(2007/02) February

milkie, I'll message you..

the weather is awful.. the aircon has been on most of the day.. tak boleh.. making Beth's eczema on her neck area very bad.

i am dying of the heaaaaaaattttt!!!....saaaave me!!!

tyler is having flu & fever again!!...siiiiaaaan ar!!

eh not just sick.. got chickenpox going around. Beth just took her jab today.. I will push MMR back as I've not intro'ed egg white to her yet. Next month pnuemococcal #2, then only MMR.

I'm so glad my whole house is air-conditioned. CAN DIE AH!! Covered in a patina of sweat.. very ugs indeed.

the ref is 1684743435

xie xie ni.

babe, I already knew when we're doing the reno that we need full house aircon lor.. remember those haze days?

milkie, ordered liao.. i'll let you know once i get shipping confirmation.

catz, what cream do u use for beth for her eczema? yday i went to bring YR to see a dermatologist regarding her little dotty rash. doc thinks it could be eczema so now she got to apply a cream all over her body, another cream for her face and a general moisturizer for her whole body and face. the doc also gave his hp number in case i needed to ask him things so quite nice.

oh ya, her rash also seems to have gotten better today...so very happy to see that the cream did work.

I jus hope the humid and hot weather won't make it worse.

catz, okie dokie...btw, has your sis bought any of the bottoms from old navy maternity? are they very big sized? cos it seems the smallest size also maciam very big for the hips....

milkie/catz
QY using phyiogel cleanser FOR bath and physiogel AL cream as moisturer.. that time the PD gave some cortisteriod to cure the ezcema.. works pretty fast.. but once off the thing and the weather's doing the tricks again, his rashes on the hands resurface.. i dunno what to do now. what creams r u girls using for ur kids

smurfy,

calendula cream suupose to work oso right??...from california baby..i oso use steroids for eczema on tyra b4...tyler if got rub CB cream lor..

yah..in this type of weather its bad!>.now i am contemplating if i should fall sick tml..hahaha

fat babe
really? tat calendula cream? arrgg.. must see who's organising it now..

catz.. safe to use the calendula bubble bath for ecezmea prone kids?

fat babe
though it is very tempting to get mc for longer breaks.. i think it is safer or less suspicious when mcs fall in between 2 working days leh...

smurfy!!!! How come u logon so late at night???!!!

Smurf, YR was given the Physiogel AL cream too as her moisturizer. Later on then i let u know is her body cream and face cream to cure her eczema okie? the tubes are in her room now.

skinny & smurf, take mc lah!!!!!! I think both of u sound really sick now. hahahahahaha I can hear both of u sneezing away really badly. better take mc than to infect the rest of your colleagues.

Babe, is the CB cream very oily? Seems like everyone says it's good hor.....maybe i really should go get it too.

oh jello,no need to inform the mummy in the jshoppper thread liao. I just peeped at the thread and my transfer has been reflected.
Thankx.

well..
i am sick today....think eyes really abit swollen...bad sleep...coz too hot..

smurfy,
yah i think may be suspicious la...but again...i 2nd day MC for the yr...i think quite ok la..12 days MC for the yr ma...

muz save some leave (left 18 days leave) for the yr..haf to leave aside for holiday and maid going bk to indon for 1 month wor..in sept..so..keke..

milkie,

the CB cream not oily la..quite ok..feeld like a lightweight moisturiser to me..

fat babe
har? u go rub ur eyes or what? how come swollen? ehh i took 4 days mc oredi (coz my gp very good, always give me 2 days type).. and i think i got 2 mcs not submitted :p

milkie
n why r u logging in soooo early?????

milkie, I totally swear by CB baby for eczema. Calendula cream is non-oily and sooooo fragrant.

Just sent back Timo to kindy... wah like macham house very quiet lei.. except for my cranky girl..haha..

milkie, my sis takes S for ON maternity.. think XS is OK for you especially for those stretch bottoms. She ordered the shorts and roll-skirt. V nice. Comfy.

smurf smurf, the body cream is called efficort lipocream and the face cream is desowen corticosteroid cream.

smurfy, everyday i wake up ard 6plus or 7 without fail and just toss and turn in bed until i hear the little munchkin wake up. but nowadays don know why, i can't seem to sleep very well at night....keep waking up very easily.
so decided to login lor.

catz, in that case, the next time u organize spree for CB must let us know can???? I'm your most ardent spree follower u know...:p after jello, fatbabe, cherry, smurfy

okie, thanks for your info on the maternity wear...next time i may order a bottom to try out.

helpppp me...i got headache and i still got to bring the little one out now....

catch up with u girls later.

catz
yes yes oso wanna the CB cream! can u just include me in.. ur next possible spree.. might not have the luxurt ti log in during office hrs nowadays

yes it v hot nowadays...

last nite maid crazy 1... cos i on air-con n she say cold n then change zz shirt to long sleeve. n then nxt moment off the aircon n on fan....

then my hb on back the air-con...

looks like going to rain at tuas area..the weather siao siao one..

not only hot, but also humid. poor little cherish, cos my mum place faces the morning and afternoon sun. normal days , it is already very warm.

i run out of idea wat to do during weekends afternoon.. too hot to go out

milkie, poor you.. actually it's darn hard to get CB stuff.. I'm going to be ordering from Ima's BP.. good prices and no hassle of dealing with Luckyvits :p They're perpetually out of stock anyway :p

garfield, your maid sleep in the same room as you?!

Morning mummies!!!

Yes, weather soooooo hot recently and the air-con in my office room is DOWN!
I am perspiring inside my room now.

milk milk, the organiser has received ur fund.
Didn't order from jshopper lei though i saw some really nice clothes. But jshopper clothes a bit thick hor. And i really hate its webbie. So difficult to surf!!!

milk milk, cream all over YR's body? Will it be sticky sticky? But glad to know her rashes is much better now...

smurfy, nabmum is having BP for california baby stuff! I just received my stuff from her on Monday.
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/1384389.html?1209518003

I ALSO WANT TO TAKE MC!!!

Might take friday off for interview and meet up wif mummy_zeen if possible.... heihei...

waaakakaka...

smurfy..
you are the champion!!..

milkie ar..
today like going to rain le..headache dun run around too much la..

garfield,
soooo hot..your maid really abit siao..but maybe coz they used to humid weather..last time when my maid juz came oso like dat...then i think she slowly got use to aircon...these few days she oso complain hot..but cannot on aircon coz tyler sick...so 2 fans!!

catz,

no lar. she came into my rm n say my air con v cold. then she change zz to long sleeve n i thot she won't off the air-con.... this morn, my hb say when he came into the rm, the air-con was off... so he on back again....

btw, ladies, i so glad that now zz can stand for a while alone liao... n he dare to walk few steps liao... i hope he improving...

babe.... no, it's another one... the harbour front one didn't get. But me now really at cross road on whether i shd change job or not. Current job greater responsibility but more travelling in the future to china. Told hubby i just want a stable job, no need big title or watever so that i can have at least the same amount of time i have now wif YX...

humm lets all do a rain dance.. hope it will rain today to cool off for the Long weekend some of us will be having.. hahah

*ooOOOoooOOOO* *dancing in circle* *OOooOOOoooOO*

sunsweet, did u go toys rus after work?

I actually went n v disappointed... nothing much ley... think all snapped up liao.

but i did bought two musical toys n aqua doodle.

sunsweet,

u are so cute! hahaha...

stella,

u are looking for job thru an agency? I am searching via jobdb.

anyway, this friday interview is cancelled as they cannot wait for me... my notice period is 3 months but they need this position urgently. Haiz...

garfield,

yaloh... especially now i have not made up my mind to leave my current company...
So have not really search for job earnestly...

Garfield

I went in the evening, tot I grabbed a good deal:
1) TOMY Pooh Vaccum Cleaner
2) TOMY Minnie Mouse Cashier

however i opened the box and for 1) is a display set thus it was dirty and for 2) it has many missing parts.

so gave up and went home empty handed.

i think many of the items are rejected items.. I dun like loh... unless today there are brand new items then i dun mind getting something..

sunsweet, i agree... i seen the pooh vacuum cleaner! it might be the same box u say. it dirty n like open.

i got the aqua doodle becos it is new n they place it abt 10 min ago only.

then the other two also look new... it Tomy musical toys.

was disappointed cos most of the toys are no name 1... n if buy outside also abt this offer price. somemore must test whether workin so end up not buying them. not worth the buy.

girls, it's confirmed. i'm off for a one week trip to india end of may.. and 1.5 weeks at end jun/early july to china.. shacks.. super sianz now..

i went to the lokyang FP sales again.. nothing good there oredi.. but i just need to buy something.. in the end got the aqua pro @ $20

smurfy, i c.

i heard lok yang is havin new stuff on may day.
btw, i bought aqua doodle at toys rus at $24 since i was there.

mine got alphabets on it...

garfield,

i got that same aquadoodle (pilot brand) too but not at the toysrus sale.. but at Robinson it was $25 i think and that was before any discount.

sunsweet, that means it not cheap ah... me didn't check price outside n since i was there, i just buy lor.

i keep lamenting why no other better toys, my hb say maybe zz wans to save my $.

tonight have metro expo sale 6-10pm preview..

think i saw it on TODAY papers..

anyone to confirm??

keke too bad its too far for me.. :p