(2007/02) February

charis,

Yessss... Miss her chubbiness!!! Think her weight has been stagnant at 10kg since 9 months!

Yesss... PR flats are big! My aunty's 5 room flat is very spacious too and good for YX to explore the house, unlike our tiny clementi flat.

smurfy,

U have soooo many activities for QY!!! *envious* I were QY will be looking forward to every weekend where mummy is going to bring him.
Treetop walk sounds interesting!

Jas
QY’s weight oso stagnant though I think he looks chubbier after drinking FM. Err not a lot of activities planned for him lar, jus one day in a whole week leh.. dun u think he is soooo poor thing, everyday cropped up in a 4rm home. Hahaha I tell u hor, I woke up early on Saturday morning to bring him to playgrd, then later menses cramp, rest of the morning I just nua in bed, until ready to go out in the afternoon. Hahahha I doubt QY will make it to the treetop, with his short short legs and wandering eyes, most probably he will be at the reservoir looking at the terrapins :ppPPp

hihi mummies,

nice seeing you all during the jwt gym that day

I do recognise some of your babies and you thru the pics posted here... hee, but shy to intro myself. hope next time can join you all for gatherings or playgroup for bb...

Hee.. my girl had fun at the gym that day I think, bashing her way thru all the activities and equipment but missed out on the swing...

Smurfy, I think my girl kept touching you that day... so pai seh :p

smurfy

u going to the treetop walk? i think not advisable to bring young children there.. the route to the treetop walk is very tedious and i think in order to go to the treetop. the kid must be of certain age

stellaaaa
think if i go, it's just the reservoir area.. dun think QY will go soooo far up.. kekekeke..anyway not confirmed.. last nite hb said underwater.. but i think it's too ex. 1 adult is $19.90 oredi..

smurfy,

yes i was sitting beside you... keke, u posted a pic of my girl in the march thread and created some confusion over there? kekee... i went to clear it up liao :p

jelly, charis, ya, there's pool, gym and tennis court. Hehe... send the daddies to go do some male bonding :p Knowing my hubby, he'll probably rather sit around and do nothing instead.

smurfy, nothing planned for this weekend. Very tempted to go cameron highlands actually but dunno if Ethan can tahan the coach ride.

sigh Hub just said maybe sat he got to work..

may this long weekend be bright and sunny!!!

looking forward to this short workweek!

maddy,

i not sure who is who hahaha... i only recog smurfy!

there some1 there who ask who m I n ask for my nick... so i guess many forum mummies went for the trial ;p

maddy
pai seh pai seh.. kekeke ohhh ur girl very pretty arrrrr... mummy oso pretty.. i never notice she touched my legs.. wow luckily i never step onto her as my eyes affixed on QY onli :p
\

smurfy, keke.. so shy :p
my girl has a huge blue black on her cheek that day too... too much bashing thru obstacles..

I saw your QY "pounce" onto you when playing.. so sweet

sunsweet,
okie..i will send you the JWT pics tml..

winnie,
keke i oso dunno..he juz all of sudden like eating non-stop...put one a little flesh over the past week..keke..

garfield,
coz i think tyler got no "music" genes one..he look like me..but character all from his dad...dats why activities like the gym & play aka not learning anything suits him more...

maddyyy
u girl very good, not shy at all. still can bash thr the obstacles.. good good.. this QY onli knows how to pounce onto mee.. and cling onto me hahahhaa.. until i sorta play hide n seek with him there.

fat babe
my boy oso not interested in learning anythinggggggg... not the books nor the toys.. onli interested in walking, walkin n more walking.. how was the jacobs garden last week?

smurfy,
I added u on facebook too... pls accept my request :p

Good Friday Weekend,
This weekend, we booked a room at Siloso Beach Resort @ Sentosa. Gonna bring Ryan to Underwater World and the beach to play sand... Decided to splurge a little cos this sat is our wedding anniversary and sunday is hb bday... plus needed a much awaited break...

Playgroup:
My hse is open too... it's at hougang. Gonna sell the place soon so better come before I move to a smaller flat... haha.

Smurfy!!! So u and hubby went to Jeff Chang's concert? Saw the shot of his concert from news two days ago. Alamak, wat an aunty hairdo he has! But no doubt on his good voice and forever long songs.

Enjoy the koala bear QY. U know last thursday i complained to hubby YX like not so sticky to me oredi and she does not love me so much oredi. Then come sat and sun she back to her stickiness to me. This time, i am not gg to complain her stickiness as i also enjoy her stickiness secretly.

I wish i can write as good as u. I got lotsa things to write abt YX on her blog, but at the same time, i dunno how I can write to exprss exactly how i feel!

YX's constipation is still bad. Yday she poo until bleed. My aunty got a shock and quickly called me. She felt so heartache to see her pooing so painfully! My heart ache too. We guess the constipation cld be due to change of formula milk from Nan HA1 to Nan2. Hubby said i shd change slowly as in mix the HA1 and Nan2 together, instead of switch to Nan2 immediately. She pooed again yday afternoon after her nap (after her 1st poo in the morning wif big and hard) and this time it was soft and she did not cry.

chocobabe
wow.. a well tot event.. but gonna be sooo exp. hope u enjoy the 3-in-1 this weekend..

jas
i went to the concert. kekeke yah his perm is tighter than mine, and his clothes is soo ugly. i really cannot bear looking at the screen, in the end got to focus into his songs hahaha and his voice is still strong as before.. ohh i still love him sticking onto me n whining off when someone carries him away hahaha. :ppPpP.. yucks.. u got include fruits into her every meal? err again, end of the day, the blog is gonna to be shared by the 2 of u when she grows up.. dun worry abt how u write.. ;)

smurfy, we gave her lotsa fruits everyday, and yoghurt! Think i am going to switch back to Nan HA liao. U know now she has phobia to poo. Whenever i ngeh for her, so will want to cry.

smurfy,
actually we like checking into singapore hotels... haha... we have been to fullerton hotel and merchant court @ clark quay. All of u must really try Fullerton Hotel.. Really good. Our room was facing the IR side.. For 1 night stay, set dinner in room, 1 bottle of red wine, 2 sets of bath robe, bubble bath cost abt $300+. We had that when I was heavily pregnant and couldn't travel, on a christmas eve...

we thought we might as well go to sentosa now before it becomes even more ex when the IR comes along....

Garfield,
hey, saw your blog... Keppel Island looks very nice... is it open for public to go in? What else is there to do there?

good morning ladies!

my boss is not ard for this week.. but he told me to "analyse and do homework for my job scope".
Cherish finally taking a few steps yesterday night. hopefully she continues to learn.

jelly

cherish also easily constipated..poor thing when she poo poo. luckily you found the cause of YX constipation

jelly, poor little YX..

Sorry I hv been MIA.. tummy very pain and I just wanna try to settle my sprees quickly.. luckily I never kena admitted into hospital *phew*

Jeff Chang.. kekekekeke.. flashback from old days maaaan.. but I never really listen to Chinese songs 'cos you know I banana lor.

today is my 2nd wedding ani...how time flies..two years ago still slim and young in my wedding gown.. now like auntie figure.

just to vent,

just now talking to coll that i prefer a simplier job and near my place.(sort of hinting i will quit also) so that i can spend more time with my gal. she says she find that woman who have this thinking is "bo liao"...saying we must upgrade and think abt career..make me sound like an ignorant auntie with no ambition.

stella, your col is single?

Catz, you ok liao? Me sick too leh. Having severe headach and flu, got the virus from my kids lah.

chocbabe, you just paste the words anywhere or paste on the exact place, eg paste the word chair on a chair?

stella
yeah@ finally cherish walking.. holding onto ur hands or alone? u knw i maintain a very cordial r/s with my colleagues. don't share such things to them. u never know what they might say behind ur back.. i just tell them i loveeeeeeeee coming back to work whahahaha.. happy 2nd anniversary!!!

chocobabe.
will add u in facebook the next time i log in.. ehh the fullerton stay is cheap?? kekek yah a nice getaway if unable to travel. i onli went swissootel n stamford plaza before, just coz hb get the "feed at raffles card" and i gotta tell my parents i go chaletttttttt (next time i must think 2x if QY tells me he goes chalet kekekekee)

catz
go go, take a rest.. arrgg.. poor u... always someone sick in ur household..

jas
how come still so jialat?? consider changing milk powder?? whahaha i think i is change person, if one thing dun work well, i just change hahahaha

giggler,
I just paste anywhere though i think more effective if paste exact place... I too lazy at the moment... hehe

catz,
hope u get better fast.. can imagine being sick and still hv to take of 2 kids... that's the wonderful thing abt SAHM, no off days, no medical leave... hats off to all SAHM.

chocobabe,
ryan really an intelligent boy...how do you get him started on numbers and stuff? I can't seem to get Jerlene's attention for even 5mins. She simply can't sit still...not even when I attempt to read her a book.

stella,
actually i also feel like quitting soon... have been working very hard for the past months and am feeling very very tired now. Am thinking of taking a long break to take care of my gal and spending more quality time with her. If i remember correctly, u staying at the north right? Have you tried MyGym at Civic Centre?

chocbabe...

me & rachel going to sentosa this sunday oso..muahaha...coz my maid on leave..haf to "crack brain" again...to occupy the kids!!...u still there on sunday?? by the way..how much is is to book the resort huh??...me oso thinking of it le...was looking at the more ULU resorts like sijori..but yet to find out prices..

jas,
oops...hope YX's difficult poo poo is a passing phase...give her prunes??..but yah i know NAN & FRISO ease constipation in babies..

smurfy,
oh...hee...the jacob ballas was more fun for tyra i guess.tyler is so scared of the sand..muaahha...but he & rachel's joshua walked the gardens barefoot...its not a huge place..but good enuff to occupy the kids for 1-2 hours..i will go post some pics tonight..keke..

how how...any mummies wan go sentosa this sundae?!?!...keke...wan to "accustom" tyler to sand play and beaches..hee..

stella,
yup...me oso aged in 2yrs after a gave birth to tyra...and put on 7kg..keke..but nvr really regret la..looking at her now..i always feel very "satisfied"..waahahha...

FAT babe
how old is tyra now? so u still think she is still cuteeeee??? i sooo afraid QY will outgrow his cuteness and becomes a pest?? whahhahaha

jojo.
if ur mind allows it, u shld go ahead and take the long break!

Sorry to intrude. I am planning to buy a 6-panel play yard with 2 activities for my child. So need someone to share (meaning to buy the other 6-panel play yard with 2 doors).

Total Cost will be $180

If you are interested please call cheong Choon at 6532 3855.

Stella, happy anniversary to u & ur hubby!

Catz... U are better now? Must resssst.... k....

smurfy... hopefully her constipation will get better today. Yday bot prune juice for my aunt to mix to her drink. Btw, do u know whether our babies can take honey now since they are 1 yo? Ya... gg to switch her back to Nan HA.

Stella n chocbabe..Happy wedding anniversary!Enjoy all the anniversary celebrations!

Stella..Yes i understand how u feel..to me nothing beats being a SAHM..I had relatives who thought that I was foolish not to continue working, being young etc..But what they dont know is its a real satisfaction to bring up your child yourself.
As for figure..hehe dont worry..we mummies got excuse to be a bit more on the chubby/flabby side! Cos its usually more difficult to lose the tummy fat for example. I've been exercising, but still cant be as slim as my pre-wedding days yet..also cos I'm still bf.
BUT..We can frown on those young ladies who hav not given birth but look like they hav pregnant tummies..hahaha!

fat babe,
no, won't be there on sunday... checking out on sat. Siloso Resort is the next cheapest after NTUC resort @ sentosa... still quite ex... weekend rate is $250 ($290 with taxes)...

jojo,
I always check out Jerlene's blog, cos I find her very very cute... so how? have u considered my proposal last time? haha... to matchmake ryan n jerlene??.... hehe

my boy fell off the bed yesterday, I was at work... he woke up and didn't make any noise... my MIL felt very bad abt it... but ryan seems ok so far... didn't see any bumps, not sure how he fell....

that heartless boy was so sticky to me last week when my in-laws were not ard... yesterday, after 1 day away from him, he dun want me already
so sad....

smurfy,

muahahah tyra is 3.5yo...she will be turning 4 yo in sept..

luckily, i still find her cute..but sumtimes very irritating..
but i suspect tyler wun be as cute as tyra when he's 4....muahaha

anyway my sis finds dat we all dote on tyra more than tyler..which i think its not true la..keke

chocbabe,
you oso so fast try to match make liao ar..hee..eh but jojo's jerlene indeed abit same pattern as ryan le.the bright eye and face round round one..

aiyah so sad..if not can let the 3 boys meet again..keke

jojo..

come in more often la..

catz
u not feeling well??
how are u feeling already?
hope u're getting better..
may u recover soon ya!
ur parents helping to look after Timo & Beth?

gymoboree, change of date as someone paid deposit for a birthday bash, therefore we r being pushed away. and Actually if you see the Citibank Promo, the S$20/ trial is over but she extend for us.

I'll make a downpayment for them to block the date. So it's confirm.

PLS NOTE : FINAL

Gymboree at Harhourfront
Date : 19.4.2008
Timing : 2pm

***Every child has to be accompanied by one adult. All adults need to wear socks in the play area. ***

1) bbjan --- Shanice
2) pm188 --- Matthew
3) Smurfy --- Qiyuan
4) lileen --- Keanne Lim
5) eunice_sng71 -- Elbib --- ok
6. garfield07 (Jasper 18 Feb 07)
7. fatbabe (Tyler, 21 Jan 07)
8. rachel (Joshua, 01 Feb 07)
9. sunsweet (Jeanette 21 Feb 07)
10. jelly (Yunxi 28 Feb 07)
11. graceofgod (Julian 07 Feb 07)
12. jojo (Jerlene 25 Jan 07)
13. cherryale (Ashton 3 Feb 07)
14. Jane (PLS ADV D.O.B)

*** PLS GIVE ME A REPLY ASAP ***

chocobabe
yes yes, coz jane dun wanna...

gymoboree, change of date as someone paid deposit for a birthday bash, therefore we r being pushed away. and Actually if you see the Citibank Promo, the S$20/ trial is over but she extend for us.

I'll make a downpayment for them to block the date. So it's confirm.

Gymboree at Harhourfront

***Every child has to be accompanied by one adult. All adults need to wear socks in the play area. ***

1) bbjan --- Shanice
2) pm188 --- Matthew
3) Smurfy --- Qiyuan - okie
4) lileen --- Keanne Lim
6. garfield07 (Jasper 18 Feb 07) - okie
7. fatbabe (Tyler, 21 Jan 07)
8. rachel (Joshua, 01 Feb 07)
9. sunsweet (Jeanette 21 Feb 07) - okie
10. jelly (Yunxi 28 Feb 07) - okie
11. graceofgod (Julian 07 Feb 07) - okie
12. jojo (Jerlene 25 Jan 07) - okie
14. chocobabe (ryan 1 Feb 07) okie

Smurfy!!

Gymboree at Harhourfront

1) bbjan --- Shanice
2) pm188 --- Matthew
3) Smurfy --- Qiyuan - okie
4) lileen --- Keanne Lim
6. garfield07 (Jasper 18 Feb 07) - okie
7. fatbabe (Tyler, 21 Jan 07) okie
8. rachel (Joshua, 01 Feb 07) okie
9. sunsweet (Jeanette 21 Feb 07) - okie
10. jelly (Yunxi 28 Feb 07) - okie
11. graceofgod (Julian 07 Feb 07) - okie
12. jojo (Jerlene 25 Jan 07) - okie
14. chocobabe (ryan 1 Feb 07) okie

chocbabe,
thanks for following Jerlene's blog. Have to give my hubby credit for that...he still consistently updates the blog
Yes, of cos I still remember your proposal. Ryan is so advanced and intelligent now, but Jerlene is still so babyish. U sure u still keen to match-make them? haha... Shall let them meet at Gymboree and see whether got any "chemistry".

fat babe,
will come in more soon...likely to be desk-bound most of the time in office for the coming months, so will have access to internet. In fact, i usually do follow the thread, but I juz never post.

u gals all on facebook? think i missed out most of your email addresses. Any1 compiled a list? Only got Smurfy's and Charis's email address on this page...will add you later.

some pics taken at jacob ballas..muahaha..

but show nothing much of the beautiful features..keke..there's this waterfall thingy dats quite fun..but nvr manage to capture a nice pic..coz tyler freaks at water..

1305832.jpg
1305833.jpg

gak..
thanks..keke...yes tyra is OBSESSED wif her pink boots dat she wans to wear it to school..but too bad her childcare's shoes cupboard not so huge..kekeke...so no choice she cannot..even my mum cannot stand her HIAOness