(2007/02) February

KaTle, mine already adjusted liao, bt still the same. Maybe it's just me lah........... I can feel hb feels the coldness @ night though cos his back is cold. ha ha ha......

Hahaha...since u're feeling hot and ur hubby's body is cold, then u just hug him to sleep so he would feel warm too and u might feel much better...

I m gng to take a bath then rest le. Weather is so warm here................

Sky seems abit dark, like gng to rain soon.

Take care & cont our chat 2mr!

ok...take care too. nice chatting with u...
the rest are bz working...so not conveneient to chat throughout. ok bye... but i will leave pc on...

I have not experience the heat until now. Even now I feel slightly cold due to the aircon in my office. Is it normal? When does one actually feel the heat? Im in my 18th week now. I still cover my whole body with duvet when sleeping (in aircon room).

I have another question, does anyone of the mummies out there experience breakouts? Before pregnant, I have smooth skin and nowI cant imagine this would happen to me. I have breakouts especially at my lower cheeks and chin. I thought at first it was due to the chicken essence I took cos I was very weak and I know chicken essence is heaty. But I have stopped taking since 3 weeks ago and the breakouts are still there but slightly better. Haiznever thought that I will become an ugly mummy2b

Hello everybody. I am new here. Going for my detail scan next Saturday. By then I will find out if the baby is a boy or girl.

Does anyone have any red dots on their tummy? Sometimes it will itch a little. It's just on the tummy area.

About the air-corn thingy. I think it is a good idea to add a fan in the room with the air-corn turned on. It's really cooling with the fan blowing + air-corn.

KaTie,
I read from books that to avoid back pain try sleeping on your left and not faced up to avoind applying pressures on the back bone.

ah ger,

must take more rest today...
wait 2molo got to work liao ... no time to rest ..

i just collected the altered dress and the turqoise top .. suprisingly today the sales gal wasn't trying to sell her clothes to me ..

i put on weight le ..
49.5 liao ..
my tummy is getting soo protruding ...
and can feel bb manuvering liao ...
feel tat my belly grown so much this week ..

Hi Welcome Saphira.

I do not have any red dots on my tummy. wow...with aircon and fan switch on atthe same time high electiricty consumption.... if u feel hot then sleep with lesser clothes or satin materials.

I'm a person who prefer to sleep on my right but after reading the book, it's better to sleep on the left hand side but when u r asleep u won't know whci h direction u r tossing bythen... thanks forthe the advice

hi CK,
it's normal that ur weight is slightly more as
the bb is growing. if ur weight is still the same then u might have eat too little.

Hi mummy2be
when i had my m/c in feb, my face break out too...very scary as the pimples are acnes and it looks horrible. i don't dare to go out or invite ppl to my house.
kao_frustrated.gif
I went to see my skin doctor at toa payoh (after a mth of D&C, he gave me an injection on every pimple plus i used his products so my face has recovered. (i used to go to him 2 yrs ago for my skin problem n he heals my look) I'm his regular client. very nice skin care doctor. I think the breakout might be due to hormones changes and the breakout is to cleanse out body. I used to have stubborn blackheads but my beautician said my face has improved a lot. (i agreed too as i have lesser black head now still going for facial) i used to have facial tht lasts 4 abt 4 hrs...squeezing the blackheads now is abt 2 hr plus mask.

Did ur gynae say anything abt ur face? I think he/she does has some skin product to recommend for preggy mummies.
kao_kiss.gif

If u want his contact i don't mind giving it to u. if u going in the evening, it took abt 2 hr to see him. very long queue...

hi mummy2b, I do have some zits sometimes on the chin. Gynae said its due to the hormones, he does not recommend any pimple cream but just make sure that u clean your face regularly. And dun touch it as the bacteria will cause them to swell even more.

As this is my first time in pregnancy. I am quite nervous about the pain that I will go through when I'm in labour. Does anybody have the same fear?

I did not bring up the subject to my gynae during my visits. I thought its pretty normal for preggie to experience this sort of problem and I do understand that its hormone related just that Im not used to see myself in the mirror. Well, hope it will be better.

Saphira Welcome! Me too have the same fear and doubt as you do. And Im still contemplating whether to opt for c-sec or natural.i have read sufficient info on the pros and cons and heard many (maybe too many) stories from friends/colleagues/relatives on these two options.If really follows my heart, Id like to opt for c-sec and even though my hubby did not raise his hand to show his support nor voice out his objections towards my choice, but I can feel that he wants me to go for natural..

Hi Saphira

i think my fear will come only the last month of the 3rd trimester as the bb might pop put anytime. Currently u should concentrate in taking care of ur health n not to worry too much.

HI Saphira

Welcome to this thread!!!

I am looking forward to my due date and in fact , i am eager to find out how pain is the "pain"..heehee. always hear people say , but never experience b4 mah.

mummy2b, i got very very very bad acne during my first pregnancy and this one is also the same thing... i'm seeing my dermatologist, likely to start smoothbeam laser treatments at the end of the month.. very sad 'cos a lot of ppl commented until can get depressed (for 1st pregnancy)

saphira, no need to be worried, if you cannot tahan, just take epidural and you won't feel a thing.. c-section recovery takes longer and it's more painful in the long run.

hi giggler

i've put on 5kg during pregnancy. Strangely, my face, limbs and body dun seem to put on flesh, guess all the weight must have gone to babies and the amniotic fluid.

So sian to have flu, feel so cold, been drinking water and sleeping, dunno when then can recover...

Charis, got to take more care of yourself. My mom got asthma so I know how bad it is to suffer from it.

mummy2b, I also got breakouts prob... feel so ugly now.

ck, I also put on wt compared to 2weeks ago.

cherryale, my gynae didnt give me any cream when I complained abt my zits too. In the end, I got pimple cream from GP.

Catz, can we go thru laser treatment now?

Chloe, ya... I so sick of sleeping cos of flu but got to sleep cos the medicine made me feel so drowsy. So sian to be sick hor?

Chloe, I guess you're expected to gain lots of weight for a triple pregnancy right? You're so lucky you don't look poofy and swollen! Just rest well lah..

Giggler, yah it's safer to do Smoothbeam than to use topical, esp if the topical is not working (in my case).. but laser for whole face is very expensive - about $900 per session and need about 6 sessions to clear the break out. Horrible.. :p

Charis,
Yes, Thomas Teh. I don't think their stuff is on the website. I'll send you his contact maybe tomorrow, OK? Now just quickly catching up with postings before going to cook cook. Thomas Teh's son is the Taiwan correspondant on Channel 5 news. Ken Teh.

I also have asthma. But I control it with Beclomethansone inhaler. Asked my gynae about it. He says it's OK. Sometimes I use Ventolin too. Catz, Ventolin and Salbutamol are the same thing. In Inhaler form, they should be fine because there is minimal absorption in the bloodstream and the amt used is in micrograms. My gynae says that treating the asthma is more impt than worrying about the bb.

Charis,
I also had pubic pain during my first pregnancy. Lasted through most of the pregnancy. Sometimes quite debilitating. Hope it doesn't happen again this time.

Thank you everyone for the warm welcome.

Has anyone sign in for Antenatal programme yet. I wonder which one is good or worth going.

stella, work sia, me same so let's "lun" together! Who likes work?

kkang, my next checkup is this Sat. I didn't do any blood test coz of my age, I am asked to do FTS scanning instead, then decide. We didn't opt for the blood test after the scanning also we didn't do the amino test.

cherryale, u r the one paying, if u r not satisfied with current gynae service, why feel paisay to choose another one whom you find comfortable then to dragging on?

cathrryn, you will due around 21 feb 07 and u can see the baby gender already ah? Meaning I will be able to know too if baby co-operate this Sat? I am due 22 Feb, haha.. feeling excited liao..

JC why u scare to know baby gender? Me getting excited leh!

sunsweet/PVL, me also attending 2 frenz weddings down the road around Oct/Nov. sigh really headache wat to wear having to carry a ball with me leh..

cathryn, ur due date is ard 21 feb n mine will be ard 5 or 12 Feb, so if i go for my monthly checkup this sat, i shd be able to see the gender of my bb. wow.. so excited. (bb must be in a good position for gynae to see it.)

I'm so excited. thinking of buyinh a lot of things for my bb as it is my 1st pregnancy....

sweet/PVL& bitbit i also have 2 wedding this yr. sept/nov...hope to dress well to look like a beautiful mummy.

err bitbit, i thought the blood test is very common for mummy to do it to test the health of bb. I'm not referring to the other blood test for 35 yr n above mummy. the blood test is actually a routine test.

Hi giggler...would u be sending me ur scan..i would like to see how a bb boy scan look like probably abt 4mth scan...any mummies who is expecting a bb boy...
Hi cathryn can u email me ur scan of a bb boy?

saphira

i want to go for antenatal program ..but my hb cant join cos of work. I am thinking of joining TMC classes

stella,
most probably i will be taking tha antenatal package in TMC as well. But have not decided on when. U got the details?

g'morning.. yah I've heard TMC is one of the best..
Aiyah, you all know I very pro-TMC..keke..

PVL, dunno why my GP said cannot use the Ventolin evohaler but must use the other one.. hmm.. or maybe I'm just confused. Heee
It's such a pain to wheeze and wheeze..

katie, er.. it's sometimes quite hard to interpret ultrasounds 'cos it's actually 3-d images compressed onto 2-d (dunno how to explain) but yeah, don't worry lah, I'm sure your gynae will know how to see the sex, esp if it's a boy with his wee wee dangling out.

What does TMC stands for? Sorry, I am new in Singapore too. I wonder if Antenatal programme in Gleneagles Hospital is ok or not.

my friend just attended TMC antenatal and told me that we should not stroke our tummy in circular motion as that encourages contraction. The recommended way is upwards or butterfly style. Maybe mums who have attended antenatal style can confirm this.

saphira

TMC is thomson medical centre.

gleneagles, i dun have any idea whether the programs are good.

i wonder when ca we start attending Antenatal programme?does it have saturday class in TMC? can anyone share.......

Ten Q

good morning, girls,
bit bit and katie, (cathryn here, i just changed my name to cherrybell, hope didnt caused any confusion heehee)

the gynae says because i am very thin,(about 42kg) so thats why so fast can tell boy or girl le. and she somemore she is so 100% sure that it is a boy as the scan is very clear hee. but of course she says baby must be cooperative also. ..

i have put up my scan as below for you to see. the first one, gynae says baby doing acrobact
-_-" he was moving so much and curled up like a alphabet "C" hahah. second shot is to show his sausage heehee.

508553.gif

when is the best time for us to start our antenatal programme?

wedding program oso have not complete, let alone antenatal program

btw, for 2nd times mummies. if we oredi got so much mcs during the previous few mths. will the condition improve from now onz, or do we expect to see so much mcs as well for the next few mths?

last nite, did not sleep well. today, stoned, blurred, tired n moody

Saphira,
Where are you from?
Which antenatal programme are you eyeing? I don't think I'm signing up for any. Actually, I was thinking of conducting my own antenatal programme cos the ones here are not very comprehensive and don't give you all the info! hehehehe. I have a file full of notes from my antenatal prog from the US, conducted by doulas. That was really good. And my friend who's just returned from the States did a doula course too. We were just toying with that idea. LOL.

I think there are some privately run antenatal programmes around, maybe one at Tanglin Mall. I haven't checked those out yet. But probably I'll just go through all my notes and review with my doula friend.

Catz, check with your gynae about Ventolin. Is the evohaler different from the inhaler? Is it the blue pump? I asked my gynae and he said that I have to treat my asthma first cos the bb also needs oxygen which I must provide mah.

bitbit,
Did you do the routine blood test? Last visit, Dr Han reviewed the results. He said everything looks good. That's the test for the Hb level, and other stuff for the health of the mother.

cherrybell,
Congrats on having a boy. Wah your bb is an acrobat!! Hahahaha. So funny seeing him curled up like that.

gd morning to all..............

So many newbies, I c until I blur.

Back to wk 2day, nose is still as bad, coughing badly esp @ night cos of the itchy throat. Ppl still think I din eat my med.......

PVL, same here.. my antenatal was VERY comprehensive and the doula who ran it was my church friend. Here, they don't even teach perineal massage or the different stages of birth.. sigh.. so I'm not going to attend since I've got my comprehensive notes. Just need to attend the refresher training on bathing newborn the day after delivery..hee

OK, the inhaler I'm using is the normal blue one that's in an L shape.

cherrybell, so cute!

smurfy, things should become better lah in 2nd tri since no morning sickness so technically you should be getting more nourished. I've been religious taking multivits and I find that I'm a lot healthier now.

my colleague just gave birth to a bb boy 3.5kg

natural w/o epi.

so happy for her cos she is trying for 7 yrs

Wah Stella - natural w/o epi????????? *applause* must b very painful right???? One of my Mgrs also asked me to opt tat out. *faint*

stella, wah your colleague very kiang. actually i tahan without epidural until the final 4 hours.. i was induced from zero dilation so the contractions were non-stop and the gas didn't help anymore. didn't want to take the pethidine jab as it makes bb drowsy so no choice, ask for epidural after i ripped out the gas mask from the wall and tried to whack my hubby..hehe.. drama hor? but hor, i will try without epidural again.. if my mudder can do it, so can i!

Privledged,
I am from Malaysia. Just started working last November. Found out pregnant in May. I was all alone here in Singapore until this week, my hubby started working here too. Glad I passed my 1st trimester safely.

Privledged and Catz,
It'll be great if you could share those notes to us. Feeling a bit lost being pregnant in Singapore.

Catz, so you doing the whole face?

Saphira, me not attending any ante-natal class. But think TMC's quite interesting.

Katie, sorry... haven email to you, I'll do that later.

cherrybell, congrats on having boy!

smurfy, usu we'll feel more energetic during the 2nd trimester. But come 3rd trimester, you'll feel rather tired cos of the big tummy.

PVL, hahaha.... you can conduct the antenatal course to earn extra $$$

Giggler, think for budget purposes, will tell my derm to just zap the problem area.. but hor, practically whole face already kena pimples :p sianz... U leh?

saphira, I was also M'sian.. but raised in S'pore since I was 2.. now happily married and S'pore citizen.. dun feel lost.. there are plenty of nice mummies here who will help out.

Thank you Smurfy & Catz.

I still wonder where is TMC and how to find out more info on about it.

By the way does everyone here always wake up to go to the bathroom at night? I'm lacking or sleep because of that. Normally I have to go to the bathroom at least 6 times. Sometimes it's like going every hour. Somthimes wonder where the water come from cause I nomally stop drinking after dinner.
kao_yawn.gif