(2007/01) Jan

sugarbean coz i got leave to clear leh. tats why..

u cannot come to my office la.. too far for aquarius liao.

milderina yes. i still do.

Blursotong, i did not use epidural although it was in my birth plan. by the time i reached the hospital, baby's head was playing peek-a-boo already.

Sugarbean, it is not common for caucasians to have epistomy. i'm not caucasian. i'm asian, so in the birth plan they stated that i might need to have it and i have been informed. but it tore before i reach hospital so no snipping. it is not difficult to stitch back. that is bullshit the gynaes tell you so lessen their work. the doctors in states actually prefer natural tear as it heals faster. my stitches were removed 3 days after i gave birth and the wound healed very nicely. my hubby and i were actively pouncing at each other ard 9-11 days after i gave birth. one more thing about clean snips: the nerves take longer time to fuse back, resulting in possible long term loss of sense of touch to the area. natural tear is better and i'm glad the gynae i'm seeing agrees with me. he mentioned he will need longer time to stitch up but it will heal faster.

Aquarius, you mentioned something about free upgrade in TMC? may i know what is it about as my gynae prefers to deliver there? thank you

Sugarbean, one more thing to note. if a gynae is more familiar with a certain hospital or a few selected hospitals, it is best to go to those hospitals as he/she would be more familiar with the surroundings and nurses and equipment. begging your gynae to go to a hospital he/she is not very used to is taking a risk on your life and baby's life, especially since your pregnancy is considered a high-risk pregnancy. especially when your reasons for choosing the hospital seem superficial (looks of the wards, the deco) and not something major like the facilities. best to discuss with your family again. the parking situation at TMC is really horrid, even the roads leading towards TMC are horrid with jams (imagine if you have to give birth during the peak hour jams!). i would have preferred another hospital like the neighbouring mount alvenia but my gyne is based at TMC.

mildy - ever since i got preggers, my libido flew out of the window! I cant understand y... b4 tt we have a good sex life even having been living together for like 18 years..

Now HB oso follow my body clock.. he;s v sweet n doesnt impose on me..n lets me decide if m up to it or not.. So when i remotely feel like it.. i will tell him. Hence, technically the act of it, no as he's so afraid altho we all know it;s perfectly ok. But we have other gratification methods.. u know wat i mean lah...but still i think its been only 2 or 3 times.. cant 'fire up'..keke!

Icy - ok.. u let me know..

btw, for people who want an easy natural birth, having frequent sex in last trimester helps. frequent exercise throughout pregnancy helps too. i walk quite often from my home to the supermart when i was pregnant with my first one. and we had sex almost every night once i was 36weeks since it is safe for baby to come out anytime, no harm having the time of our life before the new addition arrives
i had an easy labour and midwife did tell us to have sex as much as we can once i turn 36weeks as sperm can help soften and dilate the cervix.

Hi icy and hui, you both live at choa chua kang side? Me too!

joy, your 1st delivery chop chop. Very good. no need to go through much pain. I am getting jitters about delivery. I am the kind who is very scared of needles. If i have blue black, i also scared to rub. I cannot imagine contraction pains.....

Joy's mum - tks for the new perspective.. at least we have a diff view. Btw, when u said pouncing on each other.. u mean in the bedroom?? keke.. that's fast!! sorry on this topic lah..since m half caucasian will my perineum be more stretchy? so no need cut? But my gynae said I will need one when i asked him last time s i am oso drafting my birth plan.

Bluegenie - funny leh.. my gynae only said abstain during 1st trimester as he's afraid of introducing baterial but now its free for all!! haha! maybe he has other reasons lah.. low placenta, mc risks, etc.. Nvm, wait till after birth.. anyway only a few more mths to go..

but hor i heard ppl say that hor its better to have sex cos it helps in smoother delivery leh. dunno say wat help to strengthen the pelvis? I thought i am the only one that is not doing, cos my hubby say better dun do to b safe though i know its ok to do la.

ya, mrs wong oso encourage frequent sex for easy delivery.. so ladies, let's get wild!! hahah! Do your kegels and the other muscle strengthening exercises.. your ante natal class should've taught u right?

sugarbean,
but now i thinking hor if "do" it during beginning of 2nd tri still ok, now 3rd tri liaos tummy so big also hard to do manz.

joy's mum, actually the free upgrade is only from 4 to 2 bedder cos TMC very few 4 bedder...thus my gynae say most of the time you get the free upgrade to 2 bedder. Hope can get the free upgrade cos can save on the bills.

Bluegenie - ask your gynae again durin next visit as we now 3rd trim liao mah.. mayb can then u thot cant as applies to 1st trim? for me makes no diff as no urge at all.. so sad..

mildy - wah.. i got no experience leh.. mayb joy's mum can enlighten the positions.. i remember reading somewhere lying on side the best right? my stomach not tt big so maybe i can be more 'karma sutra'? hahah!

sugarbean: ok, will ask gynae abt this in my next appt which is in Nov as i just went to see gynae today.Same as u, make no difference for me and hb now cos no urge and also worried that we might hurt bb..*blushes*

btw, managed to see 1/2 of bb's face today due to his hands covered up another 1/2..anyway, both me & hb v. happy..

ahhaah mommies... if u are all healthy in ur pregnancy can go head to be wild.HOWEVER, if u have cervix incompetent, low placenta or bleed/ staining during or after intercourse etc, then u shd abstain.

if u are not fit for sex, your gynae will tell u. so dun be embarass to consult ur gynae.

for my case, even in my 2nd tri i get staining from walking around too much..so we are told NO SEX.. *paiseh* so i better guai-guai..anyway 3 more mths to go only mah...

<font color="119911">blursotong</font>, think only less than half stay in the west...me n snow stay bt panjang. think janey stay at CCK too.

All of u mummies started or had your antenatal classes already? mine's in nov.

<font color="aa00aa">icy</font>, mai kan cheong... can still do lah... just watch out if got staining or not, if got then stop! Those with low placenta also better dun do. Those who feel like it do lor..... Those who afraid then don't do lor....
kao_love.gif
...Those who want to do but afraid...then check with gynae for advise!

icy - do.. and do more esp later as mrs wong oso said helps in delivery.. u've been doin, no prob right?? so don deprive yourself n hb lah.. like i said, Lets Get WILD, girls!! hahah!! i will try to light my own fire.. sigh..

ladies, if your gynae gives you the ok, get wild! it seems that after giving birth, my hubby was more 'raring to go' than ever. probably due to the lack of sex during pregnancy, we were pouncing on the bed at every opportunity once the doc said that i was ready for it. don't worry about your figure and all that, i was still quite flabby with loads of love handles but my hubby still loved it and i think your hubbies will be dying to do it (esp after being celibate for so long!!)
position wise we tried many and found doggie style the best. of cos my big tummy was supported with a pillow. so no tummy in the way, we got quite wild. at first i worry that orgasm will hurt baby, but midwife said orgasm are actually like practise sessions for the muscles. come to think of it, the contractions did feel like orgasms, just that it also made me feel constipated. on the side (spooning) is restrictive on the movement and i feel less of my hubby. but it is a nice position to just cuddle and sleep

joy's mum - hahah!!! ya, b4 preggers, i oso afraid orgasm will bring on pre-mature labour.. hey, the lady who started tis cabut oradi ah??

sugarbean, i was afraid of orgasms bringin on labour so we avoided until 36weeks when it is safe for baby to come out anytime. at first i was very 'unwilling'. no passion, no spark, no energy. but after a few gentle touches and cuddling with my husband, it started to warm up
plus some racy videos help too! and it was every night for us until i deliver. i popped 1 day before my due date. so don't worry about sex bringing on early labour. if early labour does occur, most likely it would have occurred without the sex also.

Sugarbean,
hahaa.. since tmr no work.. should see if the fire can be relight tonight.. hope wun burn the house down.. muahahaha

Hi everyone!!

<font color="0000ff">Janey</font>, for JL issit storewide? Any addition for Avient?

<font color="ff6000">bluesotong</font>, welcome!!

<font color="119911">sugar, icy &amp; janey</font>, think whenever got classes sure ve to wait v long. last wk we waited for quite awhile too

hey i saw this from another thread. anyone can cfm?

"yes stop all tonic from 7th month, including bird nest. in fact should not eat so much bird nest though good for the skin of bb but will also increse phlegm of bb. by the 7th mth all tonic taken will not be absorbed by bb anymore so 'bu' also not much use. just eat a very balanced diet will do and drink the coconut water from the last mth. once a week, but if you feel that u too cool liao then can stop as u dun wan ur bb to be too liang. if not easily prone to asthma and cough. "

Avent in JL only 15% discount.
I will still consume birdnest, cos my chinese physician say ok. Think bb will still absorbing the nutrient as they still growing, fatter in the 3rd trimester.

<font color="119911">blursotong</font>, oh, so qiao....my 1st lesson also on 3rd nov, 6.30pm, then subsequently will be sats 4-6pm! then i can see u on 3rd nov le....

<font color="aa00aa">janey</font>, the extra 15% discount need coupons or not? besides PJs, what did u buy? wat's the best bargains?

hui,
they auto give 15% off ur total receipt le..
i only go in.. grab 4 PJs... join the long queue at cashier.. pay n go off..

wahahahaaa.... dun ask me wat is the best deal.. i dunno..

zenn, huh I haven't even started on bird nest...thing dun need to eat already. Actually this pregnancy I never bu also...hope baby is strong and healthy.