(2007/01) Jan

lol icy!

Faeriekim, didn't quite get u. So did u manage to exchange your defective items? If so, I'd better ask my hubby to go back and check the blankets and if got defects, also request for change.

Janey, I think still have leh, cos' the sale hasn't ended, right? The brand is Felancy by Sorella. $7.90 (b4 add. d/c) for 10 for the normal disposable ones which I already think are quite big and $8.90 for 10 for the maternity ones which I think can stretch from Changi to Tuas. I bought the normal ones cos' the lady said after delivery, that size will fit well.

Where to get hte flasks? Tiger also? How much, huh?

Icy, he's not too bad, but no way near Iceblue's standards lah. Anyhow, bo bian, since I'm stuck here, shouldn't waste the lessoons, esp those on the taking care of newborns.

sherl - suddenly the JL sale scene comes rushing to my mind!! I damn scared tis kind one.. remember the mclaren stroller at JL? I managed to get 1 but saw a lot lot of ugly singaporeans!! Luckily my warrior (my sis) with me! Otherwise i wld have gottn nothin!

Oh, i think i din tell u girls of the saga right?? There was tis man (young man in shirt n tie some more!) literally 'snatched' one of the boxes off my sis' hand!! She wasnt sure which colour i wanted as I was parking the car and held both for me to choose. But he got the wrong person la s my sis is a mu-lao-hu! But in the end, she gave him as he oradi yanked it off her as she remembered me telling her i quite sian of blue and that pc was a blue colour.

Alamak, talk so much.. but stil i want to go lah.. let me ck schedule now!

Janey - pix here
556502.jpg

Cannot find the full address of the Pigeon warehouse anymore leh... anyone knows?? Alethea, I only remember it's at GEnting Lane...

snow, this kind of one day sale hor, must run in and grab stuff at the beginning of the day one. kekekekekekekek

only thing is, I'm not really sure what exactly they are selling. Hoping to get cheap wipes, nappy liners (?), detergent, bottle cleanser, breast pads and maybe diapers.

<font color="0000ff">AletheaT</font>,
A-B-D detergent powder for clothes. I rem 1 mummy in forum mentioned that liquid one very fast used up, esp if bb clothes wash by maid. Powder version at least offer some control as they come wif scoop in the box. 1 scoop = 20 grams = 5 lit of H20.

There is a pureen liq Cleanser for bottles &amp; stuff @ 750ML going for $6.35. I was aiming for Pigeon liquid detergent for washing bottles,priced @ abt $9.50+ ofr 900ml. Since I already buying the detergent powder for clothes, so I also grab a bottle for the bottle.

<font color="0000ff">mummies</font>
I am not sure how good is pureen detergent powder for washing bb clothes lor, but i saw it selling at most bb stores. As Serrich mentioned, Pigeon seldom on offer one, so I bought pureen one instead.

Aiyah my mummy 1st grandchild so super on. She already said that by dec, I am likely to be "invalid" already, cannot shop bb stuff w her liao. My EDD is 8Jan, so projecting shld b poping around x-mas or so. Mummy also afraid not enough teck goh since she brought 36pcs of clothes diaper, she said wow, Jan/Feb raining season wow, in case cloth diaper not dry fast enough.

Good lah! at least somebody kan cheong abt ger ger, otherwise no one liao. HB behave as it is nothing like tat, hiaz a bit gek sim. didn't even want to talk to BB. Sometime, put his hand there for 2 min n expect BB to respond to him by kicking, where got so fast one right? must put hand there long enough right? give up on him already lah, so as long he give $$$$ to buy BB stuff.

Robinson got Nursery Fair from 27Oct - 5Nov, checkout today ST pg 13. Those who miss out the pigeon baby starter promo (food warmer, rapid steam sterialiser, new born starters set) , $129/=, it is back @ Robinson.

556508.jpg

sugarbean,

yeah la, this kind of sale scene darn chaotic, normally I hate it, but now, what to do? Got another (expensive!) mouth to feed soon, so must save, save, save!

Icy - should be ok as it is not super tight as very stretchy.. i will bring the other ah-ma one for u to try when we meet next so u can decide. Actually, after caesar, the 'plaster' they use very very good one.. at least for my sis lah.. v protective and waterproof so don worry.

Alethea/bluegrapes - the jab is only for small for dates/pre-term babies.. it is oil-based and injected into muscles.. heard quite pain.. but guess every1's pain threshold is diff.. that's my fren;s comment. Guess, we will endure ANYTHING for our babies!

Alethea - i can imagine if ur hb alone during the labour breathing class!! poor thing!

Sugarbean,
not le.. different brand, i think the undies might be the same.. cos i go kiddy palace see, material exactly the same.. only brand different.

kc, thanks for the robinson sale info!! i will go check it out
Went last weekend and realise the 20% sale was only for robinson card holder..so disappointed.haha

kc,

try to ask your hubby to just say hello close to your tummy lo... your ger will learn to recognize his voice and respond one. NOwadays my hubby just does his usual idiotic routine: 1) put hand on tummy; 2) lean in close and announce "Hello baby, wah si lim lao peh!" and then my ger will kick him back. kekekekekekekeke...

But think it's very difficult for the men to get as excited about the baby as us la, because we can feel baby inside us 24 hours a day, so every moment feels like a miracle to us. But they can only feel baby externally, and somemore cannot see anything. It also took a while for my hubby to open his mouth. And he still sits at one corner sniggering every night when I read stories to my ger because he thinks I look and sound quite stupid talking to my tummy. haiz.

janey - oic. Icy - m happy with my choice as it fits my butt and thighs comfortably.. but oso too late for me liao as i got 6-7 packs liao..

kc - shucks!! i bgt my pigeon warmer last time at Robinson sale liao.. less 20% plus rebate.. my pl sells the steam steriliser at $87 so thot when i add up still quite ok..

Sherl- ya agree w u.. my hb initially oso said he din know how to talk to a 'tummy'.. i felt so tickled when he said tt! hhaahah!! Aft attending mrs wong's class he now knows how to and will even kiss 'tummy' goodbye at the airport and say goodbye before leaving.. guess $ well spent on the class!!

<font color="0000ff">bluegrapes</font>
ya lor! m a card mem also no gain, 'cos no discount for Pigeon &amp; Avent product.

Robinson 20% storewide is up again this week for all shoppers, also no discount for Pigeon and Avent product. The Nursery Fair will put up special promo px item but 20% not applicable 'cos it said in fine print (I hate conditional purchase) no discount in nursery accessories for 20% storewide... sien..

kc, OH!
So means the robinson sale only applicable to those printed in ST? Uhmm...Seiyu Sale has 20% discount for Pigeon and Avent products leh.

sugarbean,

Wah you still found it farnee ah? I was so upset and pek chek last time when he keep telling me dun make him do stupid things like talk to a tummy.... kekekekekekekekekkekekeke... Your hubby very cute leh, well reformed by Mrs Wong! Hopefully Mr sherl will also be reformed, right now he's more excited about, "Breastfeeding class got live demo or not?"

Sugarbeanie, yah, my gynae told me this morning to be prepared that the shots will be hte most painful ones I've ever endured. Really very painful, ah?

So far, most of the BB items, we should have bought liao. Think I still lack the cotton buds, diapers, etc (can't recall). Also got 1 front-fastening night gown, super auntie type. The other day, think some of u were mentioning the BB thermometer. So what's the verdict? Braun or Cadi?

Sherl, ur hubby is damned farnee!

My hubby is also not very articulate. Whenever he talks to the BBs, it's 'Hi, this is daddy here. How are u both doing?' W/o fail, he always starts the conversation with this. Very boring....

<font color="119911">Sugarbean,</font>
Tat is the maternity panties i wanna recommend to u gals lah.. It's really good, comfy and stretchable, best for mommies wf big butts like me!! Hahaha.. Didnt know that can wash and re-use ley.. Can save $ by doin so ley..

<font color="aa00aa">Pigeon Warehouse Sale on 11 Nov</font>
Shall we meet to "camp" outside the entrance then go for lunch after our shopping? Kekekeke..

<font color="ff0000">Nov Gathering</font>
How abt meeting up for lunch on the day we go for the Pigeon Warehouse Sale?? Can u all make it??

<font color="0000ff">bluegrapes</font>
not really lah, there are some brands that listed dwn in paper like aprica,graco, avent, pigeon...etc. it has this statement tat said "stock up on bb pdt up to 25% off". I think must cc and compare one lah. very competitive.

wait buy a robinson then pigeon w/hse sell cheaper also pangZ... if no buy at Robinson, then p w/hse sale more ex also pangz...

difficult decision for mummies.

Alethea,

The one we were talking about the other day is from Cadi. Still deciding leh coz hubby still think get Braun better, more reliable.

Didn't know that disposable panties can be washed and re-worn! I've used and thrown away nearly 10 aldy! But it's made of paper, how to withstand water?

hi all!
Long time never come in liao.

I decided to get the Pigeon sterilizer. wonder will the warehouse sale have it?

serrich/sugarbean,
so the impression panties is good?
how many packs should I stock up? haven bought any yet

Alethea,

Like I said lor, the main thing I think is that the men find it difficult to feel the connection at the moment leh... hopefully things will improve once they see the babies live. hahahahahahahahahaha.... For now mostly they are conversing to humour us temperamental mummies I guess.

serrich,
I'm ok with lunch on 11 Nov.

Bluesky,
I used the Impression disposable panties during my first confinement.. I find it very good as compared to those paper &amp; cotton types i bgt from Watsons ley.. This time round I only buy 2 packets..

Icy,
How?? Can bring forward the gathering to 11 Nov?? What do u think??

Aquarius, what kind of pain is that? not sure is it the same as mine....

I have been having gastri pain recently.... guess baby is getting bigger, and seems to be pressing on my stomach area or wat.....

NOVEMBER GATHERING ON 11 NOVEMBER 2006, SATURDAY

VENUE: TEA HOUSE @ CHINA SQUARE (TIM SUM BUFFET)

TIME: 3PM - 5PM

PRICE: $16.80+++

1. kate

1. kate

aqua,

ouch. yeah, think could be your sleep position... try to find a good position tonight and dun move (although most likely that will just result in the ache moving somewhere else)... grrr. See la, better watch what you eat also, just in case. Perhaps drinking some warm water to sooth your tummy will help???

icy,
not able to make it unless earlier, as I have to dash off for antenatal class at 4.
You gals go ahead bah, I will catch up with you all again.

1. kate
2. snow

Alethea,
the one i have is cotton.. not paper ones.. maybe tats y more ex than urs?

Bluesky,
i am buying similar disposable undies for some mummies at $3.80 per pack (5pcs).. u wan? think 4-5 pkt enuff la.. up to u lor.

1. kate
2. snow
3. bbmilk &amp; family