BTW, if anyone's hubby is going to Philippines for work, ask him to check out the kids' clothes there. My sis just came back from business trip there and bought back some beautiful dresses for my gal and she says pretty cheap
Janey - The parking is teeeerrrible.... at least on weekends. Apparently, people (and cars) queue for half hour waiting for an empty slot. Try parking at Harbour Front instead. It's a very short distance from Vivo City and lots of empty space. I was there on Sun.. Tons of people and very crowded...
<font color="aa00aa"> Good Morning mummies!</font>
<font color="119911">Sherl</font>, u also went to JL, i went JL as well, same as u, bought 2 Karmy PJs....Hee hee...wonder whether we all would wear the same Pjs when we r in e hospitals for labour...that'd be so funny, especially if we would be in the same ward! kekeke....
<font color="0000ff">mummies</font>, juz to update you all that Alethea's condition is improving and her contraction not as frequent but still have to be hospitalised for close monitoring.
janey, the parking at vivocity i think is even worse than Expo. Eating also another problem there; there're sooo many people queueing outside restaurants, fast food also packed, even food court also fully packed with people who finished eating but dun wanna leave, and not enough cleaners to clean the mess. so not impressive, could not even get a seat at hiagen daz for my ice cream after 1/2 hr, so end up have to walk and eat -_- not impressive!
bluegrapes, that's gd news
sherl, agree that SG is very boring, nowhere to go! lol!
Parking at Vivo City:
Ashley_mom, really tat jialat? I went on Sat afternoon, thou there were a lot of cars, we managed to get a parking lot within 5 mins ley. I saw a jam towards Sentosa.. Was wondering if tat direction is towards the entrance to one of the carpark to Vivo or cos there is a function in Sentosa?? We went by another carpark entrance and were surprised that there is no jam at all ley..
Oh yes, went for my 4D scan last Fri. Everything's well. Had great photos of my baby. He seems to have a very strong and high nose bridge and resembles daddy
Baby is in breech position, hopefully will turn before due. Although not going to make a difference coz will be doing c -section again, somehow feel better if baby is lying in the "normal" position.
Aqua/Serrich - Can't remember which of you was talking about a natural birth after the 1st time c-section. My gynae also doesn't seem to encourage a natural birth this time, although she says will still keep the option opened. Reason being my 1st one was borned bigger than average and likely the 2nd one will be big too, which increases the risk of uterine rupture. Also the repercussions of uterine rupture is too great - baby is unlikely to survive if detached from the cord for more than 2-3min and also there is danger to mum's life coz of huge loss of blood. After hearing this, hubby says don't wanna take the risk (however small) so we will go for c-section again (anyway am ok with it). WIll have to deliver about 38 weeks coz my gynae says cannot wait till contractions come, then do c-section coz it's the contractions that will cause the uterine to rupture. So it's safer to do the op before any labour pains.
Serrich - Dunno lei. Was staying at Sentosa on Sun. Hubby suggested going vivo for dinner so we drove out. In the end, the restaurants were all packed to the brim (and overflowing)... even Long John Silver was so crowded... we ended up packing from Spizza and going back to the resort room to eat
Didn't even get to walk around coz so very crowded.
Ashley_mom,
I was thinking of gg for natural birth.. Our gynae said the same thing.. My gynae also share abt the risk of uterine rupture and bb at risk should it happened.. He also assured that it is possible to have more than 3 babies even if all are delivered via c-sect.. Hubby feels more comfortable wf planned c-sect thou i am still considering for natural birth as first option.. Sigh.. I really dunno how.. Cant make up my mind ley.. Gynae already planned to have the c-sect btwn 27-29 Dec and I have to confirm on the date by the next visit.. Realli in a dilemma now..
Serrich - My hubby also got scared, after hearing the risks of a uterine rupture. So he was quite insistent that we do a c-section. initially I thought will wait till the symptoms of labour comes along, then go for c-section. But Gynae advise better not... coz it's when the labour contractions come, that the risk of rupture may happen. That's why she advise me to do about 38 weeks when baby is certainly mature enough to be delivered. So we are going for that. We also decided on GA for the c-section coz my gynae reminded that epidural c-section can be quite traumatic coz we can see and hear everything...
Personally, for me, I don't mind whichever option so long as it is the lowest risk for the baby to be borned safely.
Mummies are all your babies very active nowadays? Think my baby has hardly been sleeping for the past few days leh, always moving around, even when I'm moving around, and sometimes can feel her stretching in very uncomfortable position, like protruding out like that (but my tummy remains flat, it's just the sensation I feel). Wah, got trouble sleeping lor.
Me very mao dun mummy hor, when gerger dun move, I ask her why she dun move, now she move so much, I ask her why she dun want to sleep. hahahahahahhaa
sherl, my gal also...sometimes can be painful...mine can see protruding out...from one side to the other. Yesterday night, I turn to sleep on my right and I can feel my gal so change her position to sleep better.
Sherl - My baby also very active this past 2 weeks. Kicking and kicking. Worst thing is baby is in breech position so always stepping on my uterus/bladder....
Yeah lor, sometimes can be quite painful. Prob is right now my ger doesn't seem to like ANY position I sleep in lor, haiz.
Haha, good good, then it's normal for them to be power rangers at this time la. I still worry about whether she's getting enough sleep or not. kekekekekekekekekekeke
You like me like that la... last last week when my gerger was being lazy I went to shake my tummy... from then on I think all hell break loose ah, she must be thinking, "So you say I sleep too much right? OK, from now on I DUN sleep! See how much you can take!" kkekekekekekekekekeke
Ashley_mom,
My hubby also quite insistent that I opt for c-sect. I will still go for epidural c-sect since I have went thru it alone when i delivered my first gal. I believe that I should be able to handle it better this time round with my hubby by my side giving me encouragement and moral support during the op. Another plus pt is i can get to see my baby once my gynae carrys her out from the womb..
Aqua/Sherl/blue_genie/Ashley_mom,
My bb has been very active at nite kicking and turning ard moving sideways. I cant really sleep well at nite.. Have been tossing ard in my sleep and sometimes i woke up at 5am, cant get back to sleep.. Just walk ard the house, get to my gals' mattress and blow her a few kisses before i return to my bed and start counting lambs.. Hahaha..
Icy,
My gynae doesnt allow planned c-sect on weekends and PH so 1 Jan is def out of qn. As mention by Ashley_mom, we gotto schedule for the c-sect at 38 weeks..
Don't think I can go through an epidural c-section. i'm a chicken when it comes to all the blood and gore.
Oh, didn't know no c-section on weekends and PH. Was thinking of 14 Jan (my MIL's birthday + my gal's birth date also on 14 Mar) which happens to fall on a Sun. Maybe will do on 12 Mar then. Seems like I don't have to spend CNY in confinement
Ashley_mom,
Initally i asked if my gyane can schedule on 30 Dec so tat my 2 gals will be exactly 18 mths apart bt he say he doesnt schedule c-sect on Sats, Suns & PHs so i gotto choose another date. My fren was telling me to opt for 26 Dec.
The first time i was already on epidural when i was gg thru induced birth so i didnt have a choice to opt for GA ley.. Hahaha... All they need to do is to give me an increase dosage of epidural then pushed me to the op theatre.