(2007/01) Jan

HAHAHAHAHA... I dun need to participate in my co's firedrill this year. Can stay inside office and nua.

kate,

my firedrill tentatively scheduled in Nov, but my dept fire warden already informed me that I dun need to go down. kekekekekekekekekeke

<font color="ff6000">Janey,</font>
Me nt trying to sobatage u har.. But nw Robinsons having 20% off, so wouldnt it be cheaper to get the maternity panties from the sale??

<font color="0000ff">Icy/Sherl,</font>
Oh the tim sum buffet starts at 3pm?! Then no need to go camp so early at the Pigeon warehouse sale leow.. I think our shopping will take only 1.5hrs at most lah.. If we start shopping at 10am then where to go after tat?? Think we will be dead tired by the time we go for our tim sum buffet ley..

NOVEMBER GATHERING ON 11 NOVEMBER 2006, SATURDAY

VENUE: TEA HOUSE @ CHINA SQUARE (TIM SUM BUFFET)

TIME: 3PM - 5PM

PRICE: $16.80+++

1. kate
2. snow
3. bbmilk &amp; family
4. serrich &amp; family

bluesky,
the one i am getting is cotton one lor.

serrich,
no sabotage la.. i dun get to earn anything lor.. if its cheaper at robinson then good also ma..

BBmilk/msn queen,
u wan to go robinson see first? the disposable undies got 20% off wor.. cheaper also.

been MIA a while and OMG, so many posting!!

ladies,if u all planning to meet outside Pigeon warehouse for the sale @ 10 am, do keep me inform hor..cos i think i will also be there at that timing. need to rush off for lunch and anetenal class after that...

Think Genting Lane near MacPherson right? Prob after that will try to drag hubby to Boon Tong Kee MAcpherson for lunch. Anyone wants? kekekekekekekeke

Preparing for lunch liao... vegetarian today! YUM!

Janey, but I tawt that the rationale for getting these is so that we don't need to wash cos' these will be blood-stained, so not very nice to pass to anyone to wash for us. Thus, getting dispoable panties, right? *confused*

BB_Milk and Icy, I also got gastric discomfort lately. The portion below my boobs.

I can't join u all for the 11 Nov gathering
I have antenatal class from 2-4pm. You gals enjoy yourself. <font color="0000ff">MUST</font> take pic this time hor!!

NOVEMBER GATHERING ON 11 NOVEMBER 2006, SATURDAY

VENUE: TEA HOUSE @ CHINA SQUARE (TIM SUM BUFFET)

TIME: 3PM - 5PM

PRICE: $16.80+++

1. kate
2. snow
3. bbmilk &amp; family
4. serrich &amp; family

Blue_genie,
Can I address u BG in short next time? Kekeke...
I saw the advertisement on papers today ley.. Robinsons having storewide 20% off rite?? Or was it JL?? Anyway bth dept stores does carry Impressions disposable panties.. Just go grab it if there is sales.. Kekeke..

Alethea,
Infact i used disposable panties during my first confinement cos tat time i haven engage maid so nt very nice to get my auntie who was helping me wf my confinement then to wash my panties lor..
On average, I use 2 pc of disposable panties everyday.. SOmetimes if the sides are stained, I will use more than 2. Think in total i used abt 10 packets of dispoable panties..

Icy, u all eat more, okies? Eat my share, yar? I actually am very 'gian' to go eat dim sum (my fave!), but too bad, will join u babes next time. Enjoy!

Alethea,
ya.. disposable ones.. but its cotton. i am gng to throw away during confinement.. cos i tried one pcs then think throw v wasted so i wash that pcs only..

blurstotong,
U wan to go robinson n check out first? cos Serrich says there got 20% maybe cheaper leh?

Serrich,
use 10pkt ar? i only bot 6.. dunno enuff or not..

Can, can eat anything, mah. Just not too 'liang' stuff. Think I will get my hubby to buy me 'char siew so' this Sat from Crystal Jade. Oh, and mango pudding too! Yum!

Like Bluegrapes said, please take pictures this time!

Mense cramp but got tightening or not? Or is it just one side, then feel the tugging the pulling? If it's the latter, I had it yesterday and my gynae said prob. BB pressing on some nerves. But if tightening plus mense cramp-type of pain and the urge to poo, then it's contractions.

Actually, to console myself, also good to stay in hospital, so any little discomfort, I could flag out to the nurses. If at home or office, I think every small little thing will also get me paranoid and send me rushing down to see gynae....

alethea ooh.. so mr alethea will be getting something for u from crystal jade. i tot i can get u some tim sum this weekends. ;)

janey u got ask ur gynae Y like that??

Alethea/Icy,
mine only cramp.. no tightening.. so i din ask gynae lor.. cos i tot its normal, my bb growing so maybe uterus growing also, so got cramp..

serrich: oh, u can address me as BG..hopefully will lessen confusion *smiles* but hor BG can also mean bluegrapes leh..haha...or u wanna adress me as genie??

ok, i will go chk out the disposable panties frm Robinson before cfm with janey whether i need her to help me get some...

sugarbean: ask u hor, the JL in compasspt closed down already rite??

alethea, same! i also like chilled mango pudding. so love dim sum, esp har gao. even though we get dim sum every weekend, still it isn't enough!!! think when i go for hospital tour at mt a can go visit :D

btw, for those protective sheets to lay on the bed to prevent leakage onto the bedsheets and mattress. where to buy/wad's the cost for disposable ones? heard they're pretty exp.

snow,
are u refer to the type which blue &amp; white 1? which mostly seen in the hospital ward 1?
If you refer this type of disposable sheet, i just bought from MAH pharmacy which is 43cm x60cm, 10pcs, cost $3.

<font color="aa00aa">janey</font>, it's used to spread on the bed so that lochia flow won't dirty the bedsheets/mattress if there is a leakage at night.
<font color="ff6000">bbmilk, alethea, icy, janey</font>, dun have gastric pains. but chest pains instead aiyo!

Very long never see this table liao.
Any updates let me know!

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Actual DD</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Name</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ginger</TD><TD>22/12/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>ginsengmum</TD><TD>2/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Jovan</TD><TD>Dr K T Tan</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Aquarius_888</TD><TD>3/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Desiree</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>pinky</TD><TD>4/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Huixin</TD><TD>Dr SP Teo</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Msn_queen</TD><TD>5/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Heng Tung Lan</TD><TD>East Shore </TD></TR><TR><TD>Monsta</TD><TD>6/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Shanghai </TD></TR><TR><TD>pearlein</TD><TD>7/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Tan KT</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Blue_genie</TD><TD>8/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr SM Phua</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>KC</TD><TD>8/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Evelyn</TD><TD>8/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Yu Su Ling</TD><TD>SGH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Snow</TD><TD>8/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Bianca</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kate</TD><TD>9/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Don Wong</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jas</TD><TD>10/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr SP Teo</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Phyllis</TD><TD>11/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>janey</TD><TD>11/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Alyssa</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Van</TD><TD>11/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>berrymum</TD><TD>11/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>faeriekim</TD><TD>11/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>East Shore </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mabel</TD><TD>13/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Loke</TD><TD>East Shore </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pinoopy</TD><TD>14/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC / Mt A (TBC) </TD></TR><TR><TD>serrich</TD><TD>14/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Shania</TD><TD>Dr Chan KH</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Merlinda</TD><TD>14/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>tinkie</TD><TD>15/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>AletheaT</TD><TD>15/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font>+<font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Jayden/Shannen</TD><TD>Dr Cathryn Chan</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bluesky</TD><TD>16/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Milderina</TD><TD>16/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Charlene</TD><TD>Dr Chen Chern Yen</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>icylemon</TD><TD>16/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Rachel Joy Chan</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babyjan</TD><TD>17/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sugarbean</TD><TD>17/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Kimi Tuominen Ng</TD><TD>Dr Gordon Tan WT</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yingzi</TD><TD>18/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Koh CH</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Leeann</TD><TD>19/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>rin</TD><TD>19/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Jayven</TD><TD>Dr Christopher Chong</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Li Yen</TD><TD>20/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Vanaja</TD><TD>NUH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Doggiebebe</TD><TD>20/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr CK Chow</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>firstbaby</TD><TD>20/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hazel</TD><TD>20/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Fong</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zenn</TD><TD>20/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Estelle Chan</TD><TD>Dr Woo</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>iceblue</TD><TD>21/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Janson</TD><TD>Dr Woo</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hui</TD><TD>23/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cindy</TD><TD>24/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Eugenia</TD><TD>Dr HY Ang</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>bluegrapes</TD><TD>24/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Carys</TD><TD>Dr Cathryn Chan</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sherl</TD><TD>26/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Claire</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>dressaholic</TD><TD>27/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Kowa</TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Arya</TD><TD>27/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>baby_milk</TD><TD>28/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Matthan</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrs Wong</TD><TD>30/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Woo</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ashley_mom</TD><TD>30/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Matthew</TD><TD>Dr Tanny Chan</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Janice</TD><TD>End Jan 2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lynn</TD><TD>30/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr SC Quek</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Total expected bundles of joy:

Princes: <font color="0000ff">21</font>
Princesses: <font color="ff0000">21</font>

<table border=1><tr><td>Baby blogs </TD></TR><TR><TD> Iceblues Janson </TD></TR><TR><TD> Milderinas Charlene </TD></TR><TR><TD> Zenns Estelle </TD></TR><TR><TD> Snows Bianca </TD></TR><TR><TD> Serrichs Sherilyn</TD><TD> Serrichs Shania </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

<font color="ff6000">Disposable protective sheets:</font>
Sorry, i cant recall if this is the correct term.. U all might want to get a pack of disposable ones from Pharmacy anytime from now.. U can start placing it on ur bed abt 1-2 weeks before ur edd during bedtime. Heard from some mommies that their waterbag broke when they were sleeping and the brownish liquid stained the mattress.. So they recommend us to place the disposable protective sheets.. After birth we can also use esp on the days we exp heavy flow of lochia..

<font color="119911">genie,</font>
Yah think call u genie better.. Kekeke..

grrrr... I cannot take it, just wanna complain about stupid colleague who pushed work to me. Grrrr....

Stupid colleague: Are you free?
Sherl: Yes?
Stupid colleague: Remember this thing I asked you to do for me last time, then I said I'd do the consolidation?
Sherl: Yes, I did my share and emailed to you, just as you requested.
Stupid colleague: Yeah, you did. But could you help me out? I don't have time to consolidate your part into the list. The rest's contributions have been put in already. Do you mind if I just send you what I've consolidated so far and then you fill in your share from there?
Sherl: Ok lor.
Stupid colleague: Ok, thanks a lot, yeah? (pause) Is it ok? I'm not stressing you out right? You're not stressed right?
Sherl: ..... (imagines punching stupid colleague - if you are so worried that I'll be stressed, why ask me to do what you promised you'd do in the first place?? Make me do double work... grrrr)

Sherl,
Ur colleague very nice to u leow lor.. Mine lagi jialat.. Everytime last min request one.. Here's wat she'll tell me:

Colleague: Can u generate this report for me?
Serrich: Ok, let me finish my work first.
Colleague: Ok, big boss wants it now in fact..
Serrich: Now? I have some urgent work to finish up before i can generate the report wor.
Colleague: But BIG BOSS wants me to submit the report today so pls work on it asap. Thanks.

Very KNS rite? Very time use BIG BOSS wants it now/by today to press me to help out.. She herself know tat dateline is near bt only want to do it at last min then start to pressure me wf big boss.. I hate to work wf pple like tat lor..

For the disposable protective sheet.... i got mine from Guardian Pharmacy... 17inch x 30inch, 10 pcs in a packet n costs $4.

Serrich is right... its better to place the sheet on our bed 1-2 wks b4 our EDD. It will prevent our bedsheet n mattress from stains. For those who hv invested alot on the mattress, u will b lagi "sim tia" when u see the stains.

serrich,

yeah lor yeah lor... hate people like this, rush us through work at the last minute because they were sitting on it all the while.
kao_angry.gif