(2007/01) Jan

icy, yup looks like malay...many people say that...he has some thai blood in him...grandpa is a thai chinese if I am not wrong.

sherl...that time my son learn from my FIL...in hokkien..."Jin Xian Ah" meaning very sian...then my FIL always say KNN and even when my son is around so I very scared my son will learn that...thus I told hubby to let MIL know. Now I think FIL try not to say when my son is around.

Janey, it means offensive words.

Serrich, not joining in the spree...I just bought a few items this month...no $$$ le. Btw I usually ask friends to help buy in US cos much cheaper...else buy at DFS Coach also cheaper. I think I still have some new items not used yet...got to control else always buy on impulse.

aquarius,
The guys in my family also love to use vulgularities.. I always tell my bros nt to use such language in front of my gal bt it has become a habit tat is difficult for them to kick lor.. Sigh..

joy's mum, huh???!?!?!
then nothing for me to buy for baby from thailand...
sighz...

snow, the metro sale nothing much leh...
or mayb i already brought so many thing liao...
kekeke...
only managed to buy 2 pairs of booties...
kekeke...
will soon update the pic...

sherl, in fact, aft this baby, will try for second one liao...
hoping that the first n second not much of age gap..
kekeke...

zhuzhu, here not all mummies only...
oso got DADDIES...
kekeke...

zenn, the metro sale baby stuff selling clothings, toys, stroller (4-5 design), baby playpen (1x $89, 1x $59.9), wooden baby cot ($199)....

serrich, i try not to...
cos she will scold me...
but when she ard while i toking to mine collegue, then i try to "cut down"...
kekeke..

icylemon, dun depress...
aft u attended few more lesson from mrs wong, think should b the BF lesson, u will learn to love the DARK n BIG BIG NIPPLE...
wahahaha!!

come back liao...
nothing much...
sighz...

Sherl, did ur HB tok to his parent n ur parent like tat too??
if not, use it to "shoot" him back...
wahahaha!

bluegrapes, for baby stuff, not really worth going...
but if going there to buy ladies stuff (clothing, lingerie etc), guy stuff, then still ok...

iceblue, thanks for the update. Dun think will be going liao...since my main objective is to get baby stuff. Luckily didn't waste time going down...

aquarius,
Yah buying from US def cheaper.. Too bad I cannot indulge in such extravagance lifestyle.. Must start to save $$.. Cos now gotto feed 2 kids, really super taxing.
No wonder I do have some frens, married yet do nt want kids cos they are so used to their expensive lifestyle that they are nt willing to compromise to spend on the kids.. Hahaha..

serrich, ya lor...that's why I also try to cut down now...sometimes just buy small items like wristlet, pouch to chong chong ownself.

<font color="0000ff">janey</font>, so farnee u, tinking of cupcakes the whole day. it was like me and my yoghurt on wednesday. didn't give up and walked all the way fm marina sq to back to suntec and then back to office just to get the yoghurt....
btw, the cupcakes from carnival and co. really look so pretty. was checkin out their baby shower price. guess wat? $1000 for 4 hours. wow.. din know tat baby showers were so expensive.
<font color="ff6000">iceblue</font>, your assessment of the metro sale is quite correct. but i didn't see that 2 pairs of cute booties there! wat I did get was a matching pair of botties with hat from gerber at $1. Hee....Other than that, it was nothing much else that I wanted to get from there.
I think the Robinsons one would be worth going down for. Been eyeing this pillow (something like my breastfriend).

btw, is anyone interested in getting the gap pants that <font color="0000ff">zenn</font> had posted earlier? tink will be cuter for the kid to wear when can walk. most likely i will get...

<font color="ff6000">iceblue</font>, thx for sharing. can give metro a pass!

<font color="119911">faeriekim</font>, u went to robinson sale? issit storewide? i m dilemma btw beigh or pale green for the gap pants. pale green sound unique but i scare turned out not nice. hopefully ivan will ve pix

faeriekim,

har 1k for 4 hrs? got include wat? only cupcakes ar? free-flow? ehehehehe

yalor.. still thinking of cupcakes leh~!!

hey i read from other thread that by about 28 weeks onwards, ie. 7 mth all tonic should about stop. and eat normal balanced meals. issit true?

Hi Mummies, just popping in to say 'hi' to all.

M still warded at Mt A and losing my sanity as the hours go by. Couldn't get my laptop set up but the kind IT folks here were nice enuff to loan me a spare laptop set from their dept to surf and relieve me of my boredom.

CTG tests indicate that I'm experiencing from contractions regularly every 2-3 hours. When it happens, my belly hardens and sometimes it protrudes into a funny shape. There's no pain, so prob Braxton Hicks but gynae said these shd only come in the 30th week or so. Thus, if don't monitor and control, may degenerate into full blown ones and result in preterm labour. She wants me to stay here till th 34th-36th week, which is another 10 weeks to go! Just thinking about it made me so depressed that I've been crying.

alethea, glad to hear from u. think will have to read mags, get ur hb to acc u after work
how come ur laptop cant get up, no connection?

was taking pics of some of the bb stuffs i bought and received, can't wait till bb is out to doll her up. still waiting for more clothings ordered to come in! can catch the updates on my blog keke http://willalwaysremember.blogspot.com/

iceblue, this blog only got daddy, not daddies!

serrich, coach too exp for lil girls>.<
since lunch i've been munching tibits n food till now. sigh!

Hi MILDY, have u cehck with ur gynae on the pox thing? Actually my collik got chicken pox too, and she is back after 2weeks of MC. Her doc has told her that she is at the non-contagious stage now. So I'm not too worry. Drink lots of water, and stay happy..dun worry too much

Thanks, Aqua.
I was supposed to collect the Little Dreamers' stuff from u in town. But looking at my state, think I will need u to hang on to them for a little while longer, while I prob. will get my hubby to collect from you. SMS me when u receive the stuff and I'll get my hubby to pick them up, yar?

<font color="aa00aa">Alethea</font>, hope u r feeling okay. What's most important is u keep yourself occupied with internet meantime, don't think too much.

If u feel good yourself, prob the situation will improve n u might be able to discharge earlier than expected! Do Cheer up!
kao_smile2.gif

Hello Alethea, glad to see you back in action online! Juz read up a little on braxton hicks. Hmm.. can't say that the articles are very informative in mentioning what it can potentially cause except that it feels uncomfortable. so, I believe you tried taking warm bath, drinking lots of water already, right? In any case, I'm gonna stop people from touching my stomach unnecessarily.

zenn, nope, din go down to robinsons sale yet, but already went to recce during non-sales period so tat i know wat to get. saw this nursing pillow tat I tot wld be quite useful. but there have been comments tat bb is quite light, so many it's not tat useful actually.

janey, yar, i'm just wondering wat they provide. free flow of cupcakes. wld tat make ur dream for the day?

Hiya Girls,
Happy Deepavali!!!

Need help, now mi and hubby came up with another name and we cant decide which one we want. Need your votes.

Denise &amp; Charlene.

hui &amp; faeriekim, thanks for the encouragement.
Am kinda resigned to staying here in the hospital, at least for another week or so, tho' I'm terribly homesick.
Been reading up a lot on pregnancy contractions.

Mildy, between the 2, I still prefer Charlene.

Hello Aletheat,
hope you are doing great. Have a good rest this week ba. Maybe can read some baby books or novels? Ask your hubby bring MP3 to you? how abt portable DVD? Then you can try to chase some korean or taiwanese serial then wont b so boring le.

Thanks for your vote. Hopefully we will really shortlist this 2 names. u know all of us wanna get the perfect name for our baby and sometimes also quite mao tun.

alethea, with laptop and internet access it'll keep u occupied for some times. can also watch some vcds/dvd via laptop. keep ur spirits up, think all the mummies on forums will be supporting u too

mildy, think charlene is nicer.

<font color="ff6000">alethea</font>, so early wake up? btw wat is braxton hicks?

<font color="0000ff">faeriekim</font>, actually i ve things to buy too but waitin for my robinson vouchers leh. y take so long!!

oh no! cup cake again hahahah

<font color="119911">milderina</font>, charlene is more gal gal lor...

morning mummies n daddy,

just curios so far hw many kgs hv u guys put on??i hv put on 10 kgs so far..im a 1st time mummy so in future got lots of quest to ask around :p

Hi Girls!

Wah, i got so many pple to reply i oso don know where to start man! I think i sure missed some one..

Alethea - happy to hear from u again.. rest well is all i can say.. nothing much u can do except deep breathing and relaxation techniques to ease any tension or BH. Don wori u will do fine!

Mildy - Don worry abt the chix pox.. my fren kena pox during her pregnancy (4th mth i think), her gynae gave her med n everything under control. But up tis point, pls step up on some cooling down and ur immunity to fight those virus k? Use mild cooling like chrysanthemum to cool body. Buy from shop and put some flowers n honey rock sugar in container, boil water and pour in. Soak for while b4 stirring. Drink every 2 days (can share with your hb) abt 2 glasses. Take garlic pills to pump up ur immunity now.. u will be fine even aft she comes back to office. Eat more kiwi fruits too (1 or 2 a day) for vit c.. its the best form. Hope tis will help ease your worries..

Zenn - the kegels tt we did in tt position tt night not so easy to feel and isolate, i find when i sit on chair easier. Believe u can easily isolate anus, except the birth canal and uretha right? the uretha should feel more higher and front. Try a few times more and u should be able to isolate and differentiate the muscles. Not jus do first to strengthen, later u will be able to pin point.

zenn, hospital they wake u v early one.. last time they wake me everyday at 6am to do reading! best time to sleep some more!

zhuzhu - A big welcome! I;ve put on 3 kg from pre-pregancy.. Don compare lah s diff pple have diff needs.. like snow who is so slim can afford to.. me so fat can only be very careful i don put on so much.. depends on your BMI and ur dr should be able to tell u if he/she thinks u gaining too much.. jus enjoy the pregnancy k?

Mildy - I like Denise beta

<font color="0000ff">mildy</font>, my two cents worth on name choice. I always hear my colleagues pronounce this poor girl's name as Dennis (even though it's Denise) and tat's despite me telling them umpteen times that Dennis and Denise is different. It's esp bad when it comes to those asian ppl. So, Charlene is prettier and easier, i tink.

ya, true oso n agree with faeriekim.. same with Danielle.. pple oso keep saying Der-nel or Dan-niel when it should be Done-yell.. guess tis part of the world still have prob with prouncing names.. even my name is simple oso got so many variations!! Y'day, someone called me Ms Tong! Macam like Tong Garden! Sianz!

Hi <font color="ff6000">sugar</font>, ya i find it hard to differate btw uretha &amp; birth canal. blur me.

Hi <font color="119911">zhuzhu</font>, don't worry i also put on 10kg as of 24wks. today is 27 wks cannot imagine how much i ve put on -_-