(2007/02) February

huskie
hmmm..i'll check woith my mom if it's korean ginseng
hehe yup it certainly sounds korean now after u mention it

erm, wat kind of antioxidents can i load him with?
he's v heaty inside cuz he can perspire till the pillow's wet even in air-con!!!

milkie,
Haha, I don't believe you are broke lah!
As for Jap curry... heee, I also gave a bit to Soph before, but she's not a big fan of it leh.
Curry should be good right? Contains turmeric (the yellow powder) which is good for inflammation!
Plus Jap curry doesn't contain coconut, so no worries that the coconut milk will upset her tummy.

gak,
Thanks for bubblegummers pricing

You still feeling pain down under?

milkie
wah YR so adventurous!
my boy can't take spicy..he'll sticck his tongue out keke
hmmm..i practically juz gave him anything now
nv test for allergies already
so i guess it shld be ok?
advice any mommies?

gak,
Antioxidants... eh, it's all those berry/Vit C lor.
Samubucol works like an antioxidant cos it's made with elderberry.
The antioxidant component in my own multivits are made from all the different berries too.

Woah, your Adriel is a sweat king! In aircon still perspire? If like that, sleep in aircon will catch cold right? Cos the body is wet and air is cold?

Hmm... I cannot advise if stitch underneath can be in pain for that long, but my SIL also grumbled about the pain for a few weeks... same thing, episiotomy stitch.
Better than C-sect wound, I tell you!

Huskie: Soph is a good girl to listen to mummy's explanation and guai guai sit on the sling.

Shoes: I think I'll check out bubblegummers since the price is so different. 1 for 3 pairs. Moreover, their feet really grow very quickly. *faints*

huskie
oic..i got order sambucol this time round too but pkg still in states cuz of leakage
suppose to receive by mon or tue!
now dunno when then can receive..

yup he's a sweat king!
got his dad genes..
me covered him with 2 blankets
KS hor!
juz switch on the air-con to make the rm cooler
then will on fan for rest of the nite

phew!
lucky thing it's not only me ..
v bad hor

gak,
You're going back to work soon yeah? When?
Who's going to look after Adriel?

bbmouse,
Hee, I think all babies are guai if we explain to them properly

gak,
Hee, you got low tolerance for pain issit?
Make sure the fan doesn't blow directly at Adriel!
Luckily Adriel is a boy - heee, if girl, very unglam (borrow Catz' phrase) to be sweating all the time! :p

OK, i'm gonna give Soph her nightfeed and then go to sleep. Good night girls!

huskie
yup gg bak to work soon..
my mom'll look after A when i'm not around

then i'd oso enrol him for full-time Child care at 16mths
so need to boost up his immunity!!

huskie
hmmm depends on wat kind of pain leh..
soph still awake?

haha..ya lucky his a boy so sweat nvm
got MANLY odour!!! wahahahaa..

me oso gg sleep liao
my eyes can hardly open..
GOOD NITE MOMMIES~

huskie, Timo was induced at 39.9 weeks after he scared me by not kicking.. rushed to hospital and he started kicking when they strapped the CTG on me. Grr.. but gynae said placenta was showing signs of ageing and since so close to EDD, I could wait a couple of days or induce.. wah, so scared so I induced lor. Arrgghhh...

gak, my stitches from my huge episiotomy healed within 3 days but I took very very good care of it. E.g. I used the bidet to spray before I started peeing and held the water there to clean it throughout the pee.. then I applied the spray that gynae gave. Very easy.. unlike my c-sect scar which still hurts 'cos of the huge keloid that's formed there

waaahah...

still so active here!!..

huskie,
yah i c-sect wif both...tyra was half elective and half "emergency"..she was plan for 14 sept..but when i went for antenatal check 11 sept..told gynae dat baby movement dropped, he suspected cord around the legs..but done CTG and bb still "active"...but he say 3 more days wun make any difference, might as well NOW...then i had 3 hour to go cut hair & pack stuff..met him at hospital, forgot to bring abdominal binder..so when i woke up..the pain was "PHAWWWWW)$#@#@$@%@"

sewing wasn't great..and i cough furiously..so the wounds hurt so bad, and no idea why the nurses nvr offer painkillers at all...didn't help when on the 2nd day, they called me down and made me do exercise!!! like sits up..which i refused!!...my frens kept luffing at me..and i tot it wasn't farnee...

best, i had engorgement and wore cabbage in my bra plus pump every 2 hours 2nd day of delivery. i was so bored dat i kept walking to the nursery to feed tyra..wahahhaa

i was very well prep for tyler, binder & own pump so it was quite swift!!...no cough too!!

Catz,

yah i always heard people who are very very well prep for natural birth..but end up not able to birth naturally...and will be upset, emotional & angry wif themselves..kekeke...but you are COOL!!..wah but i think your experience...very unforgettable leh..kekeke even though its c-sect..heee..

re: kids sandal foot wear,
you guys got check out sandals at royal sporting house called RIDER..the soles are very very soft!!..think they haf size 6 and above...

gak,
yah man..but i dun understand wats the big deal wif lateness le...once in a while..ok ma..kekeke

milkie,
the most adventurous food tyler tried is spicey chicken feet...

Catz: I also had keloid frm the c-section. This is the only thing I'm displease over. My gynae said the next round (I go for c-section) he can remove for me leh. This is another reason I want to go for caesar this time round. He also told me there's a type of injection which could reduce the keloid, but if you're planning for anymore children (not applicable for your case), then stay off that first cos may harm the foetus.

bbmouse, my gynae did a FANTASTIC job with the stitching but hor, I'm so prone to getting keloids. She even did 3 steroid jabs into the site when she was stiching me up PLUS I used Cicacare strip for 1 month.. still got keloid
My skin is really sensitive. I don't blame my gynae at all. For me, even the slightest scratch turns into keloid. Now I've got keloid from pimple on my face.. terok terok terok.

fatbabe, what to do? Birth is like that lor.. cannot choose right? No point getting upset. As long as baby is healthy. But honestly I will never ever opt for a c-sect if I can do natural. But that point is entire moot since I AM NOT HAVING #3!!

OK, one more question here for experienced mommies and I'm really going to sleep

-> I was at library yesterday and Soph was climbing onto the sofa with me watching over her.
This 3-yr-old boy came over to me and said "Cannot climb!"
I didn't know what to say so I just replied "Uh, OK"
So how? Do we let our babies climb around since they're so active now?
Or do we restrain them in whatever they wanna do when outside?

skinny babe,
Woah, you still have time to cut hair?!
I'll be so scared I'll probably spend half the time in the toilet!
My heart was beating so fast that morning before I checked into the hospital and I kept going to pee!

Eh, which hospital did you go to? How come need to do sit-ups?
And your gynae is like mine... so evil, never give painkillers!

Catz,
Hmm... induce can also go through 24hrs of labour pain? Most of my friends who induced went into labour for 5 to 6 hrs only.
Eh, my keloid is also red and ugly, and sometimes still painful, esp. when Soph presses on it! Sian man, everyday see the red smiley face down there.

Catz,
haha, don't say so fast... wait kenna accident!
My neighbour is preggers with sucha pleasant accident now

She's already got 2 "grown-up" kids who are 10 and 8 yrs old.

huskie, no thanks. I'm on the pill. Heee.. My keloid is super painful. Gotta find the time to go to my derm for super painful keloid injections.
My keloid is painful and itchy and super raised and bumpy. Yah I induced from zero dilation.. 4pm she inserted the pill and I laboured through the night. Next morning 6am wheeled into the labour ward where I stayed there till Timo came out at 5plusPM. IMAGINE!? Oh and they dripped me from 9am onwards. Terrible man...

But nothing compared to after the c-sect.. I nearly fainted when I went to the loo for the first time. I was screaming super loudly cos it was so freakin' painful and I told the nurse to just leave me in the toilet.. not going to walk anymore. Heheheheh.. and I took ALL the painkillers given to me.. and asked for more to bring home.

Huskie: Why did the boy say no climbing? To me, if the baby's actions is not overboard, I will let her continue if it's not hazardous to herself or the people around her. Climbing up a sofa seems pretty mild to me leh.

huskie...

i let tyler run all over the place...muahaha...babies ma...how to restrain..

oh the hair cut..although i was freakin out..hubby asked the hairdresser if can by the way dye my hair..coz its very ugly..and the hairdresser almost drop jaws..muahahha...

of coz i didn't..

i delivered at Mount A...its a great place!! except for the exercise instructor..my frens say i hallucinating..but no lor..i wasn't..i was REALLY forced to do exercise!!

Bbmouse..
yah yah...my 2nd gynae oso did the anti keloid jab for me..the 2nd scar was MUCH MUCH smaller & nicer compared to the 1st..he say he helped me sewn in the ugle keloid wor..dunno real or not..kekee

Catz: I will be exploring on contraceptives alternatives after this baby. There is this type you insert something into the body. It's 99% effective. It lasts for 5yrs. I forgot what it's called. My friend did it and say it's very convenient, plus the "side effect" is that her menses comes very little each time. She said her gynae inserted it after her delivery.

catz,

yah..the keloid is itchy!!..even now..when my skirts or pants are tight..the scar will still itch!!...

huskie,

you remember some time ago got a DOVE advert, dat shows the c-sect smiley??..i tot dat was quite cute....but they removed that part..dunno for wateva reason after a week..

bbmouse...

is dat IUD??

my auntie..after inserting IUD..never eevn get menses!!...and every time she goes bk to the gynae..the gynae say its normal...kekeke

Fatbabe: That's nice to hear.
I will remember to remind my gynae again when it comes closer to the op date. I don't want to have ugly keloids again.
I would like to deliver at Mt A, but my gynae is at Mt E and only delivers in Mt E.

Fatbabe: Yes, I think it's called the IUD.
My friend strongly recommends that to me. It's not bad right? You have 2 already? Closing factory?

Fatbabe: I see. You're very courageous to want to have 3.
I'm having quite bad MS this time round. And I tell myself I'll stop at 2. So I hope to get a mickey this time round.

Hiya...
busy busy, just finish reading skimming through the posting...

seems like the topic now is C-sect.
I also had C-sect for Ryan. Elective with epi. I wanted natural but my laproscopy to remove fibroids and cyst was just slightly over 1 year before ryan's birth so my gynae refuse to let me go natural.. I was really quite upset then.

My gynae very pro c-sect one cos it is fast and dun waste time. But i must say his skills are quite good. I have a nicely healed wound. I dun really have much pain also. By 2nd day, I was walking all about without much pain already. I didn't take pain killers also. He also give me some jab while stitching but i'm not sure what...

He confirm will ask me to go C-sect again if i have no.2 but i really feel like seeking another opinion from a gynae who is more pro-natural and see what he/she says first...

huskie, i also always imagine about womb rupturing and how my children will grow up if i die... haha

good morning ladies!

huskie,

i try to restrain cherish as much as i can in public areas.but the boy is so cute... i think he is imitiating wat his mum always say to him.

mummies...morning!!
response v slow le..keke...seems like not many interested in the gym,....i no access to internet today..so will check tonight...hee..

<font color="0000ff">JWT Kids Gym (CONFIRMED)

http://www.jwtkids-singapore.com/index.html

Trial Class (Max 10 babies)
Trial Fee: FREE

Date: 15 March 2008, Saturday

Time: 3.15-4.00pm

Venue: JWT Kids Gym @ 5 Stadium Walk, #02-02/03 Leisure Park, Kallang

1) Fatbabe(Esther + Tyler), Contact Number
2) Sunsweet (Eileen + Jeanette),
5)
6)
7)
8)
9)
10)

Try to confirm by today yah!!</font>

Last edited by a moderator:
JWT Kids Gym (CONFIRMED)

http://www.jwtkids-singapore.com/index.html

Trial Class (Max 10 babies)
Trial Fee: FREE

Date: 15 March 2008, Saturday

Time: 3.15-4.00pm

Venue: JWT Kids Gym @ 5 Stadium Walk, #02-02/03 Leisure Park, Kallang

1) Fatbabe(Esther + Tyler), Contact Number
2) Sunsweet (Eileen + Jeanette),
3) Chocbabe (Eileen + Ryan),
5)
6)
7)
8)
9)
10)

Try to confirm by today yah!!

Last edited by a moderator:
Morning mummies!!!

garfield, exactly the same feel for me on giving birth naturally!!! I was so glad when the nurse said finally i CAN PUSH!!! Very soon YX came out liao. Heihei...

mummy_zeen, my gosh!!! That sounds terrible! U must be exhausted looking after Norelle by urself when both of u were sick! Hope the episode is over and u can take a break!

bbmouse, i bought the organic drink from msia. It's actually a good drink for general well being and my hubby used to take it every morning but i must tell u the drink is not yummy.
Think they have a branch at somerset. U might want to call 6738 4333 to check. In msia, it is selling about RM165 per bottle.

huskie, u sure no more BP for u? U not gg to get another pair of pediped for sop? U can BP via me. Haha...

gak, i not sure how big is clark size 5 as i never buy clark b4. Last nite i measured my size L pediped (US size 5.5-6), the insole measured about 13.5cm (about 5.5 inches). So i guess for the pediped flex, the 18-24 months (US 6-6.5) shd measure around 15cm (6 inches). Now thinking of whether to buy bigger size as last nite just found out i have 3 pairs of 15cm shoes for YX oredi.

milk milk, wow, curry and laksa for YR! But then u are always so adventurous when come to food for YR. Shd be ok for her. Heihei...

gak, ya... i think my gynae did a good job stitching as i dun feel much pain when he stitched and after that.

huskie, i wanna ask u for a longest time. R u a nutritionist before??? U seems to know so much about the ingredient and technical terms of food!

huskie, i will let her climb loh, as long as she didn't make noise i won't stop her. Just gotta watch over her.

babe, for me, i was waiting for contraction pain in the hospital but whole day waiting and no pain yet. Worst part was hubby was flying off the next day!!! So around 5pm, i asked doctor can i go to the shopping centre opposite to shop or not. He said yes, then i went to shop by myself. Very soon, the pain kicked in. Then my waterbag broke around 10.30pm when I took shower in the hospital and gave birth to YX at 3 plus in the morning the next day. Hubby took a few look of YX and left us 1 hour later. Until now i still cldn't quite forgive him for leaving us rite after i gave birth to YX. It was rather tough to handle a new born without hubby's support, and i had to rely on his family to help me buy things and food for the confinement lady.

Good morning girls!

Re. keloid scar:
Mine is also itchy! And I thought maybe it's cos I'm too hairy down there and keep getting ingrown hair, but the last I check, no ingrown leh.... haha, must be like skinny babe, jeans too tight!

Catz,
Even Cicacare didn't work on you? Your skin must be really sensitive!

skinny babe,
Yes, I think your gynae is telling the truth, cos my gynae also said he can cut away the old scar, put a new smiley face there, and then I try to use Cicacare the next round to see if can reduce the keloids.

Dove advert show C-sect smiley? No, didn't see it leh... Maybe some women who are scarred by their C-sect experience found it offensive?

Haha, your hubby is such a joker... want to dye your hair somemore!
I also went Mt. A... nice nurses! You must have gotten a Jane Fonda nurse, although mine was quite blur, made me walk without painkillers.
I cried so loudly and for so long that I heard my ned bed neighbour telling her friend that luckily she didn't opt for C-sect

A consolation to the trauma is the confinement food ... so yummy **drool**

chocbabe,
I didn't know yours was a C-sect too. But yeah, to have the womb rupturing is scary hor?
Plus I went to ask gynae if the cut is vertical or horizontal inside cos I read too much... woah, kenna big time scolding man!

Let me know if you decide to seek 2nd opinion and from which gynae!

bbmouse, skinny babe,
Dunno why the boy says no climbing leh... maybe his parents have taught him NOT to climb, so to him, it's wrong to climb.... prob like what stella says lor.
Actually after I acknowledged him, he still kept standing next to me, like indicating that I should pull Soph down, and to make sure she doesn't climb again.
Luckily his mommy came in time and asked him to go off liao!

Hee, at that moment, I felt that I just got reprimanded by a mini prefect!

jelly, jelly....
Don't tempt me hor! Catz already tempted me by offering to share shipping costs

But you think Janine is nicer or Isabella?
Scroll down here for all the pics at one look: http://www.pediped.com/Home/flex.aspx

btw, did BB say when she mailed out the book to you? Cos if it's by normal post and if it's been awhile, then there's nothing you can do cos no way to trace yeah?

And no, heee, I'm not a nutritionist, although my hubby kept asking me to go take up some part-time course on it.
I've always been interested in health/herbs stuff, maybe cos my grandpa used to open a medicine shop, and I played with his dried cockroaches/bats/wasp since young

Then I had a very bad bout of hives which wouldn't go away - was on antihistamines for 2 yrs then finally decided I don't want to tax my liver too much, and decided to read up to nutrition and get rid of the hives through nutrition.
So I'm just a kaypoh who likes to read and store such info in my brain then dig them out when I need them

huskie,

Janine more sporty look and Isabella more lady's look. Personally i prefer isabella. But the choice is urs! Hei!

I asked BB when she sent out and she never replied.

Re: PT helper. Think most likely i will go for AOW. The customer service called me yday as i emailed them. Quite nice lady, but we need to sort out the keys part. Cannot give them the full set of keys mah. And i told the lady my flat so small, wat if the cleaner finish cleaning the house within 2 hours, then wat? She said they normally will make full use of the 4 hours, so if they finish the regular chores, then will clean windows and more ironing loh.

Catz... U mentioned ur sis paid 6 months upfront for AOW? I asked the CS, she said no need. Pay month by month.

huskie, i think u are really good, and definitely will excel well if u take a course on this area. My memory getting poorer and poorer, always forget this and that not to mention store all these info into my brain. Haiz...

jelly,
Yeah, my memory also getting worse. I asked gynae if the GA killed my brain cells and he says I'm crazy.

Hmmm... maybe I'll go for Isabella cos easier to match with clothes...

Good that you decided on AOW - safer! I thought about such PT services, but my mum says for $280, might as well get a maid. Just that hubby and I really don't like an outsider living with us, plsu my place has no extra room.

Huskie,
I bought the bubblegummers for about $14+. The most ex one was for Sarah... some fancy shoe.... around $20. I get them from Bata leh. Is there some specialty Bubblegummer's shop at Taka? There is probably a wider range at Taka then. Check out the shoes lah. Some have good padding and arch support.

Sarah was induced at noon on a Friday and came out only at 5 am the next morning. My waters had broken at 6 am on that Friday. So 24 hrs is not impossible, depends on how much Oxytocin the gynae gives you. 1st child tends to take a bit longer for most pple
. Ben was induced (after water bag broke again, and meconium appeared in the fluid) at midnight, and came out at 2+am. Fast, hor? This gynae's induction packs a punch! Shorter suffering though. Hehehehe.

I think the little boy was just echoing what his mum has told him lah. DOn't take it too personally. Different parents have different standards of behaviour in public. Sarah also will sometimes tell other kids not to do this or that just because I have told her not to. Generally I tell her not to climb onto public seats (and stand on them) because I don't want her to 'dirty' the seat. (It's just a matter of principle lah.... sometimes at other people's homes, they think it's ok to climb and jump on the sofa then hard to control them in front of friends. That's my personal opinion,)

Catz,
Oops... really? How was Timo walking in the Bubblegummers? I've not noticed my kids developing funny gaits though Sarah grew up in Bubblegummers. But mind you, my kids don't wear them all the time. Only when we go out to church or other more 'formal' places. Otherwise, they wear sandals which I buy from the neighbourhood shop, or are hand me downs.

Your keloids sound terrible.

milkshake,
Wah, your YR can take the pedas in the laksa! Good lah. (And I won't even say anything about your having TEA at CHATTERBOX!!) I give Ben everything nowadays. Yesterday we were in a hurry for lunch, so we all had Long John Silvers.

gak,
Are you talking about pain now, or at the time of stitching, or right after the delivery? I didn't feel pain at the point of stitching (I think there was anaesthesia on the site). There was pain down under for about 5 days after the delivery, then OK liao. With Sarah I think the episiotomy was healed in about 3-4 days.
The weather has been so cool lately, no need aircon leh.

fat_babe,
Thanks for the tips on the sandals. Will go check them out when I go past any RSH shop.

jelly, no lah, not pay 6 months upfront. Just sign 3 months contract, pay month by month lah

cherry, you gotta contact the lady regarding the rashguard asap yah?

pedipeds - isabella nicer. I still like gisele or samantha.. hee.. so are we ordering or not??

huskie, you definitely should be a nutritionist!

sigh.. my mom flew off early this morning for a mission trip in cambodia
There goes my trusty backup.. plus it's rainy and i hv to go buy food for my sis on bedrest and my dad who's pining.. arggghhhh... very very sian.

Pvl,

Allergic to the solvent of Paracetemol? humm how do we find out for that? thru trial and error?

anyway this morning her fever most or less controlled.

now its the watery stool + phlegm (just developed)

sigh so tiring..

huskie... I also dun like to have outsiders (ie a maid) in my house, and currently i have no extra room unless either my housemate or sister move out. But next time if i have 2nd one, i might consider getting a maid. See how first lah. Now the utmost important thing is to get someone to clean my house!!!

Catz... so need to sign up 3 months contract ya? Then i better check wif them again on if i wanna terminate contract within the 3 mths.

Too bad not convenient for me to collect from u, else we can share the courier cost.

Catz,
Aiyoh, poor you. You're a really good samaritan lah. Look after your sis and dad, and don't worry about other things, hor?

sunsweet,
It was with trial and error that I figured out the allergy. At first, I thought the watery stool was due to the sickness, but then it happened 3x, and once was just because I gave her a precautionary dose of paracetamol after an injection. So I thought it was the drug itself, but a pharmacist friend told me that pple can be allergic to the sorbitol used in the suspension cos it can cause loose stools even in normal people. So next time, I tried her on the chewable panadol, and voila! no more loose stools.

So poor LilJ is watery from both ends.

yah loh.. headache.. watery like the wet weather..

humm maybe i should take note of this allergy next time when she jab.. see if its sorbitol

Confinement lady: Anyone has a good one to recommend? I called mine a few weeks back and she's already taken up! And I was only in my 7th week then. So fast.
So if you have a contact, pls let me know. Thanks in advance.

PVL,
Thanks for info on Bubblegummers... I'll go check out the Riders that skinny babe mentioned too.

As for the little boy, no lah, I don't take it personally, but hee, I just didn't know if it's right to let Soph climb on the sofa that's all. She was not wearing shoes anyway... this horrible mommy always takes off her shoes to let her crawl around in the library!

Wow, your labour is so fast! No wonder you got courage to think of #3

bbmouse,
Lemme check with my friend on her confinement lady contact... my friend likes her so much that she now asks this lady to come babysit for her sometimes!

bbmouse,
I go to the Bishan library

The children's section at the basement is a fantastic place in the morning... no one around, plus all carpeted and spacious.