(2007/02) February

stella,

YX got a vain mummy who love to doll her up. Haha... Actually dresses not really inconvenient lah. But have to make sure the dresses u got come with panty or bloomers as panties for baby gals very difficult to find.

smurfy, u r thin also ok?

me ah worse... had a hard time lookin.

stella, i also opt for top and 3/4 bottoms this time round... hahaha same thinkin cos zz always crawl here n there think i will feel safer with this...

then i had to get not so sloppy ones as cny mah... then cannot choose clothes that make me look even fatter.... so cham...

tat y end up buy zz clothing more cos he model figure to me ... his papa also model figure... sob sob.

skinny_babe, me too!!! But so far those i bot online for myself ones not as nice as i bot for YX, and not suitable for cny. Like the black ON dress which i just received. Cutting too big... jialat, now headache how to get rid of it.

smurfy, plssss lah, u are not as fat as u describe ok? I am too skinny that YX always knocked to my bones and cry...

jelly,
Yeah, it's the 70s party dress!
I modified the dress a bit though... made it a gathered skirt rather than A-line skirt cos the pattern I got was for gathered skirt, and I still dunno how to draw patterns myself yet!
Almost all done, left only zipper and now figuring out how to make the big flower

Hee, but it's a bit big... and I chose size S (6-8kg) on the pattern pack... the angmohs must have real big babies!

Will show you when it's done!

Catz,
Did you but the 70s party dress from Baby Tinz?
Or was it some other vintage dress BP I saw by Daphne, but BP was called off leh?

Tomorrow 11-ish is OK - Soph's lunch around 11:15am-11:30am anyway

fatbabe,
Woah, you sew pearls on shoes? Heee, that kind can go blind man! Peifu you!
How you DIY Tee? Can show us pics of the shoe and tee?

I bought some stretchy T-shirt fabric from Spotlight, thinking of making elastic-band bootlegged pants for Soph, but now still scratching head on how to draw the pattern... need to ask my mum!

smurfy,
Good to know QY is OK now!
Like stella, I also let Soph expose herself to not-so-sterile environment... heee, Soph has a habit of playing with my slippers!
But of course I stop at bringing her near friends who are obviously sick.

garfield,
Me not demure at all! You should see how chor lor I am... I just thought it'll be nice to sew a handmade-with-love dress for Soph and then box it up to give her with her pack of stuff next time

hahaha jelly, u mistaken...

smurfy, i last time also wear clothes from fashion lab! can u imagine??? i really the one cannot even dream of goin in there now.... sob sob

i will have my diet plan soon prob nxt yr hahahaha

fashion lab
i find i always look like a dumpling in their clothes leh..

where to get clothes now?? i thinking of thinking one day leave on monday.. after QY's birthday celebration to rest n buy clothes... kekeke but i just wanna go one place,.. get everything... (super lazy)

fat babe
forget to add-onz, i had sent Qy for his pneumoccal when he was abt 2 or 3mths.. he finished all 3 jabs oredi.. then he took the oral rotavirus liao.. MMR (which u were concerned abt) is compulsory right? the side effects of pneumoccal jab is slight fever..

fashion lab clothes are getting expensive..i very cheapo.. my budget for top is not more than 40, and bottoms not more than 50

i very auntie, i buy my clothes from neighbourhood shops and this fashion

stella, with that price u can buy very nice and decent clothes liao.
The top i bot from fashion lab is less than $40 after 10% discount.

skinny_babe, I thot the next compulsory jab after the 6 months is until they 1.5 years old?

huskie,

the shoes worn out liao..its like those disney pooh soft shoes...wif the white dotted non slip bottoms one la...then depending on the design of the shoes...i will sew pearls and some diamante...next time i DIY another tee for tyra..will show you all...kekeke...quite fun...

MMR is complusory....but you can drag until 24 months then take..

jelly,
MMR can take at 15 months liao..

fashion lab...hahaha i oso dun look nice le...coz of my flabby tummy now..if possible i will wear babydolls n tops dat are loose at waist area...but sleeveless type..kekeke..

smurfy,
its good to take the jab lor...if i send tyler in to take now..only need to take 2 jabs..instead of 3...keke..coz over i yr old liao..

garfield,
ekkeke no way you can be on a diet now liao..kkeke...nvm la...after birth close shop liao...then diet lor..i always say now take care no use...so if wan to do IPL to get rid of freckles, do boob job, muz all wait till i close shop...wakakaka

mummies, dun u think in general clothes prices also went up a lot?? places like GG5, Lver tops now at least $59 and above.

I am always buying things but I dun know y I havent bought clothes for CNY, maybe dun know wat to buy. Also cos, I am still in between sizes, S for tops sometimes too small,while M is too big. So, not much mood. BUT I dun want people to say that now that I have a son I am auntie leh esp my hb is super vain..sigh..

Smurfy, yesterday night I was at Slamdunk's house to collect leapfrog stuff
she poor thing like Catz said, baby gal only 3 months old. Her baby is super cute

Jelly, what size did u get from ON? XS??

I am bringing A for his jab after his birthday too, think its the last pneumoccocal jab. Its not a compulsory jab but I think I am one mummy who goes for all jabs that the PD says. I just let YY Yip decides.

smurfy, I will recommend Tangs. Think the clothes they carry are quite nice.

I think I am very stressed cos I need to buy new clothes for A, for hb, for house, for maid and for myself

garfield/skinny_babe, i thot i miss out one jab for YX.

sunsweet, u also bot so much ya? I no time to shop. So chop chop one time gao tim. YX got many many new clothes and I have bot 5 shirts for hubby so all our new year clothes settle liao.

cherry, i stupidity bot size S!!! Didn't expect their sizes are so big! Next time wldn't want to buy adult cloth from ON liao.

I think many brands in Tangs, Robinson also carry like TS etc, and wif the robinson card, u get another 5% rebate. Tangs like hardly got sales nowadays...

i also bought S leh cos I am afraid the chest part too tight...NOTE i say chest not boobs

Tangs got this cc, think 10% rebate, very good

stella,
This Fashion also has some very nice clothes leh... my place has a nice This Fashion. Not so auntie lah!

fatbabe,
Forgot to add, since Tyler is prone to phlegm, maybe you should bring him for pneumoccocal jab?
I read in some flyer at PD clinic that pneumoccocal can kill, then got some real life stories about kids having to have a pinhole puncture on their chest to draw the fluids out from the lungs.

Heh, talk about dragging MMR, my friend dragged until MOH send her a letter to ask her to bring her kid for it!

I'll bring Soph for her chickenpox plus pneumoccocal jab (2 times cos after 1 yr old) at 12mths, then MMR at 15mths.

jelly,
Yeah, ON adult sizes are HUGE. I wear their XS.

cherry,
You buy clothes for maid?

Catz,
Re. diapers, yeah, I don't mind 1 pc of Nepia and Mamypoko pants to try out.
Soph yells and screams and crawls all over when I change her diaper now... simply refuses to lie down.
So once she starts walking, I may switch to the pants.

huskie,

yup...i oso think the pneumoccocul will help tyler out...see when "free" will bring him..hee..

the MMR for tyra, i waited till the clinic call & remind me...so i spoke to my GP..he say its fine to drag till 24 months...but over that, will need to write letter to MOH or HPB liao..

jelly,
your own clothes from ON muz wear XXS, or you muz shop in girls department...even some trapeze top..the XS machiam can fit me when pregnant...very roomy...

huskie
when i change diapers for QY, i will have the normal diaper n pants together.. if he moves too much for me, i will let him wear the pants.. easier... *whispers* one lump of shit fell from the diaper to the changing mat a few days back when the boy's struggling to break loose while i was cleaning his buttocks.. :p

huskie, noted
Pants will be expensive though. I discipline Beth or just distract her. She has NO CHOICE in the matter. Of course, I'm probably one of the quickest diaper-changers around. Haha.. too much practice already.

aiyah all you XS mummies, you make me feel so depressed. I am a size M for ON and Gap leh.
But can fit into the girls XXL tops. But the cutting for girls' tops more toot lah. Hehe.. I usually don't shop at local brands since the stuff is so darn small... but European brands like M&S and stuff from Robinsons are so expensive.

I've cut down from 4 feeds from breast to 2 feeds. Morning and night.. now wondering how to drop further. I've already stopped wearing nursing bras.. woohoo... waiting for my maidenform loot to arrive.
Luckily Beth's allergies seem to have miraculously disappeared. She poops OK nowadays and takes NAN 2 OK. No need for NAN HA.

gd day to all..............

wah it's bn a looooong time since I came in here. Nothing bt nightmare in the ofc, bn like a mad woman all the time, & is always las min task to me.

No time to even browse thru all the posts.

Seems like most of ur kids r v grown up huh? Wah Ryan can walk arh? My devil is still struggling to walk. He's nt a risk taker, scared of falling down.

Cherry, I m bringing A to take his las P jab after CNY also.

As for A's wt - I think he's a little underwt. GP said he's less than 50% ard 8kg, height was ard 75%. The last time I measure his ht was in Oct, ard 72cm or wat bt I knew it was 70+. Dunno for now. Bt wt I know nt much difference.

Tis evening mum just commented A indeed looked skinny, esp when she saw him w/ his chicken feet (hiong kai giok - Cantonese). Ha ha ha.... Nw I hv prob finding clothes for him. He's still wearing 6 ~ 12mths clothings. Bought some Gymboree shorts for him previously, still loose & will drop. So nw gotta resort to buying belt to tighten them. He could still wear Fox Bb's 6 ~ 12mths. So my whole box of 12mths clothes still sleeping soundly, waiting for him to knock on their door one day.

I can't help bt kip buying bt I worry if I buy 6mths clothings, dunno hw long he can wear. Bt when the 12mths clothes 'flew' back, I kinda regretted cos he can't wear now. Haiz..........

I shall try catch up w/ u all again v soon. Hopefully. Was also bz searching for job.... almost tare, just waiting for them to send me the ltr to vet then suddenly the mkt crash issue. Gng crazy man, wonder if my offer wil be affected or nt.

Gotta slp nw, take care all! *hugz*

good morning mummies!

ah ger!!!!!!!!!!! long time no see. dun worry abt A weight..so long as he is healthy

smurfy,
QY so cute .. reading own health booklet somemore..his arms very bah bah. and i think QY looks very much like you

stella
kekeke yah think QY looks like me.. saw some childhood photos of myself n i agree.. the reading the healthbooklet photo is very funny.. u saw the series of photos in the blog?? he was really likes crutinizingthe book..

ah ger!
if A is healthy, dun worry too much....hey hey, u r maximising the clothes if he can wera longer... a lil bird told me that A is also having his birthday bash this sunday.. have a great time!

i recall there was a post saying that the bb calling ma-ma-ma-ma.. shld be huskie.. ehhh u can't be worse than me.. this QY goes "ma-ma-ma-ma" or "mum-mum-mum-mum" to the maid.. and for the 2nd time he recognise the wrong mummy!!!! (mum brought him downstairs to wait for me come back from work, he saw one woman, started to point finger at her, got excited and start smiling) ungrateful boy~~~

cherry, last nite tried the ON dress which i bot. Aiyoyo... Too loose... Might send for alteration. Eh, dun stress dun stress... Shd be quite fun to buy clothes for the family. I love it if i have time to go shopping.

huskie, thot for ON u shd wear XXS as u so petite from the pic.

skinny_babe, normally i bot size XL or XXL from ON girl's range of tops and shorts. Find them nicer than adult range.

huskie, i also start using Mamypoko pants for YX. She is getting too active for me to handle when changing diapers for her. Also bot 2 packets of Nepia pants that time when ntuc having promotion. But have not tried Nepia yet.

Catz... Good to know Beth is taking her fm well! I will switch to Nan2 also once finish the existing Nan HA1 stocks. Think can last for 1 or 2 more months.

smurfy, in the 3rd photo izit a post-it-note stick on QY's forehead? kekeke... ya... i also think QY looks more like u.

Ah GER!!! Looooong time no hear from u! All the best for your new job, and hopefully u will have more time to pop by here wif ur new job. Take care ya....

smurfy, QY has a very mature face leh.. think he's outgrown his baby face already.. so fast hor? His photos are so cute!

jelly, yah thank goodness she can finally take milk protein! No problem with poo poo so far but I dunno whether it will still be OK when she switches over to full FM. Now she's only taking 50% FM. Wah you still giving NAN HA1 ah? ;)

Ah Ger, welcome back! Wow, new job! Hope it goes well and do take care. Don't worry about A's weight.. he may be on the skinny side but on the bright side, you'll get to save money on nice clothes! In fact, Timothy up till very recently, could still squeeze into 18 mo clothing.. and I believe his 12-18mo stuff from Fox lasted a very long time.

Dunno why Old Navy likes to hear my voice... just called them to verify shipping address. :p

cherry, our stuff is probably arriving at Comgateway today or tomorrow.. this new shipment will prob only arrive CGW in 1 week's time. Dunno if can make it for CNY or not.

Catz... ON asked u to verify again? Alamak, overseas call... Hope the call was not too long. YX still on Nan HA1 as the other time stocked up a dozen from a medical hall in jb, in view of possible price hike. ;p

smurfy

looking at QY photos..i realised QY hair is much more and much longer than cherish..i wait till neck long long already, still cannot use clips on cherish.

catz!
what;s the difference between this 2 NAN arr? ehh u not starting fresh milk for beth?

jas
that's the pigeon cooling pad used to cool down his temperature.

stella
u try to comb cherish hair to one side? 80-20? maybe can clip liao.. u outta practice now.. otherwise the girl's definitely trying to pull it off everytime u clip it on

smurfy, HA is for allergy-prone kids.. not so high content of milk protein.. a lot more expensive too
No lah, I don't dare to push my luck with Beth. Will just go slowly with the FM.

stella, you can still clip Cherish's hair.. I bought some small alligator clips with cute ribbons at AMK Hub. Quite good. Just got to experiment.

jelly.. yah lor, another overseas call. Luckily their cust serv is good.

smurfy... oic... Did QY try to pull down the cooling pad?

I always combed YX's hair to one side and clip, now realised her other side of hair is lesser. And now hor, she will know if i clip her head, then she will want to pull down the clips. We suspected the other time she always hit her hair was becos she thot got clips on her hair so she wanted to touch and pull down.

stella, yep... alligator clips are easier to use for baby of this age.

so many posts but cannot read... real bz today

some1 tokin abt bb cannot lie still for diaper change. zz too la. we have to start war w him first. then he will start crawling away with naked bottom ;p

sunsweet,

lit J so sweet n smiley!

btw, is the Terrfic Tikes good? never heard tat... sorrie i suaku 1.

where is it located as i quite interested as I haven't bring zz to any lessons yet.

Sunsweet

Lil J is so cute and smiley. she looks like my neighbour bb..got some resemblance, but my neighbour bb is boy. J and him got the same kind of smile

jelly/catz

i will try the clips..Thanks for the tips

Sunsweet! Lil j and YX has similar cheeky smile and hairstyle... well, before I cut her fringe.
But think lil j more smiley than my YX. Eh, thot lil j has changed her nick to smiley j?

ehh..regarding chinese name, i seldom call cherish by that.

my hb and i call her "xiao2 bao3".
my dad call her chinese name "zhen1 xi1"
my grandparents call her "xiao bao or ah bao or bao bao"
my little cousins call her cherish.

likewise for me, no one in the family call me actual name.. all call me my nick "xiao yuan "

CATZ ah CATZ
u buying Honda Stream?? how much u paid?
me & hubby oso tot of switching our car to a Stream..but hor his current car dun worth much lor, gotta fork out another $14k cash to settle the loan

so now gotta wait for me to return work & see how

fat_babe

wow! wat a great celebration Tyler had!
3 birthday celebrations in a mth! keke..
no wonder he so happy & excited! hehe
told u ur worries are unfound ya..tyler's gg to grow up great!

*haiz* sadly men are nall the same leh..
my hubby oso same lah...when we out eating hor, he oso nv ask if i's hungry, wanna eat 1st a not..
he wld juz sit down & start eating lor

then if i complain hor, will start to quarrel one lor..
"MONKEYS" are very selfish i find.. ;P

huskie ah..
wow! huger than my boy?
think we shld ask ur neighbour wat she feed her boy uh?
later too fat must enrol for the FAT Camp..haha
actually hor if ppl ask u what u feed Soph u dun hv to be pai seh wat..
cuz Soph's made up of solid muscle not fats ya & she got a petite mom lor (erm, ur hubby big size..?)
& of cos girls must be petite then nice nice & pretty mah, won't looked chao lau too keke ;)
make sense?? hehe..dun feel pai seh k
there's nothing wrong with being petite ya!

chocobabe!
RYAN's walking!!! so cute
can play with water liao..
when he started walking one uh?

smurfy
wah ur boy's very cute! think he looks like u huh?
so poor thing hor, sick with the cooling pad on his head & checking out his health booklet..but cute! ;)
how much did u pay for the kiddy cut huh?
my mom & sis are complaining abt my boy's hair very ugly..so wanna bring him for a cut b4 CNY & the photoshoot

sunsweet,

zz chinese name also many strokes... how now? hahah make him practice lor nxt time... hahaaha

btw, jelly, cherry, today feel like giving fotoshop a call since last few days bz n then realise another mail came in. telling me my upload is successful and double check w me the cover pg details. i think their followup is rather good.

smurfy,
I thought changing diaper is your maid's department?

Haha, I like the last pic of him with the cooling pad. But I find the Pigeon one not sticky enough... Soph keeps pulling it off.

Catz,
Think I need to practise my diaper changing!
My hubby is worse - he needs me to sing, dance and entertain the baby while he changes her
until one day I got fed up and just told him to let her cry.

Sunsweet,
Smiley J is so tall!
When Soph stands at her cot, her chin is only slightly above the rails... in Smiley J's case, the rails are almost at her waist already!

gak,
Yep, that boy is BIGGER than your boy, but the mum told me that he cannot even stand and doesn't like to stand... probably cos his weight is too much for him.
Hee, I just told the lady what I fed Soph lor... then she continued to ask me how big the portion is etc etc.
She says her boy eats fish at every meal, doesn't drink much milk but eats more solids.
Then tells me she is worried her boy lacks calcium... but woah, if her boy lacks calcium, then Soph how?

jelly,
ON got XXS sizes?
Anyway, I find their clothes a bit pricey if there is no sales, so hardly shop at ON.

Hiya,

Jelly.. i also not sure how tall is ryan... i only measure when I go the the PD... will update u all after 11 Feb

Gak..Ryan started walking quite early... think ard 10 and the half months, he was taking steps on his own...

Sigh... thanks to yesterday's swimming lesson, Timo is sick! I smelt something fishy when I went into the pool.. realised that prob the pool pump malfunctioned.. the pool water was very stale and dirty. Was praying hard that nothing would happen but sigh.. for now, it's just a cough and slight fever. Luckily I kept him home from school today. Sorry, huskie, maybe tomorrow or Friday if Timo is better???

huskie, rgd biiiiig kids, yah they do develop slower. My BIL's kid is ginormous but developmentally quite slow. Too much bulk to heft around.
I find skinny, wiry kids are more agile.

gak, we get about $4k back from our current car.. but we hv to top up a few grand 'cos the Stream is roughly $79k with all the additions.. but the reason we don't hv to top up so much is 'cos of the rebate we get 'cos it's CNG car. About $9k rebate which translates to direct savings on the price of the car.

sunsweet, smiley J is so adorable and her smile is sooooo cheeky! I didn't know that J was not in her birth cert!

jas
QY did not attempt to take off the pad..onli when we put the birthday hat on him, he always remove..

sunsweet
i like the 2nd row, right pic.. looks like another potential female boss hahhaaa

gak
the cut is ard $23.

huskie
i find the pigeon one better.. but wit so much movement frm them, it's best to put it when they nap or sleep..kekeke me trying to play more active role in QY's day-to-day event.. so i change diapers n bath him when i am ard. ehh QY oso dun drink much milk leh.. i stuff calcium by cheese, tofu and yohgurt

hmmm sunsweet, most change liao but it seems my zz still abt same??

his hair style looks pretty much the same... hahaha he never go for any pro cut till now... i only trim his hair twice myself! hahaha

but noe i see his new born n now, really different... he looks so so small last time hehehhee