(2007/02) February

smurfy,

hahaha yesterday i finally wrote down what to buy n suddenly see actually so many stuff! n this is the first time i organising in chalet... then somemore need to decorate n also bring zz stuff... i think whole house movin liao... but anyway, once a while only n nxt yr intend to do a small one at home onli...

stella, yes actually it my mum speciality n i intend to try to do it w maid this time if my mum is busy...

smurfy, no problem.. aiyah if it's clothes for QY your mum won't mind right?

jelly, just pay me $1.50 for postage.. I'll try to drop it off later this evening.

quite surprising.. CGW sent me the invoice so quickly yesterday that's why I could calculate the shipping charges.. if not ah.. aiyoh.. but whatever it is, their charges are still so much cheaper than vpost lor.

Wah

garfield, u r simply amazing.. preggie but can prepare so many things for zz birthday. that day cherish birthday i also scared scared..cos seldom organise bbq plus scared weather no good.

stella,

aiya it only one time n furthermore got maid to help prepare food w me so i feel not so stress mah.

then luckily *touch wood* my nausea is not so bad... like almost gone liao.

garfield, u prepare all these food urself? Wow!!! I can never imagine myself to host a party without cater food.

catz... I have transferred the shipping + postage cost to u. Thanks thanks!

To Account POSB Savings
124-73767-2 catz
Amount S$4.05
Transaction Reference 1569909267

Garfield,

Have U tot of getting those ready cook but you DIY popiah??.. i used to order from this Queenstown Popiah guy.. $50 for more then 50 pieces of popiah .. 50 pcs of skin (handmade) and all ingredients provided seperately.. u can buy another tub of pie tee to go with..

his contact 97816307

I dun know if he is still doing this or not.. cos the last time i ordered from him was more than 1 yr ago..

dun over tire urself..

I did Lil J's b-day at restaurant cos I want to enjoy the party and not be tired by the prep

jelly, sunsweet,

i only order satay n otaks raw one to cook.

the others r ownself prepare... well chicken wings, pork chops just marinate can already. mee siam also not much work cos we will buy the paste from prima, just make sure got buy the ingredients. for popiah, my maid will cut the vegi then prob my mum will step in some time later so guess shld be ok.

i think only tiring part is to carry all the raw stuff to chalet ah!

but then my mum stress ownself cook is nicer... but i like her popiah... all my uncles like too so they also waiting for this. my mum treat it as a cny gatherin too tat day so dun need to do double time.

garfield

bringing all raw ingredients is big headache...
cannot afford to be absent minded..for cherish birthday, luckily is @ park downstairs. i asked my friends to help me take down.

i am going to have another round of bbq soon..but this time round, not organised by me, only need to help out only.

Garfield,

Wow so u guys are going to cook popiah at chalet.. which chalet u're getting? they have stove?

I love chalet however my FIL doesn't cos he find it very ley chey..

yes sunsweet,

the chalet is aloha loyang... got own kitchen there, got wok n stove... everything.

also got microwave... tat y my mum say can cook so cook lor... hahahaa

hehe actually i'm quite a freqent org of bbq uring uni days (in OZ) as i often org bbq at my house front porch..

will manirate everything overnight in ziplock bags.. then the day just prep some fresh / salad, toss in potato and corn for BBQ and can have bread to go with the BBQ meat.. of cos not forgetting mashmallows for dessert..

as I know every of my friends enjoyed the unique BBQ meat i prep :p

E.g Pineapple pork keberb, Curry chix wings, Sambal fish, red wine beef with whole mustard..

of cos in Sin u can get fresh prawns with lime leaves, Bake flower crab, Grill teriyaki sotong..

hehe as long as can prep a day in advance it will ease u off for many more things to do n the actual day itself..

hehe for the b-day deco.. get your hubby to help u with it
get him involve he'll be happy too

sunsweet,

The food u mentioned sound so nice!!! U so good can prepare so many delicious food for bbq. This coming bday party will be my first party i organise, hope will turn out smoothly.

smurfy,

U bleed so much... Normal for u?

smurfy, yr menses so heavy? if like tat, i will turn white! haha u quickly get preggy again la... like me, no more menses hahaha

sunsweet, wow u r a pro! shld ask for yr advice... yes we r preparing the food on fri... will be checkin in on fri itself. i actually wanted to check in then go giant tampines to buy but yesterday my mum say my sis say not much fresh food there.

so think i will get from my mkt.

talkin abt my hb, sian la... he still wan to work on fri... say he goin training so dun wan to lugi.
then i grumble then noe he say he mon already approve leave. tue he say maybe take too... but then over liao. but at least mon is jasper actual bd so at least he still got consience.

haha i ever tot to sell prep unique manirated BBQ food to ppl like what city satay does..
hehe but just didn't get started..

wah all so pro in bbq items.. i only can prepare the standard items..which dont require cooking...incompetent me.

smurfy

i want my period to come..ask ur "da yi ma" to come visit me. share the burden with u

smurfy,

is that normal?

i had bad cramps too during period after delivering.. so went to gyne to check but she did a scan and said nothing was wrong just homonal unsettled..

so now i'm taking bai feng wan once in 2 weeks.. hopefully this will reduce the pain and migraine for my next period.

sunsweet, before preg, did u often get cramps?

cos last tiem i used to have bad cramps, then my mum say faster give birth will solve. not sure true.

girls
my period was heavy last time.. but not as heavy as after birth leh? yah garfield i heard what u say before, giving birth will "resettle" the period thingy.. but it got worse instead of better leh.. if i give birth again, won't i need to change pads every hour?? hahaha ..this is the 3rd period i am having. the other 2 are oso soooo heavy.. whahah very troublesome to keep going toilet ar.. might as well take mc and sit inside toilet bowl at the rate i am going..

and the birtday parties.. dun worry too much.. enjoy the process

aiyo so wat my mum say not true lor...

maybe it an excuse for me to give birth ;p

i only got 1 mense after preg... ends v short n not much pain as before.... but not sure if it just startin u knoe.

smurfy, the package arrived or not?? Poor you.. yah like the last time I had period, I was really weak
Eat more beef and iron-rich products yah?

jelly, thanks! You're always so prompt with payment!

Smurf, hormonal imbalance may have caused it...i'm having e same prob cos now weaning, hormones very imbalanced...i hv period continuous for 3 mths already....very heavy for 1 wk, then light for 3 weeks....gynae says nothing is wrong...did blood test (suspect thyroid), end up is hormone not balanced...

Ston's Ma,
I remember you mentioned your baby is allergic to cow's milk? How are you weaning your baby then? With what milk?

Cos my baby refused to drink any sort of FM (even Isomil), and I just intro fresh milk, but after 2 days, she got phlegmy and has a dry patch on her nose... then this morning puked her breakfast out... could be due to the phlegm.

great
I agree with Ston's mama - hormonal imbalance causes wonky periods. Now I'm on contraceptive pill so it's more stabilised.

where's everything this morning?

jelly, I've posted out your pants this morning at AMK PO already

huskie, I wouldn't blame Soph for not taking Isomil 'cos it is FOUL! :p Sounds like poor Soph is phlegmy.. yeah Beth throws up when she's phlegmy too.. that's the only way they can clear it out

Catz,
I personally don't like Isomil too, but it tastes OK in curries

Yeah, I hope the throwing up this morning was to clear the phlegm. She also didn't sleep well last night, and I can hear the bubbly phlegmy sound in her nose and throat *sigh*

Now having headache how to wean her with what milk?

huskie, you are unbelievable lah.. Isomil in curry... eeeeekk... Poor Soph sounds awfully sensitive to lactose... hmm,maybe you try with NAN2HA? Well, what I did to make sure Beth was OK was to start her off on NAN2HA, then gave her some Frisocrem with yoghurt, then progressed to mixing NAN2 with NAN2HA. It was the Nestle cereal that triggered off the phlegmy and drippy nose.

garfield, I trust you.. will check later..
Thanks for the prompt payment, dear!

huskies
did u use to collect those free FM samples? if so, just try the different kinds to see which one she seems okie? then carry on with it for the next few days? for my case, i tried enfa-series. QY voluntarily shakes his body when he took a sip and dun wanna open his mouth when the bottle is near. for Gain..he's able to take one sip, stop and take another sip.. i took the hint and carry onz with that for the next few days..initially he drink onli 20ml.. then 40ml.. then 80ml... last afternoon he manage to finish full 180ml
.. iNIITAlly i gave him the FM when he's real hungry for his afternoon feed.. (so it's like no choice hahaha)

Catz... thanks for posting my stuff! I paid first in case i forgot or no access to internet.

Eh... Where can get free sample of fm? YX is still taking my last tin of Nan HA1, and once a day i give her Enfagrow to try. She seems ok wif enfagrow, but well, she is fine wif most of the food we gave her. Thot of letting her to try Nan2 and Gain. But then gotta buy a tin of each takes awhile to finish...

Going to China next Monday until Thursday. Will leave YX wif my aunty during my absence as hubby will be travelling at the same time. Will be missing her...

jelly, I'd rather post out sooner esp 'cos you paid already mah.. feel pai seh to hang on to something that's already a/c closed
Waahhh.. China trip.. must be really tough for you!

Free sample of FM - go to your GP or paediatrician.. but hor, only some companies give out free samples. Gain you gotta call Abbott. NAN you can ask from your doctor. Enfa, I'm not too sure, maybe sachets?

jas
i dunno leh? those FM companies still calling me up? I received the Gain onli recently? then my GP oso giving me a few samples (she knows me stopping bf-ing when bb turns one)... saw soooo many different brands in her cabinet.. she told me take take.. otherwise she oso need to give out.

Catz/smurfy,

Maybe becos my PD in JB so never received calls from fm co? Need to call them to give samples ha? Hmmnn...

jelly, yes u can call up abott to get free tin. I also got Gain recently. it was a followup. Dumex also call me and will be receivin Mamil3

not sure abt Nan though.

Good morning. How's everyone doing? All back to work liao? I have received the photos from the photographers on Norelle's birthday. Yeah, I know it's a bit late cos my PC crashed leh. So suay!

Will upload later.

jelly,

you go china which part??...china got damn alot of kids clothes to buy le...

alot of BP here all sell china produce!

garfield and catz... Had just submitted online application of free Gain sample to Abbott.

babe... gg to xiamen. Biz trip lah, dun think got chance to shop. Yaloh... Now like most of the stuff we bot are made in china, even my newly bought coach bags from USA, also made in China ones.

jas
YX's hair grow soo fast and she got well defined eyebrows.. wat's the girl doing with a cheongsum and a bicycle?????????? hahhahahaa

jelly,

i like the car seat photo!!!!...so bubbly!!....muahahha...

xiamen i think not so much...its the guangzhou, shanghai n shenzhen more shopping yah...

kekek....

mummy zeen,

hurry up post norelle's pics le...you engage a special photographer for norelle's birthdae ar? exp not??

jelly,

sorry to kpo.
you may call the FM co for free samples.for one year old FM only Abbott n Friso give tin.rest give sachets

Friso 64198484
Abbott 62787366
Wyeth 18006886886
Dumex 18002653188
Nestle (for NAN)68367216
Enfa ( mead jonhnson) 18003455213

smurfy,

Ya... Glad her hair has grown though still shorter than b4. Her mark on the mouth due to the fall during cny has also faded.
My sil put her on my nephew's tricycle on she loves it! So whenever she went to my PIL's house, she will crawl to the main door and indicate she wants the ride. Hardly see her so interested on a toy, so maybe we will get a similar tricycle for her.

babe... yaloh, think xiamen not as much shopping as shenzhen and shanghai. Even if there is, won't think got time and mood to go shopping wif those ppl also.