(2007/02) February

huskie, I just got a pair of bobux from BP. Find the workmanship and the material used not as good as my robeez soft sole shoes. I am thinking of getting the Robeez Tredz which is more suitable for walking toddler.

Wooo, garfield, so happy for u that u most likely will have a minnie!!! U will enjoy dressing up for your princess!

smurfy, i have not called chiltern house, only email the school wanna find out about the fees!!! But saw from the MCDY webbie, seems like their charges is close to S$2k kind!!! So ex!!!

fat_babe,
yes v happy but then my hb still wans gynae to confirm cos this is wat hospital staff say 1...

but i think should be more or less confirm.

u know the first visit my gynae still think it a boy again... but sub visits he say diff to tell liao...

<font size="+2">ATTENTION</font>

Mummies....,

read from Jan thread that they fixing up a trial class with

http://www.jwtkids-singapore.com/index.html

its at the new outlet in kallang stadium

but its full so i cannot join...me haf called up to arrange for any trial class wif them..and its free...possibly for 9-12 mmummies...on 15th of march saturday...however the timing may be quite "screwed" coz most of the good timings like mornings are taken...so we may end up wif noon time...

let me know if you guys are interested....the lady will get back to me..the available timing..by end of today...

jas
leave a slot for me for te shoes if u are getting??? but what size? 16-20 or 20-24???? whahaha the sch sooo exp.. ehh u gotta "step in" the classes prior to feel the atmosphere and whether u and YX likes it or not, k?

gar
ur hb wants another boy ar? QY oso very sticky recently.. and me loving it..

babe... I am interested on the jwtkids. Wld be good if can get morning trial class.

smurfy, i think get 20-24 safer. For soft sole shoes, YX currently wears 12-18 months stil have a bit of space.

Definitely need to visit the school first loh b4 decide. But b4 shortlist school to visit, must see can afford or not lah. Hope they will reply my email soon.

smurfy,

he never say but should prefer gal since got boy liao... but he did indicate whether wan bb no 3!!!! n i say no no no!!!!!

ya i actually laugh inside when zz refuse to be carried by hb when i carryin him yesterday.... keke

garfield/smurfy,

I will be sad for hubby or whoever from our families who want to carry YX but rejected by her, as she is tooooo sticky to me. Nowadays she will quickly grab my clothes whenever someone stand near us when i carry her afraid she will be carried away by the person. *shake head*

jelly, smurfy,
I dunno if Bummy is the same person as stressie, but from her email, I can tell she speaks good English.
When I first threatened police report, she claims that she is single mum and works 6.5 days a week.
But even if single mum, also no reason to lie to me so many times and not respond to my emails.
Imagine if I never got her mobile number, I won't be getting my books liao.

jelly,
Yesterday, Bummy said she is in Indo now.
Hmm... she probably posted my parcel on Sunday at the airport when she left for Indo!

OK, I got take a look at Robeez shoes, but a bit expensive... need to think very hard

Aiyoh, all these crooked or blur people. I also kena one time.. this lady called blurqueen30... send out wrong items or didn't send out at all. Seems a lot of those BPs involving 'branded' items sure got problem. It's just safer to buy from sprees lor. At least you're getting authentic goods and only hv to deal with CGW idiots. Heh.

garfield, congrats on minnie
Hehe.. you so mean to your hubby leh. Beth don't want to go to her Daddy... headache for me esp on weekends siah.

babe ah, you fly my aeroplane so many times that I got frequent flyer miles liao..hahah.. you just let me know if you're coming by tonight lah. I should be home after 7.30pm. If I don't hear the first knock, most prob 'cos I'm tucking Timo into bed.

Robeez, dunno why so pricey but yeah I bought a pair at USD28 for Timo last time when I was pregnant in US. IMHO, Bobux is good enough. Shooshoos cannot make it siah..

cherry - you not fat lah.. hallo, you are taking size S leh!!! :p Piang.. you make me feel gigantic can???

Congrats garfield..one boy, one gal..jus nice n sweet.

Huskie..U stopping TLG?
Most likely us too..cos my hb's a little more tight too..cos paying for our own house now..but quite a pity cos Yael is suddenly started showing some of the skills he learnt there..like forward rolls esp..he always struggles when we tried it on him last time..
So I may persuade my hb to let him continue for half a term more.

Jelly, I'm thinking of getting cleaning help too. Cant cope with the housework..now our house is huge..i mean compared to bishan.
Home Cleanz is having a promo..cheaper than AOW.

huskie, ya... robeez is a bit pricey. that's why i will only order if can gather about US$250 of order to maximise the shipping. Saw one BP selling bobux soft sole at $35 and the hard sole shoes at $65. But if can get robeez at a few dollar more or the same price, i will definitely go for robeez.

Did bummy tell u when she will be back? Think most likely my last book gone liao...

charis, i tried to call homecleanz just now but nobody answer. So i sms her and have yet received any reply.
Ya... good to have someone to help wif the housework. I was so pek chek last nite when go home and need to vacumn. And saw the loads of clothes i have wanted my PT cleaner to iron. Luckily i have a nice sister staying with me. She helped me ironing all my clothes when i tucked YX to sleep and myself also fall asleep.

jelly, really peifu u tat u can do housework when u takin care of YX on yr own n u r workin some more....

i so exhausted once i reach home. just wan to laze...

tat is y i understand when my maid didn't do quite good job of cleaning. as long she take care of my son well, tat v impt.

caaaatttzzz....

dun be like dat la..muahahah....heee...okie okie...if i SMS you wif my fat name...you will still open door for me hor..wakakka....i know..its after 7.30 before 9pm...heee...i try very hard ok...coz not everyday got "ah mat" come fetch me...ekkeek...

quiet le today...everyone BZ???

garfield, u didn't see how shaaaack i am...
kao_dizzy.gif

Yes.... whenever i was caught in limited time for YX and housework, priority always goes to YX...

garfield, gd tat can have 1 boy 1 gal..
hee u wanna buy bb stuff frm me? i got so many BN teats, bottles, clothes etc.. need to clear space liaoz.. tink i'm stopping at 2..
haha my #3 will let nature take its course but will nt be anytime soon..

jelly,
Forgot to answer you abt my part-time help - I was putting Soph down for nap, then she came in to dismantle my fan to wash the parts... made so much noise and dropped the blade that's how my parquet floor got broken.
Then grumbled that some kid vomitted on her new white capris (looks more like a few dots of chili stains to me!) and so she was spot-cleaning it with a cloth, which is fine with me. And showed me a new blouse she bought from Toa Payoh... then when I came out of the room from the nap, I saw that she's washed both her capris and new blouse and were ironing them dry!

Hey, did Bummy say mail to you by registered or normal? If registered, can ask for RA number, but if normal, then she can easily claim that she mailed it but it's lost in mail!
And no, she didn't tell me when she'll be back.

I finally got my books this evening! And she transferred the money back to me this morning too. So I'll be transferring the money back to her.
Singpost is right - registered local-to-local takes only 2 days. The stamp on the parcel was 2 March and I received on 4 March today.
This is even though she claimed she mailed on 27 Feb... bet she'll still wanna put the blame on Singpost!

Catz,
Haha, that BP organiser's nick is quite apt huh? Blurqueen?!
I agree on the poor quality, esp. bags and clothes, that's why I thought books should be safe, but look at this mess!

Charis,
Yeah, definitely stopping TLG cos cannot maintain it.
Soph is also starting to show interest in those hanging bars, so it's also quite a shame.
Is Parkway Parade anywhere near your place?
If it is, why don't you sign up for Gymboree membership and just use their Playgym on their avail slots?

Annual membership is $50 including a free trial. Then for members, every hourly usage of playgym is $8. I think they change the props every 2 weeks, so Yael will get something new.
Otherwise, now I just bring Soph to the playground and she can crawl/climb/slide there.

Huskie: Hihi! Jumped over to this thread.
What is TLG?
Yes leh, reg mail will only take at most 1 - 2 biz days. Even for normal mail, unless it's peak period like Christmas and CNY when people send lots of cards around, shd take no more than 3 days.

Jelly: Went to the website for Robeez Tredz. Can you find a pic of their sole? Cos the soft soles can't make it for my girl anymore. Need to have something with more friction. Wow! $63 a pair is so ex. And I thot Pedipeds is ex enough.

Oopps.. I realise I didn't introduce myself. I'm from the Mar thread. My girl's due in Mar, but was born in Feb. Technically, I shd belong to this thread. Her name is Anna. Am now preggie with #2. At home on bedrest.
It has been almost a month and I'm going back to work next Mon.

Jelly, I found the pic. Looks not bad leh. May I ask if you've heard good feedback on this brand before? I haven't heard of this brand until now.

welcome, bbmouse! Technically I should be in Jan thread 'cos my girl was due in Feb but came out prematurely in Jan..haha..

babe, hee.. thought I can accumulate enough miles to go US liao.. teehee.. as always, nice to see your chio face.

jelly, of course it's kids first lor. That's why before I got my cleaning lady, my house was er.. kinda messy and really dirty. Teehee.. so nice of your sister. My sister very selfish type one.. now on bedrest, lagi cham. Macham cleopetra and a grouchy one at that!!!

bbmouse,
TLG is The Little Gym at The Forum.
It's a franchise from US, something like Gymboree.
They mainly focus on gymnastics and physical activities

http://www.thelittlegym.com.sg/

Hey, I didn't know Anna was born in Feb! Which day in Feb?

Jelly, bbmouse,
Hee, I'm eyeing this pair called Robeez Tredz Daisy T-Strap - brown
http://www.robeez.com/product.aspx?DeptID=282&amp;ProductID=724&amp;PriceCat=2&amp;Lang=EN-US&amp;STID=SG

Their shoes does look better cos the sole looks like it's got more friction. Pedipeds are lovely, but Soph keeps slipping in them, esp. in shopping malls.

But so exp... I've already got 1 Bobux plus 2 Pedipeds now!

Hee, milkie the show queen will probably be interested?

Catz,
Haha, now you know why I didn't invite you in the other day.... my flat is the messy and dirty one! Cos hubby now still on reservist, siong to watch Soph all the time and do housework.

Poor jelly!

hey, Charis,
Is your homecleanz the same as the webbie I posted?
Cos this lady called Jessie just called me and said she's from Homecleanz... wanna give me a free cleaning of my bedsheets to get rid of dustmites (referral from you)... and luckily despite all the chinese rice wine chicken I just ate, my half-drunk brain heard her mumble something like Rainbow Cleaning Systems.
Yikes, if it's the Rainbow one, better don't fall for them... it's this ver expensive vacuum cleaner that costs a few thousand bucks!

jelly,
Now that I read the "press release" section of the webbie I gave you, I am worried they belong to the Rainbow group too.... maybe you check VERY carefully with them first ok?

Catz: Thanks for the welcome. Do you sometimes jump over to the Jan thread?

Huskie: I see.. I've been bringing anna to gymboree weekly, until I got preggie and on bedrest. I have 2 pairs of Pedipeds too. There's a pair I bought esp for the CNY, so worn only a few times. Both cannot make it in terms of grip. I have another pair of dunno what brand, it's much better and provides better grip.

I was looking at the brown pair you posted too.
Wondering if brown goes with most of her clothes or not. I like this pair.
http://www.robeez.com/Robeez-Tredz-Hibiscus-pastel-pink-Robeez-baby-shoes/product.aspx?ProductID=728&amp;deptid=282&amp;PriceCat=2&amp;Lang=EN-US&amp;STID=SG
Just wondering if I shd spend so much money on her shoes. Are the branded ones really better?

bbmouse,
Whether the branded ones are really better - this we have to ask our dear Catz and other mommies with older kids like PVL and skinny babe.
I was also wondering if I can just buy the Bubblegummer types which has good grip... but have not check out the price yet.

Hee, this pink pair is so girly yet sporty!
I decided not to get pink anymore cos my neighbour just commented today that Sophie's pink Bobux are so worn-out, and she's only worn them for 2 weeks!
This gangster baby goes around kicking things all the time!

I joined Gymboree with a voucher given by a friend, but have not brought her to the playgym yet! Should start doing it!

Huskie: Gymboree playgym is decent. Anna likes it. The Tanglin Mall one is not as clean as the other 2 outlets. The PP one can be very empty at times. There were a few times when we had the whole place to ourselves. Which actually defeats the purpose for me, cos I want her to interact with or at least watch other children. Their trial is quite haywire. They have too many children per class.

bbmouse,
Yikes, I didn't know the Tanglin was was not clean.
My hubby did the trial with Soph at the Tanglin one - his only comment was that the teacher had fake angmoh accent which he didn't like

I need to check out their playgym hours and bring my baby there then!

Huskie: For playgym, you can call them in the morning of the day you want to go and ask for the timing. The PP and Harbourfront outlets usually have a longer stretch of playgym time (ie say frm 1pm - 4pm or anytime after 3pm etc) than the Tanglin one. You can then choose to go for 1 hour during those times. Another thing I find abt gymboree is there aren't many big kids running around compared with other gyms I've been to such as MyGym. This makes it less dangerous for our young todds to move about freely.

jelly
luckily she's able to poo it out liao..
erm rgd the healthy when preggie hor
me nv even fall sick at all leh
even till now!
maybe after delivery abt 6mths lata den got a bit of flu but otherwise i dun fall sick at all
i heard dat if mommy takes too much tonic during preggie then baby wld fall sick easier after born..
ture?

huskie
Adriel no more fever liao but still got flu &amp; cough
PD put him on anti-biotics..for 10days!
there goes my beauty sleep

how soph?
better liao?

jas, gak
the healthy mum = healthy bb, tonics = weaker bb etc.. i like to share.. i was very very weak durign whole pregnancy, a few times nearly faint on the streets, break out in cold sweat. i take tonics at times but not always (one weekend codecypes, one weekend birdnest type nia).. but all the while QY very active in my tummy.. and when's he born, he's a healthy boy?? i told everyone he has zapped all energy frm me. and i guess i am realy lucky and blessed to have a healthy bb

smurfy
that's great!
that QY's so healthy!
for my case was gynae said baby smaller than average during my 8th mth..
so i start taking tonics, b4 that hardly take..
i was only having morning sickness during the initial mths, after that i was fine, nv fall sick, no flu, cough, fever, etc..nothing
so my boy's really heaty now, he got many rashes (bad ones) during his 1st mth
so i guessed the tonics was fully absorded by him!
btw, i mainly took GaoLi which's a very Bu tonic

yoohoo mummies...good morning.

Updates:

YR started walking on Monday. She started pulling off her diapers and walks ard bottomless.

My parents are back here so I'll be busy again. I'll try to log in tonight.

Eh, Huskieeeee and other mummies, so conclusion is which shoes is good for just started to walk kids??? I currently let her wear this pair of adidas but not sure if it is suitable. It has pretty soft soles.

Any advice???

milkie, I sent out your primer this morning.. by normal mail, check your mailbox in 2 days' yah?
Shoes ah, I'm using pedipeds and Clarks.. but I saw Pedipeds has the new rubber sole ones.. hmmm

so sleeepyyyyy.. woke up in the middle of the night at 4am HUNGRY. Sian! Trying to diet so I ate a slightly smaller dinner :p

Morning all!!!

Huskie, i will be fuming if the PT helper spoilt my flooring!!! Aiyoh, now i really contemplating to engage AOW though it is ex... Tried calling housecleansz many times but no one answer.

Glad to know u have received ur books, and the money! Hei, the other book she sent out by normal mail. It's only when I email her asking her about this book then she said she is very sure she has mailed to me, so i answered her i am very sure i never received it and asked her when she mailed to me! Then no more reply from her liao.
Haiz... Wanna email to her, but i know what she is gg to answer me, at my own risk since it is by normal mail.

Welcome bbmouse!!! Ya, the robeez tredz is kinda ex, but when compared to bobux shoes for toddler, seems like price wise not much different. Here's a photo of how the sole looks like:
1281538.jpg

More features: http://www.robeez.com/en-us/productinfo/robeez_tredz.htm?&amp;PriceCat=2&amp;Lang=EN-US

milkshake,

congrats on YR walkin!
I also let zz wear Nike shoe but it the new model one with soft soles. it design for them to walk without hurting them. zz is still v lazy to walk

gak, yes nice meetin u tat day! re: tonic, i only took them after 5 mth cos they say can better take after 5 mth. but then i dun drink tonic soup every day la... i only took codeceps almost every morn.

bbmouse, I have 2 pairs of robeez soft sole shoes. I love them and find them better compared to bobux in term of design, workmanship and material. I have another pair of pedipeds which my gal has not worn yet as still quite big for her. I have not seen the actual pair of Robeez tredz but looks good from the webbie so wld like to give it a try if can gather enuf order.

Wow... U are preggie wif #2 also? When gg to due?

Catz... yaloh, my sis very nice, and she is my younger sis. Yday she helped me to mop the floor b4 we reached home. Luckily got her staying wif me... Hei, ur sis also nice wat... Helping u to take so many nice photos on Beth's bday!!!

huskie and bbmouse!!! I am eyeing for these brown and pink pairs too! Hei, currently i have 2 pairs of robeez soft sole which YX are wearing now. Then i have 1 pair of pediped + 1 pair of bobux soft sole for her to wear when she outgrown the robeez; and i have 3 pairs of pedoodles which i think she can only wear when she is 2 years old! A bit kiasu, i know. But i have no time to go shop for the shoes so whenever i see got good BP on the shoes, so i buy first.

Huskie, i think bobux even b4 wearing oredi looks pretty worn out. Told u i just received my pair of bobux rite? Looks quite worn out to me though it is brand new. Ok, think i will drop homecleansz if it belongs to the rainbow group. Thanks for letting me know.

gak, i didn't take much tonic during preggie, just once a week bird nest then everyday organic drink from mellilea. But my pregnancy on YX was very smooth. No morning nausea or dizziness or not well throughout, plus i always go shopping myself while carrying her, even took flight myself to Beijing when i was 32 weeks and Beijing was heavily snowing at that time!

milk milk, YR finally can walk!!! Good lah... My YX still too timid to let go of her hands.

Gak: Hee.. The items have not arrived yet!
Think shd be these few days. CWG concierge is so slow. Will keep u posted. I have your mobile.

Jelly: Thanks.
I'm due in early Oct. But I'm going for C-section, so I think it will be a sep baby.
Wah! You have so many pairs of shoes for your baby. My baby has been wearing L for Pedipeds (she's got quite big feet), and I think their biggest size is XL right? Did you say they have rubber soles now?
I know there's a trolley store at china square that sells baby shoes. Below $30 kind. Wearable. So are branded shoes really better?

bbmouse,

Ur baby really has quite a big feet. Pediped L still a bit big for my baby though i thot she has quite big feet! Not sure pediped has rubber sole, but catz mentioned she saw it.
Re: branded shoes. The cheap cheap kind looks flimsy to me, but not sure comfy wise whether they are similar to branded shoes. But think shoes like pediped and robeez have better grips and better quality in term of material used?

Hee...

bbmouse...sumtimes me jump over to jan thread too!!..you juz found out abt pregnancy...CONGRATS!!...

catz,
keeke....really muz thank your hard work...muz be very siong..then people like me come as n when to collect items.hehehe.ohhh i lurve the dress &amp; shirt..but i really think i orderered shoes too huge liao..nvm la..better big than small

Jelly: True. The material is superior. The non-branded won't use leather at all, just cheap PVC. Not sure abt comfort though since our babies don't know how to complain abt bad shoes like us.

Fatbabe: I am too slow. Only jumped over here now. Thanks..
We're excited abt the new baby too. Since I got pregnant, my girl will sometimes lift up my shirt to look at my tummy, then she will play with my belly button. Hahah..