(2007/01) Jan

Icy,
tot last time passport also same mah.. i got my own passport at a very young age.. never join w my mum or dad..

hi all!

I am also looking at the website now. Wonder if it is ok to bring a 5 month old baby to bangkok? Thought of going but feel like bringing baby along.

hm.. me thought of going 5 days leh.. so tink if wanna continue BF, really need to pump n throw away hor.. else come back no milk..

Icy - Can do that lor, if not bringing baby. For me, I brought baby overseas when she was 6 months so it was ok. Subsequently I waited till I stop BF, then I just went alone with hubby.

for those who frequent bkk, do u remember wats the price for air tix. i compared the promo wif my aug trip, its cheaper by $30 for 2 pax. Dunno to book or not. Hmm...

zenn, me also thinking whether to book or not. got to check with hubby later. logging off, will try to log in tonight or later when I am back from my check up.

firstbaby, im at 466
u?

sherl, that beansprout husk pillow u linked looks so cute! cover not obiang! r u gonna organise bp for it?

<font color="aa00aa">aqu &amp; kate</font>, ya till 17 nov. my hb gave me the green light liao but i find the deal to bkk not super super great leh.

<font color="ff6000">milderina</font>, when we start showing them the book?

<font color="119911">zhuzhu</font>, my gf due in dec so ordering earlier.

icy, milk supply will reduce if u dun pump out.

I can;t wait for 1 or 2 days then pump... the most I drag for 6hrs only. You will start to feel that the breast is getting heavier, pain and hard and started to leak if u dun pump for many hrs. (mine is 6 hrs the most.)

And the more you drag, milk supply will reduce.
If you drag from 6 hrs, to 7 hrs, then to 8 hrs, soon there will be no more milk liao.

That is how I slowly stop BF without going through engrogment. It took me 1 mth to do that.

I am one of the mummies from Nov thread. I have one extra new packet of NEPIA pampers, Newborn size (60 pcs )to let go at $14. Self collection at East Side.

I also have one extra set of brand new medela mini electric milk pump with warranty to let go at $150 . Self collection in east side too.

For those who are interested, please pm me or email me at [email protected]

snow,

I'm waiting for the supplier to get back to me as I've asked her some more qns. For e.g. dunnoe if the cover removable or not. I'll let you gals know the update. If you are interested in joining me I will org a small BP for Jan mummies.
She got a few other designs also.

ashley mom how many beanspouts pillow do we need??

my ger will be taking care by my mum. do i have to put one at my mum's place &amp; 1 at home?? total 2??

gals, I find the HKG trip more worth than the BKK one leh... now fighting within myself whether I can bear to leave my princess behind while I go shop shop... scared I will cry every night I'm away from her leh. how ah?

sherl, agreed. hong kong trip more worth it.. that's why im tinking of going. save alot on the airfare.. n can go disneyland..

kekekeke... kate, if I go think I will just go 4D3N and whack the stores, no time to whack Disneyland... maybe when my Claire a bit bigger then bring her...

sherl u want to go HK ah??

want to go together?? we wait till our bb ger abt 6 mths old la. we go together. kekeke....

icy,

erratic la, some days can sleep well, other days cannot sleep at all. And got a lot of trouble turning around. This morning I was sleeping on my left, had to turn to my right to get out of bed, so I did what I usually do, separate my leg and put right leg down on the floor before turning, wah, very pain when I spread my legs leh! End up I gotta clam up my legs, turn the whole body to the right and put both legs down on floor. ..... My hubby say luckily last time we never go for platform bed, if not now every morning when I get out of bed sure curse and swear.

icy,

yeah lo, I miss shopping in HK and having my gong zai mein every meal... kekekekekekekeke... Me tempted leh, esp with the jetstar offer now. But how to leave our gers behind when still so young? kekekekeke... now I think of going back to work and leaving her for 10 hours at one stretch already feel a bit sian liao...

hi ladies, good morning!

<font color="ff0000">zhuzhu</font>, i'm staying at senja rd too! regarding the Nepia diaper, any idea how many pieces per pack for $14.70? I'm also thinking of Pampers diapers like Snow, NTUC selling $15.40, but i can't remember how many pieces... like not much great difference in price leh....

U ladies thinking of Travelling already?? so fast?? i remember my ex-colleague, also a travel freak, brought her son(1 mth old) to do passport, she had to wait for hours outside the instant foto booth till her bb son wakes up and open eyes BIG BIG before taking a GOOD pic for his passport!!! kekekekekekeke

<font color="ff0000">Regard: BP</font>
Anyone interested in joining me to consolidate orders for Little Jewels products? I want to buy something, but am BIO-ing for a further 10% discount if I can get mummies to order total of 15 items n above! <font color="0000ff">ANYONE?</font>

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/450761/570750.html?1163123604

I want to eat gong zai mein!!! Hmmm... think I will try to get hubby to bring me to the Xin Wang cafe at Orchard cineleisure to eat this weekend... their food quite good. kekekekekekeke

hui,
hahahaha, then how she take the photo, she carry the son and take ah?

<font color="aa00aa">icy</font>, thanks jus checked...yup, there's 60 pieces...later will pop by NTUC n see how many pieces for the pampers NB.

<font color="0000ff">sherl</font>, i dunno leh...din ask her. but guess she must have a hard time getting her son face the camera! becos the end of the product : Her son looks like Mini Buddha!! got triple chins lor.....(think head not very stable still...) hahahahahaha

Icylemon,
huh........my bodysuit........sob sob......think cos got discount response super good.
Thanks icy for passing the msg.

<font color="119911">sherl</font>, tomorrow u going to the Pigeon sale, remember to update me whether what is worth buying...i'm actually also eyeing for the steriliser n bottle warmer n also NB starter's kit, dunno they will bring out n sell or not lei?

Icy, on average....

You will let your baby suck your breast every 2 hrs.....but if you dun intent to BF directly and prefer to pump out, then every 3 hrs will do.
( advise: better to let bb suckle on your breast coz it will help to produce more milk. The suction is different fm pumping.... the way bb suck will help to stimulate the breast, thus produce more milk - this is what Mrs Wong teaches me last time)

When I'm back to work, I will let baby suck b4 leaving the house. Then pump before going for lunch. And pump again around 4pm. Back home around 7+ to let bb suck again....
Will feed direct throughout the nite till next morning.

Dun worry, u will get used to it. It sounds very troublesome...that is why some gave up BF after returning to work.

<font color="ff6000">icy</font>, i had lower abodomen pain last 2 days too. sudden one

<font color="aa00aa">hui</font>, pamper premium definately more x cos i remember its 20+ cent per pc