(2007/02) February

smurfy
where u now?
india?
dun give money to thise beggars k..
cuz all will swam to u!!!
u won't hv enough to give!
it's very sad how their poor & rich living side by side..

take care!

me gg sleep liao
nite

Eh.... just curious, how much is the fee for JG's classes for 18 months old? I saw their program, only 2 hours session and 2-3 days per week kind rite? Not those childcare type ya?

gak... ya, she was playing by herself then suddenly burst out crying. I know she must be really pain as she never like this before, so i hug her standing and nge nge to help her. Can feel she was trying very hard to push it out but it just wldn't come out... Then 3rd time she was holding on a table playing when pain again. She rest her head on the table and cried... I quickly went hug her and nge for her again. This time it comes out loh, but she was crying very bitterly...

babe... Ya, i guess more water and fruits and vege do help! Good tyra's constipation is finally over! Must be extremely uncomfortable...

Re: immunity. I think if we mother were healthy when preggie, the baby will inhereit the immunity we have. I only breastfed YX for 3 months, but she seldom fall sick except for occassional mild flu *touch wood*

smurfy, didn't know u are still expressing milk. U got bring the pump and all to India? Our babies are really very hao ming compared to those in 3rd world countries. Next time shd bring them to these places so that they will learn to appreciate.

Heh.. Mellben crabs are good.. think they hv another branch at Toa Payoh dunno Lorong what.. the one opposite is also the same - Uncle Leong.
I haven't eaten there since before Beth's birth. When I was preggie with Timo in the US, that was the ONLY thing I craved for! In the one month before I popped, I ate there dunno how many times.. teehee.. still remember I was there 2 days before I popped with my idiot MIL saying you so ugly, gonna pop anytime wan.. #$%^&*

jelly, you're so lucky that YX has such good immunity. Had I not been hospitalised that time, Beth would be in better condition from having continuous TBF lor. 'Cos her kor kor brings home a lot of germs. :p Second child very poor thing one. Poor constipated YX!! I have a video of Timo constipated when I tried out one feed of Similac on him. Poor thing but funny when we view the video in retrospect. Heee...

cherry, think you can afford JG lah, unless you wanna buy some mega 6000sqm bungalow.. The trunks are darn cute - I bought one in red and one in blue for Timo. He's got swim classes plus his school water play so I need quite a few trunks in rotation for him. Just surprised that you did not buy a matching rash guard 'cos it protects from UV and helps to keep them warm so they can play in the water for longer

Smurfy, you in yiiiindia already ah? As moms, I think we are all very soft hearted when it comes to kids (unless those kids are bullying our kids..haha.. different story altogether... that one we will morph into tiger mummies.. grrr) Wow, if you cannot tahan, then just manual express in the shower.. if not you kena mastitis also not good lor. I just expressed out a little bit in the shower to stop the leaking.

Darn sleepy siah.. helped my hubby with his essay until 1+am.. now like panda if not for my wonderful mineral makeup.

Oh yah if anyone messages/calls me and I don't answer or call reject, it's not that I'm being rude - my phone is ultra screwed up liao. It's on the verge of death so I need to go get it fixed or get a new one. :p Worse case, pls email me.

Catz...

I suspect the bad constipation is due to i let her try Gain from Nan HA1! Have decided to switch back to Nan for her, but no more HA, now Nan2 for her!

jelly, yah stuff from Abbott does tend to cause constipation... my hubby asked me why I 'pian xin' give Gain for Timo and NAN for Beth and I replied 'cos I don't want her to kena constipation.. besides, Timo was on NAN2 until he was 18 months old.

Catz,

Really ha? then can only give her Gain when she bigger? Our babies are helping us to save. Nan2 is so much cheaper than Gain. Hee...

hello all mummies,

been a tiring weekend..
J is down with fever
dunno why i susuect virus got in thru her bitting phase due to teething..

now nursing her fever and a posible sore throat..

abt the colostrum i think I would want to buy a bottle too.. where can i get them fat babe?? Gak??

i was also thinking of giving her the cod liver oil cos it good for the dev of brain

sunsweet,

can get from sprees....but i nvr do spree before...unless any mummies here wan to do one..think we probably haf many orders le..

jelly, catz,
wan to do one from vitacost or not??...muahahha..shooting arrow liao....

catz,

eh why your MIL say you so ugly??...juz before you going to pop?? anyway the crab opposite melben...is open by the brother right?/...wat i heard la...ekkeke...

babe ah, my MIL a crazy nasty woman lah :p Beh tahan.. Uncle Leong is not the same ah? DUnno leh, whenever Mellben too full house, they will ask ppl to go to Uncle Leong so I don't think they are a competitor.

sunsweet, aiyoh poor
J.. take care yah?

no thanks, dun dare to do those Vita whatever sprees.. even drugstore I don't dare already. Luckyvit I might consider but no need to stock up for now.. those kinds of sprees very mafan.

humm J's fever is quite bad.. so much that she is not
today

how huh ? how to bring her temp down other than giving her med?

sunsweet, you can stick those fever patches on her head and wipe her down with a damp cloth, esp her forehead, neck (front and back) and groin area.. helps to bring the temperature down faster. Also you can give her a warm bath.. what I do is that I start off the water warm then I slowly add in colder water.. keep her in loose cotton clothes and change frequently to keep her dry and comfy. Hope this helps!

sunsweet...
is the fever high??...paiseh i abit pro medicine one...but not oral...try the suppository...dunno how is it spelt...the pill dat pops into baby's anus...it will miraculously bring the temp within 15 mins...

catz,

muahahhaa....okie got it...but why luckyvitamin but not vitacost ar??

JELLY!!! you wan do vitacost spree not??

gak,
Sophie's fever finally gone today *whew*
How is Adriel?

smurfy,
Yeah, I thought your transaction with Bummy on Eric Carle books were quite smooth, that's why I ordered from her too, for the Richard Scarry books.
Anyway, I'll go lodge a police report on her.

Catz,
Your MIL is a MIL from h*ll! How can she say you're ugly?

I also heard the crab opp Mellben is opened by the brother. And my friend said the Toa Payoh branch is better than the AMK one, but I've never tried the TP one.

Sunsweet,
Take Catz' suggestion of warm bath and sponging - it works.

jelly,
For constipation - I normally feed pear plus dragonfruit. Sure gives soft mashy poop!

fat babe, insert pill thru anus.. tot thats for very serious case.. cos i had that prescirbtion when i had a very bad fever + tonsilitis when i was in my teens.

her med started to kick in.. so happy she is more responsive now.. at least she is feeling a little hungry cos she wanted to eat some bread..

babe... drugs spree i never done b4 lei. Even experience spree organiser like catz dare not do i also scaaaaarre... U can do also rite??? *arrow shoot back*

sunsweet, poor
J, hope she will be as
as before very soon...

huskie, i never let YX have dragonfruit b4. Ok, next time shall try. Thanks for the tips!

smurfy,
How's India??? What are you doing there? Got tummy ache yet?

Catz,
You poor thing. Sleep, sleep. Today I'm also in great distress. I have a stiff neck... aiyoh, so painful to lift or turn my head. Dunno what happened.

HELP!!! Anyone can recommend a good part time cleaner who is willing to work in the evening? My current PT helper got a job to work from 3-9pm everyday so can't do for us liao...

sunsweet,

eh...dats why i say i very pro medication...hee...the anus pill...i think voren...is for fever dats higher than 38.5...tyler's fever usually will haf 1 day dats 39+...so i always prepare the pills at home..cases of high temp...will instruct maid to do so...keke...

sambuccol, its also for prevention of common sickness like flu issit?? quite popular wif mummies le..

jelly,

i hor..nvr even do spree b4...muahahha...so i cannot self arrow...if not..honestly..dun mind trying out...haiz...maybe we'll stick to joining other sprees first la...hee....

huskie,

i oso dunno there's a branch in TPY...hmmm is it as long queue...if not next time can go try...my hb haf yet to try melben crabs yet..

jelly, my sis is engaging amahs on wheels... they charge $280 per month for once a week cleaning.. maybe you wanna check with them?

babe, hahahha.. kena arrow back.

honestly I'm scared of doing such spree cos seems like these sort of things got a lot of things can go wrong - spillage, merchant ship wrongly lah, blah blah..

PVL, poor you, did you sleep in a slightly awkward position? HOpe you get better.. I've had those awful neck aches before and the pain didn't fade till a couple of days later. Oucheeee..

Sambucol - yah it's for immunity, kinda like echinacea. My hubby swears by it and I Dose Timo with that if he's coughing slightly.

Catz... I am consider amah on wheel too. Ur sis let them come on daytime? How many hours? We not fang xing to give them keys lei.

jelly, I think if anything, I would leave my keys with amahs on wheels.. they take so long to build up such a good reputation.. rather than trusting a single person. THere is a supervisor's contact you will be given - anything amiss, you call her and she will activate. So quite fang xing lor. Yeah my sis gets them to come on weekdays. But must sign for 6 months contract. They are super highly recommended leh, think no need to worry at all. I would worry about those $10/hr cleaning ladies lor.

Catz... Thanks so much for your feedback on AOW! See ur comments i have no doubt on their credibility, but they charge quite high compared to my current PT cleaner. Actually we also thot of replace her as we not very satisfy wif her work though she is a very friendly lady.

catz, alamak, what is rash guard?? I didnt see leh...next time when u think i omitted something,can share share with me?? aiyoh, now i got to wait till your next spreeeee liao
(wow, this thread arrows shoot very fast)

babe, if doing spree on vitamins, pls alert me. these few days i am at offsite meetings, so no chance to check forum till late.

babe, hb also said the same thing to me when i was chatting on forum with the chix rice in front of me. But i ignored him..cos I disappointed that my crabs turned into pack of chix rice mah

catz, i ate at that famous crab plc only once..the q puts me off lo, i am not the kind who will kill to eat, more like jelly, eat only to survive, but dunno why so fat (must be hb lah, always make me eat dinner at 9plus)

i cannot afford JG if its childcare, maybe the once a week 2hrs type still can. anyway,didnt know they need to interview parents, but like what babe said, its networking since young. my hb's branded school friends still remember that they attended some computer classes together when young..guess connections start young, then the chances of these kids turning into doctors and lawyers also higher (did u all realise how many drs and lawyers have parents who are in the same profession?) BUT poor parents like me and hb will always have to keep up with these rich parents which may be too tiring.

catz, i only looking at 3000sq ft terrace hse, no money to maintain a bungalow
anyway, the reason to have landed is purely cos I like to have dogs in the house and I like children to have space to run around, play with slides etc. its still a dream cos unless both hb and i got promotion in 2 yrs time. Many things need financial attention now, mba, A's education etc etc,

cherry, rash guard is the swim top.. something like this:-
http://www.oldnavy.com/browse/product.do?cid=39702&pid=566109&scid=566109002
I don't want to be kaypoh mah.. sekali you already got rashguard mah.. :p

Same as you, I don't like to Q for stuff.. if I can make it early so that there isn't a q, then great... if not, forget it.. not with 2 little ones!! Heh.. I also would love to have dogs but my hubby doesn't like
Ah well... single income, can forget about landed property.

jelly, my sis will start her contract with AOW this Thursday... with GST, each month is $300 but it's still cheaper and less mafan than getting a maid.They will help change bedsheets and iron up to 10 pieces of clothing per session.

fat babe,
I don't know where the TPY branch is leh, but my friend says the queue not as long... maybe not many pple know about it yet?
Have you heard of a similar crab in milk soup in geylang? Heard it's not bad?

Sunsweet,
Yeah, fever med normally takes about 2 to 3 hours to kick in, so sponging in the meantime helps.
As for suppository, my PD is not so pro suppository for little babies:
1. Suppositories are in fixed dosage, so very hard to gauge how much to use for small babies... the most you can do is use half, but some PDs are still afraid it'll be too strong.
2. Suppositories goes into the bloodstream directly, that's why effect is immediate compared to oral. But due to reason (1) - hard to gauge dosage, that's why they prefer not to use it unless fever really super high. The PD's layman term to my sis is it's "damaging" to body cos of the above reasons.

For fever about 38.5, do keep some Ibuprofen at home. PD says can give Ibuprofen in between paracetemol if fever hits 38.5

jelly, Catz,
Here's another one similar to amah on wheels... they sent brochure to my my friend, but neither my friend nor I have tried it before.... just in case you guys wanna keep it on file.
http://homecleanz.com/ser.htm

Eh, yeah, don't use those $10/hr ladies... I used one before... she came to my flat, spread her flu to me, washed and ironed her clothes here, and broke my parquet flooring! Nightmare!

Catz Catz, jelly!
Update on my books from Bummy Bee:
- She finally gave me the RA numbers just now, but guess what? I checked online and they were only posted yesterday when she kept claiming she posted it in Feb.
- Actually I was already in the midst of typing out our SMS message history for police report tomorrow.
- Now she said she's got nothing to hide with the RA numbers given to me today, and that she'll transfer the money from her UOB to my POSB.
- So my arrangement with her is this -> she goes ahead with money transfer. Once I receive books and money 2 days later, and finds books correct, I'll transfer the money back to her cos I am a genuine buyer afterall.

Funny thing is she kept claiming she posted in Feb, but online status shows it's posted on 2 March yesterday... after hubby wants to lodge police report.
Singpost so inefficient meh?
Gonna call up Singpost tomorrow and question them!

huskie, thank God she is doing something... aiyah not very good that she is only spurred into action when legal action is threatened against her lor. Er.. I don't know how she can claim the books were sent out in Feb 'cos when you do registered postage, the parcel is surrendered to Singpost there and then and time/date-stamped. So she only posted it out yesterday. Hope she gives you back the money but UOB to POSB takes 3 days leh.

AOW - comes really highly recommended so yeah I think it's good to go for them. Hv not heard about homecleanz yet although maybe I skimmed through the review in Simply Her.

Catz,
Yeah, so jialat right?
And Singpost also stated that she sent it from the post office from Changi Airport which is open daily... so I guess she probably got worried about police action and posted it yesterday on a Sunday from the airport!

This silly BP has caused me so much distress that I'll never buy anything from BPs again.
Sprees, I'll still consider esp. with organisers I know.

As for Sambucol sprees, yeah, I've had lots of spillage on my orders before... super headache for the poor organiser!

huskie
singpost RA does messed up. recently i bought something frm a bp.... n singpost messed it all up.. my stuffs arrived a few days later in the mailbox (WHEN It is RA), and there were no RA sticker there. i asked the bp organiser and she was able to send a pic of my parcel, the RA receipt etc.. so apparantly singpost sent to some kind soul, who "sent it back to me via normal delivery" dun be too harsh on urself regarding the bps. the worst is u just dun receive the items :p..kekekeke that's the risk of buying online

pvl
kekeke no diarrhoe.. all's well

my breasts still full but no more hard engorgement kekeke..anyway i got one course of antibiotics as standby.. :p YAH jas, me just reduced and stopped bf-ing in feb when QY reached 1yr old.

cherryale
JG seems good. my maid uses to bring the previous child there for the eng program.. yah it is a 2-3 days per week program n there r two campus (one campus offering chinese language) n the lucky child is enrolled at the 2 campus.. so the child is booked frm monday to sat..if u r going there, send ur maid along so that she can practices what she learns in the program on A.

arrg.. here we r talking abt finding a good playschool, an area big enough n nice enough for our kids to play.. and there they are, the kids digging the sand as play and wondering whether there's a tomorow.

smurfy,
You're really very soft-hearted lah! Can see from your reaction on the streetboys in India.
I just called Singpost - the lady was very nice, did a few calls for me and confirmed that the items were only mailed out on 2 March, Sunday, after I threatened her with police action.
Means she's lying all along about having already sent out the items etc... I hate pple who tell lies leh.
It's OK if she doesn't have time to deliver... I even offered to go pick up etc, or there is always the courier option mah. But she shouldn't have lied to me so many times.

Still... heee, no more BPs for me... wish there is a button to deactivate the BP and spree links on my webpage!

When are you coming back?

cherry,
My friend says that there's a new JG at East Coast, but I'm not sure where, and it doesn't state on their webbie.
If you're really keen on sending A to JG, maybe you can call to check where their JG East Coast brancis.

huskie, actually I have not bought from BPs for a long time 'cos most times, the clothes are such a disappointment.. authenticity is also an issue most times.
Then now hearing your nightmare about books.. yikes.. guess the only BPs I will join are those i've joined before and also the California Baby ones 'cos I'm too scared to spree for those..haha

BTW, babe and milkie, my phone is DEAD. So if you SMS me, pls identify yourself. I couldn't revive the phone to copy contacts to SIM and now I'm using my mom's phone without my recent contacts

sunsweet,

how J's fever? it seems the virus is everywhere now. u can also try sponging her chest and armpits but she might not like it lor.

i know your anxiety... been through it. it should go down by 5th day. if not, u have to take blood test liao.

huskie, wat happen to yr BP?

Jelly, I try AOW before... one time when I won soem magiclean contest. I would say they are v pro n systematic. The lady who attended to me was v friendly too. I think her name is called xiao mei or soemthing. she say if I will to engage one from them, rem to quote her name. She was rather good in teh sense that she did more than she was supposed to do... but then one time try only.

Anyone interested to get Robeez shoes? I have 2 pairs of Robeez soft sole shoes for YX now and really prefer these than others like Bobux. The international shipping cost (takes 4-8 weeks) is US$14.95. May consider organise a private spree if able to gather about US$250 of order. Based on exchange rate of 1.41, 1 pair of soft sole shoes comes out to about S$42 and 1 pair of Robeez Tredz to about S$63. U can refer to this website: https://www.robeez.com/Department.aspx?DeptID=223&PriceCat=2&Lang=EN-US&STID=SG

Re: GUG trial class. The only time slots
for such group trials are strictly on every Sundays at 1.30pm due to GUG's classroom/manpower management. Here's the updated list:

Growing Up Gifted Trial Class (United Squares #01-20/27):
16 March 2008 (Sun), 1.30-3pm, S$45 nett
1. jelly/Yunxi (TBC)
2. smurfy/Qiyuan
3. garfield/Jasper
4. rachel / Joshua
5. chocbabe/ Ryan

23 March 2008, 1.30pm, S$45 nett
1. Jazzcy (ok???)
2. Longan (ok???)

garfield,
Long story - organizer claims she posted my items worth $112, but actually never... and only posted it after I threatened police action.

jelly,
Can let me know why you prefer Robeez to Bobux?
Soph is only wearing Bobux and Pedipeds now... have not seen Robeez before.

huskie, i readin the thread... it not elitebb rgt?
cos i buy from her b4 n she seem ok. seen her b4 too. wat u buy? tat time i buy einstein flash cards.

btw, i did my detail scan gals... n it may be minnie

garfield,
No, it's Bummy Bee. Smurfy's experience with her was OK, but sigh, guess I'm just unlucky.

Congrats!!! Lots of dressing up, and zz will have a mei mei to protect

cherry, u are definitely NOT fat, ok??? Eh, i find u lost some weight when i saw u at Terrific Tikes trial class compared to our last lunch gathering at GWC. U are so slim now!

cherry, it's nice to have landed property whereby our kids can run around. Hubby and I know we definitely cannot afford one in sg. Luckily we can still afford one in JB and it's kind of like a weekend resort to us. Though sometimes tedious to maintain another house, it's very relaxing and we feel can breath better in this bigger house.

huskie!!! Thanks so much for the cleaning webbie! Saw they have promotional package now at $180 per month (4 times). This is so much affordable! Will give them a call shortly.

Aiyoh... What an experience wif cleaning lady! She came on daytime when u not around? So daring to bring her own clothes to wash at ur place!

Hope u will receive the books today or 2m. My that last book still like no news. Will email to her again later. Is she the same as stressie? I also ordered some books from stressie b4 and flash cards from elite_baby, got those stuff wif no issue.

The new JG at East Coast is the new Chiltern House rite? It's at the Big Splash. Anyone know how much is their cc service cum Nursery 1?

jas
u call the school urself ;).. yah i agree with fat babe.. that is is good to send ur kids to good cc.. etc coz some of the things they learn there n exposed there is different.. the kids and the teachers.. do update us k? me curious oso but that is way out of my budget oso.

bummybee n bps
yah i oso have not buy frm bps for a long time.. :p i tot i recall bummybee as a SAHM and not a single mum?? (that makes a big difference leh).. and the lady who delivered on bummybee's behalf (or herself) drove a car.. speaks good english???

ekkeke....garfield,

hehe...your hb muz be very happy!!!...minnie will be dear to daddy!!...

catz ar...

high chance i will go do collection from you this evening le...coz this is the ONLY day i can go home early...but wat time i oso not sure...will you be going out this evening....if you are nvm...paiseh//i hor...always fly aeroplane..hee..

smurfy, huskie, yes gotta spend more this time liao... ahhahaa...

smurfy, of cos happier if gal mah cos i closing shop ;p

he seems to understand i have a tummy now... hahaha we encourage him to sayang my tummy ...
but he v sticky to me now. he doesn't wan my hubby. keke.