nana,
So far I got mostly going-out stuff... for wearing at home, both our mothers kept telling us to take hand-me-downs and say they have some hand-me-downs on the way, but till now still no news leh, then this kind of thing also paiseh to go and ask people, "Eh, you giving me your old baby clothes or not?"
So we are waiting for now, if by late Dec still got no offers of old clothes Mr Sherl will go to the store near Bugis Kuan Yin temple to sweep lor. We check out the prices there liao, very cheap only.
Otherwise, my stock:
booties & mittens - 5 sets
sleepsuit - 1 set (but mum is making more)
rompers - think I have at least 6 or 7 of various sizes... can be worn at home or going out
3 sets of Pigeon home wear (with ribbon fastening)
1 set CNY/coming home dress
1 denim dress (but quite big... think 12M)
2 Carter's dresses (12M)
1 Oshkosh dress (6M)
I tell hubby, scarlee we suay suay hor, the scan is wrong and Claire turn out to be boy... then I die liao, got many gerger things!
advised by many people not to get too many newborn-sized clothes, because nowadays babies very big, very fast cannot wear liao...