thanks for the info!

hey, how did the photo shoot go?
done yet?

chocbabe
thanks for posting the video & photos!

enjoyed them very much!
can use to convince my hubby to attend the next gathering..keke ;)

oic...if u apply PR 1st got more benefits?
like medical?

NICE MEETING ALL OF YOU!! GARFIELD, STELLA, GRACE & CHOCBABE

rachel...
thanks for getting us the function room!!...and the pressie!! wakakka...

stella,
aiyoh no need to thank la..we are all mummies...keke..should help each other one..sob..we were all hoping to play wif cherish...keke..coz hor..she's the only princess in the gathering le..keke..nvm la..we wait till older abit okie..

oh the hunk ..wakakka...chocbabe's darling lor..

chocbabe,

hehe thanks for the nice video n photos!!...i will post mine soon..ryan is duper clever!!...early developer siah..you muz be very proud of him!..its very amusing to see him walk here n there..!!

grace,

me ar?? as crazy as i am suppose to be..i tell you hor..i always very upset whenever i see babies get hurt..then i will start crying in one corner..my hubby will think that my wire connect wrongly..haiz...but your julian is really a darling lor...his eyes...can melt hearts!!

garfield,

haha..didn't get to chat lots to you...gues coz zz is sleeping soundly..ehehehe..sometimes dat wat all mummies hope to haf yah?? some quiet moments to ourselves..kekek...ZZ sick...?? hope he gets well soon

my boy played too much..think after dat he became feverish oso..haiz...oso partly my fault..think he went under some rain..

wow wow!!.. so many photos.. so many cute bbs..ehhh who's the playful lil one trying to sneak off at the 3rd pic..hohoho.. the boys all got cheeky/notti looks and julian
(the one in checkers) does seems like the most gentle of the grp.. ehh milkie and catz share recipes arr? orange nose n rosy cheeks .. but milkie.. YR's knees does looks "orangy" oso in the 1st n 2nd pic?

my dear stella
if u talk abt confidence.. u r oredi doing things which i would never dare to do oredi.. bring QY out on my own :x

jas
so u never went down to china? *pat*pat*.. err on a positive note, ur hb working hard to provide for u and YX, so that u will be able to work part time in future ;)

gak
thanks for the contact.. i was out n ur number is the onli one in my new mobile

catz
thanks for the leapfrog stuffs! sorry, did not manage to went down on monday.. QY's not famous.. just that his mummy is obessed..

tis week's finally over.. finally free to surf the net again kekeke..*whispers*.. oh dot dot dot.. past few nites, QY oredi asleep when i reached home.. and "seeing" him after 4 days..he's gone sooo whinny and loves to throw tantrums.... to tell us "what he does not wants to be.do"... headache.. headache

smurfyyy, i suspect I still giving her lots of orange foods that's why her nose, feet also orange in color. I never noticed her knees before leh...later i go see...:p

i know who's the little boy crawling away lah....it's TYLER lah....confirmed must be tyler. And why is it Tyler no pic???????????????????????? Skinny babe, where is Tyler's pic???? U hide him one corner and don't let him take pics is it?

catty, next time i dont think i will send YR to play school or gym. I'll just send her to your house...hahahahaha u can educate her and u can let her play with all your gazillion toys.

Auntie catz, if husband doesn't treat you well, you still want meh? *KOK KOK KOK* My hub is fierce looking and can be fierce but not with me lah.

Eh, u girls planning anything for the holidays?? I didn't know there were so many 1/2 days and holidays forthcoming. So happy even though it's still like normal days for me.....
Hope all u mummies have a wonderful holiday period.

My hub asked me to get a couple of my friends to housesit for us on new year eve...so we'd probably go out have dinner and either watch a movie or have a drink outside.

Jello, i think my pedipeds arrived but are in the post office now awaiting collection. can't wait to see if the shoes fit not......

milkie... heee.. no wonder poor YR was trying to squeal and tell me to take her away from her crazy mommy..
Aiyah my toys not that many lah.. you should see some of my friends' houses. Your hub not fierce looking lah.... but he was standing there so tall and silent and bouncer looking...

smurfy, no problem... not like I'm giving you the stuff mah.. kakakaka... I'm still chasing for the invoice :p Enjoy QY's Christmas presents!

chocbabe, wow, Ryan can walk?! what a champ! Must be all his Daddy's hunk genes in him. Heeee....

Wah u all had so much fun..must come the next time we meet..hope we can hav another gathering soon haha! *Wink* *wink*..hmm who's place next huh?

Milkshake..Yes so many hols coming up! We will be going to KL for a cousin's wedding..1st time bringing Yael on a trip in a bus some more..cos my parents goin ahead of us first.
U so blessed can get frens to housesit n babysit YR..some more YR so trained to sleep thru the nite..her babysitters wont have much problems too.

I really cant count on my FIL or MIL to babysit..but thankfully my parents dont mind..but I try not to impose on them so often, but now every sunday we leave Yael with them, we 2 will go out to settle our new place stuff..we just watched National Treasure on Wed nite..good show!!
When we move out to our new place, I think my in laws finally wont mind taking Yael out or babysitting him cos they wont get to see so often, not like now.

Hey ladies...
yah, we should have another gathering soon. I think it's good for the babies to socialise with other babies. You guys are free to come to my place, but it's just a normal 5 room flat in Hougang...

my hubby will be so happy to see that so many pple noticed his muscles.. haha. he always complain to me it's too small...

Well, i guess ryan did inherit some of his sporty genes. BTW, gog, I was a PE teacher too before I resign. I got really fat and fair during my pregnancy, that's why look horrible now.. haha

now that ryan can walk, he always go where he wants to go.. e.g chasing after the dogs, birds, going towards christmas trees etc. when we stop him, he'll get unhappy.

smurfy, the one who was planning the escape in the 3rd picture is our dear fat babe's son tyler.

gak, hope to see u the next time. And yes, we get medical benefits and first time housing benefits, etc...

wow so many pics of the gathering. Will make it a point to bring A next time.

chocbabe, Ryan can walk already? That's so fast. A still cant stand unsupported. He is trying all the time

mummies, I am so happy today cos my A kind of accepted me. I was with him from 8am till now as I am having lunch and he is sleeping. I carried and pat him to sleep twice already
you know he has refused to let me pat him for about 1 week already, so I am really glad. I will be at home the whole of next week so hopefully we can bond

stella, you are such a nice mummy. Honestly if A is cranky, I will not have the guts to bring him out, especially alone. So, you are already doing very well and so supportive of cherish

catz, has our leapfrog stuff arrived?

oh btw, what are you all getting as christmas pressie for your babies?

and there is one thing i want to 'complain'. I saw a bag of things inside my baby's room so I asked maid what are those. Then she said its my sil's dresses as she needed my maid to use the steamer to iron them. In most times, I will be ok with that but after she has complaint a thousand times to my mil about bringing 3 pieces of toys back from US, I just didnt like the idea of her asking my maid, without checking with me if she has time to help her to iron her clothes..i know this is petty of me but I just need to get it out, but not in front of my hb, so pls bear with me

cherry, no sign of the stuff.. I think the stuff is on its way to S'pore even though it's supposed to sit in US while they match the invoice :p Will let you know ASAP but unlikely to be before Christmas day itself lah... sorry! As for your SIL, er.. that's kinda exploiting your maid right???

Milkie,

you beri clever le!!keke..tyler not fit for photos dat dae..coz notti mummi accidentally dropped him on the corner of dressing table..so got BALUKU on his head...he camera shy..

1160012.jpg

chocbabe,

good good...we will go gathering at your place..when you free up your place??!!..i most happy coz i stay near!!

here's a pic of walking ryan!!

1160017.jpg

garfield, zz has the star look

skinnybabe, aiyoh wat have u done to tyler

catz, its okie, we got a few presents for A. I think at last count, he had at least 3 presents from daddy and mummy. And I think yeye and mama also buying him a present, think a walker or those little vehicle
BUT I think i am obsessed with this being his first christmas, I cant stop myself from buying more things for him and wrap them all up for him to open on christmas day

catz, they are like that, super stingy. Always dun spend on anything, then will use our stuff. My hb on he other end is a spendhrift, so he has everything from tech stuff like PS3, PSP, i phone, to domestic stuff like rainbow vaccuum cleaner, basically anything, that's why my house is a storeroom. Then they will borrow from us
I insisted that the PS3 has to be at our home on weekends cos if not, my hb will never have a chance to play. I think I am petty lah. Just dun get me started on them...think i will go on and on and on....

cherry, aiyah I've got awful in laws too. Just went to their place today. My #$%^&* FIL said Bethany is 'pai kua' and has a sour face. Wah lau.. then he and MIL ganged up and said Timo was too skinny and we should have let them take care of him not like my parents, don't know how to fatten him up.. blah blah blah. I wanted to blast them back and say, excuse me, my parents are EDUCATED and English-speaking and they can give everything to my kid.. besides they didn't want to take care of Timo last time 'cos they said my parents are younger etc. #$%^&*(#$%^& SO ANGRY. Now end up hv to give my entire in law and gang (plus their friends) a dinner treat. Sian sian sian. Everything is on their terms and they are so stupid and ignorant. I wanted to bring them to Ah Yat Abalone.. they said LOUSY, no good. Insisted they want to eat at the coffeeshop nearby. Ok lor :p

Christmas pressies - I got personalised story books and backpacks for both kids.. plus a few other assorted presents here and there. Christmas tree full house already. heeee...

Fatbabe, aiyoh, Tyler's balaku so big ah? You trying for balaku contest with milkie issit? Heee...

read today's paper... abt fat chubby babies...

geezz.. so it is not just EK Ong who recommended 2-3 milk feeds per day... woooo... maybe i shld cut down QY milk feed from 3 to 2.. ?? ... the hb tasted my EBM yesterday.. say got funny taste... wonder is that an excuse for me to stop? :D tink i had done enough for him oredi.. 10mths plus n healthy lil boy (abeit a noisy and whinny one) :D

cherry
*whispers* i'm dead.. the hb says he dun wana domestic helper who stays in with us after the maid's contact end.. ai yoh.. how to ocpe on my own in future?

yah.. read today's papers too and thinking of cutting down on his milk feed and give him more solids in between... hahaha...

that guy is 9.5kg now and the median wt for 1 yr is only 9kg.

catx, YR is very friendly one ok, she was not complaining!! :p :p Actually I think she getting very used to strangers carrying her and she enjoys having pple around. My husband's friends and colleagues can carry her out of the room out of my sight and she still nonchalent. That's why i say she super ungrateful lor. She probably saw all the toys at your house and thought it's a better place to live in than my place. More toys, more fun.

charis!! wah, that's nice...this will therefore be your first trip out of singapore with the baby ya? My virgin trip will be coming soon and I'm not looking forward to it at all. My friends are very nice lah..and it's just to housesit as YR doesn't wake up at all once she goes to bed so kind of easy peasy for them to housesit. We will just stock them up with food, snacks, drinks etc for them so that they can watch tv or video or watever they like. You can start 'training' Yael once you shift to your own house then you will also have an easy time with him.

catzzzzzzzz, babies are meant to have balukus lah. balukus are cute mAH....:p

SKINNy babe, oy chabor, Tyler is a big boy man. He looks really sturdy and tall in the pic up there....Nice!!!!!

Oh ya, I tried french toast on YR today, maciam she didn't like it too much. In the end, I had to just pour fresh milk into her cheerios and she lapped it up. eh, i want to ask the mummies....do u all still mix warm milk into the baby cereal or just use hot water? I've been using hot water to mix with her baby cereals. Is it ok? Or should I heat up the fresh milk and use it to mix with the cereal???????????????????

milkie ah, I saw the photos of your place and wow, you look like you have more toys than me lah! balaku ah.. aiyah only you think balakus are cute. YR obviously wants to run away liao. Teeheeeee... As for cereals, they are so much tastier when you add in fresh milk. I used to use hot water only then one day I tasted it and urrrrk... so from that day on, I added milk for Timo. heeee...

smurfy, teehee.. you can do it lah.. if you get a part-time cleaner to help you

think today's ST - I must show to my @#$%^&*( PIL. Keep on harping on the fact that Timo is skinny and that we should've let THEM to take are of him instead blah blah blah. I'm so furious now.

kekeke..

cherry,

i dropped him lor...but luckily for rachel's hb ask his maid to do a hardboil egg...the baluku had lighten significantly...the traditional method works!!

milkie,

yah he's quite bah in a way...i am hoping dat he can maintain le..

catz,

why your in laws dun wan the trouble of taking care of your kids n yet still complain..?? beth is so pretty...why they say she pai kua...if my IL dare say sumthing like dat i would lash out at them also...

chocbabe,

wat was it on the papers about chubby babies le?? why muz cut their milkfeed?? i always tot milk is GOOD...so my daughter n son haf alot of milkfeeds...as long as they wan i give.tyler now is still having about 5 milk feeds n 2 solids..n some snacks in between...coz 2 hours after his solid..he will cry for milk..i think his solid not enuff..but he eats very slowly..n haf no persistency to finish up his solid meal..

kekeke..

cherry,

i dropped him lor...but luckily for rachel's hb ask his maid to do a hardboil egg...the baluku had lighten significantly...the traditional method works!!

milkie,

yah he's quite bah in a way...i am hoping dat he can maintain le..

catz,

why your in laws dun wan the trouble of taking care of your kids n yet still complain..?? beth is so pretty...why they say she pai kua...if my IL dare say sumthing like dat i would lash out at them also...

chocbabe,

wat was it on the papers about chubby babies le?? why muz cut their milkfeed?? i always tot milk is GOOD...so my daughter n son haf alot of milkfeeds...as long as they wan i give.tyler now is still having about 5 milk feeds n 2 solids..n some snacks in between...coz 2 hours after his solid..he will cry for milk..i think his solid not enuff..but he eats very slowly..n haf no persistency to finish up his solid meal..

catz, how can your inlaws say that about beth? SHe is so sweet, I like her current hairstyle. In any case, shouldnt beauty lies in the eyes of beholder? my inlaws in generally are ok, most of the time they helped to look after A and love him a lot. Its my SIL (hb's bro's wife)! just now, mil asked my maid if she had ironed the dress! I buay tahan, told my hb but b4 I started, I said "what I am going to say may sound petty, but I just have to let it out..." feels much better after that

skinnybabe, I also believe in traditional method

smurfy, the maid's contract still have at least 1 more year to go right? why did your hb make this suggestion/decision? I dun think i can live without maid lah, esp now hb already used to having a stay-in maid with us. Before this, he was totally against a stay-in maid as he said our house is too small??dun have a second floor for us to run to to avoid seeing maid. Luckily now he is ok

good morning gals:

merry xmas in advance!

thanks for all the encouragement.. really appreciate that. Yesterday brought cherish to attend her cousin first birthday , initially she is ok..but alot of people come and say hello to her, then she start her engine liao.

Smurfy

relax..ur maid contract still got one yr to go rite? by then QY is bigger already, easier to handle.

catz

my inlaw also keep harping on cherish reaction to stranger until my hb also angry.

cherry
coz the hb is obessed with hygiene (maybe our dear huskie can relate to that kekeke,).. caught the maid not cleaning things well a few times.. those stuffs washed with detergent.. told her off and say he will be observing .... but he, on the other hand, can oso be extreme nice to her lar.. bought her the leapfrog fridge magnet thingie for his son's birthday and helped her send it off the next day..

anyway he's never into the idea of having someone to stay in with us....

stella
QY oso another crybaby yesterday.. had a small gathering at my new place.. everyone he sees, he cries... until the daddy brought him down for gai-gai.. after that super happy oredi.. keep smiling to everyone

fat babe
the papers was mentioning something abt chubby bbs and obesity..something along that line

smurfy, maybe your hub may change his mind when the time comes to renew your maid's contract. If no maid to look after QY, will that mean you will stay home and be a SAHM?

I think it's jus a matter of getting used to. I also had maids ever since i was born but then now look at me? Also like that lor. What to do, Jia ji shui ji, jia gou shui gou. I'm sure things will work out well at the end though. The most just get a part time helper as Catz says and live a bit more messy than usual and get your own drinks and foods.

Catz, walau...why your in laws keep 'complaining' about the kids? I think your kids are growing well. Why should they care if the kid is skinny or what. As long as the kids are happy and healthy i think most impt. But most older folks are like that la. When the kids too skinny, complain like mad. wHEN the kids too fat, complain again.

Just learn to IGNORE lah. Lucky for you that you don't have to stay with them under the same roof. So one ear in, one ear out lor..

Eh, just now I did some vacuuming again. Cannot make it.....my part time help FINALLY decided to come on Saturday morning and she cleaned the house lah...but shit lah, she is not as detailed as the regular part timer. I don't know lah...but when i saw the house (I went out to gai gai when she came in to clean), I was really not very pleased. So I HAD to CLEAN the house over again.

skinny babe, i think tyler looks strong and bah. He quite tall it seems in the pic. I think he takes after your hubby.

milkie
no, no, no SAHM for me.. u all belongs to one grp of ppl whom i look up to... able to sacriface what u have n devote ur time to the children.. i can never do it..firstly financal dun allows it, 2ndly, i will go crazy :p..

catz
ya i agree ur kids r growing very well... especially when the mum reads alot and knows what r the best for the kids..

stella,
oso at work today? got half day?

milkie
no, no, no SAHM for me.. u all belongs to one grp of ppl whom i look up to... able to sacriface what u have n devote ur time to the children.. i can never do it..firstly financal dun allows it, 2ndly, i will go crazy :p..

catz
ya i agree ur kids r growing very well... especially when the mum reads alot and knows what r the best for the kids..

stella,

milkie

catz

stella,

smurfy, i took a while to get used to maid's standard of cleaning house. Last time when its just two of us, I will spend time cleaning the house and my standard is super high.With the maid, it has drop to bearly acceptable level.

milkie, I think u also v high standards
when u are preparing to go out, eg. blow hair etc, where do you put YR? in her cot to play on her own? I always need maid to look after A when I am preparing to go out then after I am ready, I have to wait for her to get ready, which means our prep time is super long.

I have a little achievement to share
last night, A woke up crying, the last few weeks when it happened, he needed the maid to pacify him BUT last night, I could do the job
bonding with him over the weekend, doing nothing but playing with him really helped

Mummies, an early Christmas greetings to all of you!! May you enjoy all the goodness of the festivity and have a great year with your family ahead

gak, the photoshoot is in Jan.

zz feelin better now... broght him see doctor on sat morn. he was sneezing rather badly on fri.

cherry, thxs for the compliment but he was not in a gd behanviour tat day... luckily he slept... hahahhaha

fat babe, u knoe tat day zz also got a baluku? but it a mini mini one compared to tyler... but we do not know where he get it.... think he bump into his toys.

smurfy, i took a while to get used to maid's standard of cleaning house. Last time when its just two of us, I will spend time cleaning the house and my standard is super high.With the maid, it has drop to bearly acceptable level.

milkie, I think u also v high standards
when u are preparing to go out, eg. blow hair etc, where do you put YR? in her cot to play on her own? I always need maid to look after A when I am preparing to go out then after I am ready, I have to wait for her to get ready, which means our prep time is super long.

I have a little achievement to share
last night, A woke up crying, the last few weeks when it happened, he needed the maid to pacify him BUT last night, I could do the job
bonding with him over the weekend, doing nothing but playing with him really helped

Mummies, an early Christmas greetings to all of you!! May you enjoy all the goodness of the festivity and have a great year with your family ahead

cherry, zz also suddenly cry in the middle of nite last nite. cry n cry cannot stop n in the end my hb hug him.

think he play too much.

smurfy, i think WE look up to that grp of SAHMs like Catz, PVL and gak. Who else is SAHMs ah?? My brain going dead liao.

My way of looking after baby is very easy so not really that tiring for me. I actually still have my normal life except of cos shopping is more of a hassle with her ard lah..since have to bring her pram along everywhere.

Cherry, since i go out almost daily...i think YR pretty used to me. I normally bath in the morning and evening. But evening she won't see me bath lah cos she in dreamland. In the morning i normally bath after her morning nap. Previously i will put her chair in my bathroom and strap her there while i bath and she watches. But then since she could crawl and stand, she is free to wander anywhere lor...so i just let her loose but she always comes to the bathroom to look for me and play there while i shower.

Then when i getting ready ie. drying hair, putting on make up, choosing clothes etc, she will just crawl along n follow me everywhere i go. But if i'm stationary at my make up table, she will just play behind me or on my bed (she can climb up and down my bed now so it's ok lah).

Wow, so many postings and cute pictures!

Soph got real high fever on Thurs... still not good after PD visit... in fact it went up to a high of 39.7 yesterday so we brought her to the 24-hr clinic at the hospital.
Fever came off liao, but lost 0.2kg over the few days of no solids (she had no appetite) and not much milk cos of blocked nose.

gak,
Sorry, I may not be able to make to to your mum's place to pick up the items till Jan.
My things will have to hoard some space at your place for the time being!

smurfy,
Eh, how come you got the impression that I have very high standards of hygiene?
Actually now I don't anymmore... just let baby crawl around the flat but mop everyday lah.
Hmm... can understand how come your hubby doesn't like the idea of an outsider staying in the same home... me too. But sometimes no choice, have to have helper for the first few years!
Plus not easy being FTWM and having to do housework... so you better get a part-time help!

cherry,
I just did my window grills on Fri... super dusty!!! And the silicon cement they used to seal the drilled holes has a smell.
If you're going to do it, better keep A out of the way!

<font color="ff0000">Happy Holdiays to all!!!</font>

I want to vent!!!

My hubby is flying off to China again today! And me and YX were left to celebrate Xmas, my birthday and the new year without him! Why can't he try to stay for a few more days with us for these important occassions??? Instead of just becos his boss WISH him to go back early and quickly book ticket and fly back to china. I am soooo disappointed on him... Sob sob...

jelly jelly,
Don't be too sad *pat pat*
Sometimes the man of the house feels stressed with work, esp in this ever competitive envronment, so have to be on his balls abit more.
I'm sure he misses you and YX just as much!

Weren't you supposed to go China to spend the hols with him?

Huskie, can u give me ur contractor's number? Is he good? Wld want to instal window grills soon too as YX is getting more and more like to climb up and down nowadays.

Saturday she just fall from our bed into her own playpen. Thank god she fell to the playpen instead of floor. We push the playpen to lean against our bed to prevent her fall from the bed. It sure works, as instead of fall on the floor, she fell into her playpen. She just wailed for once then stopped.

<font color="ff0000">WISH ALL MUMMIES AND BABIES A MERRY MERRY XMAS!!!</font>

huskie... I can't as the auditors suddenly need to come in for an important project. That's why i can't join him...

I didn't stop him as dun want to stress him. But he didn't seem to spend the effort to stay wif us! Not even bother to buy a cake to celebrate for me in advance!!! That's why i am soooo sad and sooooo disappointed...

Jelly, dun be sad. my hb also v workaholic 1... today actually his ofc half day but his dept is still workin late n he dun even knoe what time he ends today!

his boss also wans to work too. i also give up liao. but i told him zz got to go out w my family if he doesn't come back cos dun wanna zz spend lonely xmas. but secretly i wish he can join la.

huskie
tot u went melaka? how did Sop develop the fever? coz u and my hb sooo into the details (like what's inside the teething gel.. etc)

milkie
yah.. gak is another one.. she looks so young n pretty.. u dun expect her to be the type going into kitchens, preparing foods for her child type lor? and i think gak oso reads up quite alot...

jas
dun be disappointed.. he is a workaholic and there's nothing u can do to change him.. can only try to accomdomate.. maybe do a post "new year celebration" when he gets back and makes him feel guilty for not there on the actual day? whahhaah i like emotional traps :pPPPpPpP