(2007/02) February

jelly...
wah.. you very good leh... CPA sing and aust some more... how u do it?

I hope to continue my accounting career in australia when my hubby moves over for his Phd.

catz,
how come u perpetually on the computer ah?? no matter what time i email u, u always instantly reply one... dun your kids disturb u?

whenever i'm at the computer, that kay poh ryan will come and ask me to bao bao, cos he wants to see what i'm doing, at the same time pull out all the keys...

Jelly

no lor..boss says in 2009 then he review my pay. so my pay adjustment is dependant on how i perform for yr 2008.

actually there is a guilt factor holding me, they just offer me a new job scope then i intend to leave.. but on the other hand, i tell myself must think of myself first b4 the co.

chocbabe... After i graduated from australia, i came sg to work. First 2 years of working more free so i completed my CPA aust. Then gradually proceed to apply for CPA sg.

Hei, ur hubby gg to aust for PHD? Good lah.... Aussie life much more carefree and no OT one.

chocbabe, heh.. no lah, my phone has Gmail, I check from there
And Beth's asleep from 9-10am..heh.

jelly, I love mineral makeup.. everything is in loose powder form so it looks very natural.. and it's really good for my acneprone, oily skin 'cos it somehow closed up my pores! LOVE IT!

fatbabe, hehehehe... your definitions are really cute!

jas, tks for asking... staying with in-laws is ok so far. i am hardly at home and it is always good to have extra pair of hands to look after Timothy. Downside is I can't just buy stuff whenever I like coz I am running out of space... :-(

speaking of CFA and ACCA, I find that they are nice to have but not really necessary. I completed both some years back and now, whenever I had to pay the professional dues for them... I always feel that they are so expensive to upkeep these qualifications (think abt the ongoing cost!).

garfield
he seems ok..no fever
wat kind of Chinese medi u give him?
my mom bought the powdered pearl to give him..
made some tonic for him cuz Chinese Medi sen seh said to jin bu as his feet & hands very cold when his fever highest..
said not enough qi or something

hey did the Terrific Tikes called u?
so u still going?
me told them shld be going..keke

stella,

Ur current co no annual pay review one mei?

Catz,

Oooh.... i first time heard abt mineral make-up. Now i am using Cellnique brand for all my daily maintenance and try to keep the number of items to the minimum. No time to put on too many types of make up stuff.

chocbabe,

For CPA aust, since i graduated from aust, so easier. Only need to complete a few papers and minimum 3yrs working experience i think to qualify for it. I apply for CPA sg wif my CPA aust qualification and sg working experience, but b4 that need to sit for 5 days courses and pass the exam.

jazzcy,

Ya... The annual fees for these professional qualification is ex, especially my CPA aust, annual fee abt S$500 and need to maintain the CPE hours. If not becos my current job require these qualification, won't really bother...

Jelly

u mean annual pay review for all staffs? no , my co dont practise that.so if market value is high, the newcomers will be paid accord. to mkt value, while we are still stuck with the normal pay. So to order to have pay increment , must get promotion.

yoooohoo...

juz came bk from meetin from TPY..keke...

huskie,
wow...think i should go try chinese physicians too...but the very very big problem wif tyler is...he vomits...at the very sight of medicine..which makes him very hard to recover...the last time went kk came bk wif so 3 bottles of antibiotics...he nvr even finish half a bottle..hmm..maybe i try hou zao san again...

btw..i gave tyler fresh milk the day in zoo...hmmm is dat the cause of phlegm??...

jello,
yah insurance...but not agent..coz i cannot take the stress of doing sales...but yet i like to tok...muaahhaha...so i choose training...initial "selling" to the new agents..muahahha...yes...if the agent is discipline...they can do very very well...alot of my agents here...upgrade cars like nobody's business one..

i think CFA abit tough for me now...will take CFP first..keke...

you oso very sart le...!! CPA both sides...and still so ON to study...kekek..

stella,

juz try if you get the offer...can request for higher pay since u exp..and can "extort" your current company...my colleague very "kan" he got an job offer..then he hinted my boss...and sort of ask for a better jobscope...but for him money is not an issue...coz he like the culture here...but he wans a bigger portfolio..

jas!
just read the blog.. Happy birthday to Yunxi!

ultimately what we do, it's the same simple birthday wish.. "happy, confident, well mannnered child"

today this thread sooo quiet...

stella,

Ur co so unfair to the existing staff! Like that might as well quit and rejoin again? When i was in audit line, many of my colleagues throw letter but in the end always took back cos bargained for a better portfolio. Hei, u stil interested in the job i mentioned to u b4? Very eng and think they can offer u $2k. U think again and let me know ya... *wink wink*

babe... U very sart! U not the agent but the trainer!!! I got my CPA b4 par tor. That time too free so just take. But i wld say these are useful tools for my career.

Today my gal's actual bday. My sis will help me buy a cake and KFC for mini celebration to9. Too bad hubby is flying off this evening so can't join us.

Yunxi: Thank u Aunty Smurfy! *muak*

Smurfy,

U know i always sneak in to QY's blog to read? I like how u write on the blog and I am sure QY will be very touched next time when he old enuf to read the blog u did for him.

jas
oioi, kfc??? whose celebration issit? urs or yx? make sure there r some good foods for her to eat/taste oso arr.. unless u wanna her try KFC?:D my blog always back-dated.. mummy is slow... so a lot of "feelings" lost, cannot recall exactly..still have not update his last weekend oso..i oso always read those links at the side.. urs, garfield,bibit,yuheng,jerlene etc.

forum fast in the moRning,alot of posts, i read but cannot reply.. NOT CONVENIENT ARRR. i think i lead a sad life, sneaking behind when the boss ard ahahha.

smurfy,

Today she formally 1yo liao, so can try other food. Last nite i gave her a bit of chocolate to eat. Everyone eat not fair not giving her rite? I asked my sis to buy ice cream cake so that she can try too. Haha...

Me same same lah on the blog. A lot of backdated posting. So sometimes i afraid i forgot the event, quickly post on the blog during working hours just in case i forgot! Photos only when i free then upload.

stella,

Yes.... Sms me if u interested.

jelly...

not sart la..if i sart...dun need to work liao...

i always joke wif my colleagues..

i paid peanuts to train monkeys,

to my candidates...you all are going to be very rich next time..remember to come back buy poor me kopi..muahhaha

jelly,
keke...happy birthdae to YX!!!.....okie...frivolous fatbabe wish her forever beauty!!..muahahhaha
tml born babies very poor thing..4 yrs celebrate bday one time...kekeke...

eh eh you all going to watch the leapyear not??..looks like a v cool movie le...even my unlomantic ah beng is interested to watch..wakakka

garfield,

What is this sparkletots??? something like kindermuzik???

babe... it's ur choice, sure u can do better than them and richer than them if u want to...

jas, happy b'day to YX! I still haven't met you all yet although my in-laws have seen you. what an irony. ever since i came to my current job, i haven't been keeping up with the professional development hours.

if i shd do an addtional qualification, i will choose to study a degree in Early Childhood :)

Fat babe..EH very interesting definition of SAHM..haha..!!
hmm..I think i'll join the likes of huskie..slog at home mum,
been cooking almost everyday, housework, unpacking (still so much in the boxes!)..now im in pasir ris, my perimeter is only white sands, ikea tampines, n pasir ris central area for marketing n shopping..my only "tai tai" day is mondays when Yael goes for gym class..haha!

Cherryale..Wah Im amazed at those mums like u who can continue studying n got the inspiration to do it.
My destiny is a SAHM liao..haha..maybe one day when my kids hav grown up, I'll do my degree in early childhood edu.

Fresh milk cause phlegm..really?..maybe still cant intro so soon..
I tried to give Yael, the packet drink type..even the chocolate one he doesnt really like! Looks like I still hav to bf until I find THE OTHER MILK for him.

stella, my co also like this... only have yrly increment n promo rise... but some of my fren got promoted but no pay rise...

so there were many ple quitting n rejoinin n guess their salary will up lor.

gak, yes TT call n i confirm... see u...

jelly

happy birthday to Yun Xi !

Sparkletot is a childcare run by PCF (aka last time PAP kindergarten)

Garfield

ehh..i think it depends on wat is ur expectation on child care. If u do not have high expectation(montessori or other enrichments ), then sparkletot shld be fine

thanks thanks aunty jazzcy!!! ;)

Yaya... Have not met u only ur FIL. Next time k? Will u put ur boy to CH at Limau Garden? I am very interested in this one and is one of my shortlisted cc.

Re: CDP hours. I also hardly keep up wif it. The courses are so expensive... Maybe next time we can go together?

Early childhood? Interesting subject... But dun think i have patient to deal wif so many kids. ;p

eh...

wat do u all meant by rejoining? as in throw letter, then boss counter offer?

this is my first co after graduation, no experience of resigning..haha. maybe thats y they "bully" me.

Btw if i want to resign and they ask the reason..how shld i say?

jelly, happy bd to YX... she the youngest rgt?

ST is a child care place... something like CH. I was checkin out fat_babe recommended site for schools. Ch at harbourfront is really v ex! my hb not too keen.

i also same like u... no time update blog but i try. so i will type everything first b4 i forget. then post photos later... till now, i think i haven't post photos since cny!

gak, hmm i believe in chinese med but hor it always my mum give 1 n i never really ask... hahaha i go back n see what is tat med...

stella, for my case, they really quit n then prob half yr later i see them again... so their salary is def diff.

i lookin around for one good n conv to bring him cos just in case i can't pick him, my maid can ...

btw, any of u already book for them to enter when 1 and half? not tat i KS, cos i heard many ple reg way before. In fact, my hb co's childcare already full n still on waiting list...

Jelly,

You studied in OZ.. hehe me too.. i was at BNE (Jun1999 - Dec2000)

J YX mei-mei wishes Happy B-Day!!

Humm i dun think i will be furthering my studies.. more interested to "study" our lil one.. learning how to help them achieve better

stella and garfield, thanks for ur bday wishes for YX!

Oic... ST is another cc. CH at harbour front more ex than the one at Limau Garden, i think. My hubby asked me yday need to search for cc so early? Guess he is not very keen to send YX to cc so early. But i think 2 yo shd be ok rite? Now just doing some research first.

Charis, u new house at PR which street again? Near white sand? My aunt's block is near loyang point.

garfield,

SOme told me those good Kindergarten which takes in kids 3 yrs and above. already have WL for kids born in 2007.. can u believe it.. sigh..

i think i won't send my gal to the kindergarten i was at.. (St. James and Nanyang) cos both are far.. means got to take bus and they do not offer CC service.. so meaning that they go to school for 1/2 day only.

Likely I'll be looking for CC near my place.. humm thinking of looking ard already.. but HB say I'm crazy.. so soon.. still no even at playgroup... haha say me KS :p

my reason of looking ard earlier is bec if those that i've shortlisted turn out not as good.. or long WL at least I have plan B.

Thank u smiley J jie jie!

sunsweet, i graduated from monash, melbourne in 1998! Ooppss.... Me so old liao...

stella, my ex-colleague throw the resignation letters then took back. U know audit line turnover very fast one, so the HR will consult and ask u the reason of resigning. So they complain they have very bad portfolio and no time to take leave, then HR try to change portfolio for them. I ever encountered one colleague having farewell dinners and farewell gifts from other colleagues, then last day of notice period took back the letter and stay. *faint* Wasted the treats and the gifts...

whahhaha i rather act first then say first... shortlist a few of interests.. tell the hb "we r going for viewing", select and bingo.. save alot of hassles aNd naggings.. anyone went for Childcare OpEn house oredi?

fat babe
tyra at which cc and how much???

today i going to place deposit for cherish half day cc liao.. gotta be KS cos the cc only left few vancanies for toddler class.

i never go for any open hse cos i believe during open hse, they will only show the good things. Prefer to observe during their normal days or thr recommendation. For the cc i enrol cherish, it is not a branded one. I choose mainly becos its near to my mum place and i am not very particular abt the ciriculum.

smurfy,

tyra is at Bethany CC..."outsource" from church nearby...she wun need to go another school or kindergarten..coz her CC haf all the way till K2

fees is $380 after subsidy....its one of the most affordable ones...

no aircon, use HDB playground facilities, no TV, committed teachers, got annual growth & developement report, food sucks...

overall value for money..wakakka

sunsweet,
you are right my duper KS fren oredi booked the CC at dempsey..her baby born april 2007..

talking abt subsidy, dun think i will have much subsidy for cc as YX is a PR. Yucks... so unfair considered both hubby and me pay taxes every year but when come to benefit, it's Nil.

sticking it through.
yep. fat babe makes a good point. think someone have pointed it out. it's good to let the kid stick through to kindergarten.. changes might not be good for them, especially if they like the place but we gotta change coz might be too far frm new workplace etc.

stellaaaaaaaaaaaaaa
why u soooooooooooooooooooooo fast? cherish is going when she reaches 1.5 right? arrrggg.. i think problem again is, me the mummy too slow
arggg

kekee after i come back frm india, me going tell the hb we gotta a few projects..
project 1: find playgrp - kindermusic.mygym.gymoboree etc
project 2: find 2-3hrs playgrp in childcare centers.
project 3: make playmate for QY whahahahaaa

poor poor hb

smurfy... We have same projects in mind.... kekeke...

Btw, are u considering GUG as one of the choice of playgroup?

Eh, have a safe and smooth trip to India! Hope got internet access there so u won't get booooored! haha...

garfield,

Went jasper's blog and finally saw the bday party photos! Jasper such a happy boy that day, must be enjoying himself a lot.
He choose calculator? = Accountant???

jas
i dunno.. heard differnt feedback on GUG. there r oso comments on this Julia Gabriel holiday sessions.. me trying to plan to go for trials.. (hopefully the mummies here will organize somemore or i have some mummies in punggol thread oso organzing now). but i think as usual me will be slow whahhaa..

oh my project in india is to complete one or 2 photobook.. will be great if i can finish up all 3 :D EHH if the girls organise any trial sessions,c an help put me in KIV list? :p

smurfy,I can join u in projects 1 and 2

mummies, can share the links to your baby's blog again?? i also want to see the nice bday party photos!

smurfy,

Hope u complete ur small projects in india and BIG projects later back in sg.

If u gals interested, i can call up GUG to check on trial class.

cherry... U can see most of our babies' blogs via smurfy's.

Go back now. Ta!!!

jelly
HAPPY BIRTHDAY to YX!
may she be as beautiful & cheerful!!

actually hor, ur gal's DOB same as my boy leh..
keke he oso today birthday
but i already celebrated it for him on 17Feb..
their Lunar Birth Date
so got saying can't celebrate twice rite?
me only sang him a Birthday song..