(2007/01) Jan

Good Morning Ladies!!!

Aquarius,
Got cartoony design for Karmy's eh? I c one all those flowers de leh. And its those colour our Ah ma use one. Maybe sold out le. I got the 2 most not obasan one there. 1 is plain purple colour which i think is quite nice and another is circles design.

Sugarbean,
You not obasan ba, maybe i not use to buying them. still thinking of my lingeries.....=P

Sherl,
yeah lor, my hubby also laugh at me...our hubby hor so bad.......

Hui,
yes the package came with the warmer, the started kit and the steriliser. but yesterday i saw after me, another couple and 1 other couple take hor, left 1 set nias leh......dunno they still have stock or not.

Bluegenie,
The starter kit consist of the following:
Silicone Pacifier with Hood - 1 pc
Wide Neck Feeding bottle 200 ml - 2 pc
Wide Neck Feeding bottle 300 ml - 1 pc
Bottle and Nipple brush, 1 pc
Milk Powder Container (Revolving) - 1 pc

Actually i also gotten a number of bottles from ADvent liaos but never buy set bo hua leh.

snow,

dun go out too much, or if you do dun wander too far from home, and try not to go out alone bah...

bluegrapes,
My appt at lunchtime tomorrow.... cannot wait. kekekekekekeke... am now thinking of Mrs Fields' giant cookies.... looking forward to getting that from J8. hahahhahahhahahha

bluegrapes, im not too sure haha, my friends doing last min "bao fu jiao" lol.

sherl, that reminds me of famous amos coookies! awww! my bb come out sure become to be a glutton!
wad kind of milk bottles did mommies bought? i got a couple of avent bottles and some cartoonish ones.

Mildy, ya I managed to get 3 cutey designs...2 of the same but different colour...(doggy prints, another one I cannot remember what prints).

Mildy, ya all button down one...got the doggy prints one from Isetan Parkway then the other one from OG at Orchard Point. The doggy print ones on promo only $9.90 per piece thus I took 2. Mid knee length. The other one is longer.

bluegrapes, my gynae is at Mt A, so I usually take MRT from my office down to Bishan, where hubby will pick me up.

snow,
that day I passed right by Famous Amos leh... begged my hubby to let me buy but he said NO! He says I eat too much junk food liao.
Have been craving for choco chip cookies ever since.

bottles ah, I bought all Avent one, think I got at least 4 or 5 bottles per size (two sizes).

Mildy,
Yeah lo, our hubbys very bad. Never mind, dun care them, tell yourself that we're sacrificing image for our girls, so that they can feed properly!

I bought my PJ with cute designs with buttons down too at Toa Payoh at $12 each.

I saw Heartland Mall at Kovan also selling the PJ. $10.90 each with cute designs (buttons down). My hubby said the $10.90 ones look nicer and cuter.

By the way, I bought Rasberry Tea Leaves from Carrefour at Plaza Spore yesterday. It costs $4.20 for one box (25 satchets). Maybe we should start drinking from 3rd trimester onwards for smooth and easy labour.

mild: thks for the info. i muz admit that the pigeon bundle pack is a gd catch leh though i already have bought some btls. think will discuss wif hb and see whether we shld get or not.

<font color="0000ff">ginger</font>, what's with raspberry tea leaves? how it works for smooth delivery? tot we preggie can't drink tea one?

ginger, wad kind of raspberry leaf tea u bought? normal ntucs/provision shops dun seem to sell it
have also heard that raspberry tea helps relieve heartburn.

*munching ham and toast* kekeke find that nowadays i need to have 2 breakfasts, so easily hungry -_- no wonder put on so much weight!

Hee...thanks Ginger...am seeing her next Fri...think she will mention to me when I see her. You bought yours at Carrefour Plaza Sin? I am going Suntec later, think I will get one from the Carrefour there.
Lately I have been drinking Camomile tea to help sleep better. Can tell me which brand you bought?

I bought Boncafe Raspberry Tea (the only ones I can find) - Hard box, from Carrefour PS.

NTUCs don't have. Lipton tea is a combination of raspberry and other leaves which I dun think we can drink.

snow, good that you can still eat...I find my appetite like not as good as in second trimester. Take lesser nowadays...but am still snacking and taking my daily intake of decaf coffee and milo kosong.

ginger, thanks, will try to search pharmacies

aquarius, my appetite is esp gd when i have something i wanna eat on my mind, which is usually junk food :S when it comes to evening and dinner time, won't feel like eating.

just mailed MIM for the raspberry tea and cotten sateen slings, hopefully they can reply me fast enough
also wonder if we can get a BP price if more mommies are interested.

Afternoon, mommies
Had flu since last week, was on MC on Fri and today... so still reading through all your postings.

BTW, more shopping for those with princesses... Gap rompers at $8 each. Stock is here already. I'll email to those whom I have the email adddresses. Others who are interested just pm me and I forward you the pictures

Aqua - Sorry, couldn't meet you for the 2nd time last Fri. See when you go by Cityhall again. No hurry ok, paisei to trouble you

Icy - the sypplier send me a word doc with the pictures. Not sure how to extract and post here, so I just email to some of you. You're in my email list. Just email over. Received it? If so, you know how to post here? Can help? Would be easier for other mommies to see. There is no link in the forum coz I think the supplier didn't post it.

Snow - You are in my email list also. You received the email? I'm accessing through home so may be a bit slow.

Apologies to those who received the email but actually having princes... I lazy to sift out lah

Dear All mommies to be,

I am new here and I'll be due in Mid Jan' 07.
I hope I am not too late to join all of you.

this is the pics of the carters rompers <font color="aa00aa">ashley mon</font> was talking abt....

559350.gif

<font color="0000ff">snow</font>, raspberry tea BP i would be interested too.

bluegrapes, I read we should drink 4 to 5 cups per day during our last trimester. We may experience some contractions and it means our uterus is practising for the real day.

ashley mom i cant attached the pictures into this thread leh... strange...

huh!! got BP for rashberry tea ah. i oso want!!!

Bluegrapes,
I like tat also, but $180 leh.

Hui,
I went to the robinson at centerpoint de.

Sherl,
I just bought a packet of no nut chocolate chips cookies from Famous Amos after I saw your post. *munching on the cookies* hiak hiak hiak.......i am so bad bad bad.....

Thanks.... I am geting very excited now.. OMG.. Due to deliver less than 3 mths... My expected date will be in 15 Jan..I am hoping BB will pop out earlier so can utilise CL for 28-30days...kekeke.. So Kiasu hor..