(2007/01) Jan

Ashley_mom,
Oh.. so we are in the same boat, hoping to deliver our #2 via natural. U go check wf ur gynae first ley and share wf me what's her advice.. I will go ask my gynae too.. Kekeke..

My gynae's stitching skill is superb.. I can walk ard the hospital the next am i had my c-section.. My scar also at bikini line and has healed beautifully.. But dunno y since i got preggie i can see keloids surfacing ley.. Do u have the same pbm?!

nana,
I missed ur postin on the contact list.. I received bt havent had time to update yet.. Will send u the list this weekend k?!

<font color="ff6000">aqu</font>, oh no! pls take care!

<font color="119911">serrich &amp; sherl</font>, does it take very long to publish the blog cos mine took awhile leh. think more dan 10mins! also how to change the color of font?

Hi Morning mummies,

Was so busy for a while so din have time to post.

As for ML: I have planned to take 2 full months and subsequently, i will take half day for another 2 months in order to consume the 3rd month. This way, i can be with my gal for longer time.

The EDD given by gynae was usually 40 weeks. If your EDD is within 1st two weeks of Jan, there is a chance that the delivery is from Mid dec. It is not consider to be premature if we deliver in 37.5 weeks.

As my first gal, i deliver via C-section at 37.5 weeks in Dec when my EDD was 3 Jan 05.

I did not think about having to try for natural birth for this 2nd princess. I scare of pain. I will also be opting for full GA instead of epi during delivery. If epi, dh can be with me during the delivery but the tot of being able to feel the cut scares me.

Serrich,

me too have keloids during this preggie. My gynae ask me to take good care cos sometime it will bleed as there is alot of blood veins around the scar and prevent too much abrasion with the scar. According to her, the keloid will get worse as our tummy become bigger. It will become more scary then.

kekekekekeke... good things must share mah, hahhahahahhahahhaaha

zenn,

perhaps the server is slow today? Sometimes it might take quite a while, about 5-10 min.
KFC delivery no use one, because they dun deliver the normal one person meals, only got that kind of bucket family feast... can check out the menu at www.kfc.com.sg

Haiz, my colleague refuses to go for KFC with me today... she say I cannot keep eating liao, she bringing me to go eat healthier food...

aqua,
oh no! Take care leh... have you seen your gynae yet??

janey, me aiming mid-late Jan, I told my gerger I dun mind if she stay inside longer, kekekeekekekekeke. But dec no good leh, because will lugi the christmas and NY holidays... We already lugiing the CNY holidays liao, so cannot afford to lugi much more... kekekekekekekke

aquarius,
take care ok?

Icy,
ya.. still thinking.. Preg for a 2nd one's mtd not bad.. take 2 mths.. n 2 mths work 1/2 day.. but doubt my coy allows.. my hb kena 1 mth OVERSEAS reservist in APR.. so left me alone le.. maybe will take that 1 mth to look after my gal.. dun think i can cope bringing her to in law place n back alone...

Thanks ladies! will rest more.

icy, not sure leh...I dun have this prob for first pregnancy...dunno why my stomach pain come back and go off. As for the baby big becos of GD...not sure yet so got to do the test...though my routine urine test no sugar but sometimes also not accurate one...GTT is more accurate.

Sherl,

hahaha.. i aming late late dec or early jan lor.. after xmas like tt.. hopefully like wat my hb say... be the new year bb..

sherl wah lao.. u provide us with the KFC website some more...win liao lor...

janey better check with ur coy. i dun think some coy will allow. for me.. i know very well my lady mgr wont allow.

aquarius must all preggies need to go thru GTT?? my gynae like didnt mentioned anything to me leh.

zenn,
Sometimes will take quite long to upload.. Gotto be patient.. U go download picasa2 so tt u can upload a few photos from ur PC at a time.. Very user friendly.. Can even create collage..

Wow, I really peifu ur MIL. She's really very capable!! My MIL nt only have to take care of the family and grandchildren, she is also occupied wf her personal social activities so she's always very busy and tend to overlook her health lor..

Preg_4_a_2nd_one,
SInce u confirm gg for c-section then nothing to worry abt leow lor.. If my hubby is willin to stay by my side i will opt for epi ley.. Kekeke..

Har, will bleed arh?! Then i better becareful cos i love to run my fingers over the keloids.. I am more worried of rupturing ley!! Have this ever happened to anyone who had c-sect before??

Sherl - You really very bad!!!
Think I know what to eat for lunch later

Serrich - No lei. No Keyloids. Don't scare me lei. Shall check with my gynae this Sat. She told me before that Asians are prone to keyloids so after my c-section, she gave me the strongest jab to prevent keyloids from forming but the jab causes very ugly bruised for months but fade totally after that.

aiyo...me spend the last 45 mins reading your postings...can't remember who said wat liao...but vaguely remember the subjects:

<font color="119911">green veins</font>: yup, me also have around tummy, normal, so not to worry.

<font color="ff0000">FAST FOODS!</font>: aiyo, my favourite too! but since coupons not valid anymore, i would think twice on spending $5+ for e 2 pieces of chicken! kekeke....

<font color="0000ff">delivery</font>: why everybody start planning when n which method to deliver?? i heard story from my fren not long ago abt her bb being delivered prematured, end up costs ard $20k...sooo scared! think i would defintely opt for the cheapest method if got choice.

<font color="ff6000">BB's EDD</font>, still confused whether BIG bb= full-term + earlier delivery or not?
think must ask gynae.

<font color="aa00aa">Maternity leave</font>: aiyo....me no ML lei, so envy all of u.... i zou bo....SAHMTB.

<font color="0000ff">stimulating nipples</font>: hee hee this 1 i remember Ashley_mom brot up... i heard some saying towards their EDD, they will start using pump n try to stimulate the nipples so that the milk will start flowing aft delivery...dunno if that's the reason why....

Janey, my DH's reservist training start on 4 Jan till 20+ Jan. I told him he'd better tell Mindef in advance so that he could rush out anytime and not be stuck out in the jungle.

For me, I will need prob. 1 month of bed rest before EDD at the very least. As for ML, I will take full 12 weeks. Still dunno how to broach the subject with my boss about rolling over my existing 25 days of AL to next year so that I could consumer them as half-days after my 12 weeks. Quite worried that my long absence will impact my appraisal and bonus, but that will most likely be the case....

I pray hard that I can 'dong' till 37 weeks (2nd week 1st week of Jan), at least, before my twins pop....

woooo kate, maybe blue_genie u and me will meet in mt alvernia when we deliver. so close edd!

zenn, ur mil v capable keke! how old is she, still can manage looking after 2 kids! i think 1 enough to make me faint haha. serrich, milk with personal social activities and always busy better than those who will treat their sons like their hubbies!
kao_dizzy.gif

<font color="ff6000">Janey,</font>
Dun worry, u can manage one lah.. Ask ur hubby to pay for ur cab fare if u dun drive?! Kekeke..

Oh same i also aiming for late Dec, preferable after Christmas lah.. I must start talking to my bb leow.. Ask her to guai guai pop in late Dec.. Kekeke...

<font color="ff6000">Aquarius,</font>
My mom also had GD for all her 3 pregnancies and our birth wt all >4kg ley.. She managed to deliver all 3 of us via natural birth!

U starting to feel contractions? Oh dear, then pls rest on bed.. Dun move ard too much and overwork urself.. Do take care..

Preg 4 a 2nd one - Nope, the bruise is not painful at all, just ugly coz they are brownish red and took couple of months to fade. But my gynae said it's better than to develop keyloids. No scar, just 1 very very fine line that gotta observe carefully to know it's there.

hui, u SAHMTB? mind if i ask what u always do now after preggie? im temporary SAHMTB!but i feel like it's wasting time when doing nothing but nuaing sometimes.

icylemon,

If you want I can also provide graphical description...

Imagine tearing the crispy chicken skin from the tender meat.... and as it comes apart from the meat the hot oil drips onto the table... now imagine putting the skin into your mouth and sinking your teeth into it... *CRUNCH* *CRUNCH* *CRUNCH* And the taste of KFC's 1001 spices now running through your mouth, right into your stomach.... And now, tear the tender pieces of meat from the bone, dip it into the chilli sauce and bring it home.... *drool*

Ashley mom,

envy you. i have a scar there. but after preggie with this princess, the scar become keloid. When my gyane see it, she was worried. and told me that she will give me a jab to prevent keloid forming for this second preg.

<font color="ff6000">serrich</font>, what is picasa2? where to dl? mine only wording already takes more than 20mins! btw we can only change the color of text but not the title?

Seriously I also saute her. My FIL was very attached to her, perhaps becos feeling insecure and yet she managed it! She very fit one ok. Can walk from Tanjong Pagar to Chinatown to do marketing and WALK back! Think I will faint meh haha And sun she is usually bz wif her own activities too which I think its good lah.

<font color="aa00aa">snow</font>, hahaha that is a good one! errr she is 59 or 60 this yr.

Icy,
unpaid leave.. my coy ok w that.. but the 1/2day policy maybe not..

Alethea,
u go to ur gynae.. ask him to write a letter for ur hb to defer his reservist lor.. since ur EDD is so near to his reservist date.. my hb wan to defer, but i think difficult cos my EDD in jan.. n his reservist in Apr..

<font color="aa00aa">snow</font>, that's wat i'm doing now lor....nua-ing... most of my common activities: TOP list: surfing internet! then read magazines, have meals, walk here walk there everywhere walk walk walk lor........
but now i go out more often to meet frens n go to mom's place as well. hee hee.

serrich ya lor starting to feel contractions so need bed rest...gynae says sometimes is becos of stress or overwork. My son's weight at delivery very average 3.25kg.

Sherl,
U very evil!! Wanna tempt Icy!! Kekeke.. Later she really buai tahan give u a flying box!!

snow,
Oh my MIL always confide in her own daughter one lah cos her daughter closest to her mah so she def wont hog on to my hubby. Prob partly also becos she believes that my hubby is a man so should be able to take care of his own. Just tat she will request my hubby to tompang her if she needs to go out lor.. Is ur hubby the only son or only child??

Date: 30 Sept 2006, Sat
Time: 1pm
Venue: MARCHE (Suntec)

1. icylemon
2. bluegrapes x 2 (with hubby)
3. baby_milk x 3 (whole family)
4. janey x 2 (with hubby)
5. sherl
6. snow
7. Alethea x 2 (with hubby)
8. iceblue x 2 (with wifey)
9. nana x 2 (with hubby)
10. faeriekim

16 adults 1 kid

Zenn,
Picasa2 is a program. U go search for this pgm on the web and then d/l to ur PC.. Next time u can upload mulitple photos for ur bb at a time to ur blog directly.

Hui - It's really a big luxury to stay home when pregnant. You can rest as much as you want and spend the time doing stuff that you won't get to do once baby is out. I wasn't working when pregnant with my 1st one. Didn't know how lucky I was
until now. It's really tiring to work when pregnant. A torture when the eyelids are drooping and yet cannot lie down
So be happy that you are nuaring.

hui! haha, im trying to avoid nuaing too much at home otherwise i scared my baby also very nua. my mom nua too much when she got my bro(always slp when she could) and now my bro always sleep whenever he has a chance to! keke. mi too also go out shopping and stuffs, but i find reading v gd to pass time. next time got chance then jio u go eat at plaza

serrich, yes, we're not married yet cos his mom doesn't allow. overall mine's a pretty sad case cos his mom kinda screwed most of things (he's not local but used to study here) so bad that my parents were gonna sue them. even said things like "if u choose her and the baby i disown u/i go to die blahhhhhhhh" drama

icy, i doubt so. it's a damn long story to come, think they will consider making it to a drama ask my bf's mom to act, sure will sell!

Oh dear. But you're both 18, right? It's of legal age, no need to sue here or there, mah. Good that your mom is still so supportive. Is the daddy currently in some faraway foreign land?