(2007/02) February

stella
hehe..think all babies alike??
whenever my boy sees someone eating the CNY's goodies hor, u can see the speed he's crawling towards the person!
Super Duper FAST! like scared lata got nothing to eat like dat..haha
but when comes to his meals, it wld become a Battle Ground!

how i wish he wld react the same towards his meals..

wishing all wan shi ru yi!

been off since tuesday noon. now finally can relax a bit b4 going off to prep for Lil J's birthday party tonight.

hehe

gak.. eat nuts? how they chew?
I only gave J some kuah bankit, and xiao man tou and rasins..

cos she only likes to grup her stuffs down.

sunsweet
keke..erm i mean by-products of NUTS ;P
but the peanuts hor, it's with those rice-crispy type..he juz put the whole chunk into his mouth & slowly suck till soft, then swallow whole

Catz,
I think gassiness can be a sort of intolerance to cow's milk cos Soph had that problem when I supplemented with FM (didn't have enough milk) at the beginning.
But I think now that they're so old, should be able to handle the gassiness... just belch or fart it out

Hmmm... I was surfing ON yesterday, saw 1 top I like, but sigh, no more size... sian!

gak,
Yeah, babies are all the same!
Soph also wants to eat adult food only! Give her porrige and she makes a fuss... feed her rice from chopsticks and she'll happily gum them down

hey, you should try making almond milk for your son... full of EFAs and Vit E

halloooo ladies,

huskie, I think it was an allergic reaction to Nestle cereal.. thought I'd just try one sample pack and yep, I tried again with another pack and bingo.. gassy. So there you go. *phew*

gak, you don't need the Frisocrem anymore? I'll buy over from you lah..

yes my daughter is SUPER GREEDY. She will go berserk if she's seated at the highchair and nobody is feeding her from their plate. Wah biang..

huskie, can buy 1 size bigger.. sometimes ON sizing isn't very consistent so to be safe, I buy up a size.. or sometimes 2.. or 3.. muahaha...

huskie
hehe...ya they always think that adult's foods are tastier!
but if we happened to be eating the same food as them, when they kept eyeing our food & rejected their's..
my boy wld take the 1st spoon happily but when he discovered that's the same as his, he wldn't want it anymore..CLEVER?

CATZ
it's ok lah cuz i got it FOC from Friso too ;)
my boy dun like to eat instant cereals..
so i actually got this frisocrem, HT's mixed grains & Earth's Best mixed grains sitting like a white elephant on my shelf
i didn't noe u gave Beth Frisocrem, cuz i oso hv a $3 off voucher but expired liao..

haha..my boy oso same!
sometimes we juz put him on the highchair to accompany us while we eat..
wah, he oso starts screaming & crying, throwing toys around, wanna climb out of his highchair, etc till we give him something to eat..*haiz*

catz ah catz
if that's the case for On's sizing hor..
then my OOS items can order 3T pls??
if 3T oso OOS then drop order ya
Thanks so much!
sorie gotta post here cuz me still can't post in that thread yet

babe, agree man, so privileged to have personal spree org
I feel like some upperty member leh
thanks Catz hor, sorrie for the hard work
Your place is gonna be my most frequented house besides my home, my mil and mum's plc

A has a chance to eat some homemade tarts and a tinny weeny loveletter. I was under tremendous pressure from relatives to let him try all these but luckily A doesnt like these snacks and prefers his own cheese instead. my little good boi
he spit out the loveletter

gak,

for tees & tops..i think buy up to 3T is ok le.. coz some "shirts" tyler wearing 2T oredi...then for the bottoms..no choice coz of the length...but most of the items i buy for him now all 3T..muahahha..super kiasu..

yesterdae saw my 19 months old cousin at my mum's place....he's not exactly fat..but he's HUGE...!!..as in big size...coz he defintely is 10 cm taller than tyler...and weighs 13kg!!..dats very big considering dat they are only half a year apart..keke..was wondering wat size of clothes he wear man..muz oredi be 3T..keke

babe, my hb's cousin's son is only 7 mths older than A but wearing 4T! He is HUGE too though not fat, just very big built. I am buying 2T for A only for tops as if the shirts are too big, i will be nagged at by mil.

Catz,
Cannot leh, cos the piece I like don't even have S and M sizes, altho I think I shd be wearing XS.

Good to know Beth's allergy is not due to cow's milk FM! Now I'm still wondering how and when to wean off Soph!

babe,
13kg?! Hee, that's like my nephew lor... 15kg at 18mths... I think if he sits on Soph, she'll be flattened!

huskie, cherry,

scary hor..when you see other's kids so huge..kekeke...

eh cherry,
if my mum or MIL see me buying small stuff for the kiddos..they will nag...see me buy BIG BIG size one..then they will say..good la..can wear longer!!..."more mileage" siah!!...

ask me dun always waste money buying baby clothings..kekeke...but i cannot stop le..really spending more on the kids than myself..

eh today our thread quite happening ar...keke...everyone no visiting??....

babe, my mil is different i guess. she even commented on my relative's boi that his shirt is too BIG for him. think the mummy not happy
But she also asked me not to buy clothes for A anymore. BUT I also CANT!! I really cant stop despite telling myself all the time that A only has weekends to wear such stuff. Anyway, i think i need to buy him a proper wardrobe. I read from a mag that the best way to organize wardrobe is to hang them by outfits so u can always grab, get dressed and dashed out yet look put together. I am going to try that and see how

need to go toys r us now to exchange a toy.

huskie, cherry, fatbabe.. yah some other kids are so GINORMOUS.. makes me feel so sian 'cos it's not like I don't try to fatten up my kids :p My BIL's kid is like 15kg and he's just 3 months older than Beth. The only consolation is that he didn't develop as quickly :p But in my MIL's eyes, of course FAT is good.

cherry, heee... more shopping? Hv a good trip yah?

babe, yah I usually spend more on the kids.. esp with 2 kids.. wah a lot of shopping lor. I barely hv time to shop around so online shopping is the only way for me.

haha.. this personal shopper now very shack out liao.. got carpal tunnel and cross eyes already.. our dear miss milkie really ordered half of ON.. keke..

huskie, I think Nestle cereals are really awful. Timo reacted to them as well.. Dumex made him lausai! Hmm.. so when will you wean Soph? Better do it sooner rather than later if you don't wanna have her suckling till she's 3
Esp if you wanna conceive #2 soon.

gak ah.. your orders already placed leh.. don't worry lah.. just that cannot get so much mileage lor.. teehee....

Catz,
Even my own mother thinks FAT is good, although she consoles me by telling me Soph is simply petite like me

I'm thinking of weaning Soph now leh... she's already starting to pull my blouse a lot. I know some kids are pretty easy to wean, like PVL's Sarah, but my PD has also advised me to wean around 1 yr old.
Plus the bf is also taking a toll on my own health, and yes, I do so want to TTC for the next one. With my history of difficult first trimester, I don't think I can bf Soph at the same time... and don't want her to feel "angry" towards the baby if I explain that I cannot bf her cos there's a baby in there right?

cherry, jelly, garfield,
I'm sooooooooooo happy with Photobook! They sent me my 21x21 correct album without missing pages, and let me keep the one with missing pages too, although they said it's normally their policy to have it returned to them.
Only thing I feel about 21x21 that's not so good is that it's softcover, so after everyone's flipping... it's got a bit of dogears now.

My FIL loves it so much that I think I'll do a hardcover A4 one for him with more pics of him and Soph in it.
Think there's 10% discount for 3-5 books ordered... normal price is RM190/A4 hardcover book.
Anyone wanna share this combined order to get the 10% savings?

huskie, yah lor 1 year is good enough.. esp since you wanna conceive a #2. You can try to give her milk at either the feed after the afternoon nap or the evening feed when there's usually not enough milk anyway.. that's how I started.

Catz,
OK, I'll prob start with her 230pm afternoon feed next week... in case she cannot tolerate it, then at least she won't be uncomfy at night if I gave it to her for her evening feed straightaway.
Think I'll try her on NAN and Pediasure... and if she doesn't take either, then I'll go the fresh milk way liao.

huskie, erm.. hold off with the Pediasure.. it gave Timo constipation and another friend's daughter had such severe stomach pains due to lots of tummy wind and constipation from Pediasure.. so try the NAN first.

fat_babe
wow! 3T?
this ON spree i only order 2T for my boy..
me ordered quite a few, hopefully can last him quite a while ;)

cherryale
wow! ur hb's cousin's son's wearing 4T??

think nowadays kids are much bigger & taller!
so all the clothings & shoes must upsized liao!!

me was trying to order Pedipeds for my boy
buy hor after i print out the size chart to measure his feet..
he already reached the 18-24mths size!
got no soft sole shoes for him

anyone found some big soft sole shoes for beginners???

gak, 2T is a good size for now.. you know why? 'cos most pants come with adjustable waistband for 2T and up
no point getting 18-24mo (in my humble opinion)..hehe..

My nephew is also in 3 or 4T clothing 'cos he's biiiiig.

gak, your son's feet are huge. A has small feet
he has just outgrown those shoes that are for 6-12months, now wearing 12 - 18mths.

i hope the size 6 ON shoes that i ordered can fit him

catz, milkie buys like my mil, everything that is nice is x6 in all available colours
thot she is back, why never come in to chat? now i bu she de to leave A in Sing while we go and enhoy ourselves. Should have lugged him along too. even though he will be staying at mil's plc (which already has a lot of his stuff) we are still packing a lot of his stuff to move there tonight. okay, going off soon.

bye, chat when i am back. hopefully by then, all my ON, gap stuff have arrived

cherry, oh it's not a biz trip ah???? Hee...have fun! Think size 6 should be just nice for A's feet. Beth has teeny feet too.

Yes I expect our first batch of ON stuff to arrive on Monday... will be waiting for you to claim your stuff ASAP!
Else will start charging warehousing fees.. esp for our dear milkie.. aiyoohhh...

Catz,
Yikes! I thought Pediasure has the probiotics component so it won't give constipation?
OK, think I better start with NAN HA... I remember my GP says the HA one is good for easily constipated babies.

gak,
Your boy has BIG feet!

Gak, Ryan and fatbabe!

Where did you gals get the traditional costumes for your boys??? My mum, my friend and my sister all got one each for my boy but they are way too big for him... I didnt really care... let him wear also...cos dont want to disappoint any of them... but turned out very sloppy looking

hello hello all.

gong xi fa cai. xin nian kuai le.

i'm just rushing in to post for a while cos YR is having her breakfast. I'll probably have more time to post tomorrow.

Thanks cat cat for organixing the old navy spreeeee. cat cat is the best.

oh ya, the leapfrog things just courier over no problem. thanks for all your help!!!!

got to go, YR starting to do silly things.

morning all!!...

grace,
the costume i bought from 1 BP...coz i seldom see non chinese collar...which i tot may be very hot for tyler...its $10 only ..very cheap some chinatown one hor...charge $20 for the exact same thing..hee

milkie,
now yoori start walking around liao..muahahah you very busy liao rite..kekeke..

gak,
actually not suprising dat why kids wear bigger sizes..its coz of their chubby tummy...coz as they grow older..they get taller n slimmer...so like tyra wears 4T tops n short dresses when she was 18 months oso...then when she grew fatter..cannot wear...alll of sudden now i take out..all can fit her again..

2T is roughly for 1yo-2yo...3T is for 2-3yo ma..i haf too much 18-24 months clothes..so i start buying 3T lor..not dat tyler is very big la..keke..he's staying 11kg stagnant..

cherryale, catz, huskie
haha..ya my boy's a BIG FOOT! ;)
think can give him that nickname kaka..

catz
hmm..so far hor the pants i bought for him from Fox Baby with adjustable waistband ya
nv use the waist band at all..
even when i preggie wearing pants with that function, i oso hardly use it ;P
*phew* hopefully 2T is not juzt nice for him when arrives,
cuz me take a long time b4 he utilise all new clothes!

cherryale
me oso initailly wanna buy ON slip-on sneakers for him but he still hvn't really started to work really well yet..
so wanna wait till he can work steady then buy cuz think ON's shoes are firm soles not those soft type for beginners..
by that time, hopefully catz gonna organise another spree keke..

Hiya... wah.. thread so active on Saturday??

GOG,
got ryan's costume from this shop at Loyang Point (Pasir Ris). But saw the same one at Giant selling $5 cheaper... saw lots of designs at Giant also.

Gak,
I beat 1 whole egg, then add abt 1/3 cup of water (depends on how big the egg is). Steam for 7-8 mins, add chopped prawns, steam for 2 mins, add chopped veg, then steam for another 1 min. BTW, the trick for smooth egg - make sure ur water is boiling first b4 putting the egg in the steamer. Can add mince meat instead of prawns also...

ON Spree
Eh, I didn't know the sizing is so small... hope it fits my "xiao pang". This is my first time in spree... haha... luckily got catz who is so kind to help... hehe. BTW, I find it so addictive man.. can just order and order non stop... feel like ordering again... haha

GOG
my boy's CNY's traditional clothing hor, my mom bought from China last yr during Sep/Oct..
so actually it's kinda tight for him now but still can wear

hehe..huskie was saying his BLACK Tights' very sexy ;)
wahahaa

fat_babe
yup fat tummy!
kk so i'll keep the bigger size clothings for later use & not sell/give away!

huskie ya
me wanna ask u how to make the Almond milk uh?

haha.. yah children's clothes shopping is really addictive, particularly for me 'cos I have NO time to shop with my 2 monkeys hanging off me! At least this way I can take my time and browse.. plus ON stuff is really a lot nicer than the stuf available in the shops here. :p

gak, chocbabe, hv done the refunds yah? chocbabe, next time, buy bigger.. 'cos I see that Ryan is quite big sized.. but then again, he's not very lanky so not too bad lah. I find that clothes for 1-2 yo not too bad can last quite long since the biggest growth is in their first year lor.. so stuff for 18-24mo, 2T will last pretty long.
Particularly since 2T has adjustable waistband.

Speaking of sizing, Timo can still fit into 12-18mo shorts from OshKosh :p Jeans of his age fit well for length but not for waist.. 'cos keep falling off. Shoes, aiyoh, my son is already size 10 for Clarks leh!!!! Faint... real bigfoot.. worse than Gak's boy.

catz
huh?
so fast!
hehe..many mommies make extra pymt huh?

sunsweet
u're too late!
catz oredi closed her ON sprees..
& she opened a total of 4 ON sprees for this recent 1!
think only 2 days closed liao...

gak, no leh.. just a few that were badly affected lor.

sunsweet, wahaha... 4 sprees over already leh.. where hv you been?

sunsweet..
you go to the spree section...and look for any ongoing ON spree or not...

when you see one dat nvr says spree close..you can order lor..

choose one dats there your place...so dat if you do self collection...convenient..hee

Gong Xi Fa Chai to all!!!

How’s new year so far?

Babe and smurfy, how’s ur new year in msia? Lotsa fire crackers ya? The fire crackers in my neighbourhood last for almost an hour when reached 12 midnight on the 1st day of cny. Luckily YX was not awaken by the loud noise.

Huskie/smurfy, bummy bee also still owes me 1 book. I almost forgot abt it totally until I saw ur posting. I email her but no reply.

Gak! Ayoyo… Why u cut ur A’s fringe until so short? But he is still very cute lah.

Catz!!! I just saw ur ON spree last nite!!! Now itchy itchy want to order myself.

Catz!!! Thanks for sms me on the maidenform spree. Have u ordered? I got browsed maidenform website 2 days ago. But those I want to buy do not have my size lei. So sad…

Gig, do come in more often lah. We miss u!!!
Agree Sher lost some weight. He looks so happy.

Choc and skinny_babes and gak, ur boys are super duper cute in the tangzhuan! I also let YX wear a pink Chinese costume on the eve of cny when having reunion dinner. Will post her pic after cny when I go back sg.

Gak, YX is also gonna wear her 18-24M (size L) white bow pediped next saturday for her bday. She has big feet like her mummy.

On the 2nd day of cny YX knocked to a tin of biscuit when she tried to push the tin to walk on the floor. Her lip bleed due to knocking to her teeth. She bleed quite a bit and her mouth swollen. So poor thing… But she is back to her notty and active self after a good cry and does not seem to have much pain though I saw the outer layer of her lips peel out. And her saliva is drooping whenever she goes. Think another teeth coming out again. But this time her saliva really lots and lots, unlike her previous teething.

Re: chicken pox vaccine. I myself never had chicken pox b4. So b4 I headed to Australia to study, I have the vaccine to prevent having chicken pox when I was there. I intend to let YX to have the vaccine too when she is older.

Re: table food. YX will crawl furiously to whoever having food and flash her brightest smile to that person which is rare as nowadays she doesn’t want anybody else except me and hubby. Luckily she very eager to take her baby food also and no problem with the new fm (Enfagrow) which I just introduce to her. Can tell she is such a greedy little pig.

hi jelly..u still in msia?

i let cherish wear the traditional cny costume on first day..but changed when she is at my great grandma hse..too warm..3 rm flat with ard 30 pax.

cherish also drooling alot. her bottom first molars are out already..i just spotted her upper first molars and canine coming out soon.

jelly,

hahah...we had a few short hours in JB..my granny's place is very ulu..its near pekan nanas..yeah bought 500rm worth of fire crackers...played for about 20 mins...keke...tyler like abit indifferent..not scared oso...tyra totally freaked out..

stella,
3 rm flat wif 30 pax is indeed squeezy...the tangzhuang oso wear yisi yisi for the first day only..muahahha...next yr sell it liao...its only this 15 days...

re: babies drooling...

old wives saying...you muz go someone else's house..take the wipe table cloth and yisi yisi wipe the mouth of the baby..and they will stop drooling...it works for tyra, tyler...and many frens' babies..yes its very unhygenic..muahahha...i oso know its very gross..but my mum did it..so wateva la..she happy..n they really stop..kekeke..

sunsweet, i saw that you ordered old navy stuff from Prettymama. hee hee I also same same cos ms catty couldn't put in more orders for me.

Eh question to ask all u mummies, how do u guys cook for the babies now?

I very jialat. Now I anyhow cook for YR. She seems to like rice so I'll just fry some rice with either minced beef/minced chicken/tuna/salmon/cod and anything i can think of. Then I will add a little bit bit of water to it and maybe add a little natural spice to it. Ok not? Sometimes I will anyhow wack one egg or tofu into the mixture. Her food nowadays is like very weird. I tried pasta on her, but she seemed to take a dislike to pasta nowadays. She also doesn't seem to like mashed potato that much.

For fruits, now i just slice apples, pears, watermelon, honeydew,rockmelon etc and let her eat by her own using finger. TOTALLy disgusting especially with the soft fruits..........

She also wacks about 400 - 500 ml of fresh milk a day now.

For breakfast, she mostly taking cheerios dunked in milk, or some other adult breakfast cereal. She loves quaker oats with water and a little bit of honey. She stopped taking baby cereal or brown rice cereal etc since we went to aussie.
What other foods can we give them ????

milkie

i also anyhow feed cherish.. no more from baby receipes..so long not too oily/salty/sweet then ok for me. so basically she eats watever we have in stock..fruits ah.. eat wat we eat lor.. breakfast, bread with cheese and adult bf cereals and oats

wah milkie,

your shopping is shop wif a vengeance one ar??..wakakka...

nowadaes, tyler eats quite abit of rubbish...rice wif soup, porridge wif anything like carrot, fish, chix, tofu, egg, fishball..., wateva edible..sometimes we juz throw in to boil..he oso eat le..

i stil haf not tried beef, pork, mutton..think they abit hard le..

but he's still on 2 main meals, lunch & dinner a dae and 4 feeds of milk ttl about 800-900ml..

he likes fruits very much and at times he chew on raw carrot sticks..