(2007/01) Jan

zenn,

complain and make a big fuss, go as high up as you can, and demand an explanation and compensation. How can they act so irresponsibly?
Last time SC sent my hubby a wrong bill (continued to charge him membership fee after he called up to terminate the card), he demanded a letter of explanation and apology from them.

mummies, can I check with you all what baby bath (for both body and hair) brand did you buy? Or did you buy baby soap and shampoo separately?

sherl, even the mgr i spoke to said the same thing. still dare to tell me it could b lost in maid somewhere. how could the mail lost for 1 mth n go back to citibank! i got so tired after talking the them.

haiz.. so which bank offers better svc???

icylemon, sherl hi5 cos the two of you got the 'best deal' in the carters dress bp

zenn,
I bought the pigeon sampler kit at JL sale on Tues... just trying that out, but most prob will stick to buying J & J lo, coz cheap and easy to get.
Aqua, is the top to toe wash good? I try out but the smell like not very good leh, dun smell like the usual J & J products... so thinking of other alternatives.

Bluegrapes, u're fast! The CTS14 is very pretty!! Reminds me of the maternity tube top that I wore to the outing! M now asking organiser if she could get another one

icy,

oh yeah!!! I remember the blue colour smell... very nice! Kekekekekekekekekeke... That's the J & J smell I'm talking about!

AIyah, just realised that actually hor CTS30 is the same design as CTS8, just that CTS8 looks plainer... hmmm...

still in two minds whether to order CTS24 or not... quite sweet hor... but all same size leh.

hubby reaching office liao, see ya tomorrow ladies!
kao_byebye.gif

bluegrapes, TMC will recommand Lactacyd for baby.

I have been using lactacyd to bath my boy till now. Just need to pour a bit into the bath tub to clean baby hair & body.

Very gentle for baby skin...recommanded by doctors as well.

556077.jpg

Bluegrapes,
Besides Lactacyd, Cetaphil is another brand u can consider.. Can be used as bb wash and facial wash for adults.. Kekeke..

<font color="ff0000">Dearest Alethea</font>, you can have CTS14 since you like it so much.
I will ask Taurus to send it to your address. No worry.

<font color="aa00aa">babymilk</font>, thanks for the info. Where can I buy lactacyd?

<font color="0077aa">serrich</font>, where to get Cetaphil ah?

Anyone tried Aventt baby wash (for body and hair)? Wonder if it is good.

hi alethea, thx! oh i saw this one but mostly not available. thx ya

think i m too angry just now till i feel so tired n tummy so hard n abit pain

zenn: dun get too worked up, for bb's sake!!!no pt getting angry with citibank. since they insist, think there's nothing much u can do....now we know their pattern already, so the most we dun use their card and switch to using other bank's.

so far, for me, i have np wif HSBC credit, maybe u can give them a try.

just had my routine check up today.. my gal is all well, weighing at 1.5kg at 28wks 6days. a bit light hor... hehehe.. oh and head is still at the bottom (hope it will stay this way...)

oh yes, have u gals bot the disposable underwear yet? i got this lobang selling a pack of 5 COTTON disposable undies at $3.80. and the same one is selling at kiddy palace at $4.50(offer price)

and maybe i can get tiger (or elephant brand) thermal flask - 2.5L(for home) and smaller flask (maybe 0.5-0.75L for outdoor use) at a cheaper rate - if interested i can keep u all updated.

<font color="0000ff">aquarius, pinky &amp; bluegrapes</font>,
nice meeting up with u gals in person. Showed my mummy the great stuff, she commented should buy more bottles of confinement wash so she didn't have to boil special herb bath water for me. Ha! Ha! in retrospective, i think she's right, i shld buy more bottles. haiz, too late liao.

Went to vivocity 2day. i didn't find it appealing to shop as still quite a number of stores not open or not taken up. May be I dunno wat to look out for.

There's a lot pple even on weekday. I saw a lot of mummies with baby like 2/3 mth old, looks like on maternity leave.

I only got i great buy today tat's the Pureen's A-B-D powder detergent for baby from Giant. It is going for $5.85/box of 1.2kg. I last ck from NTUC or KP, i tin it's abt $7.30/box. I last bought from Tanjong Pagar Plaza for $6.20/box. So i tin this is great buy and I bought 2 boxes. Ke! Ke!

My mummy has started to wash ger ger clothes/blankets and cloth diaper. Anything tat can wash, she washed liao. Her next mission is to wash all the milk bottles/milk pump bottles that were either bought or passed over my SIL. so many things to sort out so little time.

<font color="0000ff">snow</font>
then u take care o yourself and always carry your gynae number w u so that u can call him when needed.

oh yes.
like wat Icylemon says home appliances from KANG TAI ELECTRICAL at jurong west st 51 are really cheap.. a lot a lot cheaper than those chain stores.

i got nearly all my home appliances there.. hahaha

KC,
i was at vivo city today also~!! nothing special lor.. n so many ppl.. esp students.. hehe.. I saw those mummies w bbs also..

<font color="ff6000">blue genle</font>, ya i know. wasted my whole after n nv study somemore. haiz.... next wk when i free dan sort out my cards. think gg to cancel the rest of citibank cards. mayb just keep dividend card.

<font color="119911">kc</font>, so early wash the clothing? i m thinkin of end nov or early dec. btw i also bought Pureen's but liquid detergent.

<font color="ff0000">Alethea</font>, How are you feeling? Is the contraction going away? Dr Chan got visit you this morning? Can you sleep at night? Think 3rd floor is filled with crying babies right? Haha..

<font color="0000ff">janey</font>, glad everything is fine during ur scan today.
Am interested in the disposable undies. Keep us posted!

<font color="0077aa">zenn</font>, i know its fustrating but try not to get too overly affected ya? Not good for baby.

<font color="ff0000">bluegrapes,</font>
U can buy Cetaphil from Watsons, Guardian, Robinsons, etc..

<font color="aa00aa">Joy's Mum,</font>
Cetaphil gentle skin cleanser is nt medicated ley.. It is non-alkaline, non-comedogenic and fragrance free.. How come can use it to treat scalp pbms? Is it another pdt range??

<font color="ff6000">Janey,</font>
I bgt my disposable panties from JL during the 20% storewide sales.. Bgt a pack of 20 pieces of Maidenform maternity pads from JB also. What abt u? Have u bgt ur maternity pads?

<font color="0000ff">kc,</font>
The Pureen powder detergent is a great buy.. JL also selling $7+. I used to buy Pigeon brand bt seeing that Pureen gives a better offer, I also bgt a box to try out..

kc, the Pureen detergent sounds like a very good buy! Deciding between that, kodomo or Pigeon for bb detergent leh... think I'll first check out prices at Pigeon warehouse sale first...

kc, janey,
Yup, think vivocity is overhyped. Not much to shop for. Or maybe we were not the target audience, that's why. kekekekekekekeke

zenn: dun think too much abt the citibank issue already since it's already in that state.. keep ur mood light and relaxed...gd for bb =)

kc: so fast ur mum helped u to wash bb clothings already...me same thinking as zenn, wanna do it end nov or early dec. same as zenn, i also bought Pureen's but liquid detergent as it's 2-1 -detergent + softner.

janey: i m interested in the disposable panties too. keep me update. thks!

mummies, after we deliever.. is it ok to continue with the neurogain fish oil? got another BP on it so thought of stocking up.

icy,

If want to arrange dinner outing, I got a few options - all buffets - here which I got off a list (but dunnoe how valid are these prices still...)

1. Good Chance Popiah $15.80+/pax, 6-10pm
2. Allson Hotel $19.80+++/$22.80+++/pax, 6.30-10pm (Personal opinion: last time I visited their spread was quite acceptable, and so was the standard of the food.)
3. Merchant Court Hotel $24.90+++/pax

The last two should be international buffets. If you gals are interested I can call and check up the latest offers.

Gooood morning girls!!

kc - wah! ur mum really speedy gonzalez ah? now start wash liao? M only going to do it after the New Year hols - in early Jan.

zenn - cool it..i oso nowadays very easily lose my cool.. y'day oso bad day for me! BP is up again aft some stupid pple made me angry. Do deep breathing to relax.

Kate - ya good to continue Nerogain when BFing.

Mummies - when u get angry do u find ur tummy tightening up?

Good morning all!
Have not been able to sleep well the past 2 nights...woke up 2-3 times...

kc, I need to start washing the baby clothings too...waiting for hubby to take out my son's bb clothes so I can sort out.