leg ah?? (hides from Huskie and Catz to avoid being beaten up) He hammie is it??? wah, must ask Huskie to bring him out next time when we have gathering. :p :p :p

Actually come to think of it, why wait?!!!

HUSKIE, yo come out leh...bring your husband along. kekekekekekekekekeke

CHERRY, oy...how u know i met my hub in club??? Yes, i very unfortunately met my other half in a club and till now, i'm still crying over why i had to go there that night.

Actually I also wanted to ask the same question as u....WHY IS AH GER always reading about pregnancy stuff??????? Ah ger, u preggers is it???

Btw Cherry, i also noticed hor, u very conveniently didnt' answer my question to u leh. ARE U PREGGERS TOO??????

Jelly, i find piano very difficult to learn cos u have to coordinate your 2 hands. I am super dumb one....can't coordinate very well. that's why when i was learning manual driving in indo, my driver who was also my teacher nearly died of heart attack each time i went on the roads with him. Also part of the reason why my dad refused to let me drive. He actually INSTRUCTED my hub never to let me learn driving. kekekekekee

wow... so many post

catz,

i also went to bontanical gardens on sunday. We walked from the NEA headquaters to Jacob Balla.. by the time we reach jacob bella , cherish is already very cranky and tired.. and with bruised knees cos she fell a few times along the way.

Jelly
wow u got ur own piano..congrats

Re : angelic kids

Of cos angelic kids like catz Timo or PVL Ben &amp; Sarah. Cherish is giving me hell of time. But i notice she is better behaved when she is without my parents. With my parents , she is a little whinny gal.. at least when she is with me and my hb, she dares to try new things and socialise

cherry, paisei...i didn't read the part where u said u will let us know but will let us know in due course. hee hee Sorry sorry...okie, i won't probe anymore now. Paisei.
Best wishes to uuuuu

I'm bringing Ah YR to the Botanic Gardens on Thurs morning. Is the water play feature there fun? I can just let her play in it in her diapers or must bring her bikini along?

wah piang eh..past week too busy nvr post..this week will be as busy..sian la..cannot come in and yak..

juz on this page..

cherry,
okie hush hush..hmmm...why muz "wait until time then say"...okie okie..i keep my mouth shut..

milkie,
alamak..dat day its onie right?? i so very blur le..cannot remember her name!!...plus her hair grew longer!!..

congrats on a BOY!..keke..eh..can see something more or less liao la...

eh...both aggro ar?? then you will haf a very "enjoyable" time..watching them wrestle each other...

ah ger,
liao la!!...now i know why my tyler abit guniang liao...muz be all the soya milk i share wif tyra..i drink almost every alternate days...die liao la...

catz,
keke...okie..lucky i nvr get to disturb you..hee..was wif my terrorists...waaha...wait you see them even paler..eh next ON order count me in le..hee

stella,
i prefer pseudo angelic kids...at least they "pretend" to be angelic..dun always terrorise people can liao..eh..stella haf pretty features la..leave her hair longer k..last time i always very "angry" wif mum coz she shave my hair like faye wong..she say "designer's cut" when i go out..people always "siao di di siao di di"...v sad..so b4 i got married..hair is always long to waist..deprived of looking like a gal..hee

yesterdae juz brought terrors to go hb's granny's place..feeding him happily then all of sudden tyler's nose spurt blood..piang eh..freaked out big time...but luckily it stop after 5mins...hopefully its juz heatiness and nothing else...any babies here haf dat experience...i always nose bleed when i was young..no big deal..but nvr see bb nosebleed before..quite scary...

milkie,
No lah, my hubby very uncle lah.
I think Catz having period... not enough blood in her head so cannot see properly!

You're going to Jacob Ballas Children's Gardens? Yeah, the water feature is nice. I'm normally too lazy to change Soph into suimsuits lah... just let her wear diapers and then change her afterwards. If sun is very strong, I let her wear those swimsuit top that's like a T-shirt with UV protection kind.

jelly,
Your hubby's so sweet! I have totally no musical inclination, so am wondering how to instill this into Soph!

Catz,
Timo sick again? Poor guy, seems to be falling sick quite a fair bit this year! Hopes he gets better soon!
Hmmm... looking at Timo's weight, which seems normal to me cos he is quite lanky... I think my nephew is obese liao... he's 16+kg at 20mths now!

skinny, yes yes, the lady u met on Wed was onee. The little lady u met was called Yoo-ri.

eh, u really very mean leh....keep saying tyler very kuniang. He won't be kuniang lah....don worry. I have a lot of faith in the genes he inherited from both your husband and yourself. I'm sure he will be perfectly macho. hahahahaha

Huskie, ya i will be taking her to the jacob ballas place i think. How is sophie??? so long never see her picsss....

stella,
My 2 kids are NOT angelic. They sometimes pretend to be when we go out, but usually they cannot sit still, and they wrestle with each other, and with us. Sarah is a walking tantrum and Ben is a walking disaster area.

fat_babe,
Wah, Tyler's nose spurted blood all of a sudden..... that's unusual. Sarah used to have nosebleeds every now and then before, but not anymore. She never spurted suddenly though.

good morning!!

first day as sahm!! but abit cheating though..cos cherish is not with me.. i want to do some packing and cleaning...so just send her to my mum place. Been packing and tidying up since 8am, now taking my breakfast cum lunch.

Will come in when i am free