(2007/02) February

huskie, I know you've probably told me but which PD was that? Aiyooohh.. actually like PVL, I don't go in if Beth wakes 'cos it makes her even worse. Yes and rgd highchair, Princess Sophie is very smart now! Beth fusses but too bad, she stays in there..haha.. she's actually very good about being in the highchair unless she needs to do her mega poopies. Rgd sleeping, hmm.. you know it took Beth a while to settle into longer naptimes so I'm sure Soph will get there sooner or later. I find that bottle feeding actually ensures that Beth gets a full feed.. since she's so awful with latching. If I didn't bottle feed her EBM, I'm sure she wouldn't be the size she is now (although she is still petite lah).

I am super happy with flaxseed oil! Beth didn't take any flaxseed oil yesterday and no poop. Today I mixed in a tiny bit into her porridge and bingo, she did a nice squishy poo after dinnertime. I'm never going without flaxseed oil again. Also, I've stopped giving her cereal for the time being but will resume since I think it's the flaxseed oil that helps her with poopies. OK I sound like a psycho but aiyoh, her tummy gets so distended and uncomfortable if she doesn't poop lah. Her appetite is HUGE after a big poopy too!

PVL, Ben is sooooo advanced! Standing from squatting.. wow!! POWER!

smurfy, I used to let Timothy watch TV when eating dinner 'cos he wouldn't eat ANYTHING unless he was distracted but I realised it was a very bad habit.. so no such thing anymore. Hee.. but you are a soft mummy lah.. so no point trying to make yourself Nazi like me, milkie, huskie and PVL

catz
i'll order when hit BP lo..hopefully by next wk Monday!
i live @ Bt Batok, my mom's Bt Panjang
i'll also arrange for a meet up location where majority mommies are living lo like Sengkang/Punggol

garfield,
I tell you... all mums are the same... very worried about their grandchildren!

PVL,
Ah hah, so blowing raspberries is "boo-ing" food... haha, in my not so sophisticated lingo!

Yeah, lots of pple say subsequent kids all learn faster cos they learn from the older kid. My hubby is 8 yrs his brother's junior, and he tells me he used to read lots of books to his younger brother, and even teach his Primary Sch brother the Sec Sch science and concepts.... and his brother understands them! And his brother is a very smart kid now.

Check with you - Sarah and Ben sleeps in the same room right? Then if Ben cries, won't Sarah get very disturbed sleep?

Yeah, I heard the Serangoon Gymboree closed down... now left with Tanglin Mall and Parkway ones only... and I think there's a new one at Vivo.

hi peko,
Good to know you're doing well!

rachel,
I'm interested too, but need to check time and date too... normally there'll be lots of family gatherings at the end of the year

Catz,
Today I didn't go to my usual PD lah, cos no car then very leychey... went to the Children's Medical Centre at Blk 502 Bishan.
Sigh, I would also like to bottlefeed her leh, but we cannot manage with it... she'll just reject vehemently and cries herself to sleep, which means she'll be hungry in the night.

PD told me not to put her in aircon room to sleep... die, that means tonight I'll have to leave her room door open for ventilation, then I surely won't get my proper sleep.

Heee, so happy flaxseed oil works!!! I'm a big fan of flaxseed oil... have been taking it for years. Btw, I also use it to massage Soph, so if she licks herself after the massage, I don't have to worry about unedible oils

Hey, my MIL stays in Bt Panjang, so I can collect from gak when I visit my MIL, then you can pick them up from me. But no guarantee how soon that can be, cos my MIL is always very busy so we always have to make advanced appointment with her

garfield
yup me not working at the moment

u juz quit???

me live @ Bt BAtok, my mom's Bt Panjang
i'll try to organise another location in SK/punggol cuz quite alot of mommies live there

huskie
me think will only return to work next yr March
cuz when i start work, i think i wld not be in SIN most time..luckily my company approved to defer my return till next yr

hehe..when i'm alone with him i'll secretly put in the bottle teat when i latch him
but always fail! haha

so now i come over my mom's so she can help me lo

smurfy
keke..me like huskie, too lazy to pump!
now i need to think of my boy to stimulate when i pump lo & takes at least 1hr!!!

me gonna organise another collection point @ SK
let me noe if u're keen ya

gak,
Yep, pls go ahead with my order!

Wow, your company allows you to take such a long sabbatical from work? Very unheard of in the private sector! You must be very valuable to your company!

Hmm... no matter how I secretly sneak in the teat, my baby can somehow smell the silicon, haha... fussy baby!

hi mummies.
hadn't been able to log in yesterday and the thread grew so fast..

Huskie,
Some says Brown rice causes constipation but for Smiley J, she's fine with it.. and with her watery stool, the si sen helps to control a bit.

today i gave Smiley J pumpkin and she had watery stool i wonder if that's the cause or is it the mamil..cos b4 she's accepting both fine until recently./ so I'm stopping pumpkin for a few days and see how.

Re: BB babbles
Smiley J was babbling the whole evening today.. really cute and farni.. yah yah yah... ba ... grrrrr..

<font color="ff0000">ATTENTION MUMMIES</font>

missed the last outing..so now both Rachel and myself backside itchy wans to organise gathering...anybody game not??

venue:: anchorage function room (opposite IKEA alexandra)
time: TBA..should be noon (est 1-5pm)
food: will split cost between mummies for buffet

thursdae 20th dec PUBLIC HOLIDAY
1)Rachel
2)fat_babe

fill in the names..and we shall see how it goes..kekeke...since its public holiday more viable for some mummies ma..hahaha

rachel

i am interested in the gathering..

gals

update on cherish first hari raya visiting:

she whined abit when i reached my friend hse.. managed to calm her down with toys . warmed up alittle . ard 7 pm..she cried very very loud..dunno due to hb coll came back or hungry and tired

ATTENTION MUMMIES

missed the last outing..so now both Rachel and myself backside itchy wans to organise gathering...anybody game not??

1)Rachel
2)fat_babe
3) stella + cherish (hb TBA)

Morning mummis...

Xmas gathering? Sounds good! I also wanna join:

1)Rachel
2)fat_babe
4) jelly + Yunxi
5)

blowing rasberries..
ohhhhh QY does it oso... with his saliva.. how on earth did these kids learn such things arr?? when he dun wanna drink water frm the spoon.. he does it oso.. n all the water spits out..what did the mummy do??? the mummy laff at the funny sight.. *haizz*...

gak
me interested!!!!.. can i get one pack of the each kinds of boxed cereal = total 4 packs right?

stella
could be near to cherish sleeping time. that's why she is tired?

pvl
haiz.. down goes one good center near our place.. any other potential places for our children to go to?? besides gymboree in tanglin mall?

help help help! my buttocks gona be kicked out by nov 27th..gonna be homeless oredi.. unless my new home ready by then

1)Rachel
2)fat_babe
4) jelly + Yunxi
5)smurfy + QY (HB TBA)

1)Rachel
2)fat_babe
4) jelly + Yunxi
5)smurfy + QY (HB TBA)
6) Garfield07 + zz (HB TBA)

gak, think i can't join as i neither live near u or SK... hiaz... dun wan to call u to buy then dunno when can collect lor...
thxs for yr offer anyway.

count me in too...

1)Rachel
2)fat_babe
4) jelly + Yunxi
5)smurfy + QY (HB TBA)
6)pekochan + Yunzhi (hb TBA)

garfield, not heaty...bite too fast lah..:p:p Huskie, you got it half right only. I was eating lah..but not on fries!! :p :p HUH!!!! I was eating my lovely scones!!! hahahahaa i bit the tip of my tongue and now it's still very dark red there...But after i bit myself, i still continued to eat. hee hee

huskie, don worry lah, when sophie gets the hang of napping longer for the noon nap, then your life will be easier. Then u can plan your day and even meet up with friends for coffee in the afternoon etc....

PVL!!!! Hey Ben's really progressing super fast. soon enuff, he'll be walking ard and helping u do household chores...!!!! hahahaha actually i thought of fixing some magic wipes on YR's palms and knees since she's crawling ard so proficiently now...then she can help do some constructive work instead of just crawling ard like that.

catttyyy, hey do u sometimes complain to your husband abt the 'hard' life u having now and make him feel guilty??? sometimes i do that to my husband but in a super drama manner lah, so that he thinks i'm joking about it and won't feel so bad.

hey, i'm sure u those type who are really strict with timo and beth but then u still splurge on gifts and toys and clothing for them lor...(remember the kitchen set, and the sprees!!!) ahhahahahaha I'm also guilty of such indulgence on YR.

Previously when i was preg, i kept telling my friends that no way am i gonna spoil YR and that she's just gonna wear the same old clothes day after day and no TOYs for her etc. But now.......

Somemore I keep letting her fall and get hurt..hahahaha so i feel even more guilty towards her.

catz....u gave sophie 4 doses of the flaxseed oil right?? come on, fess up..hhahahahahaa I always laugh when i read the way u describe beth and her poo-ing problem. hahahahaha

1)Rachel
2)fat_babe
4) jelly + Yunxi
5)smurfy + QY (HB TBA)
7) milkshake + YR (HB TBA)

wat happen to my posting? peko, susu, u omit me out ah??? *sob sob

i wan to go to the outing - dun omit my posting ley... hehe

1)Rachel
2)fat_babe
4) jelly + Yunxi
5)smurfy + QY (HB TBA)
8) garfield07 + zz (HB TBA)

gak, i am interested in getting HT cereals too! But like garfield, collection is an issue loh.

susu, u afraid YR wanna snatch scones from u that's why u ate fast fast until bite ur lips?

My YX does not like vege such as carrots and brocolli. Whenever she does not like a food, she will close her mouth tight tight and turn her head away. But she very funny lah. Last saturday i mix some brocolli to the rice cereal and she refuse to eat. After that, I mixed the brocolli wif plum and she finished all though the portion of plum was smaller than the brocolli. But she likes zucchini though.

Nowadays she likes to step on our tummy whenever we carry her. Luckily my wound from appendicitis has recovered, else jialat. And then she is getting "talkative" too, like talking to us. And i am seriously considering let her wear pull up pants as it is getting impossible to wear diaper properly on her, to the extend yday morning she pooed in the car and out of the diaper. Gross...

smurfy

partly becos of her sleeping time..but i think it is becos my hb coll approach her too fast..

susu

since YR sleeps at 7pm.. do u bring her out past that timing? or die die must be home ? cos i alwayyys got comments from friends/relative on why i dont bring my gal to dinners/evening gatherings etc.

huskie
orders noted!

wahaha...hope that's the case le but nope!
not cuz they value me lo..cuz they need ppl now
& it's my company's policy to resign once preggie so am unemployed now
actually i'm kinda risking it now cuz wat if they dun need ppl next yr??
then i'll need to look else where for work lo

smurfy
orders noted!

Cereals: 1) Brown Rice 2) Oats 3) Barley 4) Mixed Grains each 1 box

collection @ SK?
kindly email me ur contacts ya
keke

garfield, jelly
erm, where do u gals live???
maybe i can think of something like Suntec or Orchard?

*haiz*
my boy refuse his FM this morning again...think depends on his mood lo

1)Rachel
2)fat_babe
4) jelly + Yunxi
5)smurfy + QY (HB TBA)
8) garfield07 + zz (HB TBA)
9) chocbabe + Ryan + HB

gak,

I stay at clementi. My problem is i seldom go to town nowadays. Hei, are u still a stewardess? How come ur co got such policy as in gotta resign when preggie?

garfield
sound so simple to put ur boy to sleep!
my boy'll even fuss when i try to put him down on my bed to pat him to sleep *haiz*
last time can but now can't..i felt that their routine changes when they fall sick, teething, etc
anything that puts him off the routine for a couple of weeks
& back to square one!
last time i can juz put him down & i lie beside him sleeping, he'll go sleep himself lo..

i've a cot for my boy @ my place but at my mom's a playpen so had difficulty putting him down after he sleeps lo..
me shld be ok after sometime, but my mom how to do it?
now i'm thinking of sleep training him..

jelly
i was a stewardess, now not liao :p
cuz resign liao mah!
Yup SQ got such a policy preggie must resign, no ground job being offered, watever lo..
they saved on paid maternity leave ya, so y not?
worst's if u got no savings how to survive with no job & yet preggie?
not easy to look for a job after preggie lo..tried liao, no one will employ u after they noe u preggie!
so much for the encouragement to give birth by govt..who oso got a share of this company

actually clementi can be consider near to Bt Batok & Bt Panjang le..keke
i use to study @ NP when living @ BP

smurfy, QY is such a cutie!!! He smiles a lot too ya? All ur blogs so nice i dare not show mine... Still updating till YX's 3 months only.

jas
yah, this boy smiles a lot.. a very happy lil boy. my blog is very simple. all templates r default hahahaha. just the pictures n the writings lor. dun worry jas... no one will remember ur blog as time passes.. only u n ur hb will remember the wonderful story of YX's growing up period.. maybe u can do it the other way round, start the recent months first, while the memories r still fresh.

gak,

u so gd can take so long leave... u still w sia?
i stay @ bukit merah... seldom go suntec these days so quite unpredictable lor. i often go vivo though. cos nowadays hb work v late n me lazy to drive myself far away or to shoppin centres carpark ;p i scare of the slope la...

smurfy, can i add yr blog to mine? i have one too.

Sunsweet,
Thanks for EYS Si Shen Brown Rice info!

milkie,
Scones! My favourite *drool* esp. with good Devonshire cream and strawberry jam!

Eh, you posted sophie's name under Catz, flaxseed oil?

Alamak, last ngiht Soph gave us a hard time again! She woke up at 3am, then didn't want to go to sleep! I just went in to check that she didn't vomit out any phlegm cos of the medication, took her temperature and left her, but she started wailing and crying... till my hubby closed our room door. I think she didn't sleep till 6am when I fed her, cos by 8am she was screaming to be put to sleep... which I did lah, no choice. Then she slept till 1015am. How huh???

gak,
Yeah I agree that a bout of illness can put them offtrack. Soph was OK in her sleep training, then kenna the fever, so maybe ended up waking up at 3am now. Cos during her fever time, I have to feed her Panadol in the night and sponge-bath her *sigh*

gak, agree bt batok and clementi quite near, but my sense of direction sucks... afraid will lost my way on the way to ur place. Haha...

garfield, u have a blog too? Share share lah...

huskie, so poor thing...

for me, now zz is having a persistent cough which get pretty bad in the mornings... his phelgm cannot come out.

but I only give him medicine b4 he sleep and I never check his temp when he sleep. is she a light sleeper? cos I realise if he is asleep we can't move him, he will wake up... prob when u takin her temp, she woke up?

for us, we just leave him to sleep in any style he like as long as he doesn't wake up.

gak: i was just reading ur attempt to wean ur boy off ur breast..congrats on him taking the FM, did u feed him urself? one of my fren ask me to do it cold turkey for my ger.. she wean her ger off jn just 3 days.. 1st day, she drink a little, 2nd day, full hunger strike (for 1 whole day!!!) by 3rd day, guai guai drink FM from bottle liao.. sounds quite scary, i no courage to do it leh.

garfield..
ur blog? yes yes can link.

huskie
err maybe u wana wait for a better time to train sop in her sleep? poor baby.. u gotta take care of urself oso, k?

orange cat, who dare to omit u in the outing??? walau...anyhow say. hee hee

JELLOOOOOOoooooooooooooooo, hahahahaha hmmmmm hmmmmm hmmmm u evil lah...i not so bad okie. I will share my loot with YR hahahaha btw, i bit my tongueeeee not my lips. And i showed my tongue to my husband yday..he asked what happened? I said i wanted to commit suicide cos i married him. hahahahahaa

jello, Broccoli with pluM?????? Yx really very exotic tastebuds..hahahahahahaha nice not?? did u try?? Hahahahaha

eh, i think buying pullups is worth it if u really in a rush and can't handle YX diaper changing saga on your own. Nepia's pullups quite alright i feel. eh, did u disinfect your car??? Stinko lah!!! hee hee

lala, i don't bring YR out after 7pm. She has zero night life. Her night life revolves ard her kaloos and her 'pig friend dog friend' in the cots. 7pm onwards is MY husband and MY time hahahahaha but i'm hoping to expose her a little maybe soon lah...but a bit scary leh...i don't know whether she will be cranky lah, or what lah. so still a bit paranoid.

gakkkk, u made me very happy u know?????????? i thought i was the only one with the baby that didn't drink milk....but u made me feel a bit more at ease now. :p :p i think just try to give everytime it's time for baby to drink milk. I wouldn't give milk every hourly though even if YR doesn't want to drink cos i don want her thinking she can drink milk as and when she feels like it. plus if u give too close to the mealtimes, food intake will be less since milk makes them less hungry. u try to give milk at specific times not too close to the mealtimes then see if it helps not?

huskieeee, i also love scones but i like it with BUTTER!!! LOTS and LOTs of BUTTERRRRRR hahahahaah i love butter with anything.... I can eat butter kosong too!!!! hahahahaha

oy, u let her sleep to 1015??? then how??? the noon nap will be in trouble right??? later u update and tell us what happened to her noon nap leh..hee hee that time whenever YR didnt' sleep well at night, i always tried my best to entertain her to closer to 9am before putting her to bed....or else the timing like all haywire...i scared.

garfield,
Yeah lor, Soph is like zz, very light sleeper.
But last weekend temperature was very high, at 39.5, so at night die die have to take temperature and sponge her down, so woke her up lor.

What med you giving zz? I'm giving Soph Fluimucil and Ventolin. The last tiem she took Fluimucil, she puked out all the phlegm... hope this time will be the same too.

smurfy,
Yeah, I think maybe let her get over this phlegmy period first. Hee, now you appreciate your QY going to sleep so easily man! Can play play play then knock out. If Soph too tired... woah, play what also cannot leh... she'll scream to be put to sleep!

milkie,
I also love butter!!!!! I love slabs of full creamy butter on plain bread and coffee... kosong, eh, that I cannot!

Eh, you got it right lah... her noon nap screwed! Slept from 12:20pm-1pm, then woke up... no matter how I put her back to sleep, also cannot. Then just now at 2:15pm, screamed to be put to sleep again *sigh* I think I am the one who is screwed! Should have brought her downstairs for a walk to entertain her, but very windy this morning, scared her cough will get worse.

But today's lunch was eaten in her highchair... she managed to eat 90% of her food, then didn't want anymore
Maybe cos she is very hungry cos she had her milk at 6am, then at 8am was a very light latch.

huskie,

oh dear i dun know the med name! me bad mummy... let me go home to check... it given by PD... last time he eat 2 times ok liao but this time he finish one bottle and still drinkin... many phelgm inside.

Just submitted my first photobook. Ya... Finally managed to push myself to complete it, hope in time for my hubby's birthday on 10 Nov. Also include 3 pages of our Beijing trip when I was heavily pregnant at 32 weeks. Hope the photobook will turn out nice. Hei... The delivery is US$3, so i just paid off using my credit card.

garfield, pm is slow, u email me lah...

susssssuuuuuu... oopppps... it's tongue ha not lips. Pain pain pain... Did ur hubby box u when u told him that? Wahaha....

smurfy, wait wait... Have updated till 6.5 months. The 7th month photos in my laptop at home. Will try to "complete" the blog to9 then only invite u to view k?

I lazy to steam one by one so just dump the two purees together loh. Didn't try myself first how it taste like though. But since YX finish it shd be ok bah...

How much is nepia's pullup pants? How many pieces per pack? Can last overnite?

Just submitted my first photobook. Ya... Finally managed to push myself to complete it, hope in time for my hubby's birthday on 10 Nov. Also include 3 pages of our Beijing trip when I was heavily pregnant at 32 weeks. Hope the photobook will turn out nice. Hei... The delivery is US$3, so i just paid off using my credit card.

garfield, pm is slow, u email me lah...

susssssuuuuuu... oopppps... it's tongue ha not lips. Pain pain pain... Did ur hubby box u when u told him that? Wahaha....

smurfy, wait wait... Have updated till 6.5 months. The 7th month photos in my laptop at home. Will try to "complete" the blog to9 then only invite u to view k?

I lazy to steam one by one so just dump the two purees together loh. Didn't try myself first how it taste like though. But since YX finish it shd be ok bah...

How much is nepia's pullup pants? How many pieces per pack? Can last overnite?