(2007/01) Jan

Zenn:

If child A has blood disease and need treatment, it means that his blood is not good therefore it is no use to use his blood to treat himself.

Janey:
Yeah, just give them a call and let them know your EDD and hospital. But i think they have very stringent rules. You can find out more from their website.

Hui:

If you are taking your own child's cord blood for his/her other siblings, pay only testing fee. But if you are taking from someone else, they need to do more test and it is more costly. However SCBB is a not for profit org so it should be cheaper as compared to private.

According to my sis in law who is a nurse, she say that unless you have family history with blood disease then you want to go private otherwise, it is very expensive to store in private cord blood bank. It is better to store in public bank. Moreover, the chance of being able to use is only 25%.

sherl no la.. he got something on oso... plus hor he cant sit still de.. so bring him along i very mah fan.. kekeke...

alethea ya lor.. saturday i must put on red red lipstick then give bluegrapes a kiss. hahaha...

AletheaT,

Stemcord is $500 +$25 (GST) for this month promotion. Cordlife is about $600 (i am not very sure.. know is more expensive than Stemcord).

Stemcord will keep the cord blood separately in 4 tubes, so in case any emergency can just un-freeze 1 tube, no need un-freeze all (means can withdraw 4 times) *** touchwood*** For the cordlife, they will keep it in 1 tube, so only can withdraw once. just for your info.

ATTENTION TO ALL MUMMIES

Spring MaternityWeekend Special

FOR MEMBERS

15% off
* regular items only

30th Sept (Saturday) & 1st Oct (Sunday)

SALE

Up to 50% off
* selected items only

EXTENDED TILL 1st OCT (Sunday)

Midnight Sale at Suntec City, Happy Kidz on 30th Sept (Sat)
We are open till 1am, 1st Oct

Suntec City, Happy Kidz #03-21B/C . Plaza Singapura #03-19

Causeway Point #03-36 . Century Square #02-27

www.springmaternity.com
new life . beautiful beginnings . spring

Hey, gals...

Do you agree that if you bear a baby boy, you will look ugly and vise versa, you look pretty if you have a gal gal....

Is it true on you?? As currently, there is 3 pregnant ladys in our office, 2 have baby boy and another one is baby gal and 2nd pregnancy already.... my colleague say very "zhun", both first time mummies look ugly than before and the mummy with gal looks pretty than her first prenancy woh..

Hee, actually I quite doubts on this kind of theory ... hee..
Mummy will always looks different, especially we have so many changes either on our mentallity or phsycally wise

Icylemon,
very tempted by the sale, but sometimes i think back left another 3 mths plus we give birth le now buy like bo hua le, but then this sunday i going to Paragon to buy some dinner dresses due to wedding dinners. hee hee..........

Evelyn,
i dun think i look prettier leh, though my frd who is pregnant with a girl and has given birth recently do looked prettier when she is preggy. for mi, ppl all say mi very cute. maybe becos i small small size with big tummy tum tum ba. hee hee.....

hmm *confused snow* i dun get the cord blood thingy.

finally brought the cocoa butter. gonna start using today, hopefully won't have any marks. my skin quite far if got stretch marks will be v obvious hehe!

alethea, thanks

serrich, can link the blog u made for ur girl? i also thought of starting a blog, but dunno how to design it.. i'm IT idiot
read and read dun understand

icy, we can go look see look see together after outing la... kekekekekekekekeke... Me thinking of going to Chateau De Sable to buy a CNY or discharge from hospital dress for my gerger...

Evelyn,
Hmmm... I don't think this theory is 100% zhun la, but I would say it's about 60-70% zhun in the cases I've seen... But anyhow the important thing is the mummy's own condition, and that mummy keeps herself happy. For me, the first few months I was very worn out and had horrible skin, a lot of people thought I must be carrying boy, but turned out to be ger leh... kekekekekeke... I also felt very ugly during 1st tri, but since 4 mths plus have begun to feel much better about myself because skin beginning to clear up and all, so end up overall now looks much better... now people beginning to say I got look of a mother carrying a ger. kekekekekekeke

hmm evelyn, i remember reading from somewhere saying that if u're expecting a baby girl, u will tend to feel like u look older/not as gd as before during preggie cos girls tend to "steal" mom's looks.

milderina kekeke...

beside paragon u can oso go topshop. they have very nice dinner dresses for preggies too. i got 1 from tioshop & dorothy perkins.

icylemon,
yeah that day my friend was telling mi. i am so surprise that Topshop also have stuff for preggies. Will drop by there as well.

sherl okie... btw i oso collected my marriott mooncakes juz now. they had a roadshow @ my office here. the wild strawberry yoghurt nt nice leh. end up i bought the durian one.

actually i thought eat birdnest my skin will be mei mei but hor i think birdnest dun works on mi leh. mi having birdnest every week but i think my skin still looks dry. though my mum says my aunties they all commented that i look fairer nowadays.

Serrich, could u also PM me your blog again? I know I've seen it once, thought that your girl has naturally rosy cheeks, until u told me that she was down with a fever that day!

Yah, do agree with all of you, it does not implies on everybody, depend on individual condition too.. To me, I do look a bit different before I'm pregnant, skin condition wise still ok. Face turn a bit rounded, dun noe is it I always change in my face when put on weight or really change due to baby boy... That's why most of my colleague guess I will have a boy boy..Hee..

Alethea...the tummy will harden then soften again...regular interval.

I went to my gynae and told her may not be contractions cos my pain is at the upper tummy area...she checked for me and gave me 2 days mc to rest at home.

<font color="0000ff">blue_genie</font>
Have u buy your Pigeon Rapid Sterilizer yet? The Tanjong Pgar store has completed its reno. Drop by today, they still have stock, S$87/= with the promo pack of 2 bottle free like what was offer in Metre/Robinson.

For all of u interested in Siti the massage lady, she doesn't do pre-natal massage. Also, she said no need to book her in advance, just call her on the day u discharge fm hosp. Guess I will call up Susi to check out her skills for prenatal and at the same time test her 'flexibility' in her appt keeping skills.

<font color="ff6000">Icy,</font>
Yah the frog porridge at JE taste better than the Xin Ma one!! Yummy...

<font color="aa00aa">Re bloggin:</font>
Snow &amp; Zenn, its really a good time to start now.. Enjoy exploring.. If u have qns can ask me lah.. But too chim stuff i dunno how to do hor..

<font color="0000ff">Re rosy cheeks:</font>
I did take birdnest on a weekly basis from 2nd trimester onwards.. My hubby even bgt the "Jin Si Yen" to try out.. But I am nt sure if taking it will have rosy cheeks or nt ley..
Sometimes when my gal is feeling warm she will have rosy cheeks.. If down wf fever, her rosy cheeks are even more obvious ley.. Hahaha...

<font color="0000ff">icylemon</font>, you are welcome
Pai seh, didn't login today. I will sms u the cost tomorrow. Haven gone to compute the amount after discount. Let u know soon!

<font color="aa00aa">AletheaT</font>, how? Found anything at the Isetan Sale?

These few days been auto wake up n cant zzz.

<font color="ff6000">serrich</font>, thanks!! simple one lah but feel senses of achievement hahahaha

i tried puttin snugglepie ticker n the page out of alightment. will try the rest later. thank u!

heheheheh..... just called my mum to order my bird's nest for tomorrow morning... kekekekekekekekekeke...

zenn, you also ah? My ger has been waking me up at 6am for the past two,three days leh. Kick kick kick, so violent...

This morning kena very bad leg cramps, until now still a bit of cramping, going to drink some saltwater later....

zenn/serrich,
You both put a lot of xin si in the blog leh!! I cannot get my lazy bum to start moving even though I thought of setting up a blog for my ger, kekekekekeekeke. At least I'm still keeping up with the pregnancy diary for her la.

morning!!!

kc: not yet. still thinking whether to get that cos my SIL just got that as a gift for her bb gal first mth. she say she will put it in my MIL's hse to share since MIL is taking care of her gal and my boi when born.

zenn: nice blog! can i link to urs? thks!

<font color="ff6000">sherl</font>, oh u also ya. even if my gal dun kick i will auto wake up. wow u still write diary ya. i oni started durin first mth of pregnancy haha

<font color="aa00aa">blue genle</font>, thanks. sure! btw how to link to urs too?

Sherl, I'm having leg cramp too.
Kana the cramp twice last nite. Today still feel a bit sore.

Zenn, your blog is very nice too. For mine, I still dare not show ppl about it. Me lazy mum, boy already 17th mths, and I have yet to do the updating. Only posted pohots...lazy to write. Haha

Guess I must really make an effort to do it soon.

zenn: u need to put my blog addy in the HTML tag when u compose. erh...din see any links in ur blog leh, only saw recents post &amp; archieve tag.

bb_milk: i oso had leg cramp last nite!! pain pain leh...*sobs*

baby_milk,

Know of any measures to stop the leg cramp huh? Very jia lat leh, getting more and more frequent. My hubby said if we were to go back to basics, it means that my body might be lacking in body salts, so he told me to drink more saltwater. Other methods I read/heard about include wearing socks and putting feet up when sleeping.

zenn, the diary write once a week only mah - I got the Spring maternity one. kekekekekekke

<font color="ff6000">bb milk &amp; icy</font>, thanks! my hb says i siao liao. see me doin the blog b4 he sleep, wake up i m still doing haha wanna improve it leh.

<font color="119911">blue genle</font>, oh let me go n figure out. wats urs?

zenn i want to do something similar like serrich de.. can put winnie the pooh one leh.. so cute.. wonder how she did that.