(2007/01) Jan

bluegrapes,

wah, $6 is cheap leh! I bought at Metro expo sale at $9.90 for 1 (bought 2).
But ok la, compaared to normal pricing still cheap lo. kekekekekekekekekeke.
The cloth nappies very cheap also. kekekekekeke

morning all

zenn wat btls?? Bulk purchase??

sherl i emailed taurus my address le. is ok. i will get the postage.

bluegrapes ya thanks. i replied taurus's email le. ; )

Sherl, yah..the lucky baby sale has quite good deal at min 30% off for all stuff but they do not display everything. So gotta dig and ask.
I saw iceblue at the carpark but think he didn't get anything.

morning icy!

NOVEMBER GATHERING ON 11 NOVEMBER 2006, SATURDAY

VENUE: TEA HOUSE @ CHINA SQUARE (TIM SUM BUFFET)

TIME: 3PM - 5PM

PRICE: $16.80+++

1. kate
2. snow
3. bbmilk & family
4. serrich & family

Good morning ladies!

aiyo, talking abt the lucky baby fair....was so happily talking to my hubby what i intend to buy on the way there......i went there yesterday.... ONLY TO REALISE that the fair's OVER!!!! Me n hubby like 2 goon-doos among all the industrial workers.....so blur n angry with myself to get the dates wrongly!!
kao_angry.gif

icy,

dun have at the moment la, but if can jio enough people we can get the supplier's number from serrich and org a BP for Jan mummies I think.
Should be the same supplier right? Seems to be same terms.

icy, we only decided to go for the lucky baby sale very last min. Didn't intend to get anything one.

hui, you went on sunday issit?

looking at the lucky baby sale..i hope the pigeon warehouse sale would also have offer like min 30% off storewide. *dreaming*

icy, how many bottles are you interested in getting?

by the way ladies, just heard from Mrs Wong. She's doing well and baby's going to be named Winston.

my hubby suan me like mad for getting the dates wrong! To MAKE SURE i get the date right for the Pigeon sale, he purposely put the calendar in front of me n tell me to note it down!

<font color="0000ff">Mild</font>, u said u got the pigeon steriliser set at $129? Does it come with warmer n newborn starters' kit as a whole set?

<font color="ff0000">icylemon</font>, u mentioned the whole set selling at $129 right? was it for the Pigeon sale? or robinson's sale?

sherl thinking of getting 3-4 btls.

hui $129 is during robinson's sale. dunno by then pigeon got better offer or not leh.

me &amp; janey bought ours liao. $87 from toy r us.

<font color="ff0000">icylemon</font>, oh no! dun tell me i missed the offer again? when is the robinson's Pigeon promotion over? it really comes in 3 sets (steriliser+warmer+newborn kit) huh?

<font color="119911">sherl</font>, hubby xin teng i waste his petrol lah again....

for those who got the Pigeon bundle pkage frm Robinson, can adv me what's the btls size (i.e. how many ozs &amp; ml) for newborn kit?

cos i already got some btls..think might be wasteful if i buy the bundle pkage.

<font color="119911">icylemon</font>, <font color="aa00aa">bluegrapes</font>, hahaha...thanks for the info... hopefully i can still enjoy shopping around that time...now dunno becos belly heavier, walking also can feel abit tired...legs suan.,... u gals feel the same way?

hui, I have that problem since one month back. Think cos put on 10kg so far and legs can't take the weight. The 'suan' feeling can be pretty unbearable.

<font color="119911">bluegrapes</font>, just refer back to the chart, ur EDD so near mine. Mt A also...prob we might gave birth same time n bb can accompany each other in same room....kekekekekeke...u went for antenatal class already?

hui, I dun feel suan, but have developed a permanent ache in my right back hip leh, think I strained a muscle or something with all the weight. Hurts when I turn in bed.

any mummies know of any spas, etc. currently having trial offers for pre-natal massage? Thinking of going for one tomorrow after my gynae appt liao. The backaches and all really very jialat.

<font color="aa00aa">sherl</font>, which side u tend to sleep now? nowadays i prefer to sleep on right instead of my left.... feels uncomforatble sleeping on left...dunno normal or not?

<font color="119911">sherl</font>, did u do exercise, so that's why u hurt your back?

ladies, which week considered in 3rd trimester? i have been too lazy n keep postponing doing stretching exercises.....scared of long labour lei....

hui, according to the antenatal class, it is better for us to sleep on the left so as to maximise the nutrients and oxygen supply to the baby as our blood generally flows from right to left of the body. That was what I heard.

Week 28 onwards considered as 3rd trimester

hui, I got no fixed side to sleep on, sleeping on the side which feels most comfortable for gerger at the moment, sometimes even still end up on my back but I prop myself up at abt 45 degrees with a pillow at the back, so that not so jialat. My ger will kick non-stop when she dun like the position I'm in. kekekeke...

Dun worry, although sleeping on left is supposed to be the most beneficial position, I think ultimately it boils down to which position is the most comfortable for you lo.

<font color="0000ff">bluegrapes</font>, oh? so u attend classes@TMC n delivering@Mt A?.... heard wong boh boi very good...hopefully Mt A classes also up to standard too...

sherl ya lor. since saturday i know my girl's head is on my right. i have been sleeping on the left le. seems like if i sleep on the right she will kick non stop. on the left she seems to enjoy better.

bluegrapes your class @ TMC izzit on weekdays?? so good conducted by mdm wong. mine &amp; janey's class is not by mdm wong de.

hui,

No leh. I have the feeling it's probably something that I did in bed, maybe turn too violently or something.

I'm following the guidelines given in my preggy book, which considers month 6 as weeks 23-27, 28-31 is considered as month 7.

Think at the very least try to do your Kegels (pelvic floor exercises)... Almost every book and also talks that I've been to emphasize this.

icy,

your girl head turn down already also? Dun think mine has yet leh, I can still feel her moving all over the place. Must remember to ask gynae when I see him tomorrow. Kekekekekekekke

<font color="ff0000">hui, icylemon</font>, my antenatal class is on sat 2pm. I very KS booked very early. Wong Boh Bui's class is indeed very good. My hb and I really look forward to every single lesson.
She had undergone thousands of delivery when she was a midwife in Europe and we love to hear her sharing her experiences and stories. The antenatal exercises are also very useful and enjoyable.

oic....then i'm stepping into 3rd trimester this week!

<font color="aa00aa">sherl</font>, Kegel exercises i tried doing once in a while when i urine....but think i do it wrongly...cos urine still leaks when i exert pressure leh.....

icy, your ger's head already turned down? That's very good. I hope mine will not turn too late or be in breech position *touch wood*

Sherl, yah lor..I also feel my baby moving all over the place. What time u seeing gynae tmr? Do update us

morning!

sherl, ur girl girl very hyperactive haha. dunno wd babies do inside our womb, must be so boring cos i doubt my girl even has space to turn anymore in my tummy.

bluegrapes, pigeon warehouse sales at least 30%???!!!!

sherl &amp; bluegrapes no not yet. my girl's head is on my right abdommen. her legs are right abv my belly button. she is lying down lor. machiam doing yoga.

***agree with <font color="ff0000">icy</font>****
<font color="119911">snow</font>, must take care of yourself... did dr ong tell u to take more iron tablets? u need blood lei....

hui, icy, thanks
i got iron pills. now stay home rest lo, dun dare go out keke. weather that day kinda scorching i guess, furthermore got those inconsiderate people
kao_angry.gif
!!

just very boring at home and tempted to go out haha! lucky some of my friends are having A lvls.