(2007/01) Jan

<font color="ff6000">LY</font>, oh ok. dan dun ve to rush down liao cos my sis was telling me avent usual sale is 20%.

<font color="aa00aa">aquarius</font>, hahaha... actually i also dilemma abt the 'bu' stuff. mayb ve to check wif medicial hall

<font color="aa00aa">janey</font>, cool girl! i can never shop like that! I always need to see a few times before making up my mind whether worth to buy or not? Hopefully orchard branch would have the Pjs stock! e karmy brand u bought is it free size one?

<font color="0000ff">zenn</font>, when u check out, can also let me know whats the advise? i also just realise i have a dozen of birdnest lying around in my cupboard... if cannot eat in 3rd tri, then would be a waste!

hui,
yalor.. one size only.. so i din even need to "try" jus choose.. grab the 4 pcs i like.. n go off... lazy to shop le.. no money to shop also.. super broke liao.. dun dare to see other things..

cos after that i go kiddy palace n bot infant pillow etc etc.. spend a lot whahhaaha

<font color="ff0000">hui</font>, sure. i was still thinkin to buy get from eu yan sang cos dun really like to the i bought from bkk. now ve to check b4 buyin liao.

Hello! The thread's been running quite fast again! Today's off day and went to vivocity to check out the gap store (baby section!). Quite ex. Let's all just stick to sprees/BPs. I saw the romper that i bought at the factory outlet in the States going at $18 when I bought it only for US$2. Regretted almost immediately not buying more....

For those of you who bought from mrspiggy/ohbaby, I just collected my stuff today. The carter's romper turned out fine. Cute and sweet. But the receiving blankie has a little bit of defect. You tink I can ask for exchange?

Abt V-Baby, yes, I agree that the sizes are a little bigger than usual. The lady must be wondering how come I so kiasu, buy 6-12 mths when haven even give birth yet.... eeks.

<font color="ff6000">mild</font>, for ur wishlist, how to u cross out the item u ve? wat is the code for template?

hui, the pics taken 6 months+, but am now 1 day to 29 weeks, feel like tummy suddenly seems to bloat bigger, legs too. gosh, so scared i will have elephant legs!

faerie, i went to vivo today too, there're really loads of cute baby clothings, but already bought so many, think will have to stop and wait till baby is older ;) the food court really sucks, and alot of very inconsiderate singaporeans -_- wad do u mean by blankie has defects?

wow, looks like alot of mommies are getting horny
what i know is preggies with a weak heart shouldn't restrain from having sex :S

icy, the littledreamers stuffs ready for collection? at lot1?

re:birdnest and tonics. i think even if it won't benefit the baby much after 7 mths thr is no harm taking, cos we also need to be healthy and "stronger" to have a smooth delivery

morning all, just back from work...

zhuzhu, i'm the DADDY here...
kekekek...

AletheaT, take care! do log in often to catch up if possible...

baby_milk, will contact u once again...

<font color="ff6000">snow</font>, yar, the place is soooo huge. And yar, i've bought a lot of clothes too, but still on the urge to buy some more leh. oh baby juz sent another e-mail, right? heee...

well, the defect is hard to describe. juz tat the sewing finish is not done properly on 1 side of the main 'pic', i.e. a heart. hmm.. in 2 minds abt exchanging. dun wanna seem too picky leh.

<font color="0000ff">zenn</font>,abt tonics hor, i heard fm my fren tat her MIL actually let her eat all these tonics in her last trimester so tat these tonics will go to baby and not her! hmmm...

faeriekim, i m thinkin of gettin bib. 3 for $10 issit x? i ve not check out the price.

which carpris u gettin?

faerie, ur friend's MIL very bad, other people's daughter then no need to "bu"? she was once "other people's daughter" keke. wait the bb come out dun like her wakkaka.
didn't get any mails from Oh baby cos i didn't buy from them, anything nice?

<font color="0000ff">zenn</font>, i feel like getting the blue capri pants. u interested? abt the bibs, dun worry too much over the price, tink if u really like them, juz get.

<font color="ff6000">snow</font>, i oso agree tat the MIL a bit the overboard. but wat to do, diff ppl diff style. btw, bb oredi come out and like her

maybe show u the ohbaby website. pls note i not advertising or earning anything fm there hor...
a couple of us bought the carters receiving blankets fm her.
http://www.preciousbabe.com/index.htm

URGENT!!!!!!!!!!!!

I have applied a filipino maid from Nation to take care of my new born bb boy. But before her arrival, I decided to quit my job, and therefore I do not need to maid anymore. As I have already paid for the agency fee and insurance for the maid ($650), I thought of transferring the maid to someone else. You only need to pay a portion of the total cost. Pls contact me ([email protected]) if you are looking for a maid.

hi mummies, have u all started to shop around for breastpump? wat brand is good? i heard alot abt Avent, but it seems rather exp.. any tips to share.

do we have to get it now? or we can get it after delivery??

hi faeriekim, i just checked wif eu yan sang n the staff told me there is no problem continue eatin birdnest. in fact we can continue to bu but avoid those heaty stuff in 3rd trimester.

aha! great job <font color="ff6000">zenn</font>! thanks for checking it out and providing me with this new heaty tip. no wonder my gums are swollen from my tonsilitis again. it was so peaceful for the past 6 months. now, it's starting to work up again. ok, i will continue to eat my birdnest. hee...

btw, i just met up with ohbaby to exchange my receiving blanket. got a better quality one. and i just bought another top fm her. so, tat's y i wanna buy the blue capris to match. anyone interested? (pls refer to my previous post).

<font color="0000ff">merlinda</font>, this breast pump thingy quite a challenge. it dpds on ur budget and your intended length of this breastfeeding adventure. avent just came out with the electric pumps this yr. both the single and double. they had been doing well so far with their manual pump. but wif medela leading the market so long wif their electric pump, avent HAD to come up with theirs as well. so, since the avent one is oni launched this yr, it's quite pricey but worth it cos it provides massaging motion etc. whereas the medela one can be quite noisy and a little small for those bigger cups. hahahahahha... tat's a couple of reviews summarised for you.

faerie, would very much like to get the capris too, but already overbought baby clothings, so have to cut down and wait till bb is out first lol! actually more on looking for dresses

np <font color="ff6000">snow</font>, i tink i'll just buy it on my own lah. saving of $1 not much anw. hee... I know wat u mean by overbuying! i'm on my way there!!!!

aha! great choice <font color="0000ff">zhuzhu</font>! hee.. lemme know which pair you want and you can transfer the $ to me so tat I can order fm the seller. PM the details, ok?

Back at work after a long weekend... :p

Still reading through previous posts....

icy,
I can meet you this sat at 11.30 at Lot 1... let me know when confirmed??

Went to JL yesterday to get the Karmy PJs... bought 2, so that's striking another item off the list.. kekekekekeke...

aiyah, got tummy ache from the tau sar bao I ate this morning...

Morning ladies..

I went to Vivo City yest.. Didnt manage to buy any apparels at all thou there is a GAP newborn romper tat caught my attention. I wanna buy it for baby Shania bt after looking at the price ($39!!), i placed back e romper on the display rack. Hahaha.. Think i better check out GAP website in case i can get a better deal..

After 2 hrs of window shopping, we ended up buying groceries at GIANT! Didnt manage to get any quick bite there was quite a queue at maj of the restaurants..

serrich,

Can check out the BPs la, think prices better there. Kekekekekekeke...

Been to VivoCity 3 times liao, but never manage to buy anything much, and yeah, the restaurants super crowded all hours of the day, caused me to miss out on my favourite soft shell crab from Sushi Tei...

But I did manage to get the Fisherprice baby bouncer from the Toys R Us there on MOnday...

morning mummies

<font color="ff0000">Faeriekim, milderina and ashley_mom</font>, you have got mail!!
Please check!

Wah, Sherl you very on. Been to VivoCity for 3 times!! Me not even there for once..haha..thought of waiting for all the shops to be opened first.

Serrich, see if you can get the same romper from GAP BP.

zenn, so you bought any birdnest from yu yeng sheng in the end? Me went to buy from lao hang jia last weekend. Selected the one with 3% sugar content. It was good.
Think I will get more bottles.

bluegrapes,

Singapore very boring la, so got new place then go lor... kekekekeke...

First time hubby said wanted to go check the place out, sedcond time we went to harbourfront to buy something from Barang Barang so just dropped in on vivocity, 3rd time went because hubby wanted to check out the new movie theater there.

<font color="ff0000">Back to work after a long rest....

Welcome Blursotong, Merlinda &amp; Zhu Zhu......

Got to catch up the post soon.</font>

Morning, all
Finally back after 5 day break... Hope all are well. First thing I read is about doing IT with hubby. Well, I'd say go ahead.. unless gynae says no.

BTW, any mommy who is collecting the Little Dreamers stuff works in CityHall area? Coz Aqua is passing us the stuff at Cityhall tmr but I'm on course and will not be in office. If one of you work in Cityhall, can I trouble you to help me collect from Aqua tmr and I'll pick up from you maybe Fri or next week?