(2007/01) Jan

hui, can pass me the webbie for the beanie pillow website as well? I checked out www.beansproutpillow.com yesterday but very exp, 19.90 leh.

janey,
look for the maternity pads that come in normal models (i.e. the stick on type)?

Aqua,
noted.. thanks.. the kotex one no "wing".. i scare will stain leh..

whats the difference between maternity pad n normal ones? thicker?

janey, get the overnight pads with wings one.
Can use during day time too.
I got the kotex maternity cos slightly thicker.

Gals, since we using the hospital one does it mean we no need to get maternity but normal one will do?

I spoke to milderina last nite online. she is fine but getting tired.

*gan dong*
you mummies missed me? kekekeke....
I am fine now. thank you. going to appt next week.
and ya getting real tired these days..........*yawn*

Sorry, went surfing the BP thread... paiseh

<font color="0000ff">Sherl, Icy</font>, this is the website for the beanie pillow: www.beaniepillow.multiply.com

I ever emailed the seller and ask whether she does BP, but she said not for the time being, so I'll just get it myself, but dunno what size should be right.

saw the update already, thanks Sherl!

morning ladies!!

hui / sherl : me will be getting the beansprout pillow from a mtb (SW Chong)'s friend from this thread. $9.90 inclusive of 1 pillow &amp; 2 casing (free postage).if u dun mind the designs of the casing limited, I find the deal not bad. you can consider abt it and chk wif her.

sherl / aqua / janey: think hospital will give out the maternity pads (w/loops)right? i will get 2 extra pack maternity pads (w/loops) to standby..cos it's cheap ($1.50-1.60 per pack, 10 ea) instead of the stick ons maternity pads ($5.90 per pack, 10ea)...

thanks hui! kekekekekekekeke.

Mildy, yeah lor, these two days you not around we never buy anything leh. kekekekekekekeke

yeah, I'm feeling even more tired than I did during 1st tri... Tues I just blank out the whole morning because I was feeling too tired to do anything, even though I think the amount of rest I'm getting is still ok.

janey, they will put on for you one cos after delivery you will be on the bed...so they will come and change for you automatically.
At least that's what they did at Eastshore when I delivered there 3yrs back.

Thanks <font color="ff0000">blue_genie</font>,
I saw her lobang too. but my hubby said design not nice... i quite particular abt designs too. heehee..

sherl,
*gulps* this few days nothing to buy leh. wahahaha.........got things i sure will make sure u all buy too. wakakakakak..................

nowadays hor i feel that the vomiting feeling is coming back again leh. jin jia liats, also feel dizzy sometimes. WHY DO PREGGIES HAVE TO WORK!?!?!?!??!?!?

Blue genie - Don't think the hospital "give out "
they give you but you pay for it. Check your bill
Not sure about other hospitals but Gleneagles charge $10 for the pack of maternity pad they open up for you. Same thing for the baby diapers.. they will open up 1 pack for baby during the hospital stay.. think they usually use Pampers premium for newborn (at least so in Gleneagles). So when you mommies get discharged, don't forget to bring home all the leftovers, including the tissue box (which you are charged as well

anyone knows if mothercare will be having any sales? heard that their maternity pads are quite cheap when on sale ($3 per pack for pack of 12 I think). And also wanna get their nursing bras.

hui,
that day i went Mums &amp; babes in UNited square, they got sell bean sprouts pillow there. not bad leh. forgot the price though, my MIL say wan to make for Charlene but until now no news, i think i got to get it myself too. But united square is a place which i will only go once a decade leh....any other branches for mums and babes?

Mildy,

dun you wish you were European sometimes??!! Some of them have 6 months ML I think. *envious*

yeah yeah, feel giddy quite often. think health and fitness going downwards liao.

yesterday went home and walked a few rounds round the multistorey carpark while Mr Sherl did his evening jog. MIL keep nagging at me to go and walk walk more often because she scared my fitness level not there for delivery. heheh.

Mildy,

There's a smaller branch of M&amp;B at Plaza Sing I think.

Yeah lo, the nursing bra not cheap, but my colleague says the quality not bad. That's why must wait for sale.

Hey, any mummies working or going to Mums &amp; babes at United square? Can check out the price n size of the beansprout pillow?

FYI, <font color="0000ff">icy, sherl</font>, if u getting from the beaniepillow website, think collection point is at punggol or sengkang.... can ask other mummies who live there to collect, then can save $1 postage fee. hee hee...

hui,

looks like the small pillow quite big also leh. Now I'm also a bit puzzled over which size to get. sigh. which size you and icy getting ah?

hui,
hohohoh......but nowadays not much BP also hor? just went to check out the threads.

Sherl,
not some of them, its ALL of them......ahhh.......i wan 6 mths maternity too!!! Btw, u know which floor is the M&amp;B in PS?
Wait for christmas sale in mothercare ba. kekeke.....

MUmmies!!!
CHRISTMAS IS AROUND THE CORNER!!! Dunno if our thread will have some christmas babies. hee hee.....

finally today got a chance to chat with u guys here coz i'm on MC today,usually everyday by the time i come in here all already go sleep leh bt i do go thru all post esp those BP :p

ALL of them?? *sigh* I just KNEW I was born in the wrong continent!!! If got 6 months I wouldn't mind starting my ML a month before EDD lor.. as it is now I already feel so jialat, dunnoe how I'm going to be able to tahan until deliver.
The M&amp;B in PS is next to Cerisi I think... cannot remember exactly which floor. But I just took a look at the M&amp;B website, they only listed the United Sq outlet as their only outlet leh... Scarlee I have impression of the wrong store, because since preggy quite confused person liao.

<font color="ff0000">sherl</font>, i also dunno what size to get??!! first time mum mah... gong gong like that... i'm also waiting for prob <font color="0000ff">bluegrapes</font> to pop in n say which size she bought b4 confirming? the seller mentioned made-to-order delivery ard 1-2 weeks, so still got time!

<font color="ff6000">mild</font>, ya lor...<font color="119911">UNDER YOURS SINCERELY INFLUENCE</font>, everyday i also pop in n out of BP threads... now advancing towards yahoo n ebay auctions n other webs liao..... kekekekekekeke

icy,

If I get anymore stuff for Claire think Mr Sherl is going to divorce me liao. hahahhahahahahahhahahahahahaha.. yesterday asked him if I can join the Babysoft BP and he said no straightaway even though I picked a relatively cheap product to buy (less than $10). Sigh.

sherl hahaha... ur hubby is a nice man. he wont divorce u one la.

zenn buy those coconut small small one lor. mostly from thailand de. NTUC oso have.

icy, will start drinking around 36 weeks onwards. Some say baby will be clean clean at birth and prevent jaundice but one of the mum told me cannot prevent jaundice cos she took a lot but her baby still has jaundice.

<font color="0000ff">zhuzhu</font>, u working in sales line right? what r u selling? got discounts? heeeheee

Aiya, dun complain la... 3 months PAID maternity leave already considered good, i din get privilege to earn any cent from ML! Quit b4 preggie.. but get loads of sleep..... guess need to learn to be zhi1 zhu2..

<font color="ff6000">Icy</font>, wat? x'mas gifts????? ****jaws dropped****
still inside stomach still must buy x'mas gifts meh???

<font color="ff6000">icy</font>, oh so those small small one is consider young coconut? we can start takin rite? finally!!!!

icy,
I intend to start from beginning Jan ba. Heard from 35 weeks onwards can drink liao. I told my MIL I'm going to drink 1 a week, but dun think she will let me do it because she say too liang liao, drink 1 or 2 enough. so maybe I will do it on the sly. hahahahhahahahahahha

Mildy / Sherl,

I also wan 6 mths ML leh.. now i feel like sleeping at home alr.. hahaha.. can we ask our gynae to give MC or hospitalisation leave 1 week b4 EDD?

aquarius wat i heard is all babies tends to have abit of jaundice after birth. is whether serious or not. so jaundice is really hard to prevent. some ppl tell me not to eat too much curry, lotong &amp; eat papaya to prevent jaundice.

hui, why quit leh?

My ML only 12 weeks, so lugi leh. And my company has this funny policy whereby they will count start of ML from the time I'm admitted to hospital for delivery. So better pray my labour dun last too long, if not lugi even more. *pray*