(2007/02) February

mummyzeen, wah seems like u and hub had a good time yday. I didn't get anything for my hub. :p Maybe the chocs ??? hee hee I bought the chocs lah, but he didn't eat them cos chocs give him headache. So the good wife that I am, I helped him finish the chocs up. :p :p

cherryale
i think bustgel works arr... in my younger days, i bio-liao and easily conned by the sales person.. and bought elancyl.. it's really firms n perks up..

milkie/fat babe
QY oso yaks non-stop at home.... but once outside.. he's too engrossed in the outside world.. ppl have been telling me he will talk first then walk.. oso humming to the tune of A-B-C..

milkie
kekekee u have become domesticat-ed hahaha..1st cooking for YR... now cooking for ur hb.. what will ur friends or mum say of it?

catz
whhahhaha thankfully, ur kids r not ard.. otherwise they would get a big scare or worse get hit by the shattering glass. issit a job done by Alvin?

garfield
yes yes, zz looks soo tall now.. now u gotta train him up.. so that he is all muscular like chocobabe- ryan hor? hahahahaha

re flowers
it's a good tot, good gesture.. but wat am i gonna do with it?? kinda stuck with all those dried-up bouquets at home last time.... so thankfully nowadays no more flowers kekke.. waste money somemore .. *whisper* can u all imagine my alien generation hb used to hide the flowers in those big big red plastic bag (kinda those from market), coz he is paiseh

re maidenform
i bulk purchased and ordered back my old size (gathered that i have not lost all the weight back, so the loose fitting shld be right). ... hope it is okieeeeeeeeeee.... Catz: question.. how come the maidenform shipping notification is not everything that i ordered, parital onli?

Catz! Received the pants! Thanks thanks!!!

smurfy, milkie.. yah the glass was EVERYWHERE.. no joke. Yup, the job was done by Alvin's glass subcontractor.
But he came within an hour of our emergency SOS..

smurfy, you ordered maidenform yourself ah? If it's partial shipment, then maybe you'd better mail them 'cos likely that your items are backordered or discontinued. Better just check with them 'cos if you gotta wait a very long time for the backordered item, then might as well cancel it. Not guaranteed will arrive.

milkie, your hubs is big boned lah, not fat.. that's where YR gets her bones from right? Can't wait to see her pix! Agreed that babe is a mega conster man.... and babe, your hubby hor, is BLIND!! Pui kia??!! So he is not XXL ah? Oops..

huskie, I temporarily stopped with Buffet Paradize 'cos hubby has such an iffy schedule so I dine with my parents instead. But I would definitely resume with them. their cancellation policy is still unlimited but you lugi $2.50 (for 2 pax) per time that you cancel 'cos per meal charge is $10 but cancellation refund is only $7.50.. but still OK lah.. better than having to go out and forage for meals everyday.

jelly, no problem. I think YX can wear already right? Some of the ON stuff I bought is soooooo snug and I already KS and bought bigger sizes. Beth's 2T swimsuit is just nice and Timo's 4T hoodie is also snug. Argh.. my big backside daughter takes 18-24/2T for bottoms and 2T for tops.

milkshake,
good that YR is sociable and enjoys playgroup. You are really a shopping queen hor? Don't worry that YR is not walking yet. She will get there soon enough. Sarah only started walking at 14 months.
I also have an informal playgroup to attend here in Punggol. All the SAHMs. Fun for the kids. Good de-stress for mums.
Hey, what Korean food do you cook? Share some recipes leh.

Catz,
What happened? How did the glass panel manage to fall? Thank God that the kids weren't close by.

My Ben used to be a great eater, devouring all his food very quickly. These days, he seems to be resisting eating. Dunno how to coax him to open his mouth. I thought he was off his porridge. But when I tried him on table food, not much diff leh. He still clamps his mouth and turns away after the first 2-3 spoons. How ah? If I distract him with a toy, he will automatically open his mouth. But soon, he will toss the toy away and it's back to square one. BUT, he likes to be hand-fed, ie, things like bananas, keropok etc, which we feed him with our fingers. This, he can eat and eat. Naughty or what? Feel like caning him. My hb will squeeze his cheeks to get him to open his mouth. Any thoughts and ideas from other mums here?

PVL, hmm.. same with Beth... she will shake her head and go NAH! But she will eat when she feels like opening her mouth.. very infuriating. I do scold her and she gets the hint :p Yes yes, very naughty. With age, comes knowledge... of how to be naughty! heh..

Glass panel - it's a big piece tempered glass (frameless) held by 2 hinges. Have no idea how it shattered 'cos my cleaner SWEARS she wasn't touching it. Might hv been installed wrongly or maybe my cleaner'd knocked it accidentally and caused the glass to crack.. then all of a sudden it exploded lor. Tempered glass does do that. Sighhh..

Catz,
Yikes, the glass sounds scary... luckily no one was hurt.
Thanks for tingkat info... I better remember to call them later!

milkie,
Soph is pretty erratic about her morning nap... sometimes need to sleep at 930am and sometimes can skip it and take a good long noon nap.
Woah, I am very impressed! You're cooking for your hubby everyday now?!
Oh yes, I passed by UE Sq and saw some interesting baby gyms there... hubby was quite impressed with the setup too.

PVL,
How about having Ben feed himself?
Soph did that last night with a spoon... even though she had a full dinner earlier, she still ate up the rice and soup that she scooped up with her own spoon... gives a sense of achievement to them too.

milkie,
Yes, share recipes!
I LOVE Korean food!

huskie,
Your Sophie is really advanced to be able to concentrate on feeding herself. Ben would play with the spoon and then soon toss it onto the floor. The bowl would follow after that. I don't have the time to clean up the mess. He can feed himself if the food is dry, but not rice or soupy/gravy stuff.

Catz,
Was it a bathroom glass panel? Our bathrooms have those glass panels too, and some time ago, there were some cases of glass shattering in Punggol. Fortunately the HDB rectified the problem. Sometimes the glass might have slight inherent faults such as an air bubble or something. That could cause it to become brittle and shatter at the slightest provocation.

Milk milk!!! I didn't receive ur email!!! Please email to me again!!!

garfield and smurfy, think the tricycle is one of the favourite toys for our babies.

garfield, since u got the voucher might as well utilise it lah. Will be so nice to capture their cutest moment now.

catz and cherry... Me also got empty cup for bras though the size i wear cannot be smaller. Sad sad...

babe... u went jb last nite for seafood? U so kut lat!!! We will go back to9. 2m will be busy wif my princess' bday.

smurfy/garfield... I realised i lack of one bday banner for the wall at dining table where YX is gg to cut her cake. Found one mummy selling a very nice pooh scene setter and banner. So gonna collect from her to9.

milk milk!!! U cook korean food for ur hubby nowadays? U getting better and better in cooking hor. *ency*

Catz... Think the pantz still quite long for YX to wear now. YX hor body long (as she likes to stretch her body) but legs short like her daddy.
I think ON size also not consistent. Sometimes she can fit in 2T but sometimes 2T too big for her. But 2T is still a safe bet for YX. Big is better than small mah.

Last nite received 3 packages of stuff from sprreeees and discovered by hubby. Normally i will hide them b4 he sees but last nite i didnt realise my sister put them on the coffee table. He jokingly told me money hard earned wor... Heihei...

YX has been yapping and yapping non-stop nowadays, like she try to tell us something but we do not understand. Sometimes she making non-stop yapping like singing. Quite funny.

She is also master now in climbing staircase. Can climb all the way to upstairs at my JB house within minutes. Of cos we follow her lah. Now worry she will want to learn how to come down the staircase.

catz, goodness, i thot tempered glass dun shatter, they will just crack? Its really dangerous, thank god the kiddos are not there.

i am dying to collect my stuff leh, but hb going to watch chingay today, no car, so i cant go tonight. Supposed weekends are NOT good for YOU?

huskie, A also sometimes dun take the morning nap, esp weekends, think he wants to play hence can skip nap.

catz,

my hb always "verbally abuse" me..say i look like auntie, then yesterdae he do flower delivery rite..wah got girls "flirt" wif him somemore...gross..muahahah...but he oso quite poor thing la...from 76kg..let me feed until he's 96kg now..wakakka...he's more sensitive to the word "pui" than me..yah...he ambitious...he wears cut tag ON tee XXL..so he tot the boxers can also wear XXl...so ask me to order lor...end up cannot wear...so wasted,,think going to post it up for sale...

smurfy,
QY so fast got music sense liao...still can hum to tune...keke..very farnee babies humm usually out of tune one..but they enjoys it so much...

jelly,
dat dae brought tyler bk JB he oso clim the stairs..very scary..coz i usually dun see him climbing stairs..then my maid say..in the playground..he will climb up the slides n slide down himself...so scary!!!...juz hope he dun topple over..

i not gut lat...but hb cannot think of anything to eat...so we went tebrau lor...he say its a "decent meal" value for money...and coz we were oredi "nearby"..aiyah all his funny excuses for going in to pump cheap petrol..mauahahha

cherry, weekends are quite OK with me. You forget that I'm a prisoner 'cos my hubby's doing heaps of research papers :p Just message me before you intend to leave lah.. just in case I'm not at home *shock*..haha..

fatbabe, wah your hubby realy kena fattened by you!! Heeee.. My hubby used to be soooo skinny too.. now he's at least a more respectable 78kg. He's very health-conscious so if he has 'overhang' he will be very very upset.

Rgd tempered glass - yeah I think inherent faults in the glass are probably to blame even though my cleaner is sometimes very chorlor.. but I do believe her 'cos she's very honest.

jelly, yah 2T is the safest bet now. I'm super scared that the 18-24mo stuff I ordered is going to be too tight. Argh.

huskie, PVL, the glass separates the kitchen from the living room as it's an open concept. Anyway, no door for now.. just 2 fixed panels at the sides. The glass guys are all on CNY break so we can't do anything anyway.

My sis is pregnant!!!! Thank God.. after all these months of having to inject her *shudder* When she called me, I cried so hard.... just so happy!!!

PVL,
I think Soph just wanna imitate adults at this age that's why she's got the patience to try and scoop and get the food into her mouth.
She's been brushing her own hair and trying to clip her hairclip (which failed of course)

Catz,
CONGRATS to your sis! So happy for her!

catz,

keke...although dunno your sis...but CONGRATS to her!!...n yourself..being a "new aunt"..

i understand the "anxiety"...wif frens around me who are oso trying hard to get preg...n you being the moral support..means you inject for her EVERYDAY or wat ar??...

huskie, fatbabe, thanks! It's been such a rough time for her... and I still remember how upset she was when I got pregnant with Beth.. and aiyoh.. but yeah I'm sooo happy! She's had so many tears.. she deserves some happiness of her own.

babe... ya, now they like to climb here and there so we gotta be more careful. Hei, u went to tebrau, near jusco? Where ha? I stayed near Jusco tebrau, got nice seafood there???

Catz... So happy for ur sis. Wish her a smooth pregnancy!

jelly,

no le...i went to the tebrau call da ma hua yuan issit...near taman sentosa dat one le...dun see any jusco around le...but i think quite near pelangi..hee

oh, da ma hua yuan at jalan tebrau. Tebrau is a highway linking to my house, abt 20 minutes drive. Petrol in msia really so much cheaper! We also every week pump until full full then only come back. Can save a lot.

jelly,

you know the caltex rite infront of the checkpoint...they got one pump dat is slightly sloped to the right...wah piang eh...can see the singaporean cars all queueing up for that pump..so i ask hb...why huh??...then he explain can pump at least another litre...pengz...muahahha...then the car owners will shake the car violently so dat more petrol can go in...

oh well...cannot blame when the difference is so much..keke...

babe,

REally? That particular pump can pump extra? But only 1 litre wat... Ya, that Caltex always got many many sg cars one. We seldom pump there, normally pump at another Petronas petrol kiosk along Jalan Tebrau.

Yes yes, can save more than 100%! RM1.92 vs SG$1.975. Such a difference!!!

Where's everybody? How come this thread so quiet today???

so many postings..........

headache leh, dunno is it bcos during CNY din slp enuff, then nw even I try to slp early still tired.....

Just went to sign 2day......... bt boss left b4 I could throw the letter. So Mon I will do it.

Catz - thks for sharing. Will sign tat up 29!

Garfield - paiseh lah, cos I scared hb nt happy w/ me posting on the web, so I hv to remove it lor...... I emailed u liao.

Mummy Zeen, aiyoh, faint, so u r Mummy2b............. wah hw cme all the new names? Then I can't call littlegirl, must change to old_woman????? Register A???? *blur* for wat?

Catz - congrats to ur sis. Hope her preg is shun shun li li.

VD - I din get anything for hb. Both of us KO v early & slept like a pig thru'out cos we all v tired.

Talk abt self-feed. Yest I tried putting a straw in a cup & let A drink. Guess wat tis rascal did????????? He sucked up the water & released!!!!! End up his clothes & mine all wet! Then I tot it wasn't on purpose so I tried. Then again did the same thing. He could still smile at me after he spilled out the water - so obviously he purposely did it! So angry.........

jelly thks thks.

Prob is - I dunno when exactly I hv the chance to break the news to boss. If Mon then las day will b 17th. Then perhaps I will req to rest for tat 4 days b4 I start on 25th. Hmm, perhaps I might as well say I rest & start 1st wk of April right?

The last time when I joined here, I din take a break. Last day Fri, then following Mon new job. Kinda sicko man.............

ah ger,

hee...you going to start work 25th march..!! congrats!!..where's the new work place??...still tanjong P??..take a break la...dun waste AL next time..hee...

A very cheeky le..still can "disturb" you...

I dunno if I wanna start 25 Mar though, cos hb planning to go for a break after he ords & b4 he starts new job (if he finds one). So the earlier I join, the faster I get over the probation.

work plc is @ RP.

Oh - I emailed u to ur hotmail.
He arh, aiyoh, u c his face lah, everybody also say he has those mischevious look. Can't stand him.

Ah ger, cheeky cheeky A! But so cute!!!

Ya, must take a break before the new job. My current job is my 3rd job. And all two times no break in between for me, especially for my current job. My last day of previous job was on tuesday, and started this job on wednesday. Shack...

jelly - like tat call cute arh????

actually I had a few josb b4 le........... bt then las time young, so job hop every 1yr+.

Come to think of it, I've bn wking for more than 10yrs liao leh.............

Ware's ur new job nw arh?

Hello hello Mummies,

It's been so long since I login to chat.. How time flies, now our kiddos are 1 year old...

Read that it's filled with happiness from v day yesterday

Congrats to all preggy mummies..

Ah ger, congrats to your new job

onee,

yah man..after our fish and co dat time...you MIA liao..

Ah ger,

good la...means you can continue to ORD for another month..and yak here wif us..muahahhaha...

jelly,
3rd job only...very good liao lor....my longest staying job is only 2.5yr....everything else is 1yr or less..muahahha...so now...the number of jobs i haf..can fill almost 10 fingers liao...

ah ger, congrats on your new job! If possible try to take a break before starting. Me too, damn shack, think I didnt have enough sleep during CNY when I was overseas. went Macau also, won about HK$3000, quite happy

catz, congrats to your sis and wishing her a smooth pregnancy! Is this her first pregnancy? Although I dun have a sis, I have a very close cousin (almost like cousin) so I was v v happy for her too when she got pregnant recently esp since she had a mc last yr so this time round really very precious.

huskie, soph is so cute can brush her hair. A only know how to pull his hair!

Ah ger, not cute mei? Irritating but cute!!! YX always "blow blueberries" on me, purposely one on my face when she saw me pretend to sleep beside her. And she will giggle after she did that. Irritating but so cute!

Me still with the same company, in accounting line. With this co for more than 4 years liao. How time flies!!!

babe... I lazy to find job and my current job seldom need to work late so can have more time wif YX. But i foresee soon my workload will be much heavier and need more travelling. Though pay is not bad, but i may quit and be a SAHM 2 years down the road.

fat babe, yak arh, think diff lor, cos Mar is my peak mth, alot of travels cos gng overseas for conference. I m coordingating for all of them + accommodation, visa & flights.

Wah Cherry - won $$ leh.......... bet u din bring A along.

Jelly - cute arh? Erm, ok lah, dunno shld b angry w/ him or laugh @ him.

Ah ger,
Congrats on your new job. Some more in the time of the new year. Hope that the year of the Rat will shower you with lots of luck

And finally can remember me liao. Hahahhaa....ya lor have to change nick lah..if not ppl thought I forever preggie leh...ehhehee...What I mean can register is can recall ah...

Come in more often lah..still remember you were the 'drive' of this thread leh....when u were around, the thread was very lively

jelly,
Have you used the Bumwear yet?
I've used it for a few days already, and yesterday was the first time Soph pooped in it... woah, what a big mess! But I must say it's really quite easy to wash off and no stains too.

cherry,
Wow, you must have had a fun holiday!
I haven't been to Macau for years... what's it like now? Is it like a mini glitzy Vegas now? Is it baby-friendly?

mummy_zeen, I wish I could chat as freely as b4 bt seems like ever since I came back, work seem to b more than b4. i dunno y, bt work was 4ever unfinished & my rpts always late for submission. Cham cham cham.......

anyway wat made me more determined to throw the ltr was due to some unhappiness recently & I felt I was being unresonably accused of nt following compliance. I was extremely angry!!!!

Hopefully when i get to my new plc, I would be so much happier & then hv time to tok also.

ah ger,

A's pic very nice le!!...you guys took at foto-u oso?? with Ben?? looks like ben's style le...hee..

he look very smiley in the silver tub..kekke..

catz,

ghost town indeed..muahahha...only 2 of us here...

i think Ah ger removed the pix liao...so she emailed me..

catz, i think its time I stop buying clothes for A..the new cabinet that i bought for him is packed! He still have a chest of 4 drawers where I will put his wear-at-home clothes plus another chest at mil's plc. its just that I like to hang his clothes, then i will match the tops and bottoms as outfits with sweaters folded neatly on the shelf. One of my silly hobby is to sit there and admire them
I get a sense of satisfaction from doing that and also know what i lack then i can buy those...hahaha

me too, hope his hand get ok soon, if not, I got to take childcare leave to bring him to glenE..sianz.

Ah Ger/ Fat_babe,

Yeah, been very busy with work, study and baby lor... It's wearing me down...

In fact got papers tomorrow and tues, I'm super bo-sim to study this term... Sianz...

Wow, so many photos of cute babies
How time flies... all 1 year old liao...

Finally we have a place to call our own! We moved last week..at first we lived like some wilderness experience..no water in kitchen, no gas, painting undone, no washing machine..haha. Now at least our house look more like a home..at first like war zone..
Anyway we had no choice but to quickly clear up the house cos today had a mini birthday party for Yael with my side of family.
Next week will be with my hb's side!

Catz..Congrats to yr sis!!! I'll drop her an sms sometime soon.
She had some problems conceiving at first is it? Sometimes its stress huh..well anyway really happy for her..hehe.

good morning ladies!

just finished my last round of cny visiting yesterday

charis

congrats on moving to ur own nest!

cherry, heee... Actually I am like you lah.. I get immense satisfaction in seeing my kids look good

onee, welcome back.. come and forum more lah!

Charis, congrats on the new place! No water? Heh.. must say that you've done well to settle in with Yael. Er.. don't tell my sis that I announced hor.. actually supposed to be hush hush till after 1st trimester *blush* I'm an overeager auntie lah!

stella, hee.. no wonder weekend never hear from you!

Haiz.. this morning was starting off so well. Got Timo ready for school early and after he got into his carseat, he vomitted a HUUUUUUUUGE vomit all over himself, the carseat and the car sides.. I had vomit flooding the window control and it was just splatting down on the floor from the panels... can dieeeeeeeee... I really felt like dropping dead on the floor right there and then 'cos I had vomit in both my hands and vomit all over the place. wah lau eh.. anyway managed to keep my cool and get him dressed again and at school just slightly late. Wah biang. My son is a champion vomitter.. you know why he vomitted??? 'Cos he and Beth were having a pretend coughing match. Arrggghhhhhhhhh... WHY OH WHY!!!!!?????

sunsweet, can I add in one more friend's baby for the kindermusik trial ah? It's OK if cannot.. just asking niah

milkie, got your urgent SMS.. reserved for you liao!