(2007/02) February

smurfy..L size izzit?
i be coming to sengkang this sunday, can meet u or drop by ur plc to pick up.. u stay sengkang where?

smurfy..L size izzit?
i be coming to sengkang this sunday, can meet u or drop by ur plc to pick up.. u stay sengkang where?

Havent logged in for a while since Julian went for his surgery... guess i wont have the time to read through the past week's posts.

Hope all is well with all of you... An update on my side:

Julian was discharged yesterday. However, just when i needed some help with Julian, my maid fell sick and has been sleeping the past 2 days!!! High fever and coughing badly... I have been keeping her in the kitchen with the door closed so that germs doesnt get to my boy. Due to that, I have been like a mad woman, rushing here and there, taking care, cooking and sponging him... Very TIRING, mummies. However, whenever I look at him, I feel so happy that he is recovering well, as if he hasnt gone for a surgery at all.

This poor boy was in ICU for 3 days. He got to have an extra tube inserted into the ribs, into the lungs to drain out the excess fluid that was accumulating. Slept for 2 and half day in the ICU and when he woke up, we were so so happy... Afterwhich, transferred to the normal ward and within 3 days, he was well (THANK GOD) enough to leave the hospital.

MUMMIES, I want to thank all of you for your prayers, support and love during this difficult time. God has certainly heard all your prayers
Now, I have a challenge and that is to help him revert to the original routine that I have set for him. His stay in the hospital jeopardised everything. Yesterday, he slept at 9.30pm and today, he is still awake, sitting next to me!!! Gone were the days he slept at 7pm sharp so that I could have my own personal time!!! Haiz...

Dont know if you gals bought the happy family tees from the BP by Pink. I just collected them today... Very CUTE!!! Heard there is another one organised by her. Maybe some of you wanna check it out???

Grace,

soooo happy that julian is back in shape!!!...it muz be tiring for you...

sometimes things juz happen at the wrong time..i think main thing is take care of the wellness of julian first..his schedule can wait..maybe you wan to "isolate" your maid to somewhere further?? like relative's place instead of your home...?? coz julian now recovering..it will not be good if he catches the virus...for this moment..maybe engage part time help to relive you of some duties...

hugz hugz julian!! poor boy..

Hi fat_babe!

Thanks... received your hugs on behalf of Julian

Yup, think i am too concerned about having him back to his previous routine... yea... must wait must wait... most important is that he recovers fully

Hey ladies..

Yup the casting was an experience..never done it before..
Though I find a bit waste time..cos we took an hour to get there..walked 10min..n was there for only 15 min hahaha.

Yeah..we finally got our keys today..so now begins the realising the dream house..reno n stuff..

GOG..Glad that Julian is home n recovering..
Do take care of yrself too.

Pumpkinni,
I've let him try the fernleaf brand and that petite brand i think... he loved both... will scream when I'm a little slow in feeding him.
I ate quite alot of Yami Yoghurt when I was pregnant actually... haha..

Stella
the older generation believe that FM is full of nutrients and only the rich can afford it, etc. and they absolutely swear by it. They think that breast milk r not nutritious enough n is for poor pple only.

GOG,
good that Julian is well... take care of him n yourself...

Charis,
happy renovating... shop around for the best deal. Last time, when me and my husband just bought our place, really no $$. But we really had lots of fun looking for deals and rush down to get it... I'm one of those who will queue overnight to get cheap stuff... haha. Bought my washing machine for $180, huge fridge for $500, queen size bed with spring mattress for $200, etc...and they are still in good working condition till today...

The only one I didn't manage to get was an Ikea sofa for $25. I went there at 5am but there was already a long queue

rachel
u r not accepting pm..
can i pm u my contact?
157 is rivervale crescent...
is besides those 3 temples - chinese, india, taoism ..
but me now camping at my mum's place, n hers is rivervale dr - near the rivervale plaza.

stella
try this.. the next time u bring cherish see a gp or pd.. bring ur mum along... and delibrately ask those questions on solids n milk feeds in front of her.. think they will listen to advise from professionals

GOG, thank God for Julian's speedy recovery! Rgd his schedule, oh well, I don't think it's as important as his recovery... but yeah, rest is VERY impt for him at this point in time. Hope he'll be a cooperative boy! It'll take a couple of weeks to put him back on track lah. Hope you're feeling so much better. Do take care of yourself while you nurse Julian back to full health! Are you on leave?

smurfy, heeeee...
I'm trying to cut down on BP purchases :p Not easy...

Where on earth is milkie???????? Quite worried.. sekali she pregnant ah.. ahahahahaha...

Rachel, 2nd time round, baby doesn't descend into pelvis so early leh. But if you feel contractions, don't play play hor. I hv a friend who dilly dally , went to take a shower when she was in labour with her #2, then end up showering and felt something slipping out.. luckily she caught the baby in time!! Drama man.. giving birth in shower :p

catz
giving birth in shower is not the worst.. my sis dropped into the toilet bowl ar!! my mum went to poo poo and out came my sis instead. kekkeek most likely milkie is busy with her friends/ scrap booking or computer is down :p

chocbabe,
Wow, so Ryan only takes 2 meals of FM a day?
And he takes fresh milk! Do you warm or boil it before giving him?
I'm wondering whether to give SOph taht cos she doesn't like all sorts of FM!

Charis,
It'll be sooooo fun doing up the flat, even if it's simple deco. Enjoy!

GOG,
Good to hea Julian's is recovering well

smurfy!!!!
Haha, I am also looking at that BP

But I don't have any Eric Carle books, so wondering which ones to buy too.

smurfy, catz,

sounds so funny n ez to give birth like tat... but kinda scary too...

my mil also told me tat my bil nearly drop into toilet bowl too... she also thot stomache... i thot she was exaggerating n not making me tensed abt the pain cos she keep saying it not painful just feel like poo....

but in the end, it real painful ok!

stella, zz eat more solids than cherish but he so small size as compared to him... sometimes i wonder where is his food go??? think he too active and so slim down... he can eat like 4 table of cereal

Yalor..wat happened to milkshake..mayb she went for holiday?

Chocbabe..Wah serious u queued overnite..I think me n hb cant do that now..cos with the baby time is precious..sleep in fact is.

We are trying to finalise wat reno we want to do by this weekend n get the contractor in by next week..so fast huh..I've been wanting to move out so long liao..thankfully we dont hav much to pack..cos we only stay in one room now at my in laws.

Catz, Smurfy..My aunty gave birth to my cousin in the taxi on the way to hospital..haha..her labour for her 2nd one also was quite fast.

huskiee
very easy for u.. just drop by kino and browse thr the titles.then compare prices hahahaha :p

for starters: try the very hungry caterpillar (seems like their best seller or classic),

charis
lucky for u to have onli 1 rm to pack.. for staying in that rental flat for 1 year, we pack like 40+ boxes and most of them are QY's stuffs.. small fellow, but most stuffs.. and his stuffs has invaded all rooms in the new house.. n oso my mum's place now...

GOG, Hug hug julian boy on my behalf. Wish him a speedy recovery.

Yday YX was very cranky at nite. This she was too tired as did not sleep since 3.45pm, so by nite time getting very cranky, kept wanting me to carry her even when I wanted to change diaper for her. So she cried and turn here and there until throw out the milk. Nite time, she woke up a few times crying too so we finally put her in our bed to sleep. Found out that she a bit feverish... Will monitor first and see how.

Yday i was on leave at home. This gal wanted to follow everywhere i went, especially the kitchen, and will "ma ma ma" calling me everytime she wanted me to carry. So frustrating, but so heart warming at the same time...

Will be getting busier soon, so might not post often. Take care all...

huskie,
no i didn't warm the milk, just straight from the fridge. he drinks it from his sippy cup with straw...

you can let her try abit first lor... maybe straight from the fridge is too cold, can take it out for a while till it's about room temp then let her drink...

haha gals u r scaring me.. i still working up to nye nite itself..my management still suan me will i give birth on nye or nt? coz i handling the event..wah lao..
smurfy my mum hse juz next to rivervale plaza..then i meet u there can? say about 3pm..call u b4 that..

but hor if really can give birth so easily juz pop out like tat oso quite gd la.. save money!!! haaha..no need to hospital..

rachel
u got my number?? ehh My mum is at 116.. since soo near, maybe i just drop the diapers in ur mum's place lar?? easier, dun need to find a "suitable time" for both of us then?

can email me at [email protected] to confirm? my pm goes to an email address that died

rachel, fat_babe,

think my hb can make it on 20dec. however i think it ok to book lesser than the exact head as it is buffet. we always order lesser and yet still got many left overs lor.

how come so quiet? everyone go shopping?

smurfy,
I'm ordering from http://www.acmamall.com/
Per book is not cheaper, but from now till 2 Dec, they've got a buy 4 for price of 3 (cheapest one is free). It'll come up to slightly cheaper than BP.
And above $80, free delivery, so I don't have to go collect my books from BP.

Also, I heard Richard Scarry books are good, so I may order a few too. Anyone heard of Richard Scarry?

smurfy

u staying near the white color buddhist temple? my mum goes there quite often and one of my cousin is ard there. his daughter is a dec 2006 baby.

garfield,

i think zz is much bigger than cherish..he is not small at all. u saw cherish calf and thights..so small compared to QY and zz. But then again, maybe gals smaller size?

re : gave birth to 2nd

pple tell me 2nd one faster..if it is true, then good for me. cos my first labour is quite short(3 hrs)

huskieeee
i ordered oredi :p.. kekekee i think i can eat and live on air for the next mth liao..what richard scarry?? ehhh why u tempt me now???

stella
yah near tat bai lian jiao temple.. kekeke ohh then next time u can come over to visit meeeee hahahahahaa .. i hope next one is simple, i spent 18hrs in that labor room arr ..

wow stella, 3 hrs is v short... hehe so u better prepare to go hospital once u feel contractions the next preg....

mine was abt 4 hrs?? oh oh also quite short.... actually i didn't feel pain until the gyane broke the water bag lor so not sure if when it is counted??

but the few hrs is really scary!!!

for my case, my hb co always crop up 1... he has work on public holi as well. he now has 30days off but guess sure eaten up by them.

tat is y I m not confident tat he can come lor. but yesterday he told me if there is nothing urgent, he can make it. me dun wan to hope so much. but i do wish he can make it.

smurfy,

wow u also need to work? so poor thing... near xmas, no mood to work too.

my hb is now bz with the end of the yr stuff, he say beginning of yr will be better so lucky for zz lor if not, zz celebrate w/o daddy.... sob sob

Rachel,

let me see if there is any other alternative than buffet?

or maybe we can order pizza or something else so at least no min orders like 25?

ya..or let it be pot luck?
we each bring some food/ snacks/ drinks?
then i order:
-kfc family feast $28.50
10 pcs Chicken
6 pcs Crispy Strips
3 pcs Oatmeal Fish Fillets
2 Med Coleslaw
2 Med Whipped Potato

-pizza party meal $47.95
2 large pan pizzas
2 garlic bread
1 pepsi bottle

-golden pillow?

then we just split the total cost lo..the most per person abt $10 only.

my company policy has finally allowed me to access singaporemotherhood from the office! so hopefully will be able to get back in touch with everyone again! how is everyone's baby doing? by now should be standing and starting to walk leow right?

huskie: my sis got me a whole series of eric carle books... he's the hungry caterpillar author right? the books she got are those educational kind rather than the story books though. richard scarry is not bad too. i used to read some of his books when i was younger. i remember lots of pictures of mice for some strange reason.

charis: heya! u are moving out of your in laws? so will u still be at bishan? sorry lah... i lazy to scroll back to read. hehehe...

anyone else here has a facebook babybook? thanks fat_babe for adding me. heehee... now my boy has a friend.

jelly: i refused to let my boy sit in a walker even though my MIL bought one already standby for the past 4 mths. we leave him in the activity centre and that keeps him happy for awhile.

SUNSWEET: i understand ur pain... sometimes i also quite upset with my MIL and FIL for spoiling my boy... but no choice lah. sigh. the grandparents just dun understand that we want to cultivate good behaviour that will make life easier for us in future. sometimes i just leave them be..cause they are the ones that will "suffer".

eh. magd also MIA leow?

chocbabe...

i am still trying to figure out.,,think the application now hor..muz still find the mummie,,then go to the mum's babybook then add..kekeke...okie okie..i go add your boy..
hee

chocbabe,

i know liao la...i added "my babybook"..you added "babybook"..goodness...there's 2 different application!!