(2007/01) Jan

sherl, preggie very easy can get MC one. Sometimes if I cannot sleep well for few days I will get MC to rest at home too. Just tell doctor you have cramps now. Better to rest in bed when not feeling well.

Nana, ok no probs can meet at raffles place when collecting the bag. Ashleymom, you want to collect from me on Thurs or wait till collecting the diaper bag then meet me?

nana, I bought from a mum from Singaporemotherhood. She sold it to me at $11 for 2 boxes...minus 6 pcs I think. Brand is Pigeon. Heard Pigeon brand quite good.

Icy,
U nt gg arh.. See if my hubby wants to go or not.. Otherwise I gotto give it a miss.. Kekeke..

Sugarbean,
If i nt gg can tompang u to buy some stuff for me? Must keep me posted of wat great discounts they have hor..

Can get it from hospitals (GEH & TMC confirm have).. I bgt mine from those houseware shops that sells bb pdts also. If i remember correctly the brand of the sealing discs is TollyJoy.. Yes, it can be re-used..

Ashley_mom,
Flannel dresses are in already? I am still waiting for K to give me an update on the stock status ley.. Hope to hear from her soon..

U want to get anything from Gymboree?? I have been eyeing an apparel for my bb Shania.. Wanted to buy it for her to wear it on the day of discharge.. Now BP on it lah.. Bt we are doing our own spree.. Kekeke..

Sherl,
Hahaha.. We are all westerners hor! Will see how.. I must go back and po lo sor my hubby first.. Kekeke.. Tell him to bring Sheri out for shopping too..

<font color="aa00aa">Nana</font>, i'm still deciding leh....if i cannot get sherl to buy the diaper bag, then i tumpang u to collect for me can??

<font color="0000ff">Sherl</font>, buy lah, buy lah.... here's a picture of the Mt A diaper bag...like not very nice one....
568700.jpg

Aqua - I cancel my order of the diaper bag. I think easier for you if I meet you when you collect your bag from Raffles Place.

Serrich - She was busy over the weekend, I think. She was also busy sorting out the dresses last week. I sms her also no reply, so wait lor.

sugarbean.... no la, I not that kiasu yet la.. hahahahaahahah

nana, friend recommended pigeon to me. Dun ever buy at the usual price ($12) because offers at the various dept stores, when they will be sold at $8.90, comes pretty often. And it's the 36+6 pcs box, not the 24 pc one.

sugarbean, aquarius, kate
thanks for ur feedback.....
roughly how many boxes shld i buy?? saw u all bought 2..... so i guess 2 shld be enough ahh....

hui, eeeeeeeeeee..... very ugly leh!!! who want to bring that out!!! Ok let me think over and see.. kekekekekeke

sherl,
i see..... hmmm... i wonder the pigeon sales wld have or not??
if got, can tompang u to buy 2 boxes for me?? kekeke... thank u!!

hui,
sure no prob.... i can collect for u... then pass to u during one of the sat lor.....

<font color="ff0000">Nana</font>, thanks!!!! i hope the diaper bag can be delivered before the classes end..... the more i look at the Mt A diaper bag, i FINALLY cannot resist the temptation! i placed my order le lah....

<font color="0000ff">Sherl</font>, come join us lah...buy la, buy la......

sherl, wuahahahah usually hospital's diaper bag not nice one...that's why I told Icy, she prob won't use the TMC diaper bag. Buy lah, buy lah! :p

Ashleymom, oops I forgot...:p ok I meet you when collecting the diaper bag.
Thanks a lot!

Sherl - all the hospital bags look like that. I only use the hospital one when my maid goes out with me coz she carries the bag, not me
If not, I use those nicer ones that I have.

hui,
u finally succumb to the temptation liao.... heehee
thanks to u, i realised that need to pm our order to the person.... hahaa... just pmed her only..... happily posted yesterday, forgot to pm.... hehe
ya, hope wld be able to collect before 9 dec mah.... last day of our class....

hui,
the thomson one looks better .... at least got some cartoons then is blue in colour.... this one still can bring out if no other bag to use...
the mt. alvernia one.... *shakes head* i rather use a normal backpack....looks nicer.... ;p

<font color="aa00aa">Nana</font>, ya lor.... i copy n paste the organiser's format n realised that she requests PM! I also PM n told her i'll ask another mummy to collect from her on my behalf... it's easier for me to go early to Mt A n wait for u to finish class... if after the date, then will see how..
kao_kiss.gif
Thanks for your help n recommendation!

sugarbean,
ya lor..... i got alot of paper bags that look much nicer than the diaper bag.....hahahhaaaa....
hubby said i siao, love to collect paper bags... u know lar, those dept stores lar, shops lar..... paper bags... nice mah, i wld keep..... then when go out need to bring things in paper bags, i wld use nice nice ones instead of those ntuc type of plastic bags ....

nana,

no prob. So you want 2 boxes of the pigeon breast pads?

*fidgets fidgets restlessly... to buy or not to buy, that is the question!*

Just back from toilet walk with colleague, feel a bit better liao, the cramp is ceasing. Think I must move around, not sit down so much. The minute I sit down feel like cramp come back a bit again.

The TMC bag (blue) is not the recent one...I got this whe deliver malcolm in Apr 2005.

My cousin got 1 lime green one that looks nicer then this is Apr 2006.

Think by the time we got ours, will be another design or colour.

hey all!

looks like many mommies decided to join carters bag BP keke, what's the diff between a normal bag and diaper bag?? the insulation?
those diapers bags from hospitals sure look obiang hehe.

ashleymom, u've received the flannel dress?? how does it look on ur girl?

Snow - Not yet, I just knew it has arrived over the weekend only. BTW just heard the polo shirts also arrive but give my contact time to sort out coz she has a lot of orders and everyone is chasing her

Oh ya.... almost forgot to ask u ladies.....

Anyone of u started to use a chart to count bb kicks? i saw on the pregnancy guide book n came out with a table chart.....it says to record the time bb kicked the 9th time. how does it work???? A series of kicks is it consider 1 kick??

sherl,
ya can help me buy if the discount is as good as those dept stores wld have one..... u were saying $8.90 for 36+6 pcs rite....
thanks alot

hui - yes, i have been monitoring bb's movements since hospitalisation last time. So I did up my own chart to monitor bb movemt as well as my BP.

How the hospital works is (at least for my case in Gleneagles) :

1) Within 12 hour period (eg 8am to 8pm), we must detect 10 bb movemts, whether it is a roll, punch, kick, etc. Hospital's chart is divided into everquarter of an hour and we fill in a tick into appropriate box. Once u get 10, u can stop.

But tt's cos we are so free and lying in bed so can do it.. i normally calculate in my head and as long as i have 10 within 12 hours (or any earlier) I will stop counting.

<font color="0000ff">sugarbean</font>, may i ask u? then if bb kicks or punch for a number of times within the same minute. (same series of kicks..) do u consider 1 time?

<font color="119911">milderina</font>, ee? how come never see ur name in the carters diaper bag BP???
u turned over a new leaf le meh?

Hospital Diaper Bag:
The one i received from GEH is quite nice ley.. A pity i dun have a picture of it.. Def nicer than the Mt A and TMC one..

Aquarius,
thank you thank you thank you.

Zenn,
ok, i come pick up from u tonite. once u reach home u call me la. hee hee........going to c u tonite. so gan chiongs.......wakakakkaka......

Hui,
got leh, i inside, u mis cue la.

Serrich,
will send u the orders tonite ok?
Thanks for arranging with elmobbger. *smuack*