(2007/02) February

jelly, it takes about a month to get the sample leh :p Abbott very slow..heh. Hey, YX is such a smiley girl! Love the photo in the carseat, esp! So she's a very good traveller hey?

choo, thanks for posting all the numbers up!

mummy zeen, we're all anxiously awaiting Norelle's photos!

Argghh... soooo sleepy.. went to AMK Hub yesterday to bank in the kids' angpow money and ended up Q so long 'cos one kid has DBS ac and one kid has UOB ac.. both cash deposit machines got looong Q. arrgghhh.. came back 10+.. then got to help hubby with thesis and rehearse presentation. By the time I slept, 12+..

Hey, where's PVL and Charis? I guess Charis is busy moving house and setting up their MIL-free lovenest..hehehee..

fatbabe, really ah? No wonder I find BP is really hit or miss.. now I very sian with BP 'cos had a lot of BPs with disapointing outcomes. Might as well order from Old Navy..kekeke.. so you coming tonight ah?

jas
yah know what u mean when u say dun have the mood to shop.. the other time, a baby was crying in the plane and i kept turning back to look.. and felt myself tearing.. oh i got a similar tricyle from KP.. good for ur auntie to bring YX downstairs everyday..

catz
u chose bad timing to bank in leh.. everywhere i go, the cash deposit machine has a long long queue.

smurfy, yah lor, everybody got same idea.. then some guy in the front of the Q, he die die wanted to deposit this $10 note that kept getting rejected.. put in and struggle like 5 x leh.. but I think he's a bit subnormal so everybody just give chance. wahhh.. waited for 20 mins leh!!! Everybody putting back the new angpow notes..haha.. Q so long to get new notes, then Q so long to bank them back in :p

hello everyone,

Happy Birthday!! Today is "ren ri"... kekeke.. in case u all wondering why i wish u all...hahaha..

Finally, my house is back in order after my inlaws left on sun... finished the cleaning & my laundry... now i can relax abit.. but later still gotta change my bedsheets... hehe..

catz,
wah... u spree queen liao... next time u organise any spree again, let me know leh... sms me... then i quickly come online to see...cos i not online everyday one... by the time i see har, all ur sprees close liao.. sobs...

jelly,

zz also sat on my cousin's son tricycle too durin cny visit... suddenly when he sit, i feel he really grown up... i still thot he v small...

i will post photos soon...

Wow... choo... thank u so much for the tel nos!

Catz... for YX's angpao money, i just t/t the round up figure to an account (under my name but meant for her) and keep the cash. The new notes can keep for next year cny and the older notes can use now.

smurfy, can find the similar tricycle in KP? My elder sis tried to find from Toy's R us yday by cldn't find. End up she said she bought a car for her. Dunno what kind of car she bot. Wait till this sat then we will know.

R u gg to china for biz trip as well?

garfield, quick quick post our shuai ge, zz's photo.

sorry everyone for letting you all wait. Was tied up wtih work. Will post the pictures real soon.

fat babe,
Ya, I engaged 2 photographers for the event. Actually I asked for one but the photographer said 2 better. Some more at the same price...wahahahahha..of course I said no prob lah..The price is very reasonable. It's RM600 (I'm in KL leh) I got 800+ pictures and an album.

Oh my... mummy_zeen, the photos are soooo nice!!! And little norelle is like a princess! Love her dress soooo much! Now i feel the dress i bot for YX's bday is too plain liao. And the bday cake is sooo pretty too! Can't find such nice cake in JB.

thanks jas,
the dress I bought online from US.Cos I also couldnt find a nice dress for her as her bday theme was polka dots. For the cake, I got a home-based baker made the ckae for me. I asked her to follow the design of the invitation card.

mummyzeen
oh... mine.. norelle looks so pretty .. and professionals really makes a diffference.. the birthday dress is so pretty.. and i love the series of photos of herself onli.. such innocent smiless

jas,
yes, sad to say, i am due for india in 1st of march.. and maybe one week after coming back to sg, it's off to another india plant..tat's why when u say u r going xiamen, can feel how u feel

it's something like this right?
1246000.jpg

smurfy,

Yes yes, that's the tricycle we are gg to get for her. But will see first wat kind of car my sis got for her.

U gg to india, not china ha? Haiz... yaloh, so she bu de when thot of gg to separate from our babies for even a few days.

mummy_zeen, which US website u bot the dress from? Love the dress so much!

mummy zeen,

MIGOSH!!..norelle's party is very grand lor!!...the cake n the dress!!..so PRETTY!!...eh..the photographers very worth it la...the photos of norelle waddling thru the chairs very nice...!!!...its such lovely memory!!...

smurfy,
cannot help it le...i shop to "destress"...when pocket empty..i even find window shopping soothing...i can shop whole day and dun buy things one le..muahahha...

catz,
you got my mail?? not sure if i can make it there le...if can..muahahha..the boxers will be pressies for valentines...

yah...the BP hor..for polo esp..think all from china one..though i not one of those to go shoot the BP organisers la...

jas,
the store is called sophia's style. I dont have the link with me now, it's at home. Will let you know but do remind me cos I am quite absent minded nowadays...ehhehehehe. Or maybe can google and see?

fat babe,
Thanks for the compliment. Like you, I love to shop as well. Every opportunity I get, I will go to a shopping center. But now shopping is consider a luxury lor. Impossible to shop when Norelle's with me.

Only recently I pick up online shopping. At least it eases my crave sometimes

ya...that's the one. Good job ;)
Yes, they do accept int. cc. But the last time my friend odered for me as she was buying something there and I tumpang her orders. The shipping charges ah...not too bad lor.

I bought this dress and another set of top and pants + shipping charges was about RM250.

mummy_zeen,

I saw they do international shipping. For 1st piece is US$14 and subsequent piece is US$4 per item.

babe... wahaha... me surfing the webbie too.

Catz... our spree queen, u interested to organise one?

mummy zeen, jelly,

luckily one thing stop me..muahhha...THE PRICE TAG!!
keke...would consider buying for special occassion la...but the dresses...really very yummy!!

hahahhaa...jas, you are fast. And you all are so lucky as you all got Catz to help you to do sprees......Here in KL not many ppl will do. SO have to order on my own.

jas, you now can choose another pretty dress for YX's bday

babe,

Agree wif u loh. The clothes will be super nice for special occassion. But for normal wear a bit pricey. Maybe can consider buying for 2nd bday celebration. Haha...

mummy zeen,

you permanently stay in KL one ar??...

jelly,
but i know JB got one very very nice baby boutique...

they sell very lavish types of baby gals clothes le...got one outlet in city square...its like the "monsoon" type of dresses,,wif sequins or fine details like lace etc etc....forgot the brand....i go bk n see..

Eh why I always get itchy ears ah? :p Me retired spree queen (for this month).. haha.. and wowza, Sophia's styles dresses are gorgeous but a leetle outta my league. I'm more of the quantity kinda gal.. plus I already bought quite a few princess dresses for my girl. Haha..

mummyzeen, WOW, all I can say is that your photographer was money well spent and WOW, Norelle is indeed a modern day princess!
Beautiful girl, beautiful party, beautiful pix.. oh and of course beautiful mommy!

So hard to type 'cos Beth is playing peekaboo with me behind the laptop.. kekeke.. so funny.

babe,

tell me later the boutique name when u go back ya... Nowadays seldom go city square as not inconvenient for us. We go Jusco Tebrau City more often as nearer to my house.

fatbabe,
Ya...i'm from KL..just kaypo here in SMH forum. Cos last time I was looking for info when I was pregnant..came across this forum. And I like it that we all can share infos with each other. The bad side.....I cant join all those exciting sprees and BPs lor

hahahaa...catz, no one can beat you lah in this thread as the super-duper efficient sprees org. How I wish I can join all those sprees. But at least I get know many fabulous mummies here

mummyzeen, I'm super duper efficient 'cos I'm a true blue shopaholic.. hate waiting for so long from some other spree organisers lor :p

jelly me so bz noe n still got many ofc politics.

project a mess....
worse part is I takin over from another collegue and dunno head or tail... really hate this kind of thing

zz photo also not yet resize.... not yet update his blog too... so sad.

Catz,
I'm here. Very busy these 2 days....

Went to Concourse yesterday to get stuff for party packs for Ben's birthday 'celebration'. Did you know that the Concourse shopping centre has been sold en bloc. The tenants are moving to Tekka Mall at the end of this month.
Ben will be having 3 cakes this year. Saturday will be a Swensens ice-cream cake at my mum's place. Sunday, my MIL will probably bake him a cake and invite the cousins over (that's why the party packs). Since his b'day is on Sunday, I'm baking him a carrot cake for church friends. Thus, after rushing to concourse yesterday, I also had to go to Phoon Huat (cake supplies) for the cake base and box. All had to be done within Ben's waketime, including lunch. Towing the 2 rascals around. Don't like to rush around like that, but what to do? Then later in the evening, Sarah had swimming lesson. Alas, NTUC here was all out of walnuts and cream cheese. Haiz... how to bake my cake?

Today is my busy day, as usual. Going to MIL's soon, so I'd better get moving.

mummy_zeen,
Really nice photos. Norelle looks so charming. Love her dress.

OK Bye gals.

mummy zeen..

yupz..this is a great place for mummies...it has been wif me...since my miscarriage, first birth and 2nd birth...hehe...

jelly,
ok later i go bk find...scarly the boutique close liao...coz i bought the top like 2 yr ago..hee...

knocking off soon....

mummy zeen,
The pictures are so well-taken! And Norelle is soooo smiley and pretty in her dress!

jelly,
Haha, I also like the pic of YX in cheongsam on tricyle... reminds me of the ao dai-clad Vietnamese girls riding their motorbikes in Hanoi

wow!
so many beautiful photos!!

Catz
hehe..yup my hubby was telling me that i looked "Da Zhi" when boobs are bigger
especially during preggie!
so at least small boobs got it's advantages too hor

huskie
the organic cereal u intro looks very yummy hor..
where can buy?

re: Nutritional Yeast
hmm..me still giving him the Brewer's Yeast leh
Nutritional Yeast taste better?

my sis's bf's a chef..
so he tot me to use Nan Xin only
& must boil to cook it
he said if wanna thicken can use Mi Jiang..
much healthier

Catz, I got the leapfrog stuff.
thankx for sending them out via courier. Btw, u know i ordered the baby croki talking frog right?? wahahahahahhahaa it's a spanish speaking frog. Anywayz, i love it. It's darn cute. I think YR will be super confused with her languages.

next time u organizing anymore sprees, let me know via sms (in case i am not in) okiee???? I'm kinda busy nowadays with my friends and YR.

I have time now to quickly post cos YR is still asleep. She bloody conned me. I thought i heard her shout at 715am but then when i was preparing her breakfast and then went in to her room, she's back to sleeping mode. Basket.

Btw, babe, YR still not walking yet u know? She's still on the hold my hand type of walk. How's Tyler and Tyra????

Jas, YX is super cute. she looks so fair still....
but i think she lost a little bit of weight since the last time did she?? She looks good though.

mummyzeen, norelle is also very cute. she looks like you i think. U look very sweet!!!!!! U kinda resemble this singaporean singer (the one who won some channel U competition or was in 2nd place or something??? does anyone know??? The girl who was in the same competition as the blind guy who sings????).

btw, i think i missed out on some posts but i think i did browse thru n see there are a couple of mummies having 2nd babies??? who are they??? Congratulations to all of you.
so happy for u girls.

huskie, heihei... YX is too chubby compared to those slimy slimy vietnamese gals. Horhor...

milk milk!!! U still soooo busy until no time to come in here after ur aussie trip? We miss u and YR u know? And u still owe us YR's photos in the traditional korean costume. Email me lah then i help u post.

Ya... YX is not as chubby as b4 since she is getting much more active now. But she still very clingy to me though, like superglue, even when taking shower. She wldn't want to sit in the bathtub, but stand and lean against me! Can imagine how i bath her wif her sticking to me??? Haiz this gal...

Heihei... garfield, starlight and Katie are preggars again. And our rachel has given birth to another prince last month.

milkie
we missed u and more updates on yR. did she enjoy herself in Aust?

pvl
try compasspt cold storage or rivervale mall ntuc (it's big)

wowwww. the clothes in the webbie soooo sweet. luckily onli got girls CLOTHes:D