(2007/01) Jan

Milde, ya Denise nice.
Charlene also nice name.

hui, ya got my pic, i dun want to write 2 blogs, so i just add baby things into my blog. can see my tummy bigger as compared to the gathering.

zhuzhu, mildy is our jan mummies spree queen :DD!

Good morning ladies,
all on leave ah???
mi on half day cos early morning leg cramp like nobody business n hubby walk till early this morning cannot send mi to work.

zhuzhu,
the clothes are all from sprees. Mostly from gymboree, old navy & baby center.

Good morning all!

icy, thanks for letting me know about the confinement lady. We confirmed cater confinement food and either MIL come and help or I go over to my mum's place do confinement.

morning mummies, me also on leave

Yah lor..hope Alethea condition will improve and wont' have to be admitted that long
I asked her to go peep into the nursing room to cheer herself up.

icylemon, I have pmed you. Please check!

Hello all~!

to those who stay at home.. so good~! i also wan le..

ooh, i finally bot Karmy PJ at john little sales~! its really worth it wor.. was $16.90 per pcs, now got 10%, and then deduct another 15% from total receipt... add up to be abt 12.9 per pcs.. i bot 4.. muahahaha... should be enuff lah hor?

milderina kekeke... i will be going for emil chau's concert too. will misses eason chan & SHE's concert in january. sob sob..

icy, lol

i had this chocolate cake yesterday baked w/o eggs o_O no cream but it takes really yummy. it's at jurong east.

zenn, iceblue not mommie :D

mommies how many bath/face towels did u buy for ur baby? n bibs?

Icy,

haha.. i was thinking.. if wear during confinement.. got to change 2 pcs per day.. cos perspiring ma.. okie.. i shall not buy more..

Snow, when my gal was a newborn, we had 3 bath towels (large ones) and 5 sports towels (medium ones) and 12 hankies. 3 bath towels - 2 medium thick and 1 super thick. 5 sports towels - for freshening up on hot days and use as burp cloth. 12 hankies for saliva, wipe mouth/milk, bathing (i used this instead of bath sponge), sweat, wiping hands, etc. the small hankies get lost really easily so after 6 mths, it became 5 hankies instead of 12. have to replace quite often also. i did not use bibs at all. just placed the sports towel to cover the clothing as my gal likes to pull the bib to strangle herself and i thought it was a safety hazard.

morning mummies n daddy btw who is daddy here?

mild..the dress u brought for ur gal its how many mth?

i brought 3 bath towel,4-8 hankies n 1 bib only

enjoy for those who is onleave today..im goin wk soon :p

Icylemon, i just felt very constipated and my tummy shrunk and became out of shape (like as if we suck in our breath very hard). i did not know it was contractions until my waterbag burst. i thought i was just having constipation so i did not do anything like call my midwife or the hospital. thankfully i reached the hospital before baby popped out. and thankfully the midwife stays near me and accompanied me to the hospital.

icy, no dun need cos catering food...save money cos I actually dun need confinement lady to stay over since I will be looking after baby on my own at night.

so joy's mum contraction is like constipation??

aquarius u got maid? izzit difficult to handle bb ourseleves at night?

Icylemon, to me it was like an episode of super bad constipation. and i kept having this urge to PUSH!!! but my midwive told me not to push till we reach the hospital. i couldn't wait cos it really feels like you have alot of shit and just wanna get it out. so i did push abit when contractions came. ended up with natural tear which healed very quickly (though the scar is not very nice). this time i have opted for natural tear as well, do not want an epistomy (is this the correct spelling?).

Office close today... will resume to work on Wed.

Me feeling better now... cough has lessen alot.
Got to catch up with the post later on...

I will be sending email to those who are collecting the products in Sengkang.

Janey, I bought the karmy PJ too... same price as yours. But hoh, only found 1 light blue one that is very loose & big...should have bought more.

icy, no will ask MIL to help with looking after baby and wash baby's clothes. Then cater confinement food. Anyway only one month so just make do with it.

Btw mummies, have you all selected how many bedded you want? Was thinking if 2 bedded, and next bed not occupied like a bit scary leh. At least 4-bedded should have people.

bbmilk,

great to know tat u r better now~!

yalor... i also got one light blue one.. v nice n cooling cotton material

Aquarius,
i actually like quiet environment... not sure if 4 bedder is too "noisy" for me... hehehe.. on the other hand.. i wan to save some money le..

blursotong - A WARM WELCOME!!

Baby_milk - glad u r feeling beta

Midly - aiyo so nice! guess girls always got beautiful clothes...sigh..

Aqua - i've booked 1 bedder n m glad i did.. the last time the lady was practically screaming when she talks and she was not alone.. her same level of voice x 3 other person! I couldn sleep from admission to next day! Luckily, head nurse spoke with me and quickly changed to another room.. I oso coward but 1 bedder hubby can stay w me so ok. Last time hubby had to travel so i wanted company s m v coward lah! haha!

Joymum - u know funny enuf i heard my fren said that in the states they do not practise episiotomy and instead allow it to tear naturally. Actually not encouraged as it is more diff to stitich back esp if the tear is bad. It is beta to snip so it is neater and helps to heal faster. Read from Mrs wong's book that caucasians normally do not do epi as their perineum is thinner and more stretchy while asians are thicker hence need to snip... hmm.. interesting..