(2007/02) February

fat_babe,

can we have her add too?? just realise we dun have... then how we tell the security guard .... hehe or we just tell him we goin function rm?

garfield,

yup yups...i will sms you guys...coz not too nice to put here ma..ekkeke...but its the function room la..

garfield, u dun want to include zz's birthday photo in the fotobook? I do a few pages each month then complete the fotobook by putting in A's birthday pics.I already reserved 3 pages for those pics

yesterday i went to taka to buy the paper for scrapbook cos I will be on leave next week mah, so should have time to do. Mummies who do scrapbook, where did u find nice photoalbum to put the paper? So far, i couldnt find any nice ones around.

babe, no wonder your physique looks so good, think its your dance background.

chocbabe, ryan is really cute. All your babies look like toddlers except my A, still look like a baby

EEEEEEE... our dept ordered a log cake , it turns out to be mouldy!!!!!

we called the cust svc and they dont even apologise, ask us to take photo and send it to their production...aiyo so bad service

cherry,

i thot it will be good if i publish during his bd celebration and every1 can view it tat time...

hmmm but to end w his bd party photos also will be memorable... aiya so dilemma :p

stella, eeeee... from where?????? aiyah poor you... yah one stage when I was FTWM, Timo didn't want me. Really broke my heart 'cos he was a toddler and he *knew* that by pushing me away, it made me hurt too

garfield, waaaah photobook.. ZZ is lucky. I think I would do for the party lor. Then maybe do another photobook after the party?

chocbabe, we drove everywhere in Perth!! Heard that the CAT is very friendly but haha.. we're utterly non-public transport ppl. Mandurah beach front.. very nice but soooooooooo expensive now. Perth property prices have shot through the roof! Will you be buying property?

yes that is what I am thinkin...

hehe i might do one in time for his bd party and this bk i will give to my mum and dad

then after the party, I will do another one with these photos and it for me... hehehhehe

hv been actively reading the post bt did not post
I desparately need advice and help here......my gal who is 10 mths old now has not been drinking from bottle since she is 2 mths old..hence, hv to direct latch on...we hv tried all methods bt to no use.....recently hv asked PD if can let her drink fresh milk bt he is against it...said must wait till 1 yr old...my breast milk supply is running very very low...menses came back when she is 6 mth old and lately.....breast milk really drop :_(...we hv tried all kinds of FM..and finally she is only willing to take NAN 2 mixed with oats for breakfast...other then that she dun drink FM at all!! hv tried taking fenugreek bt no use to me at all :_(...my gal has slim down lately...guess not enough milk for her...she is currently taking 3 solid means per day.

Hence, need to check if anyone has given fresh milk or those packet milk like daisy etc off the shelves to your babies even b4 they reach 1 yr and also anyone has given chocolate flavour pediasure to your babies b4 they turn 1 yr? I thot I wanna try these last 2 methods bt b4 that I just wanna check with mommies out there. If given fresh milk did u warm it or just give cold?

pls advice urgently.....really appreciated.

Thanks chocbabe

wow! ur hubby's gonna do his phd there?
after he completes, all of u decided to migrate there??
think to be Australia PR u need to accumulate points or something?

hehe...yup the immigration gives priority to family with infants & children

CATZ
i used to change him in his strolley when can't find any changing rooms..that's when he was stll solely on milk
but after he started solid, i prefer to bring him for a wash if he done a "big biz" ;P
cuz i find it easier that way ;)
furthermore, he's allergic to all kinds of wipes

so very troublesome to bring him out...
if use wipes & nv use any water to clean after that, he wld gets a rash in 30mins-1hr's time
sometimes if nv clean properly with water after the wipes, he oso gets rash

if let him sit in his poo-poo till i can find a changing room or rush hm to change him, he oso gets rash..
think he got a super duper sensitive butt! keke..

fat_babe
i used to be in Chinese Folk dancing in Sec Sch too ;) keke..

stella
my boy oso same same loh..
when at my mom's he won't look for me

even when he saw me oso no smile, no wanna carry, nothing!
when he sees my mom, dad, sis (especially my sis!), he'll be very very happy! & cldn't stop goo-goo ga-ga for their attention!

nowadays, when at hm he oso rather look for my hubby too

changed of heart lo cuz last time he used to look for me instead lo
so i'm feeling TOTALLY REJECTED now!

wonder where all my BF bonds went to :p
wonder y am i gg through so much for an ungrateful little monster :p
hmmm...sometimes made me wanna go bak to work now, so i'm financially independent again
(missed those days...) since my presence dun make any difference lo

gak,
actually we may or may not stay there after his studies, we may come back... depends on job opportunities. We applied for PR more for the benefits.

Catz,
yah we are intending to buy a property there. We are looking around now cos i think the prices will continue to move up even though it's abit stagnant this year.

Hi Grace of God, Garfield, Fatbabe, stella, rachel... nice meeting all of u at the gathering today... here is one of the pics...
1156903.jpg

Jasper: How many teeth do u have?
Ryan: I have 2. How about you?
Julian: Hey Ryan, can that be eaten? Do you think the adults are looking?

1156917.jpg

Heee.... the gathering photos so cute!!!!!

Here are some photos of a little gathering that happened this morning too

Aiyoh milkie, how come Beth and Yoori got the same orangey noses? hahahahahahahah... It was nice seeing you guys again. Your hubby looks really fierce but he's such a gentle quiet person.

Hey ladies..Nice pics of the 2 gatherings that took place today!..too bad we couldnt come..timing didnt allow it..had to visity grandparents today at AMK, Alexandra was a bit out of way today.

good morning gals!

dear feb mummies at yesterday gathering, big apologies for cherish crankiness.

the boys are enjoying themselves while my gal is crying her head off!

luckily cherish did manage to play with julian for a while and listen to graceofgod story telling session.

amist cherish cries.. i notice there is a hunk in the daddies grp..whose hb har??? and all daddies look like young boys lor...and all pretty mummies also..esp rachel.. preggie but looks so slim

all baby boys are very cute and smiley.. joshua and ryan looks very alike.. and all boys are very toddler looking already. cherish seems to be so tiny when next to them.

fatbabe, thanks for helping me pack my belongings. and rachel, thanks for waiting with me.

wow so many posts.... thxs chocbabe and the narration keke

stella, it okie la.... zz also was cranky yesterday... n i realise he so selfish!!! he doesn't share toys w the others... bad boi

gak, the photobook is done in Malaysia... this is the website www.photobook.com.my
you download their free software and create yr own book and then send to them for publish.

wat the video abt? I going to see now!

btw, nice meetin all of u... hope to have more gatherings so that my zz can socialise too...

garfield

ur zz is ok wat.. he is happily playing with the boys.

actually cherish was warming up alittle, but she got scared by level of noise..haha. she cried when there is an sudden increase in noise level..she was alarmed by the daddies voices..haha

stella, b4 u came, he keep crying... ple take the ball away from him, he also cry... the other boys more well behaved than him.

then his dad dun allow him to crawl out of the mat, he also frustrated...

then after struggling, he slept then i think he woke up when u came. so maybe got energy so feel better lor ;p

u sayin the muscle guy?? is it chocbabe's hb? or u mean others? defnitely not mine cos mine the skinnest!!

dear all mums, i just came in singapore. Who'd like let me know where have the baby ealy education school and where can i buy more kinds of baby foods(especially pegion food) and more kinds of toys? thanks a lot

hi mingxuan

u can get pigeon brand of food from kiddy palace (lots of branches island wide ) or takashimaya supermarket

baby education: there are other mummies bringing their babies to kindermusik , gymboree etc

Hihi...

Wow.... Nice photos of the gathering! And of Beth and YR! All babies are sooooo cute!!!

A big apology to all of u as my stupid alarm in JB kena struck by thunder, so gotta wait for the guy to come service yday.
So cherish is the only baby gal in the gathering?

Wish can join for the next one.

cattty, thankx for teh leapfrog stuff. Only opened the softtoy Leap so far. Did beth like the leapfrog pad u got her??

You got soooooo MANY MANY toys at your home....u are crazy........Your place is like a kids' dream home.

Think we caught you on a good day cos both Timo and Beth were so well behaved. Beth is damn cute..i think her new hairdo suits her...so sweet looking now.

My hub probably seems gentle cos he has lack of sleep and a major hangover....ha ha

Seems like the rest of the mummies also had a good time at the gathering..
How many pple attended that day??? Wish I could have gone too but husband had other plans for the afternoon.

hulloooo

jelly, aiyoh you poor thing leh.. always one thing or another, gotta run up and down btw s'pore and JB to settle.

milkie, I haven't opened anything for Beth and Timo yet 'cos these are their birthday pressies. not much longer for Timo to wait 'cos his birthday's 4th Jan! Hey, so funny when YR kept squealing and crawling toward me. You really mistreat your daughter until she wanna run away ah? hhaahha.. As for the toys in my house, er.. you still haven't seen the kids' rooms upstairs PLUS the stash at my mother's place. Got enough to start a childcare centre. Muahaha. Timo and Beth are usually like that lah - cheerful co-existence until they decide they want the same toy :p ... Timo was happily zoning 'cos he usually doesn't get to watch TV
Your hubby treats you very well mah.. just quietly carry all the stuff, help you strap YR in.

yup tat day gathering got only 1 gal!!! hehehe

so cherish is the only rose... hahaha

jelly, wow i thot it traffic jam in causeway... so jia lat?

me lookin forward to xmas liao... hehe

Garfield/jelly

the "rose" spoilt the party .. practically screaming all the way. nevertheless i am glad i went to the party cos i see so many cute babies and friendly mums and dad

stella, no need to be so tough on yourself and Cherish lah... Babies are like that.. some just cannot take too much noise/ppl. Bethany is like that too.

GOG, nice to meet you and Julian is really such a sweet little cherub
Sleeping so sweetly in his carseat... so cute!!!

catz

no lah, i have come to terms abt cherish character. no matter wat, she is my little darling daughter. I was like that when i was young and my parents will ridicule/tease me whenever i display anxiety. I fully understand how hurt/insecure it is to be penalised by adults, when actually u are in fear.

I just "vent" a bit in the forum..but deep inside my heart and in front of cherish, i have to be very positive and accept that she is an unique individual.

ehh.. so wat if u need to take beth to family gatherings ? how do u handle the situation if she gets cranky? i am not sure whether wat i do is correct. I will bring her out to a quiter place to calm her down.

stella, i will see the situation... if he cranky becos he wans to get his way, i still let him linger around the same place n dun let him have his way... but for his dad, he will carry him to another place sometimes.

but if he just insecure liek cherish, i think it a good way to bring him to another quieter place or give him water to calm him.

ya diff babies r diff... u a good mum... always let cherish mix w her frens... soon she will overcome but take time... i was a v quiet child last time but u see now... so dun worry.

stella, yah I think we all have to love our babies for who they are. Beth and Timo are worlds apart so for me, I have to conscientiously tell myself not to compare them. :p For me, if she gets cranky, I will try to leave the event... no point making her all upset and hyper. But sometimes not possible to pry her away from my crazy in laws. Sigh. Think it just takes time for Cherish to adjust.. and maybe she was overwhelmed by all the boyboys there..haha..

garfield

u noe wat..actually cherish wanted to play with ,but scared..when i bring her out,she was looking thr the glass window and she sort of wanting to "touch" the babies inside..but when i bring her closer to the entrance, she cried when she heard the noise.

I am not good mum lah..i just want to practice positive parenting. I dun want to run away or look down on my child when she is different from others

Ya... I am really tired... And my poor baby, I feel guilty to have to bring her travel here and there and sit in the car for so long so often. Wat to do... Hubby flying off again coming Monday. So another Xmas and bday and probably new year without him around.

Stella, I think u are a great mum! U dun want the negative influence happened on u to happen on cherish. I think cherish will grow up to be a confident and happy gal. A big cheer to u!

jelly

i am not great lah. I can sense that my gal character is not born to be optimistic and confident, i just want to guide her along the way and let her know that watever happens, mum and dad is rooting her.

catz

cherish is overwhelmed by all the big boys boys(aka uncles)..haha

Stella, dont have to apologise... Cherish didnt want to behave like that i am sure... part and parcel of growing up...
Give her some time and she will be fine. Eh, she still looked very sweet even when she was crying...Yup, yup, she did enjoy herself a little while when I was flipping through the book she lent to julian
Think she started crying again after my hb approached us... Also, both julian and cherish got connected (remember, they communicated through glass window? hahaha)
You are a wonderwoman, i must say... went for the gathering with Cherish on your own! Kowtow, Kowtow...

Garfied, your boy was so well-behaved. IT was my julian ah who kept snatching his ball away from him. I understand how he felt! Sorry, pardon my rude little boy... think I need to teach him about sharing!!! Heehee, my hb is equally skinny

Jelly, must be real frustrating for you to be stuck in the jam... dont worry, join us another time yah?

Chocbabe, your boy is amazing and I enjoyed being with him. He made me laugh... heeheee... I smile at the thought of his cheeky smile... Eh, he really doesnt look or behave like a 10 month old boy... so toddler-like and advanced in psychomotor skills
Your Muscle Man was a PE teacher??? If that is so, then we know where Ryan got his genes la!!! hahaha...

Rachael, you are so young... really cant tell you are a mother of one and going to be a mother of two... and such a coincidence that your hb is a schoolmate of my hb... really small world and best of all, they are both in the same line! hahaha!!! Take good care of yourself, esp when you carry josh... Let us know when you pop, yah?

Fat_babe, you are the lifeline of any gathering
has anyone told you this??? With you ah, all laughter man... thanks for your concern over julian's recovery. Julian is thankful that so many mummies, gor gor, jie jie, di di and mei mei prayed for him over the past month.

One note here, sorry if Julian has been rude during the handball game
Think he really likes balls... Know what? My hb went straight to World of Sports last night when we went paktor at night to get a ball of that kind for Julian. Now, he is happily practising his handball skills... Hahaha! He says "Let's play another one the next time we meet
!"

Mummies, we need to have more gatherings for ourselves and babies... It's fun watching them play with one another

Catz, nice meeting you too... confirmed, i have not seen you in church. Guess different service and thats why. Again, thanks for purchasing the leapfrog products for us... actually I wanted to bring julian up to your place but he was sound asleep and so I didnt want to disrupt his sleep... We meet again, maybe in creche

gog,

u r too kind to zz.... hahaha zz is the one who dun let go of the toy... hahaha

julian is so cute think he will be a footballer or basketball player nxt time?

just recieve a call tat my little boi is down w running nose

garfield, oh nooo.. once rainy season comes, sure get sick. beth vomitted twice yesterday and has a slight cough now

GOG, haha.. yah I've not seen you in church either. Luckily I sorta recognised your outline from the piccie of you at the gathering hiding behind Julian. Hahahahah...
Thanks again for the little pressies.. I've put them under our tree for opening on Christmas. would really like to meet up again, maybe when you decide to change services, let me know if you'll be in creche? Leapfrog ah, no problem lah... was getting for Beth and Timo anyway.

Smurfy, nice to finally meet you too.. albeit only for a split second
Too bad I don't get to meet the famous QY too! Heee... I really enjoyed seeing all the babies and mummies who came to collect their stuff.. feel so happy!

Weekend.. arrgghhhh.. lunch with outlaws tomorrow
Just hope won't become another famous whole family sick episode.

Heee.. yah Mr Chocbabe very hunky hor? Chocbabe, think everyone eyeing your big and small boy. Kekekeke..