janey, icy, sugarbean, nice meeting you all at the talk yesterday
I find the talk very informative.

9 dec is my gd friend's bd leh
I can't make it. You gals enjoy.

Hello yosimite, *shake hand* nice meeting you

juz back from lunch... kena trapped in the rain.. so heavy.

tink my bb head down but not engage yet.. tomolo will see my girl again.. duno if it's engage.

so if engage means anytime will deliever??

DECEMBER OUTING FOR JANUARY MUMMIES & DADDIES

(TIM SUM HI TEA)

Date : 9 December 2006, Saturday

Time : 3pm - 5pm (4.30pm last order)

Venue : Tea House @ China Square

Address : No. 51 Telok Ayer Street, Level 3

Price : $16.80 ++ per pax

Attendance

1. icylemon
2. bb milk & family
3. zenn

Total 5 Adults 1 Baby

hmm hmm? sat mummies got antenatal classes, how about sunday?

im interested in the elmo series books keke very cute! bb soft only offers the peekaboo ones, not the ones with sounds.

Postnatal Massage:
any suggestion for postnatal massage?
Have anyone tried the service from Mdm Rokiah?
Is she good?

Thanx...

Mildy,
Wow ur bb is consider big then.. If ur gynae gg to induce u in 6 weeks time, then ur gal and my gal will be Dec babies..

bb_milk,
U read until blur leow har..

re chilli crab & timsum buffet:
I didnt send the email to everyone lah.. Only sent to those who gave me their details for the contact list.

<font color="aa00aa">Liyen</font>, ai yer...think my boy prob have to wait for near 9 months then can wear the duckie design...no special occasion during that time le... but i try to see if the 9 mth romper fit him during CNY!! hahahahaha

<font color="aa00aa">mummies n daddy </font>:

who din update your contact details with <font color="0000ff">serrich</font>, hurry n PM her lah....if some of u going to pop in dec soon, then even harder to communicate le.....

<font color="ff0000">mild</font>, did u check with ur gynae whether your lao sai got anything to do with early labour?? i have been constipating for long time, suddenly lao sai jus now!? dunno got anything to do with mi taking 2 fish oil pills at 1 go this morning or not??
kao_confused.gif

babymilk,
i dun wan dec leh. kekekek.......

hui,
she say its ok as now got gastric flu virus going around. she ask mi to drink yakult.

hi moms to be, i seen someone looking for beanie pillows. there is a shop at KKH tat is selling some beanie pillows tat costs only 13 dol. v reasonable px compared to a few places tat i seen.

i bought mine from there. longish type.
u may wan to check it out.

<font color="ff0000">DECEMBER OUTING FOR JANUARY MUMMIES &amp; DADDIES

(TIM SUM HI TEA)

Attendance

1. icylemon
2. bb milk &amp; family (3)
3. zenn
4. snow
5. janey &amp; hubby (2)

Total 7 Adults 1 Baby </font>

Hui/Snow - Actually I dunno how it will work. Coz no more BP for Babysoft stuff. Just that they somehow email me these bibs after I initially make some enquiries with them. Perhapes I post the email address of the lady owner here and you can check whether can just order from her and if she will sell at $10 for 3 (coz that's what she sold to me).

Maybe just mention my nick and that I got the bibs from her when she deliver the books to me last Sun

Hui - Got 5 lor....
No lah, only 1 older gal 2.5 years old and now my Jan one is a boy. So gotta get 2 different sets of clothes. I only buy if cheap lah.

no wonder.... but my hubby BANNED me from buying more clothes liao... so me not looking at clothes anymore. got hands me down as well. hahahaha....

<font color="ff0000">DECEMBER OUTING FOR JANUARY MUMMIES &amp; DADDIES

(TIM SUM HI TEA)

Attendance

1. icylemon
2. bb milk &amp; family (3)
3. zenn
4. snow
5. janey &amp; hubby (2)

Total 7 Adults 1 Baby</font>

hahahahahaha... hui, you same as me, except I a bit more jia lat... kena banned from getting EVERYTHING except for essentials like beanie pillow, neurogain. kekekekekekeke

<font color="0000ff">icy</font>, ya lor... slight correction: SAHMTB.

<font color="aa00aa">sherl</font>, now i agree abit lah...really only concentrate on buying clothes except for essentials...

gals, how many shirts/pants/rompers u have for ur baby??
i think my boy not enough clothes yet leh....so not banned from buying yet...kekeke

<font color="ff0000">nana</font>, so far i bot:
- 4 sets of tops n bottoms
- 3 sleepsuits
- 5 M size rompers, 1 front-button romper + 5 L size rompers!
- 1 set CNY clothes

N also got 2 bags of hands-me-down of different sizes!

<font color="ff6000">sugar, milderina &amp; iceblue</font>,

I ve collected the diapers! Pls drop by if you are in this area. Help me to clear the 3 boxes haha

<font color="aa00aa">ashley, hui &amp; snow</font>, wats the outcome for bibs huh? actually i ve alot fm pass down leh but i like 10, 12 &amp; 14 leh.

nana,

So far I got mostly going-out stuff... for wearing at home, both our mothers kept telling us to take hand-me-downs and say they have some hand-me-downs on the way, but till now still no news leh, then this kind of thing also paiseh to go and ask people, "Eh, you giving me your old baby clothes or not?"

So we are waiting for now, if by late Dec still got no offers of old clothes Mr Sherl will go to the store near Bugis Kuan Yin temple to sweep lor. We check out the prices there liao, very cheap only.

Otherwise, my stock:

booties &amp; mittens - 5 sets
sleepsuit - 1 set (but mum is making more)
rompers - think I have at least 6 or 7 of various sizes... can be worn at home or going out
3 sets of Pigeon home wear (with ribbon fastening)
1 set CNY/coming home dress
1 denim dress (but quite big... think 12M)
2 Carter's dresses (12M)
1 Oshkosh dress (6M)

I tell hubby, scarlee we suay suay hor, the scan is wrong and Claire turn out to be boy... then I die liao, got many gerger things!

advised by many people not to get too many newborn-sized clothes, because nowadays babies very big, very fast cannot wear liao...

2nd time mummies, issit true that we should let bb wear either front tie sting or romper than front button when discharge fm hospital?

nana, i bought (for new born):
- 5 sets of tops n bottoms (long sleeve and long pants)
- 2 shorts
- 3 sleepsuits
- 3 front-button romper
- 1 set CNY clothes

Think gotta buy some more :p

<font color="119911">zenn</font>, i've emailed the supplier, given by ashleymom, regarding my interests in the bibs. She said bibs selling like hot cakes! n she'll check her stocks n reply me tonight!

Hui/Zenn - Actually I didn't intend to get any bibs coz still have some unisex ones passed down from my gal. But when she showed me the actual bibs, I couldn't resist and since not that ex, I just bought 3 from her on the spot. The material is very soft and nice

Zenn - It's better to get the tie-front or button front tops for NB-3mths coz baby's neck is very soft so better not to slip clothes over their head. Or rather easier for the caregiver to wear clothes that button or tie in front.

Re Clothes - Actually for NB-3mths, no need to get very nice clothes coz they grow very fast during this time and may be wrapped up in blanket. For me, I just got those plain white ones so if I've another one, can still pass down

waaa judging from the stocks sherl and hui posted, i think i really over buy man -_-! haiz! scared bb naked =.=

more mummies for dim sum! yum yum

zenn, the reason for having the front-tie is that (i) they are easier to handle (as compared to normal t-shirts where you have to pull over bb's heads - not advisable until baby has adequate self-neck support) (ii) buttons may make baby uncomfortable esp if he/she lies on it.